Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Back on Track Therapeutic No Bow Wraps

Back on Track
- Item #17047
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Back on Track Therapeutic No Bow Wraps are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat. The Back on Track Therapeutic No Bow Wraps can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints.

Favorite Features

  • Use state of the art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder to reflect the horse's own body-warmth
  • Material is a cotton/polyester blend infused with Back on Track's revolutionary new ceramic infused fiberUsed for both injury prevention as well as injury recovery
  • Can take down swelling in the horses’ legs in just a few days and also can get wind puffs to be softer or can reduce them completely
  • Designed to be used with standing bandages

Imported

Sizing It Up

Available in 10", 12", 14" or 16". Pair.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Therapeutic No Bow Wraps is rated 4.8125 out of 5 by 48.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and durable My horse is a real player in the field...the Back On Track no bow wraps not only protect him all day long but they are very durable!
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy they fit just right. seem to be made with good quality. very happy with this product
    Date published: 2013-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great so far! I bought a pair of these a while back but I've only had two opportunities to use them. I used them once on my thoroughbred's legs after an intense jump school and let him sit for a good 45 minutes. His legs were nice and tight afterwards. I also used them after an intense 8-mile hunter pace as wraps for the ride home. His legs looked wonderful afterwards. As far as I can tell, these wraps definitely get the job done. Still, I can't be too sure until after more use. The only cons I can think of is that they are super bulky and need to be broken it - it's hard to wrap them well at the beginning! Other than that, I love them!
    Date published: 2013-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective product! My TB mare suffered a severe rear suspensory ligament injury and these wraps are the only thing that have given her complete relief from pain and swelling during recuperation. Even my vet is amazed at her healing progress!
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my "can't live without" products I've become a ridiculous BOT fan-girl, and I can't even stop myself. Their stuff just plain works. I use it on myself (I mean, someone's got to test it), and on all of my horses.My old set of BOT no-bows were defects (given out with clear warnings and as sample of the ceramic technology), and despite that, I thought they were great (they've held up beautifully to my blatant disregard for care instructions, and I love them for it--they've also been incredibly effective). They seemed to be of the quality of any other no-bow I've ever owned. I could never quite figure out why BOT said they weren't up to their standards.Turns out their standards are way higher than everyone elses. Way higher.These are the thickest, most supportive no-bows I've ever laid hands on. The second my trainer touched them, the oohs and ahhs started, and I really didn't think I was going to keep them. I promptly wrapped the horse and stuffed him in the trailer to safeguard them from wandering off.After 15 hours in the trailer, the old boys legs were tight and happy, as was he. (I can regale you with plenty of stories of these actually taking down inflammation, from injuries to stocking up, but eventually, I'm going to run out of space..)If you've been on the fence, it's time to get some of these. And you might as well buy 2 pairs, because the second you feel them, you'll want enough to go all around.
    Date published: 2013-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these wraps! Great for getting the swelling out of stocked up legs!I found these wraps to be a little stiff the first few times I used them, but was happier after a couple of washes.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! I am buying so many more back on track products! Works well on swelling and circulation!
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Small though! Really one of the best products I have purchased from smartpak! My horse is very sensitive to linaments, so I wanted an alternative no bow wrap that would still give him the support he needs.. this is it!! Great Purchase! However, he was originally in a 16 and 18 in in Wilkers. In these he ended up being a 12 and 14! There smallest sizes! He is a leggy 17 hand horse, so I was a little suprised, but they are totally worth it!
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Wraps! Ever since I used these at work to wrap my boss's olympic caliber dressage horses, I've been HOOKED! I can't use any other wraps! They stay so smooth and wrap so beautifully. Not totally sure they really do anything special in terms of healing; I haven't experienced any miracles. With that said, they are still totally worth it because they fit so nicely and wrap so evenly.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best wraps Love these! Will use these from now on exclusively. They wrap great and clean up like a dream. The free embroidery will help ensure that they remain mine too--thanks Smartpak :)
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth The Money I wasn't sure if these wraps worked any different then a no bow wrap. They are definataly different. My horse had an injury to her leg and I couldn't get the swelling to completely go away. After only 3 times of use the swelling was gone. They are almost like a pillow wrap at first but get softer and more like a no bow after using it more.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love all BOT track but... ...these no bow wraps are very difficult to wrap because they are so bulky. In hindsight, I should have bought the quick wraps, but wanted to save a little money.With that said, it has gotten a little easier to use the no bows. Maybe they just needed to be broken in a bit and washed a few times.BOT products are my absolute favorite! I recommend them to all my friends. I sleep in the t-shirt every night as I have a bad shoulder with a pulled tendon. As for my horse, I have noticed when I put the wraps on he seems to walk a little better. He is very old (29 this year), and has had multiple injuries, including bowed tendons, and a broken coffin bone. Next purchase will be the BOT quick wraps. Overall, I still love the BOT products and think they have helped tremendously.
    Date published: 2013-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best wraps These wraps leave your horses legs so nice, but DO NOT put any kind of mineral ice or gel underneath these wraps (they will burn your horse's legs) these wraps work perfectly by themselves. I love them
    Date published: 2013-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I tried These helped reduce swelling more than regular no bows, but they did cause some irritation even when used as directed and weren't quite the miracle product some people have made them out to be.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back on Track is great!...but these are hard to w I tried these based on the recommendation from my vet for my older Quarter Horse - he has been starting to have some puffy-ness in his hind legs. The ceramic fiber of Back on Track products works GREAT!...but these particular wraps were just so hard to try to wrap! I sadly returned them. I recommend the Back on Track quick wraps, much easier to wrap!
    Date published: 2013-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My veterinarian recommended these to use on my 16-year-old OTTB eventer, who has an old, healed sesamoid fracture in his right front fetlock that recently was irritated by some trauma, flared up, and caused some major problems. We've been applying these wraps nightly for about four months now and we've seen a good improvement in his movement during lameness exams--he dropped half a lameness grade after flexion in less than a month in the wraps and has continued to improve. They hold up very well to daily wear and tear, and wash very well.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING My mare recently suffered a suspensory ligament injury in her hind leg and these amazing wraps took the swelling almost completely away! She feels great after wearing them and is able to lift up her legs much higher than before. I think she enjoys wearing them because she goes right down for a nap whenever I put them on. Thanks Smartpak for another great product! :)**I wrap tape around the velcro to make sure they stay on overnight**
    Date published: 2012-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely improves circulation I've used these wraps for over a year now, mostly around showtime but also when I notice any back legs stocking up. Now I'm using them on a horse recovering from a torn front suspensory and they definitely seem to help reduce the swelling in all cases. My wraps are still very puffy, so I would say they have held up well--though I wash them in the machine, I never put them in the dryer. I will say that they never get as clean as I'd like because you can't put them in the dryer--so whatever shavings, hair, etc. are on them usually just stays stuck to them (this stuff would just come off in the dryer). BUT, since they are black, you can never see any stains or dirt! :)
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for the Show Horse! We use these on our show horses and our yearling sales horses and they are a must have! No stocking up and clean, cool legs!
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome wraps I love these wraps. I bought them for my horse who stocks up big time at night and is recovering from lyme disease so his lower legs are puffy. The vet said I have to wrap his legs every night to manage the fluids and speed up the recovery. After a week of using these I have seen a HUGE improvement in his legs. They are half the size when I come to ride him the next day. I totally think they work better than regular no-bow wraps. The ceramic threads work their thermal magic in the night and promote circulation to keep the fluids away. I did notice little holes in the black lining after a few uses. I really hope that they don't get larger. I will be sure to cover the whole wrap with the standing bandage to protect them from wear and tear by my horse. These wraps are on the expensive side so I am hoping they last a couple of years. Do not put in the dryer as it wrecks the ceramic lining, just line dry. Overall, I love this brand and bought the saddle pad as well. These wraps are worth the price!
    Date published: 2012-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reduced Puffiness Quickly I already have the back on track quick wraps and the bell boots and love them. I got these to use on my horse's back legs. He is an older horse who has chronic wind puffs in his back legs. After only a few uses his back legs looks tighter than they ever have since I've owned him! They are extremely well made and wash up perfectly, even better than my normal no-bow wraps. I even ordered a front set to use and I'm very excited to see how well they can help his front leg filling.
    Date published: 2012-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for injuries My daughter's mare had a nasty cut to her left front leg on the front along the cannon. After the cut healed and after being in traditional standing wraps for two months, she still had chronic swelling of the leg. The Back On Track no bows really helped with the chronic swelling and in no time the leg was back to normal and no longer needs to be in the wraps. Definitely worth the investment for an injury.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Bought these for my cob mare with a torn annular ligament in her left hind. Used these for a couple months in her rehab, working her up to leaving her wrapped in them overnight. I believe they were very helpful in reducing the fluid and making the leg tighter than my vet though it would get to. Wonderful item to have on hand if i have puffy legs in the future. I had no problems with quality, stiffness, or durability but care for them well and hand wash/lay flat to dry between uses. Love back on track products!
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I have used the Back on Track No Bow wraps for about a week now. They seem to be helping my horse with a Deep Flexor injury. I have seen improvement with reduced swelling. They are very nice quality and I am happy that I took a chance on buying the product.
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! I have a set for front & back legs. Love them! Legs nice & tight. Wash up well.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money!! Worth the money! Only washed one time & help up very well. Legs have been nice & tight since using them. They were even recommended by my vet! Love them. I'd love to have a second pair so I could still be using them while the other set is being washed.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from If they work, they're worth it I purchased these for a horse on 3 months of stall rest. My only criticism is their price. BUT, if they work, they are worth it. At the very least, it won't hurt to try.The quality is very good. I've been using them 1 month and they are in good condition. They do deflate some after use/washing but are durable. They are much nicer in quality than the other generic standing wraps I purchased.
    Date published: 2011-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wraps Ever I have a 16 year old hunter who has been a competitive show horse his entire life. With a long athletic career sometimes come injuries - My horse has had a hind suspensory injury and these wraps provide the perfect support! Although the injury is healed, as an older horse he needs to be wrapped a lot more these days. I was worried about always wrapping him with pillows using liniment or poultice on a regular basis as it can lead to rubs or irritation but wanted the same amount of support. I had used these before so I bought him his own pair. These provided exactly what I needed and keep his legs tight and definitely reduced swelling. I love them so much I bought a second set to use up front! I don't mind spending the money for the results, after the success he has given me in the show ring, I can't put a price on his well being!
    Date published: 2011-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money my vet suggested these wraps when my 14 year old TB mare tore her high suspensory and her digital flexor. there was some skepticism on how it would heal and how long it would take.the price almost stopped me entirely. however, I am glad I did. at first they were a bit awkward to work with and a bit stiff, but after a few uses you get used to them and they get easier to work with.she had a lot of heat and swelling in her leg and these saved me from having to poultice every night and if not for another injury, she would be back in light work now.the only negative I have is that my horse tends to be rough on her things, even in the stall. some of the stitching is coming lose and in some areas a bit frayed.I would love to get a pair for her fronts as well, but the price is enough to keep me from doing so.
    Date published: 2011-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leg Saver!!! I have a 12 yo 17.1 h appendix mare that is coming back from a year long layup due to a fractured coffin bone. She got some pasture time recently and went totally nuts coming back in 3 legged lame! I wrapped her up in her no bows overnight and she walked out sound the next day! They also got rid of her windpuffs. I used 16" ones on the front and wrap her from hoof to knee so that it helps with the circulation to her navicular and coffin bone. She has been great with them. I also have used the BOT back and ankle braces on myself. These product are lifesavers and worth the $$$!
    Date published: 2011-04-19
    • 2015-05-28T09:49CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_47
    • loc_en_US, sid_7047, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.