Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Back on Track Quick Wraps

Back on Track
- Item #17782
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Back on Track Quick Wraps use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. These wraps will quickly become a favorite to help with injury prevention as well as injury recovery. The Quick Wrap is designed to be used instead of standing bandages.

Favorite Features

  • Cotton/polyester blend material infused with ceramic powder
  • Three VELCRO® brand closures
  • Removable pillow wraps
  • Neoprene shell

Imported

Sizing It Up

12", 14" or 16". Pair.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    IceHorse&trade Tendon Wraps with FirstICE provide uniform compression ...
    Description:
    IceHorse&trade Tendon Wraps with FirstICE provide uniform compression and coverage to reduce inflammation and heat of the tendons and ligaments around the cannon bone area after work or injury. Ice Horse Tendon Wraps are high quality insulated cannon bone leg ...
    Healing heat therapy wrapped up in soft fleece. ...
    Description:
    Healing heat therapy wrapped up in soft fleece. Horses with tired or sore backs and shoulder muscles experience relief from this soft heat therapy as well as horses with cold backs. Favorite Features Lush fleece material keeps out chills and ...
    ? The Ice Horse Evendura Wraps are a ...
    Description:
    ? The Ice Horse Evendura Wraps are a low knee to pastern fetlock cold therapy wrap.  Designed to configure to the leg structure.  Provides uniform compression and coverage to reduce inflammation and heat starting from below the knee through the ...
    The Ice Horse Hock Wrap with FirstICE provides ...
    Description:
    The Ice Horse Hock Wrap with FirstICE provides uniform compression and coverage to reduce inflammation and heat in the front and back of the hock. The wrap is open over the cap bone, shaped, and sized to give full consistent ...
    There are more ways than one to use ...
    Description:
    There are more ways than one to use the Back on Track Therapeutic Horse Back Pad's Natural Heat Therapy! This therapeutic Back Pad uses Back on Track's state-of-the-art Welltex fabric, which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. ...
    Top quality insulated wraps offer full coverage for ...
    Description:
    Top quality insulated wraps offer full coverage for the front legs.  IceHorse™ knee to ankle wraps are specially contoured to cover the knee completely and extend over the fetlock and pastern areas.  These full-coverage wraps envelop each front leg with ...
    The Magntx Hock Wrap is recommended to help ...
    Description:
    The Magntx Hock Wrap is recommended to help generate blood flow and aid in relieving pain. Each wrap includes ten 1.5" magnetic discs. Recommeded to use for 2-12 hours at a time. One size.
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Quick Wraps is rated 4.7907 out of 5 by 172.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use!! Great results and much easier than poultices. Cleared up skin problems with daily use…Guess it was due to increase in circulation!
    Date published: 2014-07-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the wraps Had to send them back. Velcro came unstiched. But love the actual boot.
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations‏! I ordered these on May 19th and they arrived on May 23rd, four days earlier than SmartPak said they would. As usual, Smartpak's service is excellent!These boots are nothing short of amazing. My TB mare did something to her hind legs a few weeks ago (I think she cast herself) and coupled with our prolonged winter weather she stayed a bit stocked up as she refused to go out in her roomy outside pen because of the mud (I can't blame her!).I read all the great reviews on these and thought I'd give them a whirl since I'm a new horse owner again after a 15-year hiatus AND I never learned to wrap. I put the BOT wraps on for 3 hours today and when I took them off I couldn't believe how slender her legs looked, just like before her casting incident! I really didn't get my hopes up that they would look that good but they did! I was so happy! I plan on doing a few hours each day for the next couple of days, then may go to overnight a few times a week, depending on how she's doing. Thankfully, we are finally starting to experience some semblance of summer and the outside pens are dry so I'm hoping she won't stock up again for awhile.By the way, when I went to take the first one off tonight, she walked away from me even though she was eating her evening hay and she's never done that while eating, she normally pretty much ignores me. But she also lifted her leg up and away from me when I tried to take the first one off so I think she liked having them on and maybe didn't want them taken off. I did feel a little heat in both legs where they had been cold before so I knew the wraps were doing their job.For reference, I bought the 14" for the back and just ordered the 12" for front for future use. She is a petite 15.1 and the 14" fit well. I didn't get them snug enough when I took these pictures so they fell a little bit but I did afterwards and they fit fine.
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY & EFFECTIVE I wasn't going to buy these b/c I always wrap. We had a suspensory scare so then I wanted something that would do a little more than support without me having to supervise/him having to be confined to a stall (ie electro-therapy) so I tried these boots. Good enough!! I tried a pair for a few hrs and he looked great, so then I did an overnight trial and he did really well. After buying my own, we have had one experience with some filling but it was a very warm night and I just took them off after a few hrs. When I saw him the next afternoon, he looked great. I'm happy. Shortly after getting the front boots, he took a lame step behind so I bought the hock boots, too!
    Date published: 2014-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products I love all the back on track products and I use the polo wraps almost daily and then use these quick wraps when my horse is stalled after a long ride. Also use them during horse showing and for shipping. They are easy and fast to put on and they definitely stop the horse from stocking up if they are stalled or being shipped. I was amazed one time when my horse had a slight nick on the front of his pastern that was swollen... back on track took it down within an hour and it was like there was never any swelling at all! I also plan to try leaving these on more consistently and for longer periods of time to see if they will be just as effective at melting away some slight wind puffs my guy has in one leg. They haven't melted away completely like the acute minor swelling did, but I may have to use them for longer to give them a fair shot. Horse always comes out feeling good after he's worn these wraps!
    Date published: 2014-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and effective. I bought these quick wraps for my horse's back legs. They are super easy to use. I followed the instructions and they really worked to take down the swelling in his ankles. I recommend them for sure! One thing to note is that they need to be secure or they slide down a bit.
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A valuable tool I am always suspicious of rave reviews but when my PSG mare was diagnosed with an injury to her RH deep digital flexor tendon in late Dec and put on 45 days stall rest with part of the therapy being heat to the lower leg, the hassle of effectively accomplishing treatment lead me to try the Back on Track Quick wraps. Might be worth a try. They work!! The wraps are easily applied and when removed, her legs were tight and warm. Her improved comfort was apparent. Now, at 90 days post injury, she is back at light work, regaining condition and her ultrasound is clean. The vet was pleased and I am delighted.
    Date published: 2014-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some Improvement With Injury I purchased these wraps with the BOT knee boots for my OTTB with a knee injury from the track. He has a large permanent swelling above the knee from chip surgery and tends to pool on the knee on cold days. I hoped the wraps would improve circulation to move fluid from the knee. I HATE wrapping and am always afraid of bowing a tendon. These wraps are easy to use, but take some getting used to to have them work properly. If they don't position properly and are not tight on the leg, it's easy to see that you lose the benefits of the ceramic powder. His opposite leg to his injury is normally ice-cold. If wrapped properly, it will be nicely warm when I take the wraps off. They do noticeably reduce knee pooling. I did order them a size small to accommodate for the knee boots so they didn't interfere with each other, but the knee boots have no bulky padding like the wraps and fit under and overlap coverage, so probably did not need to under size. He wears the standing wraps all night, but not the knee boots... they are fine for standing, but I wouldn't want him to try to lie down in them with any tension behind the knee. Maybe just personal preference, but he wears the knee boots between dinner and midnight snack!
    Date published: 2014-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOT Quick Wraps = Magic Happy Boots! I have been using the BOT quick wraps for only 2 short weeks on one of my horses for a severe right hind lameness problem caused by a diagnosis of sesamoiditis. This is an old injury that has come back to haunt my 17 year old mare with a vengeance. These boots have helped a huge amount and appear to be quite a miracle. Although these boots are not a cure my horses is doing considerably better. The boots do bunch up a little above the fetlock but my I have been turning my horse out in them and they are holding up wonderfully. These boots are very simple to put on and I truly believe if a horse could smile then mine is :) Although these boots aren't cheap I am reminded once again that you get what you pay for. You name it I have tried it soaking, hosing, wrapping, using poultice, other boots. I haven't had to bute my horse since using the wraps! I would absolutely highly recommend these BOT boots. Thank you SmartPak you have been a pleasure to deal with and this was my first purchase from you. Knowing I could return them if I had a size issue, without any hassle was a huge help. I ordered the 14" and I am using them on my 15.1 quarter horses hind legs and they fit great. I hope they hold up for a long time but I am sure I will be purchasing more BOT products in the future. .
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, easy, and effective Bought this for my mare who recently fractured her sesmoid and torn the adjacent ligament. She's undergoing shock wave and PRP, and I ordered these to keep her shaved ankles warm (it's winter in Montana!) and help her feel better. Thankfully these arrived after the 2nd round of shock wave and just as the temp dived to -25 degrees! I didn't follow directions of wearing only a couple hours a day because we had a week of terribly cold weather - high temp was -3 and lows of -30! Observed no ill effects for lack of introduction, tight legs and my mare was not happy when I finally could take them off during the day. I'm a total believer in BOT! Wraps are simple, easy, and my mare loved them (she actually stood still for me to put on and take off!). Swelling was much reduced compared to the first round of shock wave and she's walking great during her hand walking sessions. I measured as instructed, which indicated 12" would fit, but they are too small. I'll keep them for front legs and ordered a larger size. These will be a staple in the tack room - long trailer rides, after hard workouts, and maintenance for my older gelding. Sort of pricy, but well worth it!
    Date published: 2014-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THESE BOOTS! I bought these boots about a month ago for my mare in addition to her Back On Track mesh sheet.... She has high ringbone and these help manage her aches and pains especially on her super sore days in conjunction with everything else we do to keep her comfortable.  You can totally see a difference between the nights she wears them verses nights we've skipped, just by how she comes out of her stall the next morning.  They're very soft yet durable and don't seem to chafe her legs as would continued use of something like a traditional standing wrap.  User friendly for horse owners of all wrapping abilities.  Totally recommend these as well as other Back on Track products.
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought these for my horse after seeing what great results a friend of mine had with them. They are easy to put on and take off. I intend on buying another pair !
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them! I bought these wraps to try on my horse in the hope they would bring some ease to mild soreness he was having. I only bought one pair for his back legs. The first time I put them on I followed the directions and intended to leave them on a short while (20 mins). When I went to remove the wraps my horse pulled his leg away!! I tried again to remove the wrap and he picked his leg completely up and away from me. He turned and nosed me away!!! He liked them that much. I bought a pair for his front legs too. He really likes when I put them on. I've been using them for three weeks now and he has shown signs of improvement.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! My horse has never moved better over the winter months. She has arthritis and gets very stiff and sore. She wears the back on track sheet, quick wraps, hocks wraps and just purchased the saddle pad too. She has never been better!
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use These boots are very easy to put on. I am using them as an alternative to standing wraps while my horse recovers from a check ligament strain. They keep the leg warm without making it sweaty. I have been using them for about 3 weeks now and they still look great, so it appears they are well made.
    Date published: 2013-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working for Recovery from Soft Tissue I ordered these several weeks ago, along with a pair of Back on Track Polo Wraps that a friend recommended I try since my horse is in recovery mode from a soft tissue injury. In conjunction with these and MagnaWave, he has made more strides forward in his recovery that he did in the previous few months!I highly recommend these along with MagnaWave and SmartPak's line of joint supplements.
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great therapy porduct Very easy to use, reliable Back on Track technology and results, much quicker than using the standard wraps, and just as effective.
    Date published: 2013-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and effective These boots offer support on the outside with a tough exterior with the Back on Track ceramic product attached with velcro on the inside. No more rolling wraps every day to wrap legs. These go on with no trouble. I absolutely LOVE these.
    Date published: 2013-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didnt last with my horse The boots looked/felt great I was so excited to try them on my horse with a ligament injury but I left them on him for the 3rd use in his stall for 2 hours and he destroyed the boot very easily, thats the only reason I didnt give the product a better rating. Bought the BOC polo wraps and am using those since I can watch his every move with those on :)
    Date published: 2013-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Brand I am an avid believer in the Back On Track products. These wraps are amazing and so easy to use. They are especially good to use if your horse can't get turn out to alleviate stocking up. They are also very easy to care for, as all Back On Track products are. I highly recommend these for anyone looking to support their horses legs before and after riding.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on Track Back on track Quick Wraps is the way to go, easy to use and good results
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent investment This is a super product. The only areas where I had issue was that I felt they run a little large which made it a little difficult to get on tight enough. I love the warm feeling when I remove them which is letting me know that they are doing their job. The horses windpuffs are visably smaller. I love to use these after exercise and when I take off the Back On Track Exercise Boots. I feel it gives me a longer reaching therapeutic value.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to put on Good quality, easy to put on. My horse had a ligament injury. I will use these every night after he is healed more.
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them!! My horse had some wind puffs, soreness, and is recovering from mild laminitis. She is a active barrel horse and I wanted something to increase blood flow for healing and to keep her legs tight these are awesome! I worked her up to leaving them on at night and you can definitely see a difference she feels/moves much more comfortable after she wears these. They double as shipping boots for her and I will be buying more BOT products in the future. I'm very skeptical have never bought into other 'therapies' but this is the real deal and really works.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for sore legs Our trainer recommended buying these for our pony. It happened that she developed a sore/swollen leg the day before they arrived in the mail. We used them on her legs and the sore leg was put right within 24 hours, like magic! The only disadvantage is that they tend to slide down our pony's leg a little and need adjusting a couple of times a day. 12 inches is the smallest size, but they are a tiny bit too big for her.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps Tremendously! I have become a huge fan of BoT. I have a feisty warmblood who manages to find any way possible to scrape his legs up when he's inside, but I was not happy having to leave him in traditional standing wraps in the stall. The quick wraps are very easy to put on and take off and are light around the leg. Since my horse usually hurts himself in the areas that are hardest to wrap, it is very convenient that the quick wraps extend past the fetlock and down around the pastern. I pair the quick wraps on his front legs with the BoT knee wraps, as the quick wraps help with holding them in place.Since using the quick wraps regularly, I have noticed that an old splint on my horse's leg has gone down a great amount. I have put DMSO on it in the past, iced it regularly, and used all the tricks in the book to try to get it to recede - it was a cold splint, but still an eyesore on his leg - but the one thing that has helped it the most seems to be the wrap. His legs also seem much tighter after a hard ride (we are currently schooling the I2/Grand Prix) whereas he used to occasionally get a bit stocked up after a particularly strenuous workout. It even seems as if the ceramic powder in the wraps has stimulated hair growth on an old scar that has refused to re-grow hair in the past! I am a very happy customer and have nothing bad to say about these products.My horse is a decently sized warmblood gelding between 17-17.1hh and comfortably wears size 14 in front and 16 behind.
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love all things Back on Track. I've been using the stable sheet and standing wraps for a few years to great results. I ride an older horse so try to do everything I can to keep him comfortable, which includes wrapping after most rides. I thought these would be a bit faster for both me and whoever has to take them off before turnout. They are so easy to use and just as easy to wash as the standard BOT wraps (no drying!). They obviously don't provide the same compression as standing wraps, but they cover a larger area than the wraps do and are great for people in a hurry or who aren't comfortable applying standing wraps. The 14" are a good fit for a 16.3 t/b on his front legs. I think he would need a 16" behind in these. They aren't cheap, but they definitely help with wind puffs, healing and injury prevention as they encourage good circulation in the lower legs.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE BOOTS! The horse I'm leasing is older and his owner highly recommended the Back on Track products. I wanted to try these out as they would be easier than regular no-bows. I have never been happier with a purchase! My trainer, who was a big skeptic about the products, took them off my horse and could not believe how tight his legs were! In just the overnight use, my big boned warmblood had tight thoroughbred legs! Once, I had forgotten to tell the barn help to take them off and not knowing any better, they turned him out in his paddock in them. He had played and rolled and played some more in them and they had not budged one bit! I was so worried that they had slid or he had torn them up but nope, good as new! I've even shipped a short distance in them! The velcro is strong and the fit is fantastic! They are also very easy to put on! I know my horse is comfortable and happy with his Back on Track Quick Wraps!
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not that satisfied I read all the reviews & thought these boots would be great. I was very disappointed. I had used the no bows wraps in the past & loved them so I thought these boots would be easier. They are easier but I don't think you get that close "fit" with these bulky boots. The swelling did not go down like it did with the no bows. I ended up exchanging them for the no bow wraps.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    • 2016-05-04T16:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_160
    • loc_en_US, sid_7782, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders