Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Banixx Wound & Hoof Care

Banixx
- Item #19850

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Banixx™ safely and effectively kills bacteria and fungus, making it a great all-around addition to your first-aid kit! Its non-irritating formula works well on wounds, lacerations, post-surgical wound care, fungal infections, scratches, white-line disease, thrush, rain rot and more.
 
Favorite Features

  • No odor
  • Non-staining
  • No added dyes
  • Environmentally friendly
  • Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

32 oz.
 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The AgSilver Line is now available in a ...
    Description:
    The AgSilver Line is now available in a cost-effective Daily Strength formula. EquiFit utilizes silver ion technology to create an all-natural alternative for the treatment and prevention of viral, fungal and bacterial infections such as scratches, rain rot, cuts, wounds, ...
    A valuable product for over 100 years, Effol ...
    Description:
    A valuable product for over 100 years, Effol Hoof Ointment - Green ensures healthy hoof growth and also has a disinfecting effect. Favorite Features The combination of laurel and thymol effectively helps to protect against hoof diseases Vaseline forms a ...
    No hoof, no horse" is the wise horse ...
    Description:
    No hoof, no horse" is the wise horse adage we all know! So keep your horse's hooves strong and healthy with Corona Hoof Dressing. This amazing formula both supports the natural growth of your horse's hooves by preventing drying and ...
    SuperShine Hoof Polish gives a high-gloss, mirror-like finish ...
    Description:
    SuperShine Hoof Polish gives a high-gloss, mirror-like finish that dries in less than 60 seconds. Perfect for last minute touch-ups at the show ring. SuperShine Hoof Polish seals out excess moisture, hardening soft hooves. Does not penetrate beyond hoof wall ...
    Caring, nourishing ingredients guarantee ideal, all-round protection for ...
    Description:
    Caring, nourishing ingredients guarantee ideal, all-round protection for healthy hooves. Promotes the elasticity of the hoof horn and makes even soft hooves very robust. Effol hoof oil is absorbed very quickly and gives a long-lasting shine. Favorite Features The practical ...
    Keratex Hoof Gel provides the ultimate all year ...
    Description:
    Keratex Hoof Gel provides the ultimate all year protection for hooves. Most problems resulting in hooves cracking and losing shoes are caused by the effects of water and ammonia, so Keratex Hoof Gel protects the whole hoof capsule by providing ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Banixx Wound & Hoof Care is rated 4.6667 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banixx Wound & Hoof Care I have used this product for many years, whenever I needed it for my horses and with wonderful results, I would recommend it to anybody.
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Purchase of Banixx I wasn't sure if this product was really good for all things mentioned on the label. Well, I was very surprised. Banixx sure helped with a hoof problem. My horse developed an open crack near the heel bulb on his right hind. I sprayed Banixx on the area twice a day. After several days, his heel bulb was healing and the soreness was almost gone. I will always have Banixx on hand.
    Date published: 2015-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy I bought this to treat a residual condition from Scratches. This is a really quick and easy product to use. So far, it is working great, but I have just started it and the weather is drier. But I am very optimistic, as it is great, so far.
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for scratches I have been using Banixx for the past few years on my horses who tend to be prone to scratches. Easy to apply, not messy and works like a charm.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Will continue to do business for a long time.THANKS
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banixx works I bought this a few weeks ago . I never heard of this product.. and vetricyn is very pricey so I asked the girl what else I could use and she recommened this product. my horse had an itchy spot when I took her winter blanket off of her she itched herself just about raw on her hip so I got this and used it a couple of times a day and in about a week;s time she was doing great her hair is now coming back so I would truly recommend this product . love it .
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! I bought this a week ago and it has done wonders for my horses stubborn scratches. This product seemed to work better (or just as well as) something I bought from the vet for twice as much.I apply it at least once a day and after a week the scabs were becoming crusty and falling off.I wasn't sure how it would work or if it would be strong enough but I'm seriously impressed.And of course no one has faster shipping than Smartpak.
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a standout My horse lives in the pasture 24/7, so there are often little scrapes, bug bites, etc. to which I have to attend. I decided to try Banixx to see if it would help his summer hock sores and some mystery leg scabbies. It definitely seems to be non-irritating (he doesn't flinch when it goes on) but I also felt like it didn't really do anything to help his problems. Maybe it works better on other things. Still haven't figured out how to get rid of the scabbies BUT Derma-gel, to which my vet recently introduced me, healed up his hock sores in 2 days! Miracle stuff--it's now my go-to for any wound.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Useful I can't attest to the long term effectiveness of this product, but my horse had a very bad hoof injury and I have been using this to wash it out between bandages. A friend of mine who is a pharmacy tech/nurse said this is basically glorified water, but the spray capability makes giving the hoof a quick rinse very easy.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Scratches I bought this specifically for a horse who had a severe case of scratches. For the first four days I did twice daily application and healing began immediately. After four days I went to once daily application and healing progressed rapidly. He was completely healed within two weeks.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all pourpose spray I have used this on hooves (white line, recovering from abscess, seedy toe, etc.) and on cuts & scrapes. It works great. For the hooves, this works better than a lot of products just for hooves and isn't as messy or uses harsh chemicals. Even got my farrier convinced; she now uses this and recommends it to others. Very easy to use too.
    Date published: 2014-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I first used this at my old barn when I was still boarding when my horse got a fungal infection along with a few other horses and the vet said use an anti-fungal product. My trainer recommended this, and I used the barn's supply of it, and it worked great! the fungus was gone in 2 days. Now that I run my own barn, this was one of the top things on my list of first aid supplies. Definitely needs to be in everyone's first aid kit because of its versatility. I have used it on everything from thrush to anonymous scratches. I find nothing wrong with this product.
    Date published: 2014-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Banixx has been part of our Hoof care for years, and I would not be without it.A little goes a long way, It is used as a preventative for thrush, etc. works like a charm!
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bannixx Wound & Hoof Care Trainer in my barn recommended this product to me. It has multiple uses and I always keep a bottle in my tack trunk.
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME STUFF!!! i have a "white" Arab who suffers terribly every summer with "scratches" there's not enough room here to list everything i have tried & done in the past, not to mention the vet bills concerning this issue. my barn friend got this product for her horse & i started using it on Rebel, who currently has scratches on 3 legs, very large patches, i have sprayed him 2x/day, sometimes more for about 3 wks. the scabby areas are drying up & falling off, leaving healthy, healed skin underneath. it is a slow process but i began seeing improvement after about a week of consistent use. it's nice to be able to spray the areas & not have to have "hands on" especially when the areas are so painful. i am thirlled with this product!
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankful We have some scratches in our barn and the Banixx seems to be keeping it at bay!
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good, but a gel would be better This seems to help my geldings scuffed hocks, but it would be better in gel form like Vetrimycin gel.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare had a gash on her left right rear leg which seemed to just get worse no matter what I put on it. I used Banixx twice a day for about 3 weeks and it got better daily. I consider it a new tool in my arsenal.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works I used Banixx for a fungal infection on one of my horses & it really does the job. I like that it is clear & has no smell & is not harsh. I also got very good phone support from the maker with my questions. I will always keep this in the barn. It's a little expensive but it works.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Cow! It works on everything! I've used Banixx to repair wounds, both large and small, to cure rain rot, to get rid of thrush, and also eliminate scratches.  This stuff looks like water, has no smell, and is almost too easy to apply, and yet it gets rid of or fixes almost anything! I love it and will always have some on hand.  It does get used up pretty fast, when we were dealing with some rain rot, I went through two smaller bottles within a couple of weeks, but the rain rot disappeared faster than a friends horse's that was being treated with other meds/salves/cleaners.  I am a believer.  Nice that SmartPak offered a small travel/trail sized bottle with order, too.  
    Date published: 2013-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wound and skin care on the market. I've tried almost every product available for treatment of skin infections since I always seem to end up with horses who have problem skin. This product is effective and works very quickly. I've used it for rain rot, mud fever, and "mystery bumps." This product is easy to apply and causes no stinging or discomfort. I'll always make sure to have some on hand.
    Date published: 2013-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy to have around This is my second bottle of this stuff, because I want to make sure I always have it on hand. It is very useful for wounds, scratches, and similar problems. I originally bought it to help in treatment with White Line Disease (something you REALLY hope you never have to deal with!) and it really helped, although with that condition I found I had to rotate through different products to totally knock it out. But, if I see even a twinge of any skin problem starting, this stuff stops it immediately, and is so pleasant to work with as it is basically the color and consistency of water.
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Bumps, Scrapes and Fungas! This product was bought on a recommendation from a family member who swears by it. I decided to try it and I could not believe the way it works. It doesn't sting and heals FAST! Horses are like overgrown 2 year olds and are always coming in from the pasture with a scrap or bump and this stuff works great!
    Date published: 2013-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bottle to have in your barn! When I first got my TB rescue she was in poor condition with some aweful bite wounds on her hindquartes. I had seen an ad for Banixx and decided to try it. WOW! it worked really well and even on the deep wounds. I keep a bottle in my barn for all cuts/scrapes and it is great on rain rot & mud itch too- GREAT product all around!
    Date published: 2013-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Best Friend, Bannixx From Shaggy to Sleek; My New Best Friend!I look forward to spring each year. The weather gets warmer, the flowers begin to bloom, the grass gets green and our horses begin their transformation from shaggy to sleek. The shedding blade becomes your best friend, unlike all those little hairs that find their way into places on your person you never knew you had!This spring, was different. As I took my shedding blade to Albert, his hair came off in huge chunks! No time, no hassle, NO HAIR. Poor Albert was completely bald on both sides of his neck, his ears, his back and flanks and the top of his hindquarters. And I had been so pleased that he did not get any ‘rain-rot’ or scratches this winter, as had been his pattern. In all my years of owning horses I had never seen anything like this.Up to this year, Albert and I had weathered through serious rain rot, scratches, and even staph infections. This was the first winter and spring I hadn’t battled that mess and was so delighted. But now he was almost completely bald after just one shed-session!Too cold for a bath, I wondered what to do. I went to get the bottle of liquid I’d used in the past; preparing myself to smell the stuff everywhere, even in my sleep! Then I remembered I had a bottle of this ‘new stuff’ that was supposed to work on all kinds of things. I grabbed the Banixx, thinking, fat chance this would do anything. I sprayed it all over Albert, even where he still had hair and put a clean sheet on him, since he had no hair and it was cold. Walking to the house, I wondered if I should call the veterinarian.The next morning when I pulled off the sheet, there were actually little hairs beginning to grow back. Within a week the hair was growing back in and Albert too, was becoming sleek. I was amazed, excited and delighted with what Banixx had been able to do for Albert and for me. No cold bath, no smell wherever I went, no spending on antibiotics and farm calls, no unhappy horse trying to stand still as he was stinging all over his body, instead a happy, healing horse and a very happy horse owner! Banixx is my new best friend (and Albert’s too)!
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banixx Very good. Hair growing back in days. Also good on itchy mane and tail.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for scratches Works really well on scratches...just wish it was more cost effective. Goes on like water, doesn't seem to sting, but the bottle goes very fast. Always order 2 if you think you have a 1 bottle job.
    Date published: 2013-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poor quality container I really like the product but my spray bottle didn't function from the beginning out of the box. It was taped so there was no shipping damage- the sprayer is just such poor quality.
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I am totally impressed by the results obtained by this product.My horse had a small area of skin that lost its hair (similar to rain-rot). I sprayed Banixx on it for a couple of days and the hair immediately stopped falling out and started growing back.Later in the season, he had contact dermatitis (small hives-like bumps all over his neck). I was thinking of calling the vet for antihistamines, but 3 days of Banixx and the bumps were gone. I could see how, each day, the bumps decreased in size and frequency. Just incredible results.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be Prepared To Buy A Spray Bottle Well, 2 out of 2 bottles of Banixx had sprayers that just failed to spray. Aside from the defunct sprayers, this product is fantastic. I had a weanling come to me with thrush. I explained to the wonderful SmartPak customer service person that my filly was just learning to pick up her feet and applying thrush treatment would be difficult. Because I would not be able to "carefully" apply a treatment, I wanted something that would not be harmful to sensitive tissue on me or the filly!!! The Banixx worked wonders. If they could fix the sprayers, this product would be perfect!
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    • 2016-02-07T15:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
    • loc_en_US, sid_9850, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.