Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Back on Track Therapeutic No Bow Wraps

Back on Track
- Item #17047
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Back on Track Therapeutic No Bow Wraps are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat. The Back on Track Therapeutic No Bow Wraps can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints.

Favorite Features

  • Use state of the art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder to reflect the horse's own body-warmth
  • Material is a cotton/polyester blend infused with Back on Track's revolutionary new ceramic infused fiberUsed for both injury prevention as well as injury recovery
  • Can take down swelling in the horses’ legs in just a few days and also can get wind puffs to be softer or can reduce them completely
  • Designed to be used with standing bandages

Imported

Sizing It Up

Available in 10", 12", 14" or 16". Pair.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Therapeutic No Bow Wraps is rated 4.8125 out of 5 by 48.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They Really Work I bought these and was a bit skeptical, but was pleasantly surprised. They do take a bit of practice to get them snug enough as they are a bit different than normal wraps, but they really do work! No more poulticing, especially helpful in winter. Well worth the price.
    Date published: 2011-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I used these on my mare overnight at a show that was over 5 days. These wraps kept her legs tight and prevented her from stocking up during the day when they were worn all night. Definitely worth the money because I noticed a difference between regular standing wraps and the Back on Track wraps. The BOT wraps decrease inflammation more than the traditional wrap. I love the fact that they are black so no dirt shows.
    Date published: 2010-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good purchase These do what they say ... I noticed a slight difference in only after using them for a short period of time. They are a bit bulky and hard to manipulate in the begining. I would suggest rolling them a couple times before using. Otherwise great product!
    Date published: 2010-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate Therapeutic Leg Wrap! I just purchased my second pair of Back on Track No-Bow leg wraps. I got the first pair a few years ago after my horse injured a tendon and I was amazed at how well they worked! Back on Track advises using the wraps with Sore No More Gelotion, which I did. I built up the wearing time slowly and soon was able to keep them on overnight. Within a few weeks the swelling had all but disappeared. Within a few months my Vet noticed the lesion healing more quickly and with better fiber pattern. My horse's tendon has healed quite nicely and she is back to work -- even jumping! I still use the Back On Track no-bows overnight to improve circulation and keep her tendons nice and tight. No need for poultice -- ever! The wraps are an important part of keeping her sound and I will continue using them. I also love the Back on Track Saddle Pad!
    Date published: 2010-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seem to do their job I purchased these after borrowing some from an eventer friend for two weeks to wrap a strained tendon. They do generate heat, and are easy to work with, so there are some pluses. The swelling in the leg did improve, but my horse was also on bute and had a poultice, and eventually Surpass, so I can't really say how much of the benefit comes from the wraps. I am pleased with them, but I think the price is outrageous. They wash up nicely with no bunching. They were hard to use the first time ... I'd suggest rolling them for a few hours before the first use to get them started in the right direction.
    Date published: 2010-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely worth the investment These wraps are fantastic! When they come off, my horse's swollen, arthritic ankle is surprisingly cool to the touch and tighter than with normal no bows. This is a great product that keeps my big guy comfortable.
    Date published: 2009-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They really work! I purchased these for use on my husbands mare. She had an allergic reaction on the backs of her front legs to weeds in her pasture. Her front legs swelled up to look like she had two bowed tendons. She was not lame and the ultrasound showed nothing abnormal. The subcutaneous swelling lasted for weeks. Reguar wraps, sweats, and liniments only took the swelling down for short periods of time. With these wraps the swelling has almost entirely gone away. The price is steep but well worth it. I will be purchasing sets for each of my other horses. Follow the manufacturers recommendations for use. Some horses legs may swell initally from the increase in circulation.
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A miracle in a package My show horse consistently stocked up in his ankles at shows. When wrapped with these he never stocks up and is very happy in his attitude. I love these - they are worth the cost and they wash up very well and stay soft.
    Date published: 2009-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely worth the cost I've used these wraps on all types of horse, some just needing relief from arthritis, some in heavy work, and some recovering from injury and they all respond so much better to these than a regular wrap. The price is steep, but the wraps last several years. The only downside is that the wraps have to be line dried. I found that it's best to put the wraps on for just an hour or two at first, because they can get warm and some horses have to get used to this. Really a wonderful product.
    Date published: 2009-02-27
    • 2015-05-23T08:18CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_47
    • loc_en_US, sid_7047, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.