Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Back on Track Therapeutic No Bow Wraps

Back on Track
- Item #17047
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Back on Track Therapeutic No Bow Wraps are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat. The Back on Track Therapeutic No Bow Wraps can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints

Imported

 

Customers Also Shopped For
Mineral Ice offers cool, fast, temporary relief of ...
Description:
Mineral Ice offers cool, fast, temporary relief of minor aches and pains. Favorite Features Reduces muscle and joint pain associated with arthritis, injuries, sprains, strains and bruises. Relieves minor soreness and stiffness from exercise and performing activities. All natural water ...
The Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a ...
Description:
The Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a fantastic alternative to traditional bandaging and are great for traveling, overnight support, or to help reduce typical post-exercise swelling. Favorite Features Breathable micro-holedNeoprene (airtec) wraps with Soft cotton liners provide comfortableProtection and ...
Polished aluminum measuring standard with heights ruled from ...
Description:
Polished aluminum measuring standard with heights ruled from 10 to 18 hands on one side and 100-180 cm on reverse. Push button - fold up vertical beam has easy to read plumb vial for accuracy. Telescopic in center for ease ...
EquiFit T-Foam Dressage Bandage Liners conform to each ...
Description:
EquiFit T-Foam Dressage Bandage Liners conform to each horse's legs for maximum support andProtection during strenuous exercise. Providing a custom fit every time. The T-Foam liners minimize dirt and debris build-up known to cause rubs. VELCRO brand closures make for ...
RefreshMint is a natural body wash and brace ...
Description:
RefreshMint is a natural body wash and brace that safely cuts through tough dirt, grime, and sweat and leaves the coat clean and shiny with no soapy residue. RefreshMint's unique blend of Spearmint, Menthol, Witch Hazel, and all-natural grain alcohol ...
Leovet Mineral Pack w/ Arnica cools and soothes ...
Description:
Leovet Mineral Pack w/ Arnica cools and soothes swelling over an extended period of time. Favorite Features The special combination of alumina with arnica makes Leovet Mineral Pack exceptionally effective The active ingredient regenerate, mobilise, and activate deeply Smooth, silky ...
World's number one selling horse liniment. Effectively treats ...
Description:
World's number one selling horse liniment. Effectively treats temporary muscle soreness and stiffness and acts as an excellent antiseptic for minor cuts, abrasions and insect bites. Use as a post-workout set-up or pre-workout warm-up. Can be applied full strength or ...
out of 5
98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Back on Track Therapeutic No Bow Wraps is rated 4.774193548387097 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I tried These helped reduce swelling more than regular no bows, but they did cause some irritation even when used as directed and weren't quite the miracle product some people have made them out to be.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back on Track is great!...but these are hard to w I tried these based on the recommendation from my vet for my older Quarter Horse - he has been starting to have some puffy-ness in his hind legs. The ceramic fiber of Back on Track products works GREAT!...but these particular wraps were just so hard to try to wrap! I sadly returned them. I recommend the Back on Track quick wraps, much easier to wrap!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My veterinarian recommended these to use on my 16-year-old OTTB eventer, who has an old, healed sesamoid fracture in his right front fetlock that recently was irritated by some trauma, flared up, and caused some major problems. We've been applying these wraps nightly for about four months now and we've seen a good improvement in his movement during lameness exams--he dropped half a lameness grade after flexion in less than a month in the wraps and has continued to improve. They hold up very well to daily wear and tear, and wash very well.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING My mare recently suffered a suspensory ligament injury in her hind leg and these amazing wraps took the swelling almost completely away! She feels great after wearing them and is able to lift up her legs much higher than before. I think she enjoys wearing them because she goes right down for a nap whenever I put them on. Thanks Smartpak for another great product! :)**I wrap tape around the velcro to make sure they stay on overnight**
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely improves circulation I've used these wraps for over a year now, mostly around showtime but also when I notice any back legs stocking up. Now I'm using them on a horse recovering from a torn front suspensory and they definitely seem to help reduce the swelling in all cases. My wraps are still very puffy, so I would say they have held up well--though I wash them in the machine, I never put them in the dryer. I will say that they never get as clean as I'd like because you can't put them in the dryer--so whatever shavings, hair, etc. are on them usually just stays stuck to them (this stuff would just come off in the dryer). BUT, since they are black, you can never see any stains or dirt! :)
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for the Show Horse! We use these on our show horses and our yearling sales horses and they are a must have! No stocking up and clean, cool legs!
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome wraps I love these wraps. I bought them for my horse who stocks up big time at night and is recovering from lyme disease so his lower legs are puffy. The vet said I have to wrap his legs every night to manage the fluids and speed up the recovery. After a week of using these I have seen a HUGE improvement in his legs. They are half the size when I come to ride him the next day. I totally think they work better than regular no-bow wraps. The ceramic threads work their thermal magic in the night and promote circulation to keep the fluids away. I did notice little holes in the black lining after a few uses. I really hope that they don't get larger. I will be sure to cover the whole wrap with the standing bandage to protect them from wear and tear by my horse. These wraps are on the expensive side so I am hoping they last a couple of years. Do not put in the dryer as it wrecks the ceramic lining, just line dry. Overall, I love this brand and bought the saddle pad as well. These wraps are worth the price!
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reduced Puffiness Quickly I already have the back on track quick wraps and the bell boots and love them. I got these to use on my horse's back legs. He is an older horse who has chronic wind puffs in his back legs. After only a few uses his back legs looks tighter than they ever have since I've owned him! They are extremely well made and wash up perfectly, even better than my normal no-bow wraps. I even ordered a front set to use and I'm very excited to see how well they can help his front leg filling.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for injuries My daughter's mare had a nasty cut to her left front leg on the front along the cannon. After the cut healed and after being in traditional standing wraps for two months, she still had chronic swelling of the leg. The Back On Track no bows really helped with the chronic swelling and in no time the leg was back to normal and no longer needs to be in the wraps. Definitely worth the investment for an injury.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Bought these for my cob mare with a torn annular ligament in her left hind. Used these for a couple months in her rehab, working her up to leaving her wrapped in them overnight. I believe they were very helpful in reducing the fluid and making the leg tighter than my vet though it would get to. Wonderful item to have on hand if i have puffy legs in the future. I had no problems with quality, stiffness, or durability but care for them well and hand wash/lay flat to dry between uses. Love back on track products!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I have used the Back on Track No Bow wraps for about a week now. They seem to be helping my horse with a Deep Flexor injury. I have seen improvement with reduced swelling. They are very nice quality and I am happy that I took a chance on buying the product.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! I have a set for front & back legs. Love them! Legs nice & tight. Wash up well.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money!! Worth the money! Only washed one time & help up very well. Legs have been nice & tight since using them. They were even recommended by my vet! Love them. I'd love to have a second pair so I could still be using them while the other set is being washed.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If they work, they're worth it I purchased these for a horse on 3 months of stall rest. My only criticism is their price. BUT, if they work, they are worth it. At the very least, it won't hurt to try.The quality is very good. I've been using them 1 month and they are in good condition. They do deflate some after use/washing but are durable. They are much nicer in quality than the other generic standing wraps I purchased.
Date published: 2011-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wraps Ever I have a 16 year old hunter who has been a competitive show horse his entire life. With a long athletic career sometimes come injuries - My horse has had a hind suspensory injury and these wraps provide the perfect support! Although the injury is healed, as an older horse he needs to be wrapped a lot more these days. I was worried about always wrapping him with pillows using liniment or poultice on a regular basis as it can lead to rubs or irritation but wanted the same amount of support. I had used these before so I bought him his own pair. These provided exactly what I needed and keep his legs tight and definitely reduced swelling. I love them so much I bought a second set to use up front! I don't mind spending the money for the results, after the success he has given me in the show ring, I can't put a price on his well being!
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money my vet suggested these wraps when my 14 year old TB mare tore her high suspensory and her digital flexor. there was some skepticism on how it would heal and how long it would take.the price almost stopped me entirely. however, I am glad I did. at first they were a bit awkward to work with and a bit stiff, but after a few uses you get used to them and they get easier to work with.she had a lot of heat and swelling in her leg and these saved me from having to poultice every night and if not for another injury, she would be back in light work now.the only negative I have is that my horse tends to be rough on her things, even in the stall. some of the stitching is coming lose and in some areas a bit frayed.I would love to get a pair for her fronts as well, but the price is enough to keep me from doing so.
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leg Saver!!! I have a 12 yo 17.1 h appendix mare that is coming back from a year long layup due to a fractured coffin bone. She got some pasture time recently and went totally nuts coming back in 3 legged lame! I wrapped her up in her no bows overnight and she walked out sound the next day! They also got rid of her windpuffs. I used 16" ones on the front and wrap her from hoof to knee so that it helps with the circulation to her navicular and coffin bone. She has been great with them. I also have used the BOT back and ankle braces on myself. These product are lifesavers and worth the $$$!
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They Really Work I bought these and was a bit skeptical, but was pleasantly surprised. They do take a bit of practice to get them snug enough as they are a bit different than normal wraps, but they really do work! No more poulticing, especially helpful in winter. Well worth the price.
Date published: 2011-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I used these on my mare overnight at a show that was over 5 days. These wraps kept her legs tight and prevented her from stocking up during the day when they were worn all night. Definitely worth the money because I noticed a difference between regular standing wraps and the Back on Track wraps. The BOT wraps decrease inflammation more than the traditional wrap. I love the fact that they are black so no dirt shows.
Date published: 2010-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good purchase These do what they say ... I noticed a slight difference in only after using them for a short period of time. They are a bit bulky and hard to manipulate in the begining. I would suggest rolling them a couple times before using. Otherwise great product!
Date published: 2010-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate Therapeutic Leg Wrap! I just purchased my second pair of Back on Track No-Bow leg wraps. I got the first pair a few years ago after my horse injured a tendon and I was amazed at how well they worked! Back on Track advises using the wraps with Sore No More Gelotion, which I did. I built up the wearing time slowly and soon was able to keep them on overnight. Within a few weeks the swelling had all but disappeared. Within a few months my Vet noticed the lesion healing more quickly and with better fiber pattern. My horse's tendon has healed quite nicely and she is back to work -- even jumping! I still use the Back On Track no-bows overnight to improve circulation and keep her tendons nice and tight. No need for poultice -- ever! The wraps are an important part of keeping her sound and I will continue using them. I also love the Back on Track Saddle Pad!
Date published: 2010-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seem to do their job I purchased these after borrowing some from an eventer friend for two weeks to wrap a strained tendon. They do generate heat, and are easy to work with, so there are some pluses. The swelling in the leg did improve, but my horse was also on bute and had a poultice, and eventually Surpass, so I can't really say how much of the benefit comes from the wraps. I am pleased with them, but I think the price is outrageous. They wash up nicely with no bunching. They were hard to use the first time ... I'd suggest rolling them for a few hours before the first use to get them started in the right direction.
Date published: 2010-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely worth the investment These wraps are fantastic! When they come off, my horse's swollen, arthritic ankle is surprisingly cool to the touch and tighter than with normal no bows. This is a great product that keeps my big guy comfortable.
Date published: 2009-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They really work! I purchased these for use on my husbands mare. She had an allergic reaction on the backs of her front legs to weeds in her pasture. Her front legs swelled up to look like she had two bowed tendons. She was not lame and the ultrasound showed nothing abnormal. The subcutaneous swelling lasted for weeks. Reguar wraps, sweats, and liniments only took the swelling down for short periods of time. With these wraps the swelling has almost entirely gone away. The price is steep but well worth it. I will be purchasing sets for each of my other horses. Follow the manufacturers recommendations for use. Some horses legs may swell initally from the increase in circulation.
Date published: 2009-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A miracle in a package My show horse consistently stocked up in his ankles at shows. When wrapped with these he never stocks up and is very happy in his attitude. I love these - they are worth the cost and they wash up very well and stay soft.
Date published: 2009-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely worth the cost I've used these wraps on all types of horse, some just needing relief from arthritis, some in heavy work, and some recovering from injury and they all respond so much better to these than a regular wrap. The price is steep, but the wraps last several years. The only downside is that the wraps have to be line dried. I found that it's best to put the wraps on for just an hour or two at first, because they can get warm and some horses have to get used to this. Really a wonderful product.
Date published: 2009-02-27
  • 2016-09-29T12:43CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_7047, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders