Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Back on Track Quick Wraps

Back on Track
- Item #17782
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Why We Love This

The Back on Track Quick Wraps use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. These wraps will quickly become a favorite to help with injury prevention as well as injury recovery. The Quick Wrap is designed to be used instead of standing bandages.

Imported

 

  • Cotton/polyester blend material infused with ceramic powder
  • Three VELCRO® brand closures
  • Removable pillow wraps
  • Neoprene shell

 

Sizing

12", 14" or 16". Pair.
What Customers Say:

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Please read carefully, both the usage and washing instructions, before using the product.

All Back on Track products should be implemented gradually. To start with, use the product for a maximum of four hours a day for the first 2-3 days. The body then has the opportunity to familiarize itself with the fabric’s effects.

The reason we recommend starting with a maximum of 4 hours use is that some people experience pain in the beginning. In horses and dogs, it manifests itself as a swelling. This is due to the increased blood circulation, which is actually a good indication that the ceramic fabric is taking effect. This initial pain or swelling can occur anywhere from a few to several hours of use. You should then cease using the product any more that day, and instead introducing it carefully and more gradually over the following days.

After the introductory period you should up the usage to a minimum of 8 hours per day, preferably more. After only an hour or so is often perceived a positive effect on tight muscles and stiff joints. More persistent problems may require several days, usually between 10-20, before the desired result is achieved.

After the introductory period of 2-3 days it is important to continue to use the product intensively at least 10, preferably 20 days, before assessing its impact. Since this ceramic fabric reflects more of the body’s heat radiation as you move, the effect is greatest if you wear the product when active. Back on Track also works when resting, even when you sleep.

Continue to use the product according to the routine you develop, or use it for two weeks and then take a break in the third week, this in order to avoid dependency. The sensitivity of this dependency varies from individual to individual. For maximum effect, the ceramic fabric should be in direct contact with the skin (if necessary, a thin cotton cloth inserted between).

Note: Caution is advised during simultaneous use with liniment or similar, since the effect is amplified. Use the product only as directed and consult a doctor if symptoms persist. Do not use during pregnancy.

Specific instructions for use on horses and dogs:

Keep in mind that the effect of Back and Track increases with movement when the body heat increases, so in addition to using pads and blankets in the stables, the horse can also be allowed to move around with the Back on Track products. Especially suitable in this context is Riding Boots, Leg Wraps, Saddle Pads, Exercise Sheets and Blanket/Sheets.

For long term problems, the horse may need to use Back on Track for an extended period. Use the product for two to three weeks and have a break one week, to see if the symptoms persist.

As a preventive measure, Back on Track can be used with regular breaks. Use Back on Track 1 day before and 2 days after exercise and then stop until the next workout. For warm-up, use 1-2 hours before and 2-4 hours after exercise.

For dogs, one often uses the standard Dog Blanket, which is rain repellent and breaths. However, it should be noted that for long-running problems, Back on Track should be used for several weeks, at least 8 hours per day, with regular breaks in order to achieve the desired results. This means that the dog can use the blanket day and night, indoor as well as outdoor, 24/7. If being used at night, it is probably more comfortable for the dog to wear the Mesh Blanket, which is more adaptable. Alternatively, the dog may be provided with a mattress with "memory foam" or a cover of Back on Track to the sleeping basket. The foam part molds to the body shape and relieves a sore back.

Washing:

Back on Track products can be machine washed up to 86°F or 30°C. Use normal detergents that do not contain bleach or fabric softeners. Air dry only, do NOT tumble dry.

Note: Do not use bleach or fabric softener, or tumble dry. The product should be ironed at a maximum temperature of 122 F The ceramic powder is fused in the fibres of polyester/polypropylene and does not separate when washed. The textile loses efficiency with time and extended use.

The textile is produced in China and consists of 100% polypropylene (PP) with ceramic powder or 50% polyester with ceramic powder and 50% cotton.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "STAYONS Poultice Leg Wraps combine both bentonite and ...
    Description:
    "STAYONS Poultice Leg Wraps combine both bentonite and kaolin clays plus Epsom salt, uniquely blended in a specific patent pending ratio with a gelling agent that provides a long-lasting, wet poultice. STAYONS Poultice Leg Wraps are compact & easily transport ...
    "Quick, mess free poulticing! The Bigeloil Quilted Poultice ...
    Description:
    "Quick, mess free poulticing! The Bigeloil Quilted Poultice Leg Wraps are a two in one solution. They contain kaolin clay and Epsom salt, and when combined with water, create a contact gel. The gel helps the poultice stay in contact ...
    "BeneFab® by Sore No-More® Therapeutic Poll Pad uses ...
    Description:
    "BeneFab® by Sore No-More® Therapeutic Poll Pad uses FAR-infrared rays to supple and relax muscles along the poll, reducing pain and stiffness through the upper spine and jaw, while helping to harmonize the body’s functions, safely and naturally. With its ...
    "Breathable T-Foam provides even pressure throughout the leg, ...
    Description:
    "Breathable T-Foam provides even pressure throughout the leg, making this ideal for horses with swelling, edema and windpuffs The silver-plated liner is engineered to protect from microbial growth, killing 99.99% of microbes and fungi present on the fabric Breathable and ...
    "Magnetic therapy has been used in horses to ...
    Description:
    "Magnetic therapy has been used in horses to improve circulation and reduce inflammation and discomfort. It enhances healing and it thought to help alleviate symptoms of arthritis and rheumatism. These micro-holed neoprene (airtec) wraps are extremely breathable for maximum comfort. ...
    "IceHorse™ Tendon Wraps with FirstICE® provide uniform compression ...
    Description:
    "IceHorse™ Tendon Wraps with FirstICE® provide uniform compression and coverage to reduce inflammation and heat of the tendons and ligaments around the cannon bone area after work or injury. Ice Horse Tendon Wraps are high quality insulated cannon bone leg ...
    "The Ice Horse Hock Wrap with FirstICE® provides ...
    Description:
    "The Ice Horse Hock Wrap with FirstICE® provides uniform compression and coverage to reduce inflammation and heat in the front and back of the hock. The wrap is open over the cap bone, shaped, and sized to give full consistent ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Quick Wraps is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 189.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my mare's legs! I absolutely love these boots! My mare suffers from chronic cellulitis and her legs always looked puffy and full of fluid when not on 24 hour turnout. When I take these boots off her legs are tight as can be! They are hassle free and fit great (I ordered the 16" for her hind legs). Definitely worth the price and I can't speak highly enough of them!
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! Got this for my 8 year old OTTB for his stiff back legs. He tends to make the popping noises in his back legs and not want to hold his legs for the farrier. I use these all the time and he loves them. His legs are nice and warm when I take them off before a ride. Last time he got his feet trimmed I put these on a few hours before and he was a dream for the farrier.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see swelling goes down after use also am using back on track saddle pads
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy on, easy off
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE BOT Products I bought these a couple months ago and just like everything else BOT, I love them! My horse wears these on all 4 legs before work and then after. Even after only 20 minutes of him wearing them his legs are tight. He always seems to enjoy having them on and they keep his legs looking and feeling great. Love all BOT products! Just wish they made blankets in a szie 86/87 so I could purchase one of those as well!
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for! We took our horses to Florida from Michigan and they wore the boots and kept them on with absolutely no worries or problems at all!
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and easy! All back on track products are wonderful. These quick wraps make it easy for in stall therapy. Quick on and off helps me with always limited time. Inside is attached with Velcro for easier cleaning. I wish the outer fabrick was stronger. My horse tore a hole in it the first night. Still worked even thou it has a small hole...
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My 13yr old gelding was recently diagnosed with an arthritic ankle. Struggling to keep him sound & hearing wonderful things about these boots, we decided to try them out. They're fantastic. He hasn't been off since starting them! Would recommend them to anyone.
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Bought about a month ago, and have not used them much yet. (Have big plans for them this winter!) Easy to put on correctly and seem to be really well constructed.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Promising! I have a back on track knee brace that really is helping me so I am hopeful that these will help my reining horse who's got sore front feet
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick wraps seem well made and easy to use. They appear to be helping my horse.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I bought these a couple weeks ago and just like everything else BOT, I love them! My horse is recovering from a suspensory branch tear and was stocking up pretty bad when he was in at night after being ridden. I put these on at night and his legs are super tight in the morning! They stay on and don't slide- there's literally nothing negative I can say about BOT or Smartpak's super fast delivery!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back On Track Products Are The Best! I am a true believer! My daughter's dressage horse was getting wind puffs and I thought we'd give these a try. After regular use (and a different schooling regimen), the wind puffs are down and his legs are always tight.
    Date published: 2014-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Back On Track Products!! These boots are a great addition to the care regimen for my daughter's dressage horse. We use them per the instructions and it has helped keep his legs tight. The quality of the product is outstanding. They are also easy to put on and take off.
    Date published: 2014-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tremendous help! A friend told me about these boots and suggested we try them to help with recovery from a suspensory injury. Our vet provided us with tendon paint to promote circulation to the area but this solution irritated my horse to the point that she would not tolerate the application, leaving us with no option for daily treatment. After reading anything I could find online about these boots and only finding positive feedback & results, I knew they were worth a try. We use them overnight, every night and I'm pleased to say that we are starting to see improvement. The swelling in her injured leg is non-existent in the mornings when we remove the boots and by the end of the day, any swelling that does return seems to be gradually decreasing each day. They seem to provide an increase in circulation without irritating the legs and that was key for us; her legs are warm (but not hot) when we remove them. She is still on stall rest at this point and we will go back to the vet for another ultrasound in about a month to evaluate her progress so I will try to post an update. I'm glad we tried these boots, hopefully we can make a full recovery back to the show ring.
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer My horse gets stocked up in her hind legs a lot. These are like standing wraps only with the ease of boots. They really fixed the problem. They lasted a long time, too - I finally had to buy another pair because the velcro was losing its stick, but she wears them almost every night. You do want to put them on very snugly and they run a little bit big.
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely a worthwhile purchase I will be he first to admit I was extremely hesitant to purchase these- but after a ton of research and asking friends about their experiences I decided to take the plunge. One of my geldings has had a small tendon issue so I thought it would be an ideal time to try them. Before take them out to the barn I wrapped my ankle with them.....within 5 minutes I felt an immediate difference. Truly amazing. Very impressed with this product and how it works for my horses! I would recommend to anyone who is on the fence.
    Date published: 2014-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I actually bought these for a friend who's vet recommended for her horse's strained tendon. Very easy to use, don't worry that someone will put on wrong and make matters worse. Seem to work
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use fast results Have used the wraps for about a week and they do seem to keep my horse from getting so stiff. Hoping for good long term results.
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These wraps are so quick and easy to use. My horses practically live in them at shows. They keep their legs in great shape.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped with torn suspensory Used these combined with smart flex rehab pellets and stall rest, and my horses suspensory on his last ultrasound looked amazing. The vet said he had never seen one heal so cleanly. I now continue to use them overnight on my horse as long as the weather permits. They are very easy to put on, wash well and hold up to everyday use. My horse tolerates wearing them even when he was cranky on stall rest.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use!! Great results and much easier than poultices. Cleared up skin problems with daily use…Guess it was due to increase in circulation!
    Date published: 2014-07-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the wraps Had to send them back. Velcro came unstiched. But love the actual boot.
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations‏! I ordered these on May 19th and they arrived on May 23rd, four days earlier than SmartPak said they would. As usual, Smartpak's service is excellent!These boots are nothing short of amazing. My TB mare did something to her hind legs a few weeks ago (I think she cast herself) and coupled with our prolonged winter weather she stayed a bit stocked up as she refused to go out in her roomy outside pen because of the mud (I can't blame her!).I read all the great reviews on these and thought I'd give them a whirl since I'm a new horse owner again after a 15-year hiatus AND I never learned to wrap. I put the BOT wraps on for 3 hours today and when I took them off I couldn't believe how slender her legs looked, just like before her casting incident! I really didn't get my hopes up that they would look that good but they did! I was so happy! I plan on doing a few hours each day for the next couple of days, then may go to overnight a few times a week, depending on how she's doing. Thankfully, we are finally starting to experience some semblance of summer and the outside pens are dry so I'm hoping she won't stock up again for awhile.By the way, when I went to take the first one off tonight, she walked away from me even though she was eating her evening hay and she's never done that while eating, she normally pretty much ignores me. But she also lifted her leg up and away from me when I tried to take the first one off so I think she liked having them on and maybe didn't want them taken off. I did feel a little heat in both legs where they had been cold before so I knew the wraps were doing their job.For reference, I bought the 14" for the back and just ordered the 12" for front for future use. She is a petite 15.1 and the 14" fit well. I didn't get them snug enough when I took these pictures so they fell a little bit but I did afterwards and they fit fine.
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY & EFFECTIVE I wasn't going to buy these b/c I always wrap. We had a suspensory scare so then I wanted something that would do a little more than support without me having to supervise/him having to be confined to a stall (ie electro-therapy) so I tried these boots. Good enough!! I tried a pair for a few hrs and he looked great, so then I did an overnight trial and he did really well. After buying my own, we have had one experience with some filling but it was a very warm night and I just took them off after a few hrs. When I saw him the next afternoon, he looked great. I'm happy. Shortly after getting the front boots, he took a lame step behind so I bought the hock boots, too!
    Date published: 2014-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products I love all the back on track products and I use the polo wraps almost daily and then use these quick wraps when my horse is stalled after a long ride. Also use them during horse showing and for shipping. They are easy and fast to put on and they definitely stop the horse from stocking up if they are stalled or being shipped. I was amazed one time when my horse had a slight nick on the front of his pastern that was swollen... back on track took it down within an hour and it was like there was never any swelling at all! I also plan to try leaving these on more consistently and for longer periods of time to see if they will be just as effective at melting away some slight wind puffs my guy has in one leg. They haven't melted away completely like the acute minor swelling did, but I may have to use them for longer to give them a fair shot. Horse always comes out feeling good after he's worn these wraps!
    Date published: 2014-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and effective. I bought these quick wraps for my horse's back legs. They are super easy to use. I followed the instructions and they really worked to take down the swelling in his ankles. I recommend them for sure! One thing to note is that they need to be secure or they slide down a bit.
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A valuable tool I am always suspicious of rave reviews but when my PSG mare was diagnosed with an injury to her RH deep digital flexor tendon in late Dec and put on 45 days stall rest with part of the therapy being heat to the lower leg, the hassle of effectively accomplishing treatment lead me to try the Back on Track Quick wraps. Might be worth a try. They work!! The wraps are easily applied and when removed, her legs were tight and warm. Her improved comfort was apparent. Now, at 90 days post injury, she is back at light work, regaining condition and her ultrasound is clean. The vet was pleased and I am delighted.
    Date published: 2014-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some Improvement With Injury I purchased these wraps with the BOT knee boots for my OTTB with a knee injury from the track. He has a large permanent swelling above the knee from chip surgery and tends to pool on the knee on cold days. I hoped the wraps would improve circulation to move fluid from the knee. I HATE wrapping and am always afraid of bowing a tendon. These wraps are easy to use, but take some getting used to to have them work properly. If they don't position properly and are not tight on the leg, it's easy to see that you lose the benefits of the ceramic powder. His opposite leg to his injury is normally ice-cold. If wrapped properly, it will be nicely warm when I take the wraps off. They do noticeably reduce knee pooling. I did order them a size small to accommodate for the knee boots so they didn't interfere with each other, but the knee boots have no bulky padding like the wraps and fit under and overlap coverage, so probably did not need to under size. He wears the standing wraps all night, but not the knee boots... they are fine for standing, but I wouldn't want him to try to lie down in them with any tension behind the knee. Maybe just personal preference, but he wears the knee boots between dinner and midnight snack!
    Date published: 2014-03-06
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_176
    • loc_en_US, sid_7782, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders