Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Back on Track Mesh Dog Blanket

Back on Track
- Item #18996
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
State-of-the-art thermal therapy for your dog!

Favorite Features

  • Signature ceramic fabric, reflecting your dog's own body heat to create soothing relief for sore muscles and joints
  • Mesh is extremely breathable and conforms to the body
  • Front lacing allows you to adjust the neck and overall fit

Imported

Sizing It Up
Measurements for dog blanket should be from collar of the dog to the base of the tail.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Mesh Dog Blanket is rated 4.7619 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits great Bought this coat for my dog about a month ago. I love how adjustable the fit is. It seems to provide my dog some relief from his arthritis. It has not been a drastic change, but his arthritis is very bad so we will take any improvement as a good thing.
    Date published: 2014-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful compliment to my dog's arthritis therapy I have a 13yr old Golden Retriever with some severe hind end arthritis. He is receiving regular acupuncture therapy and is on a regiment of natural supplements, Chinese herbs, and prescription medication. This is all fully supervised by his team of veterinarians. The vet that provides his acupuncture therapy had advised that when the weather turned cold, we might see a decline in his condition and that he would lose the progress we made over the summer . Sure enough, as soon as the weather got colder here in NY, he started to struggle more to get up and stay on his feet for very long.Putting a blanket over him while he was sleeping did help, as it kept his joints warm, but he would move the blanket off of himself and if the blanket was caught under him when he tried to stand, he would have trouble.Being familiar with BOT products with horses, I decided to try this blanket for Bentley. I have been using it a little over a week now, (he wears it overnight,) and the difference I see in him is tremendous. He gets up and moves with a lot more ease in the morning. He isn't tripping or falling down as much, and in general he just seems to feel better in the morning.I can't wait to tell the acupuncture vet about it. He is a DVM but practices a lot of alternative eastern-medicine remedies. I think he will appreciate the benefits of the type of therapy the blanket provides.Do I think this is a cure all and a magic fix for his condition? No, but it is a great compliment to the therapy he is receiving. I am happy I purchased this for Bentley and I will strongly recommend it to anyone who has an arthritic dog that might need a little extra boost.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it!! Great product!! My dog was always stiff after a long day of play and now with his back on track coat he is ready to play again!! He just lives wearing it!
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate difference! I noticed my 12 year old rottie mix starting to have trouble getting up after laying down for a while. She seemed to be laying around more and not playing as much too. The first time wearing this blanket I noticed a difference. She was perkier and chasing the tennis ball and playing with our younger dog. I couldn't believe it. I put it on her almost every night. I definitely notice a difference on the nights I forget.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love BOT! Got this for a friend's jrt who has some fused vertebrae.  I love BOT quick wraps and sheet for both my horses, young & old!
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for aging performance dogs I measured my dog from the base of his neck to the base of his tail and the blanket fits him perfectly. I have a 9 year old Papillon, a breed which carries their tail high, so I also use the tail opening. It's convenient to have that as an option since my dog is not a fan of the back leg straps. I also like that it comes down so low in the back and really covers the hip joint.My dog got really antsy the first time I put it on him and had mini zoomies for about 30 seconds and then settled down. I followed the instructions of putting it on him for 3-4 hours for the first 3 days and then overnight after that. I'm also following the 3 weeks on and 1 week of recommendation. It has lessened the time I need for warm up at agility trials and definitely keeps him warmer than a standard coat.It's really surprising how few people know about Back on Track and I got a lot of questions at our latest agility trial-Back on Track should include pamphlets for you to give to your friends!Bottom line: I would recommend to a friend with an aging dog or dog recovering from injury.
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Happy Dog The Back on Track Mesh Dog Sheet has been in my house a few hours and already I am happy with my purchase. My 7 year old beagle mix has "thrown his back out" requiring a vet's attention, steroids, pain meds, muscle relaxers twice in the last few months. I fit his new sheet and within 10 minutes he was in a peaceful snooze. I know it is not a miracle product and will not prevent possible re-injury but it sure seems to provide relief. He wore it a few hours today and I'll give him a few more days of wearing it a few hours and then plan to let him sleep in it. Maybe I'll get a BOT mattress pad or blanket so we can all experience the comfort!It is important to get the along the spine measurement accurate. The zipper hole for the tail is a little different but if it fits, works well. The sheet is very adjustable in the chest, shoulders and around the girth. I measured carefully and went with the sheet on the smaller size and am happy with the fit.
    Date published: 2013-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny So my horse has a Back on Track blanket for shows and what not, I figured the least I could do was get my 10yo Beagle/Harrier cross one too.B has had some back issues including a ruptured disc and arthritis in that area. He is hard to pill and I was looking for something that would help maintain his comfort in San Francisco's cool, wet, overcast days. This blanket fits the bill.Pros:1. Adjustable fit ~ The shoulder area can be made smaller or bigger with elastic fasteners. The only catch is that the excess could get hung up on something. I fixed it by square knotting where it fit for B and cutting off the excess.2. Leg Straps ~ It has leg straps to hold the mesh blanket in place.3. Secure Attachment ~ the surcingle type of attachment make sure the back is covered and stays put.Cons1. You need to measure your dog correctly. This isn't a blanket you can fudge numbers with. It runs large.2. Tail Flap ~ I'm not really sure what was going on with the tail flap/vent but I ended up removing it so B's tail could be help up at a natural position.Overall, this blanket satisfies my need to make sure my dog is comfortable and he is happy in it.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on track products are AWESOME! Have them for the dogs, myself and the horses. Highly recommend them!!
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog loves it!!!! I purchased this for my working border collie and for my sheltie. I have only used it on my border collie so far and she loves it. She immediately goes and curls up under it and falls asleep. You can tell it is soothing her tight muscles. I can't wait to use it on my sheltie.
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Old Timers My older mixed breed recently had ACL surgery and was waking up very stiff. Now with the blanket on she wakes up moving much more energetically and moving much more freely!
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable ! My German Shorthair Pointer always used to come back stiff and sore after a fun day of pheasant hunting. She now wears her Back On Track Blanket as soon as she comes home and her recuperation period is much shorter. She is more lively and her usual self in half the time! She loves her little blankey. It is a little big on her, so I would order a size smaller. This has convinced me enough to get one for my horse as well.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less Back Pain My 3-year-old Sheltie has lower back pain, causing him to knock bars in agility. Since purchasing and using this jacket he is less stiff and is knocking fewer bars. His massage therapist even noticed the difference!
    Date published: 2011-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product...but... I love everything back on track. My horses have the blanket, the boots, the exercise rugs, the saddle pads. My mom has the back brace and the knee brace. So I bought this for my arthritic border collie. I thought this would be just what she needed on chilly days. She loves having this blanket on. The fit is great, and it's made so it doesn't slip. It's a very lightweight sheet but because she's got such a fluffy thick coat, she doesn't get the full product benefit. I still truly believe in this product and I think after her spring time groom/shave, I will see the benefits I have come to expect and love from back on track.
    Date published: 2011-02-04
    • 2015-08-30T14:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_8996, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.