Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Banixx Wound & Hoof Care

Banixx
- Item #19850
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

AutoShip and Save 5% (Details)

days
You'll save $ per shipment, or $ per year!
(Discounted price will be reflected in your cart)
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Banixx™ safely and effectively kills bacteria and fungus, making it a great all-around addition to your first-aid kit! Its non-irritating formula works well on wounds, lacerations, post-surgical wound care, fungal infections, scratches, white-line disease, thrush, rain rot and more.
 
Made in USA
Favorite Features
  • No odor
  • Non-staining
  • No added dyes
  • Environmentally friendly
  • Made in the USA
     

Sizing

Sizing it Up

16 oz.
32 oz.
 
What Customers Say:

Ingredients

2.5 % Hydronium Solution (H9O4) and 97.5% water

Contains No Steroids or Antibiotics

Instructions

Instructions for Use:

For Wounds, Skin Infections and Fungus
1.Thoroughly clean infected area with water only if necessary and allow to dry.
2.Apply BANIXX™ liberally.
3.Repeat twice daily, as needed.
 
 NOTE: Unless necessary, do not clean affected area between applications.

 For Thrush, White Line & Abscess
1.Clean and dry foot prior to treatment,
2.Apply medicine boot with 3 gauze pads, or equivalent device, to foot.
3.Add 3-4 ounces BANIXX™ to boot to soak foot.
4.Repeat twice daily, 4-5 days.
 
 For best results, keep boot on foot during treatment and apply treatment immediately after your professional has trimmed foot.

 Do not store below 32°

 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Absorbine Fungasol Ointment is proven effective to help ...
    Description:
    "Absorbine Fungasol Ointment is proven effective to help combat bacterial and fungal skin conditions such as rain rot, ringworm, girth itch, wound bacteria, and more! This product contains soothing Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf (tea Tree) oil and other ingredients known for ...
    "Fungasol Spray is your quick and easy solution ...
    Description:
    "Fungasol Spray is your quick and easy solution bacterial and fungal skin conditions. This leave on water based spray has been shown helpful for treating rain rot, ringworm, wound bacteria, girth itch and more! Contains Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf (tea Tree) ...
    "Find out what Veterinarians have known for years! ...
    Description:
    "Find out what Veterinarians have known for years! DERMAfas® Veterinary Wound Cream is great for treating cuts, abrasions, burns, ear plaque, and summer itch. The patented amino-acid vitamin complex formula has proven successful in supplementing and encouraging natural regeneration of ...
    "The d.w.equis First Aid Boot will aid in ...
    Description:
    "The d.w.equis First Aid Boot will aid in the healing of your horse’s hoof or foot injury. The fully enclosed boot includes a treatment pad which holds medication in place to enable longer contact time with damaged tissue. Proper use ...
    "Ionic Silver has been historically recognized for its ...
    Description:
    "Ionic Silver has been historically recognized for its antibacterial properties and ability to kill fungi, viruses and bacteria. Tapping into this power, EquiFit, Inc. has developed the AgSilver line of silver-infused horsecare products. CleanBalm is a petroleum-based ointment for use ...
    "Equine Bandaflex is the first all-in-one, no adhesive ...
    Description:
    "Equine Bandaflex is the first all-in-one, no adhesive bandages with a wound patch attached, making it a truly one step system! The patented non-slip grip assures no slippage, but with out the dreaded stickiness and residue of more traditional bandages, ...
    "Tea-Pro Equine Wound Spray does just what its ...
    Description:
    "Tea-Pro Equine Wound Spray does just what its name states- it offers first aid healing in the treatment of open wounds, lacerations, cuts, sores in the mouth, puncture wounds, abscesses and other wounds involving the skin and underlying dermal tissue ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Banixx Wound & Hoof Care is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 54.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This spray is as effective as Vetricyn but much more economical, it was gentle in that my sensitive guy didn't flinch when it was put onto a freshly cleaned cut, and it helped his cut to heal quickly in comparison to a generic ointment.
    Date published: 2016-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from use for everything - works! Easy to use - and with clear / no smell / effectiveness ... use it for everything, and simply amazing
    Date published: 2016-07-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this product to see if it would help with yeast and some thrush on my horse's hooves...I only used it a handful of times and then switched to diluted bleach for the yeast and Tomorrow (dry cow) for the trush. Those products seemed to clear it up. I think Banixx is a helpful product to have on hand though , so glad I have it now, but I just can't say if it helped with my specific situation.
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fanastic Product Been using Banyxx for many years now and absolutely a must for any barn!
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banixx Sprayers We at Banixx saw the issues raised about problem sprayers. We found out that they came from China! We cancelled the contract. Now our trigger sprayers are manufactured in Grandview, Missouri. No more complaints and now keeping AMERICA working!!!
    Date published: 2016-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the gray "creeping crud" Last summer, my horse developed what I'd call "creeping crud." It's basically cannon keratosis, but instead of being on his legs it was on his forehead and above his eyes. I tried medicated shampoos, medicated body powder, bleaching my brushes, currying heavily every day, nothing was helping. Parts of his forehead were losing hair, and the other parts were covered in horribly itchy little bumps. Picking them off didn't help--it just kept spreading. I bought a test bottle of Banixx as a last ditch effort before calling the vet. It seemed to keep the bumps at bay, and while it wasn't an instant fix, it did help. We were also fighting an uphill battle because by the time I started using it, it was already really progressed and severe. I noticed the bumps started again a few weeks ago (mostly at the base of his forelock and the upper half of his forehead.) I immediately started dousing his forehead and forelock with Banixx once a day, and it's clearing up a LOT faster than last year (because I didn't let it escalate.) Now I spray his face every few days as a preventative. Odorless, doesn't sting, relatively inexpensive, great stuff.
    Date published: 2016-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bannix is awesome! One of our horses had an encounter with a panel. As a result he scraped and cut both his hind legs. He was so ouchy our farrier rescheduled his trim and recommended we spray his legs with Bannix. We did and the improvement is phenomenal! So glad we switched our treatment to Bannix.
    Date published: 2016-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use i bought this to help with my horses legs. he has a bladder tumor which is cancerous and he dribbles urine all over his hind legs. this product is great in keeping the skin on his legs healthy. thank you for carrying this product
    Date published: 2016-01-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is my second bottle and not seeing a difference. My horse has scratches/ mud fever. Switched to a shampoo that has chlorohexadine and anti fungus . seeing a difference with this shampoo
    Date published: 2015-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have used this product for everything from small nics, scrapes and cuts to Scratches...no burning for them and peace of mind for me. Works wonders. It also comes in a travel size that comes in handy on the road. I aleays have a spare bottle on hand so I don't run out.
    Date published: 2015-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Recently bought it to help with scratches in the summertime. Love being able to spray and go - no mess.
    Date published: 2015-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banixx Wound & Hoof Care I have used this product for many years, whenever I needed it for my horses and with wonderful results, I would recommend it to anybody.
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Purchase of Banixx I wasn't sure if this product was really good for all things mentioned on the label. Well, I was very surprised. Banixx sure helped with a hoof problem. My horse developed an open crack near the heel bulb on his right hind. I sprayed Banixx on the area twice a day. After several days, his heel bulb was healing and the soreness was almost gone. I will always have Banixx on hand.
    Date published: 2015-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy I bought this to treat a residual condition from Scratches. This is a really quick and easy product to use. So far, it is working great, but I have just started it and the weather is drier. But I am very optimistic, as it is great, so far.
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for scratches I have been using Banixx for the past few years on my horses who tend to be prone to scratches. Easy to apply, not messy and works like a charm.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Will continue to do business for a long time.THANKS
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banixx works I bought this a few weeks ago . I never heard of this product.. and vetricyn is very pricey so I asked the girl what else I could use and she recommened this product. my horse had an itchy spot when I took her winter blanket off of her she itched herself just about raw on her hip so I got this and used it a couple of times a day and in about a week;s time she was doing great her hair is now coming back so I would truly recommend this product . love it .
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! I bought this a week ago and it has done wonders for my horses stubborn scratches. This product seemed to work better (or just as well as) something I bought from the vet for twice as much. I apply it at least once a day and after a week the scabs were becoming crusty and falling off. I wasn't sure how it would work or if it would be strong enough but I'm seriously impressed. And of course no one has faster shipping than Smartpak.
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a standout My horse lives in the pasture 24/7, so there are often little scrapes, bug bites, etc. to which I have to attend. I decided to try Banixx to see if it would help his summer hock sores and some mystery leg scabbies. It definitely seems to be non-irritating (he doesn't flinch when it goes on) but I also felt like it didn't really do anything to help his problems. Maybe it works better on other things. Still haven't figured out how to get rid of the scabbies BUT Derma-gel, to which my vet recently introduced me, healed up his hock sores in 2 days! Miracle stuff--it's now my go-to for any wound.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Useful I can't attest to the long term effectiveness of this product, but my horse had a very bad hoof injury and I have been using this to wash it out between bandages. A friend of mine who is a pharmacy tech/nurse said this is basically glorified water, but the spray capability makes giving the hoof a quick rinse very easy.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Scratches I bought this specifically for a horse who had a severe case of scratches. For the first four days I did twice daily application and healing began immediately. After four days I went to once daily application and healing progressed rapidly. He was completely healed within two weeks.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all pourpose spray I have used this on hooves (white line, recovering from abscess, seedy toe, etc.) and on cuts & scrapes. It works great. For the hooves, this works better than a lot of products just for hooves and isn't as messy or uses harsh chemicals. Even got my farrier convinced; she now uses this and recommends it to others. Very easy to use too.
    Date published: 2014-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I first used this at my old barn when I was still boarding when my horse got a fungal infection along with a few other horses and the vet said use an anti-fungal product. My trainer recommended this, and I used the barn's supply of it, and it worked great! the fungus was gone in 2 days. Now that I run my own barn, this was one of the top things on my list of first aid supplies. Definitely needs to be in everyone's first aid kit because of its versatility. I have used it on everything from thrush to anonymous scratches. I find nothing wrong with this product.
    Date published: 2014-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Banixx has been part of our Hoof care for years, and I would not be without it. A little goes a long way, It is used as a preventative for thrush, etc. works like a charm!
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bannixx Wound & Hoof Care Trainer in my barn recommended this product to me. It has multiple uses and I always keep a bottle in my tack trunk.
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME STUFF!!! i have a "white" Arab who suffers terribly every summer with "scratches" there's not enough room here to list everything i have tried & done in the past, not to mention the vet bills concerning this issue. my barn friend got this product for her horse & i started using it on Rebel, who currently has scratches on 3 legs, very large patches, i have sprayed him 2x/day, sometimes more for about 3 wks. the scabby areas are drying up & falling off, leaving healthy, healed skin underneath. it is a slow process but i began seeing improvement after about a week of consistent use. it's nice to be able to spray the areas & not have to have "hands on" especially when the areas are so painful. i am thirlled with this product!
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankful We have some scratches in our barn and the Banixx seems to be keeping it at bay!
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good, but a gel would be better This seems to help my geldings scuffed hocks, but it would be better in gel form like Vetrimycin gel.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare had a gash on her left right rear leg which seemed to just get worse no matter what I put on it. I used Banixx twice a day for about 3 weeks and it got better daily. I consider it a new tool in my arsenal.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works I used Banixx for a fungal infection on one of my horses & it really does the job. I like that it is clear & has no smell & is not harsh. I also got very good phone support from the maker with my questions. I will always keep this in the barn. It's a little expensive but it works.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    • y_2017, m_12, d_18, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_9850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders