Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Back on Track Quick Wraps

Back on Track
- Item #17782
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Back on Track Quick Wraps use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. These wraps will quickly become a favorite to help with injury prevention as well as injury recovery. The Quick Wrap is designed to be used instead of standing bandages.

Favorite Features

  • Cotton/polyester blend material infused with ceramic powder
  • Three VELCRO® brand closures
  • Removable pillow wraps
  • Neoprene shell

Sizing It Up

12", 14" or 16". Pair.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Quick Wraps is rated 4.763 out of 5 by 135.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! took down the swelling in my horse's hind legs in just a few hours and continued to do the same whenever he had any swelling. He appeared to like having them on!
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my mare's legs! I absolutely love these boots! My mare suffers from chronic cellulitis and her legs always looked puffy and full of fluid when not on 24 hour turnout. When I take these boots off her legs are tight as can be! They are hassle free and fit great (I ordered the 16" for her hind legs). Definitely worth the price and I can't speak highly enough of them!
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! Got this for my 8 year old OTTB for his stiff back legs. He tends to make the popping noises in his back legs and not want to hold his legs for the farrier. I use these all the time and he loves them. His legs are nice and warm when I take them off before a ride. Last time he got his feet trimmed I put these on a few hours before and he was a dream for the farrier.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see swelling goes down after use also am using back on track saddle pads
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE BOT Products I bought these a couple months ago and just like everything else BOT, I love them! My horse wears these on all 4 legs before work and then after. Even after only 20 minutes of him wearing them his legs are tight. He always seems to enjoy having them on and they keep his legs looking and feeling great. Love all BOT products! Just wish they made blankets in a szie 86/87 so I could purchase one of those as well!
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for! We took our horses to Florida from Michigan and they wore the boots and kept them on with absolutely no worries or problems at all!
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and easy! All back on track products are wonderful. These quick wraps make it easy for in stall therapy. Quick on and off helps me with always limited time. Inside is attached with Velcro for easier cleaning. I wish the outer fabrick was stronger. My horse tore a hole in it the first night. Still worked even thou it has a small hole...
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My 13yr old gelding was recently diagnosed with an arthritic ankle. Struggling to keep him sound & hearing wonderful things about these boots, we decided to try them out. They're fantastic. He hasn't been off since starting them! Would recommend them to anyone.
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Bought about a month ago, and have not used them much yet. (Have big plans for them this winter!) Easy to put on correctly and seem to be really well constructed.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Promising! I have a back on track knee brace that really is helping me so I am hopeful that these will help my reining horse who's got sore front feet
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick wraps seem well made and easy to use. They appear to be helping my horse.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I bought these a couple weeks ago and just like everything else BOT, I love them! My horse is recovering from a suspensory branch tear and was stocking up pretty bad when he was in at night after being ridden. I put these on at night and his legs are super tight in the morning! They stay on and don't slide- there's literally nothing negative I can say about BOT or Smartpak's super fast delivery!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back On Track Products Are The Best! I am a true believer! My daughter's dressage horse was getting wind puffs and I thought we'd give these a try. After regular use (and a different schooling regimen), the wind puffs are down and his legs are always tight.
    Date published: 2014-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Back On Track Products!! These boots are a great addition to the care regimen for my daughter's dressage horse. We use them per the instructions and it has helped keep his legs tight. The quality of the product is outstanding. They are also easy to put on and take off.
    Date published: 2014-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tremendous help! A friend told me about these boots and suggested we try them to help with recovery from a suspensory injury. Our vet provided us with tendon paint to promote circulation to the area but this solution irritated my horse to the point that she would not tolerate the application, leaving us with no option for daily treatment. After reading anything I could find online about these boots and only finding positive feedback & results, I knew they were worth a try. We use them overnight, every night and I'm pleased to say that we are starting to see improvement. The swelling in her injured leg is non-existent in the mornings when we remove the boots and by the end of the day, any swelling that does return seems to be gradually decreasing each day. They seem to provide an increase in circulation without irritating the legs and that was key for us; her legs are warm (but not hot) when we remove them. She is still on stall rest at this point and we will go back to the vet for another ultrasound in about a month to evaluate her progress so I will try to post an update. I'm glad we tried these boots, hopefully we can make a full recovery back to the show ring.
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer My horse gets stocked up in her hind legs a lot. These are like standing wraps only with the ease of boots. They really fixed the problem. They lasted a long time, too - I finally had to buy another pair because the velcro was losing its stick, but she wears them almost every night. You do want to put them on very snugly and they run a little bit big.
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely a worthwhile purchase I will be he first to admit I was extremely hesitant to purchase these- but after a ton of research and asking friends about their experiences I decided to take the plunge. One of my geldings has had a small tendon issue so I thought it would be an ideal time to try them. Before take them out to the barn I wrapped my ankle with them.....within 5 minutes I felt an immediate difference. Truly amazing. Very impressed with this product and how it works for my horses! I would recommend to anyone who is on the fence.
    Date published: 2014-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I actually bought these for a friend who's vet recommended for her horse's strained tendon. Very easy to use, don't worry that someone will put on wrong and make matters worse. Seem to work
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use fast results Have used the wraps for about a week and they do seem to keep my horse from getting so stiff. Hoping for good long term results.
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These wraps are so quick and easy to use. My horses practically live in them at shows. They keep their legs in great shape.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped with torn suspensory Used these combined with smart flex rehab pellets and stall rest, and my horses suspensory on his last ultrasound looked amazing. The vet said he had never seen one heal so cleanly. I now continue to use them overnight on my horse as long as the weather permits. They are very easy to put on, wash well and hold up to everyday use. My horse tolerates wearing them even when he was cranky on stall rest.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use!! Great results and much easier than poultices. Cleared up skin problems with daily use…Guess it was due to increase in circulation!
    Date published: 2014-07-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the wraps Had to send them back. Velcro came unstiched. But love the actual boot.
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations‏! I ordered these on May 19th and they arrived on May 23rd, four days earlier than SmartPak said they would. As usual, Smartpak's service is excellent!These boots are nothing short of amazing. My TB mare did something to her hind legs a few weeks ago (I think she cast herself) and coupled with our prolonged winter weather she stayed a bit stocked up as she refused to go out in her roomy outside pen because of the mud (I can't blame her!).I read all the great reviews on these and thought I'd give them a whirl since I'm a new horse owner again after a 15-year hiatus AND I never learned to wrap. I put the BOT wraps on for 3 hours today and when I took them off I couldn't believe how slender her legs looked, just like before her casting incident! I really didn't get my hopes up that they would look that good but they did! I was so happy! I plan on doing a few hours each day for the next couple of days, then may go to overnight a few times a week, depending on how she's doing. Thankfully, we are finally starting to experience some semblance of summer and the outside pens are dry so I'm hoping she won't stock up again for awhile.By the way, when I went to take the first one off tonight, she walked away from me even though she was eating her evening hay and she's never done that while eating, she normally pretty much ignores me. But she also lifted her leg up and away from me when I tried to take the first one off so I think she liked having them on and maybe didn't want them taken off. I did feel a little heat in both legs where they had been cold before so I knew the wraps were doing their job.For reference, I bought the 14" for the back and just ordered the 12" for front for future use. She is a petite 15.1 and the 14" fit well. I didn't get them snug enough when I took these pictures so they fell a little bit but I did afterwards and they fit fine.
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY & EFFECTIVE I wasn't going to buy these b/c I always wrap. We had a suspensory scare so then I wanted something that would do a little more than support without me having to supervise/him having to be confined to a stall (ie electro-therapy) so I tried these boots. Good enough!! I tried a pair for a few hrs and he looked great, so then I did an overnight trial and he did really well. After buying my own, we have had one experience with some filling but it was a very warm night and I just took them off after a few hrs. When I saw him the next afternoon, he looked great. I'm happy. Shortly after getting the front boots, he took a lame step behind so I bought the hock boots, too!
    Date published: 2014-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products I love all the back on track products and I use the polo wraps almost daily and then use these quick wraps when my horse is stalled after a long ride. Also use them during horse showing and for shipping. They are easy and fast to put on and they definitely stop the horse from stocking up if they are stalled or being shipped. I was amazed one time when my horse had a slight nick on the front of his pastern that was swollen... back on track took it down within an hour and it was like there was never any swelling at all! I also plan to try leaving these on more consistently and for longer periods of time to see if they will be just as effective at melting away some slight wind puffs my guy has in one leg. They haven't melted away completely like the acute minor swelling did, but I may have to use them for longer to give them a fair shot. Horse always comes out feeling good after he's worn these wraps!
    Date published: 2014-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and effective. I bought these quick wraps for my horse's back legs. They are super easy to use. I followed the instructions and they really worked to take down the swelling in his ankles. I recommend them for sure! One thing to note is that they need to be secure or they slide down a bit.
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A valuable tool I am always suspicious of rave reviews but when my PSG mare was diagnosed with an injury to her RH deep digital flexor tendon in late Dec and put on 45 days stall rest with part of the therapy being heat to the lower leg, the hassle of effectively accomplishing treatment lead me to try the Back on Track Quick wraps. Might be worth a try. They work!! The wraps are easily applied and when removed, her legs were tight and warm. Her improved comfort was apparent. Now, at 90 days post injury, she is back at light work, regaining condition and her ultrasound is clean. The vet was pleased and I am delighted.
    Date published: 2014-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some Improvement With Injury I purchased these wraps with the BOT knee boots for my OTTB with a knee injury from the track. He has a large permanent swelling above the knee from chip surgery and tends to pool on the knee on cold days. I hoped the wraps would improve circulation to move fluid from the knee. I HATE wrapping and am always afraid of bowing a tendon. These wraps are easy to use, but take some getting used to to have them work properly. If they don't position properly and are not tight on the leg, it's easy to see that you lose the benefits of the ceramic powder. His opposite leg to his injury is normally ice-cold. If wrapped properly, it will be nicely warm when I take the wraps off. They do noticeably reduce knee pooling. I did order them a size small to accommodate for the knee boots so they didn't interfere with each other, but the knee boots have no bulky padding like the wraps and fit under and overlap coverage, so probably did not need to under size. He wears the standing wraps all night, but not the knee boots... they are fine for standing, but I wouldn't want him to try to lie down in them with any tension behind the knee. Maybe just personal preference, but he wears the knee boots between dinner and midnight snack!
    Date published: 2014-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOT Quick Wraps = Magic Happy Boots! I have been using the BOT quick wraps for only 2 short weeks on one of my horses for a severe right hind lameness problem caused by a diagnosis of sesamoiditis. This is an old injury that has come back to haunt my 17 year old mare with a vengeance. These boots have helped a huge amount and appear to be quite a miracle. Although these boots are not a cure my horses is doing considerably better. The boots do bunch up a little above the fetlock but my I have been turning my horse out in them and they are holding up wonderfully. These boots are very simple to put on and I truly believe if a horse could smile then mine is :) Although these boots aren't cheap I am reminded once again that you get what you pay for. You name it I have tried it soaking, hosing, wrapping, using poultice, other boots. I haven't had to bute my horse since using the wraps! I would absolutely highly recommend these BOT boots. Thank you SmartPak you have been a pleasure to deal with and this was my first purchase from you. Knowing I could return them if I had a size issue, without any hassle was a huge help. I ordered the 14" and I am using them on my 15.1 quarter horses hind legs and they fit great. I hope they hold up for a long time but I am sure I will be purchasing more BOT products in the future. .
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    • 2015-05-28T09:32CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_124
    • loc_en_US, sid_7782, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.