Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Baker™ Turnout Sheet

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #13992
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This sheet has all the features of the Baker Turnout Blanket, without the fill!  The Baker Turnout Sheet is made from 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyester that can withstand a great deal of abuse. This stylish yet practical sheet also features a waterproof/breathable membrane which is waterproof and maintains the ability to breathe so your horse stays comfortable in any weather. Imported

Also Available:
Matching Baker™ Turnout Blanket (Fill: 200g, 400g)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Favorite Features

  • Made from a tough 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyester outer shell
  • Smooth nylon lining polishes the horse's coat
  • Double front closures
  • Elasticized leg straps
  • Tail flap
  • Shoulder gussets to allow for freedom of movement
  • Double bias surcingles
  • Fleece at the withers ensures warmth and a comfortable fit
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 1200
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Fill: 0g
  • Closure Style: Regular chest straps

Specifications

Denier 1200
Fabric Polyester
Fill 0g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Nylon
Gussets Yes
Closure Style Regular chest straps
Neck Style Standard
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Leg straps
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood Not Available
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from a super soft double-brushed fleece in Baker's traditional and classic plaid. This dress sheet is as warm as wool, yet lighter in weight. The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet also works double duty ...
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come ...
    Description:
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come standard. Extremely well constructed, waterproof 600 Denier rip-stop exterior has reinforced heat-sealed seams and rear darts that are tailored not just folded over. Imported Please note: Embroidery is recommended on the surcingle. ...
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Also Available: Matching Amigo ...
    "Voted the ""Best Summer Turnout"" out by John ...
    Description:
    "Voted the ""Best Summer Turnout"" out by John Lyons ""The Perfect Horse"", the Saratoga Summer Turnout is the best selling flysheet from Saratoga Horseworks. The fabric is non-absorbent and wicks away sweat from the horse allowing it to cool more ...
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand ...
    Description:
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand and double buckle closure reduces sagging and rubs. Rear darts are tailored instead of just folded over. Tough 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining limits coat damage while 240 grams of fiber ...
    "Now you can have a great quality Horseware ...
    Description:
    "Now you can have a great quality Horseware Turnout at an amazing price! The Mio Turnout is made from a medium strength 600D polyester outer that is both fully waterproof and breathable. Imported. Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on ...
    "The All American features the Big D Diamond ...
    Description:
    "The All American features the Big D Diamond Pattern and contoured design for added warmth, fit, and comfort. This stable blanket is a Big D classic! Open or closed front, forest w/ beige trim or navy w/ silver trim. Also ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baker™ Turnout Sheet is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 72.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet I wish it came in Pony sizes.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like new after one season The Baker plaid is so classic, and the price is reasonable, so I thought I'd give this sheet a try. It has now lasted fall/winter/spring here in NY, and with our mild weather this year this blanket has seen a LOT of use. This blanket held up great, and it still looks like new! Stains have also washed out easily. No rips or tears in the outer material or lining after heavy use. Glad I bought this sheet!
    Date published: 2012-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baker blanket Excellent product, although the newer blankets are not exactly the same as the older, canvas type material, they are more pliable and a slightly different shade.
    Date published: 2012-02-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Quality I have been a Baker blanket customer for over ten years and have become accustomed to the fantastic quality of their blankets. Not anymore! I ordered a 76 for my Arabian mare. The minute I removed the blanket, I could tell it was of poor quality, flimsy materials, and it was at least an 82, even though the tag inside was 76. It appears that Baker is now having their rain sheets/blankets made in India, where obviously no one knows horses sizes or how to make these blankets correctly. I put it on on of my TB mares who is 16.2 and it still fit badly. She wore it out in the rain, and when she came in...of course it leaked. It went right into the trash.
    Date published: 2012-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product very versitile I have used this everyday as a cooler and I buckle in my Rambo liner to use it as a super warm stable blanket, and then it goes straight outside as a turnout blanket or sheet depending on the temp. honestly this blanket is WAY to thin to supply warmth in very cold temps, but with the Rambo liner you don't have to purchase the turnout blanket. Why is this the best possibility? before I got my liner my boy was using my trainers turnout blanket ( with insulation) It was clear to me that the baker nylon liner does NOT last like their cotton sheets. so rather that buying a blanket that will need seasonal repairs buy this and the Rambo optimo liner. I was also very impressed with the prompt shipping I got this right as I was leaving out of town for the holidays! VERY AWESOME!
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not waterproof as advertised The blanket has a great look and fit however it is not functional as a turnout sheet as it is not waterproof as advertised. I used this sheet a few times and when it rained my horse was completely soaked through.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I enjoy this turnout sheet for my Dutch warmblood mare very much. It fits her well and has not shifted during her night time turnout. Gives her just enough projection on those cool windy nights.
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from will see how it does nicely made in USA, the fall and spring will determine how wonderful the durability is
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! This turnout sheet did not disappoint. Very nice looking sheet and excellent quality - overall and in the details. Seems pretty rugged; the horse in the next stall is always pulling on my horse's sheet with no rips or tears yet! I bought a 74 for my 15.1 Arab/QH cross (has a big neck and shoulders). It fits him very nicely.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baker Turnout Sheet This is our 3rd Baker Sheet and they are great.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sheet, but not sized for Warmbloods I think this sheet seems to be very high quality compared to others in its price range. It is also very nice looking. I ordered an 82 for my 16.2 3yo warmblood, and it was too tight on his shoulders, and didnt reach to his tail. It did fit better than the turnout blanket though, and probably could have been used in a pinch. Other reviews said that the sizes run large, but I think this may be for more slender horse breeds. I wish it fit as it is a very nice looking sheet, but I wouldn't reccommend purchasing it if you have a thicker horse.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from quality gone down hill? Yuck. I'm afraid I have to agree with Arabmom. This sheet just does not match the quality of my other Baker sheets. I'm going to try it, and keep my fingers crossed, but it really does look and feel like a cheap knockoff of a Baker. It says "made in India" on it. I wonder if they've gone to a new manufacturer to save money?
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed !! This blanket is amazing in quality ! Just the look and the feel puts it in a different category than all others. I will definitely be buying more of this line !
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Turnout Sheet! Once again, baker has out done themselves with providing a great turnout sheet! It has also withstood 2 playful horses during winter with biting each others blankets! Great for blocking the wind too!
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Attractive There is just something about Baker plaid that makes my horse look polished and handsome. I have used the cooler for over a year and it still looks brand new. I have no doubt this sheet will be just as durable. The fit is true to size and it is very well made. The cost is competitive considering the quality.
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet! This sheet fits well and does NOT rub! It looks nice in the Baker plaid too.
    Date published: 2011-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit Not the Best The only problem I have with this sheet is the fit. Maybe it's because I have a large horse - 18.2h Hanoverian. The sheet is too high and tight around the neck. Maybe if the sheet were contoured allowing for the withers the higher neck would be desirable. The drape along the sides of the sheet could be longer. It just covers his barrel. The majority of sheets/blankets/rugs on the market have the gussets placed for the shoulders too low and too far back which restricts leg movement and causes rubs on the shoulders. Other than fit, the sheet is manufactured well and lives up to Baker quality.
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed review I hate to be the only reviewer to give a "blah" review but I'm sorry to say I'm just not impressed with some of the features. The surcingles and front chest straps are extremely thin and flimsy. I would expect a LOT heavier material out of a $129 sheet! Even the cheapo no-name brand sheets I own have much thicker and heavier material than this sheet. The thickness of the Weatherbeeta straps is double. The sheet sounds crunchy and crinkly on the horse, like she's wearing a big diaper. I hate to say it but that's the sure sign of a cheap turnout sheet. All the no-name brand cheapos you can buy on Ebay for 20 bucks make that same sound. The Weatherbeetas and Rambos I own do not sound like this. They make no noise when on the horse. I bought a 72" for the Arab that actually measures about 70" because in my experience, Bakers always fit small. And that worked out perfectly, it does fit her like a glove! So that part I'm happy with. I bought this to work toward completing the set for the one horse I take out in public all the time. I have the Baker stable sheet and blanket so I want the turnout sheet and blanket as well so she has a matching wardrobe. If it weren't for that I would send it back. I will keep it and HOPE it holds up to the first rain storm. But quite frankly, I will be shocked if it does. The materials of this sheet looks and feels exactly like a cheap Wrangler rain sheet I have that soaked all the way through the first rain. The color of this Baker is faded and washed out looking - not the same rich bold color as the stable sheets and blankets I own. More of a pale yellowish than a rich tan. I gave it 4 stars for durability simply because I don't know how it will hold up for years to come. I don't want to mark it down based on my feelings of it now. So in summary, I am not terribly impressed.
    Date published: 2011-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won't be disappointed! This is the most durable turnout sheet I've found. It looks great and lasts year after year. Easy to clean too! I have turnout blankets of other brands that have both had to be repaired multiple times. I've never seen a Baker sheet or blanket rip. The blanket will be my next purchase.
    Date published: 2010-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Stylish I purchased two of these blankets for each of my horses a few years ago. I bought it specifically for the durability factor. One of my kids is particularly rowdy and rough and his blanket is yet to have a tear on the outside. The lining has a small rip from normal wear and tear.As for fit, the neck sits higher up and relieves pressure on the withers. I have a tank-bodied mare and it fits her very well (16'2 and ordered an 82) and fits my tb gelding nicely ( 16'3/ size 84).Great sheet to layer over top of other blankets, but solid enough to be worn alone on chilly fall or spring days. Im considering now buying the blanket version. Washes and cleans up stain free, and looks classy. Tan color hides dirt well. Definitely recommend this blanket.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Faithful I've been riding horses thirty years. My mom was a trainer who swore by Baker products so I used them consistently. Unfortunately, I strayed for awhile. I Tested new products with clever marketing but always ended up dissapointed. So... I went back to my roots, and am sorry I strayed. Baker products are as good today (if not better) than Mom's Baker. If in doubt. Order a Baker. You (and your horse) won't be dissapointed. Oh... and the Baker halter is nice too. :)
    Date published: 2010-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turnout sheet! This is my second Baker turnout sheet - when we sold our pony and bought a horse we got a baker sheet to fit the horse! They fit great, hold up well, and wash great too!
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love I LOVE baker's products. I have two of these sheets for each of my horses. This sheet is durable and withstands even the toughest running, playing, and biting. It fits a little higher on the neck and shoulder area, so it might not be ideal for a wider chested horse. Mine are both about medium width chest, and I haven't noticed any rubs. Keeps them warm and dry, perfect for spring/fall, or over another heavier non-waterproof blanket. I would buy another but mine are both in perfect condition after 2 years!
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this turnout!! This was the second Baker turnout I purchased. I already have the heavy weight and loved it so much I had to get this turnout sheet as well. Great quality and this blanket stays put! I did, however, have to return the first turnout sheet I ordered to get one size smaller than in the heavy weight. Other than that, I highly recommend this blanket!!
    Date published: 2010-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blanket!! I previously purchased the heavy baker turnout and loved it so much that I had to have this one as well. The quality and cut of the blanket can't be beat. I have a warmblood and the high neck fits wonderfully!! Only negative comment is that I did have to return the first lightweight turnout I purchased. I ordered the same size that I already had in the heavy weight, and this one was considerably larger. I had to send it back to get one size smaller, most likely due to the lack of lining and insulation in the light weight. The smaller size fits great. I have recommended this blanket to numerous people and love it!
    Date published: 2010-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from its a Baker! What to say, its a Baker and the quality and fit are there!
    Date published: 2010-03-04
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_9
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_63
    • loc_en_US, sid_3992, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders