Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Banixx Wound & Hoof Care

Banixx
- Item #19850
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Banixx™ safely and effectively kills bacteria and fungus, making it a great all-around addition to your first-aid kit! Its non-irritating formula works well on wounds, lacerations, post-surgical wound care, fungal infections, scratches, white-line disease, thrush, rain rot and more.
 
Favorite Features
  • No odor
  • Non-staining
  • No added dyes
  • Environmentally friendly
  • Made in the USA
     

Sizing

16 oz.
32 oz.
 
What Customers Say:

Ingredients

2.5 % Hydronium Solution (H9O4) and 97.5% water

Contains No Steroids or Antibiotics

Instructions

Instructions for Use:

For Wounds, Skin Infections and Fungus
1.Thoroughly clean infected area with water only if necessary and allow to dry.
2.Apply BANIXX™ liberally.
3.Repeat twice daily, as needed.
 
 NOTE: Unless necessary, do not clean affected area between applications.

 For Thrush, White Line & Abscess
1.Clean and dry foot prior to treatment,
2.Apply medicine boot with 3 gauze pads, or equivalent device, to foot.
3.Add 3-4 ounces BANIXX™ to boot to soak foot.
4.Repeat twice daily, 4-5 days.
 
 For best results, keep boot on foot during treatment and apply treatment immediately after your professional has trimmed foot.

 Do not store below 32°

 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Hawthorne's Sole Packs are just the fix for ...
    Description:
    "Hawthorne's Sole Packs are just the fix for those tough-to-maintain hooves. Hawthorne's Sole Pack offers pain relief and fast healing of bruises, maintaining proper moisture levels and combating thrush. Hawthorne's Sole Packs are in extremely convenient single-use ""paddies"" you'll want ...
    "EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushioned ...
    Description:
    "EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushioned protection to your horse's hooves. Constructed using EVA Foam technology similar to that used in the running shoe industry, the pads offer pain relief to laminitic and sore-footed horses and protection to ...
    "The Original Mane 'n Tail Hoofmaker is an ...
    Description:
    "The Original Mane 'n Tail Hoofmaker is an exclusive protein enriched formula developed to maintain strong yet flexible hooves.- Deep moisturizing formula helps reduce dry and brittle hooves- Protein enriched formula conditions the entire hoof surface including coronary band, walls, ...
    "It's finally time to say goodbye to the ...
    Description:
    "It's finally time to say goodbye to the duck tape, diapers, individual ingredients etc. you keep spending both time and money. Rebound Hoof Pack® is a potent, super sticky hoof pack formulated to draw pain, soreness and inflammation out of ...
    "SuperShine Hoof Polish gives a high-gloss, mirror-like finish ...
    Description:
    "SuperShine Hoof Polish gives a high-gloss, mirror-like finish that dries in less than 60 seconds. Perfect for last minute touch-ups at the show ring. SuperShine Hoof Polish seals out excess moisture, hardening soft hooves. Does not penetrate beyond hoof wall ...
    "Mane N' Tail Pro-Tect Wound Spray provides a ...
    Description:
    "Mane N' Tail Pro-Tect Wound Spray provides a deep penetrating therapeutic formula. With unsurpassed effectiveness on organisms associated with Fungal and Bacterial Problems, Girth Itch, Rain Rot and Scruf. Safe and Gentle solution that will not irritate or stain Made ...
    "Now you can pack your horses' feet in ...
    Description:
    "Now you can pack your horses' feet in one easy step! The Bigeloil Quilted Poultice Hoof Pads are made with specialized fibers that holds the poultice mixture within its quilted pockets. Containing both Kaolin clay and Epsom salt, a gel ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Banixx Wound & Hoof Care is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 48.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banixx Sprayers We at Banixx saw the issues raised about problem sprayers. We found out that they came from China! We cancelled the contract. Now our trigger sprayers are manufactured in Grandview, Missouri. No more complaints and now keeping AMERICA working!!!
    Date published: 2016-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the gray "creeping crud" Last summer, my horse developed what I'd call "creeping crud." It's basically cannon keratosis, but instead of being on his legs it was on his forehead and above his eyes. I tried medicated shampoos, medicated body powder, bleaching my brushes, currying heavily every day, nothing was helping. Parts of his forehead were losing hair, and the other parts were covered in horribly itchy little bumps. Picking them off didn't help--it just kept spreading. I bought a test bottle of Banixx as a last ditch effort before calling the vet. It seemed to keep the bumps at bay, and while it wasn't an instant fix, it did help. We were also fighting an uphill battle because by the time I started using it, it was already really progressed and severe.I noticed the bumps started again a few weeks ago (mostly at the base of his forelock and the upper half of his forehead.) I immediately started dousing his forehead and forelock with Banixx once a day, and it's clearing up a LOT faster than last year (because I didn't let it escalate.) Now I spray his face every few days as a preventative. Odorless, doesn't sting, relatively inexpensive, great stuff.
    Date published: 2016-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bannix is awesome! One of our horses had an encounter with a panel. As a result he scraped and cut both his hind legs. He was so ouchy our farrier rescheduled his trim and recommended we spray his legs with Bannix. We did and the improvement is phenomenal! So glad we switched our treatment to Bannix.
    Date published: 2016-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use i bought this to help with my horses legs. he has a bladder tumor which is cancerous and he dribbles urine all over his hind legs. this product is great in keeping the skin on his legs healthy. thank you for carrying this product
    Date published: 2016-01-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is my second bottle and not seeing a difference. My horse has scratches/ mud fever. Switched to a shampoo that has chlorohexadine and anti fungus . seeing a difference with this shampoo
    Date published: 2015-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have used this product for everything from small nics, scrapes and cuts to Scratches...no burning for them and peace of mind for me. Works wonders. It also comes in a travel size that comes in handy on the road. I aleays have a spare bottle on hand so I don't run out.
    Date published: 2015-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Recently bought it to help with scratches in the summertime. Love being able to spray and go - no mess.
    Date published: 2015-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banixx Wound & Hoof Care I have used this product for many years, whenever I needed it for my horses and with wonderful results, I would recommend it to anybody.
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Purchase of Banixx I wasn't sure if this product was really good for all things mentioned on the label. Well, I was very surprised. Banixx sure helped with a hoof problem. My horse developed an open crack near the heel bulb on his right hind. I sprayed Banixx on the area twice a day. After several days, his heel bulb was healing and the soreness was almost gone. I will always have Banixx on hand.
    Date published: 2015-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy I bought this to treat a residual condition from Scratches. This is a really quick and easy product to use. So far, it is working great, but I have just started it and the weather is drier. But I am very optimistic, as it is great, so far.
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for scratches I have been using Banixx for the past few years on my horses who tend to be prone to scratches. Easy to apply, not messy and works like a charm.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Will continue to do business for a long time.THANKS
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banixx works I bought this a few weeks ago . I never heard of this product.. and vetricyn is very pricey so I asked the girl what else I could use and she recommened this product. my horse had an itchy spot when I took her winter blanket off of her she itched herself just about raw on her hip so I got this and used it a couple of times a day and in about a week;s time she was doing great her hair is now coming back so I would truly recommend this product . love it .
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! I bought this a week ago and it has done wonders for my horses stubborn scratches. This product seemed to work better (or just as well as) something I bought from the vet for twice as much.I apply it at least once a day and after a week the scabs were becoming crusty and falling off.I wasn't sure how it would work or if it would be strong enough but I'm seriously impressed.And of course no one has faster shipping than Smartpak.
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a standout My horse lives in the pasture 24/7, so there are often little scrapes, bug bites, etc. to which I have to attend. I decided to try Banixx to see if it would help his summer hock sores and some mystery leg scabbies. It definitely seems to be non-irritating (he doesn't flinch when it goes on) but I also felt like it didn't really do anything to help his problems. Maybe it works better on other things. Still haven't figured out how to get rid of the scabbies BUT Derma-gel, to which my vet recently introduced me, healed up his hock sores in 2 days! Miracle stuff--it's now my go-to for any wound.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Useful I can't attest to the long term effectiveness of this product, but my horse had a very bad hoof injury and I have been using this to wash it out between bandages. A friend of mine who is a pharmacy tech/nurse said this is basically glorified water, but the spray capability makes giving the hoof a quick rinse very easy.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Scratches I bought this specifically for a horse who had a severe case of scratches. For the first four days I did twice daily application and healing began immediately. After four days I went to once daily application and healing progressed rapidly. He was completely healed within two weeks.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all pourpose spray I have used this on hooves (white line, recovering from abscess, seedy toe, etc.) and on cuts & scrapes. It works great. For the hooves, this works better than a lot of products just for hooves and isn't as messy or uses harsh chemicals. Even got my farrier convinced; she now uses this and recommends it to others. Very easy to use too.
    Date published: 2014-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I first used this at my old barn when I was still boarding when my horse got a fungal infection along with a few other horses and the vet said use an anti-fungal product. My trainer recommended this, and I used the barn's supply of it, and it worked great! the fungus was gone in 2 days. Now that I run my own barn, this was one of the top things on my list of first aid supplies. Definitely needs to be in everyone's first aid kit because of its versatility. I have used it on everything from thrush to anonymous scratches. I find nothing wrong with this product.
    Date published: 2014-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Banixx has been part of our Hoof care for years, and I would not be without it.A little goes a long way, It is used as a preventative for thrush, etc. works like a charm!
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bannixx Wound & Hoof Care Trainer in my barn recommended this product to me. It has multiple uses and I always keep a bottle in my tack trunk.
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME STUFF!!! i have a "white" Arab who suffers terribly every summer with "scratches" there's not enough room here to list everything i have tried & done in the past, not to mention the vet bills concerning this issue. my barn friend got this product for her horse & i started using it on Rebel, who currently has scratches on 3 legs, very large patches, i have sprayed him 2x/day, sometimes more for about 3 wks. the scabby areas are drying up & falling off, leaving healthy, healed skin underneath. it is a slow process but i began seeing improvement after about a week of consistent use. it's nice to be able to spray the areas & not have to have "hands on" especially when the areas are so painful. i am thirlled with this product!
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankful We have some scratches in our barn and the Banixx seems to be keeping it at bay!
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good, but a gel would be better This seems to help my geldings scuffed hocks, but it would be better in gel form like Vetrimycin gel.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare had a gash on her left right rear leg which seemed to just get worse no matter what I put on it. I used Banixx twice a day for about 3 weeks and it got better daily. I consider it a new tool in my arsenal.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works I used Banixx for a fungal infection on one of my horses & it really does the job. I like that it is clear & has no smell & is not harsh. I also got very good phone support from the maker with my questions. I will always keep this in the barn. It's a little expensive but it works.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Cow! It works on everything! I've used Banixx to repair wounds, both large and small, to cure rain rot, to get rid of thrush, and also eliminate scratches.  This stuff looks like water, has no smell, and is almost too easy to apply, and yet it gets rid of or fixes almost anything! I love it and will always have some on hand.  It does get used up pretty fast, when we were dealing with some rain rot, I went through two smaller bottles within a couple of weeks, but the rain rot disappeared faster than a friends horse's that was being treated with other meds/salves/cleaners.  I am a believer.  Nice that SmartPak offered a small travel/trail sized bottle with order, too.  
    Date published: 2013-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wound and skin care on the market. I've tried almost every product available for treatment of skin infections since I always seem to end up with horses who have problem skin. This product is effective and works very quickly. I've used it for rain rot, mud fever, and "mystery bumps." This product is easy to apply and causes no stinging or discomfort. I'll always make sure to have some on hand.
    Date published: 2013-11-03
    • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_45
    • loc_en_US, sid_9850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders