Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Back on Track Mesh Dog Blanket

Back on Track
- Item #18996
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
?

State-of-the-art thermal therapy for your dog!

Favorite Features

  • Signature ceramic fabric, reflecting your dog's own body heat to create soothing relief for sore muscles and joints
  • Mesh is extremely breathable and conforms to the body
  • Front lacing allows you to adjust the neck and overall fit

Imported

Sizing It Up
?

Measurements for dog blanket should be from collar of the dog to the base of the tail.

When measuring for a dog blanket, please take in consideration the build of your dog. Is your dog wide, thin, holds it tail up or does the tail hang low? Once you have the measurement you may notice there could be multiple sizes your dog may wear. This is because there is a 2-3 inch zipper opening that you can put your dogs tail through, mostly for those breeds that carries their tail high.

We recommend considering the smaller size of blanket and not going up a size, because of the 2-3 inch zipper opening. The end measurement of the size range is the end of the tail opening to serve as a form of placement on the dog, once you have a collar to base of tail measurement.

Customers Also Shopped For
For horses that need a bit of extraProtection, ...
Description:
For horses that need a bit of extraProtection, we recommend the Big D Kodiak stable blanket.It combinesProtection, exceptional warmth, and a great look! Favorite Features 420 denier nylon shell 300grams of fiber fill Big D show coat liner, which lays ...
Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet thatProtects ...
Description:
Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet thatProtects your horse from flies, UV damage and wet weather! The Amigo Three-In-One features a contoured waterproof and breathable top section that ensures you peace of mind during unsettled weather by providing your ...
Amazingquality and features at a great value! The ...
Description:
Amazingquality and features at a great value! The Mio Stable Sheet keeps your horse's coat clean and helps save time on grooming. Favorite Features Silky shoulder lining Classic original shape Double surcingles Double front closure Tail cord 100% polyester Imported ...
Add to your SmartPink and SmartBlue collection with ...
Description:
Add to your SmartPink and SmartBlue collection with these fun sheets exlusively from SmartPak! Favorite Features Polished stainless steel hardware Detachable elastic leg straps Nylon lined shoulders to prevent rubs Fleece at withers Double front buckles and two belly surcingles ...
Horseware style and fit at an economical price! ...
Description:
Horseware style and fit at an economical price! This is a fantasticblanket for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust. Favorite Features 600 Denier Polyester Outer Waterproof and Breathable Coat Polishing Polyester Lined Patented Front Leg ...
Why We Love ThisThe Rambo Vari-Layer SupremeTurnout offers ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe Rambo Vari-Layer SupremeTurnout offers a smarter way to blanket your horse! Vari-Layer technology provides added warmth with less weight providing more comfort to your horse. Horseware designed this blanket with additional layers of thermobonded fiber across ...
The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a ...
Description:
The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your must havewinter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body so your horse can warm up effectively. Favorite Features Anti-pilling, ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Back on Track Mesh Dog Blanket is rated 4.653846153846154 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made. Attention paid to details. I bought this to help my 13 year old terrier with his spinal arthritis. He receives weekly acupuncture and or laser treatments at the vet but we were looking for something to further his comfort level even more. He sleeps in his coat every night and I do see a positive difference in his overall movement and balance. He is also sleeping more soundly through the night. He even missed a laser treatment and made it comfortably through the week until his next appointment and I do feel that was attributed to the coat.I would definitely buy this product again or recommend it to my friends. The quality is lovely (typical of all of the Back On Track items I have for my horses) and while the blanket itself runs a tiny bit on the larger size, there are numerous adjustment options and I was able to get a perfect fit for my little guy.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would love to give 5 stars I really like this coat, and it seems to help my dog. I'd love to give this coat 5 stars, but the design of the coat is just so impractical. For example it has a tail flap that inhibits your dog lifting its tail at all unless you are willing to put the tail through a zipped slit in the back. Then it has adjustable toggles, nice right as the coats easy to make fit...except if the toggles need to be pulled short so they are now sticking out. Not practical if your dog chews at all. And finally what is up with the neck/hood thing? I swear someone just thought why not just size a horse coat for a dog? Without actually trying it on a range of dogs bodies. It does work though, so that's something. But it could have been so easy to make into a wonderful coat.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Our nearly 14 year old beagle mix sleeps with the coat on every night. She is much more flexible in the morning!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have had this product for about s month. I have seen a huge difference in my dog. She is a daschund and has chronic back issues this blanket works! Keeps her moving and pain free!
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has Helped My Arthritic Dog I bought this for an almost 15 year old dog who has been suffering from arthritis in her front legs for about a year now. Her back end has been getting weaker, and there has been heat along her spine. She was seeing a chiropractor every 2 weeks, which was helping, but she would revert to being stiff, sore, and slow to get up about a week after each adjustment. After getting this blanket for her, WHAT A DIFFERENCE. She can get up more easily now after a long nap. She doesn't stand with her paw in the air for a few minutes before taking a tentative, gimpy first step... now she just walks off. She still limps, but she is clearly in less pain. The heat in her spine is gone and she hasn't had to have an adjustment since she started wearing the blanket.It does run a little large. I measured my dog from collar to tail; she is 26", but the XL blanket is about 2" too big for her. I think one size down might have been better.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits great Bought this coat for my dog about a month ago. I love how adjustable the fit is. It seems to provide my dog some relief from his arthritis. It has not been a drastic change, but his arthritis is very bad so we will take any improvement as a good thing.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful compliment to my dog's arthritis therapy I have a 13yr old Golden Retriever with some severe hind end arthritis. He is receiving regular acupuncture therapy and is on a regiment of natural supplements, Chinese herbs, and prescription medication. This is all fully supervised by his team of veterinarians. The vet that provides his acupuncture therapy had advised that when the weather turned cold, we might see a decline in his condition and that he would lose the progress we made over the summer . Sure enough, as soon as the weather got colder here in NY, he started to struggle more to get up and stay on his feet for very long.Putting a blanket over him while he was sleeping did help, as it kept his joints warm, but he would move the blanket off of himself and if the blanket was caught under him when he tried to stand, he would have trouble.Being familiar with BOT products with horses, I decided to try this blanket for Bentley. I have been using it a little over a week now, (he wears it overnight,) and the difference I see in him is tremendous. He gets up and moves with a lot more ease in the morning. He isn't tripping or falling down as much, and in general he just seems to feel better in the morning.I can't wait to tell the acupuncture vet about it. He is a DVM but practices a lot of alternative eastern-medicine remedies. I think he will appreciate the benefits of the type of therapy the blanket provides.Do I think this is a cure all and a magic fix for his condition? No, but it is a great compliment to the therapy he is receiving. I am happy I purchased this for Bentley and I will strongly recommend it to anyone who has an arthritic dog that might need a little extra boost.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it!! Great product!! My dog was always stiff after a long day of play and now with his back on track coat he is ready to play again!! He just lives wearing it!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate difference! I noticed my 12 year old rottie mix starting to have trouble getting up after laying down for a while. She seemed to be laying around more and not playing as much too. The first time wearing this blanket I noticed a difference. She was perkier and chasing the tennis ball and playing with our younger dog. I couldn't believe it. I put it on her almost every night. I definitely notice a difference on the nights I forget.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love BOT! Got this for a friend's jrt who has some fused vertebrae.  I love BOT quick wraps and sheet for both my horses, young & old!
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for aging performance dogs I measured my dog from the base of his neck to the base of his tail and the blanket fits him perfectly. I have a 9 year old Papillon, a breed which carries their tail high, so I also use the tail opening. It's convenient to have that as an option since my dog is not a fan of the back leg straps. I also like that it comes down so low in the back and really covers the hip joint.My dog got really antsy the first time I put it on him and had mini zoomies for about 30 seconds and then settled down. I followed the instructions of putting it on him for 3-4 hours for the first 3 days and then overnight after that. I'm also following the 3 weeks on and 1 week of recommendation. It has lessened the time I need for warm up at agility trials and definitely keeps him warmer than a standard coat.It's really surprising how few people know about Back on Track and I got a lot of questions at our latest agility trial-Back on Track should include pamphlets for you to give to your friends!Bottom line: I would recommend to a friend with an aging dog or dog recovering from injury.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Happy Dog The Back on Track Mesh Dog Sheet has been in my house a few hours and already I am happy with my purchase. My 7 year old beagle mix has "thrown his back out" requiring a vet's attention, steroids, pain meds, muscle relaxers twice in the last few months. I fit his new sheet and within 10 minutes he was in a peaceful snooze. I know it is not a miracle product and will not prevent possible re-injury but it sure seems to provide relief. He wore it a few hours today and I'll give him a few more days of wearing it a few hours and then plan to let him sleep in it. Maybe I'll get a BOT mattress pad or blanket so we can all experience the comfort!It is important to get the along the spine measurement accurate. The zipper hole for the tail is a little different but if it fits, works well. The sheet is very adjustable in the chest, shoulders and around the girth. I measured carefully and went with the sheet on the smaller size and am happy with the fit.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny So my horse has a Back on Track blanket for shows and what not, I figured the least I could do was get my 10yo Beagle/Harrier cross one too.B has had some back issues including a ruptured disc and arthritis in that area. He is hard to pill and I was looking for something that would help maintain his comfort in San Francisco's cool, wet, overcast days. This blanket fits the bill.Pros:1. Adjustable fit ~ The shoulder area can be made smaller or bigger with elastic fasteners. The only catch is that the excess could get hung up on something. I fixed it by square knotting where it fit for B and cutting off the excess.2. Leg Straps ~ It has leg straps to hold the mesh blanket in place.3. Secure Attachment ~ the surcingle type of attachment make sure the back is covered and stays put.Cons1. You need to measure your dog correctly. This isn't a blanket you can fudge numbers with. It runs large.2. Tail Flap ~ I'm not really sure what was going on with the tail flap/vent but I ended up removing it so B's tail could be help up at a natural position.Overall, this blanket satisfies my need to make sure my dog is comfortable and he is happy in it.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on track products are AWESOME! Have them for the dogs, myself and the horses. Highly recommend them!!
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog loves it!!!! I purchased this for my working border collie and for my sheltie. I have only used it on my border collie so far and she loves it. She immediately goes and curls up under it and falls asleep. You can tell it is soothing her tight muscles. I can't wait to use it on my sheltie.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Old Timers My older mixed breed recently had ACL surgery and was waking up very stiff. Now with the blanket on she wakes up moving much more energetically and moving much more freely!
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable ! My German Shorthair Pointer always used to come back stiff and sore after a fun day of pheasant hunting. She now wears her Back On Track Blanket as soon as she comes home and her recuperation period is much shorter. She is more lively and her usual self in half the time! She loves her little blankey. It is a little big on her, so I would order a size smaller. This has convinced me enough to get one for my horse as well.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less Back Pain My 3-year-old Sheltie has lower back pain, causing him to knock bars in agility. Since purchasing and using this jacket he is less stiff and is knocking fewer bars. His massage therapist even noticed the difference!
Date published: 2011-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product...but... I love everything back on track. My horses have the blanket, the boots, the exercise rugs, the saddle pads. My mom has the back brace and the knee brace. So I bought this for my arthritic border collie. I thought this would be just what she needed on chilly days. She loves having this blanket on. The fit is great, and it's made so it doesn't slip. It's a very lightweight sheet but because she's got such a fluffy thick coat, she doesn't get the full product benefit. I still truly believe in this product and I think after her spring time groom/shave, I will see the benefits I have come to expect and love from back on track.
Date published: 2011-02-04
  • 2016-07-28T10:50CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_8996, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders