Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Back on Track Hock Wraps

Back on Track
- Item #17769

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Back on Track Therapeutic Hock Wraps use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder.

Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. The Back on Track therapy works with your horses own body heat. Used for both injury prevention as well as injury recovery.

Material is a cotton/polyester blend infused with Back on Track's revolutionary ceramic infused fiber. Three VELCRO® brand straps. Pair.

Small (Cob), Medium (Horse) or Large (O/S)

Imported

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Veredus Magnetik Hoof Boot is equipped with ...
    Description:
    The Veredus Magnetik Hoof Boot is equipped with 19 neodymium magnets (per pair), which develop a power of 2400 Gauss each, placed in correspondence of bulbs, pastern and hoof crown. Built in material "Aerox" coated and bordered in Lycra, ensures ...
    Why We Love This Back on Track Royal ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Back on Track Royal Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both ...
    The Ice Horse Hock Wrap with FirstICE provides ...
    Description:
    The Ice Horse Hock Wrap with FirstICE provides uniform compression and coverage to reduce inflammation and heat in the front and back of the hock. The wrap is open over the cap bone, shaped, and sized to give full consistent ...
    Relieve and Heal Injured Muscles, Joints, and Tendons ...
    Description:
    Relieve and Heal Injured Muscles, Joints, and Tendons with Back on Track's Contoured Horse Knee Boots. Back on Track Therapeutic Knee Boots are ideal for injury recovery or prevention in the tough to wrap knee area. Consisting of a neoprene ...
    The EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help to transfer out ...
    Description:
    The EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help to transfer out heat and keep your horse's legs cool while at work. Made of composite materials combining open-celled, non-latex foam with high-quality fabrics. This unique combination was developed for certified athletic trainers, PTs and ...
    For horse owners still "nervous" about making the ...
    Description:
    For horse owners still "nervous" about making the investment to "barefoot and booted" and those who are already barefoot but require protection on limited occasions, the Cavallo ELB Boot is the perfect solution! The ELB upper material is 1680 count ...
    TheVeredus Magnetik 4 Hour Stable Boots is a ...
    Description:
    TheVeredus Magnetik 4 Hour Stable Boots is a therapeutic device equipped with 40 neodymium magnets (per pair), which develop a power of 2400 Gauss each, distributed in correspondence of the tendons flexor, fetlock joint and glomes. Built in material "Aerox", ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Hock Wraps is rated 4.5287 out of 5 by 87.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fagan loves his Back on Track hock wraps I have been using these wraps on my 18 hand Hanoverian gelding, and they have made a huge difference in Fagan's over all performance. I put them on while I am tacking up and then after my ride. Fagan is moving better then ever which is great now that we are schooling third level. I absolutely love Back on Track and I will probably will be buying more of there products.
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made I gave it five stars because I like the way it was made and seemed like quality product. However I did not get to use them because they were too small for my mare, she's 17.1+ shire. She was coming back from an injury and I didn't think that they would fit but I thought I would try. They are very nicely made and I was pleasantly surprised when I bought it because I thought I only got one but it comes in a package of two, so if you have a smaller horse than I do is a great buy!
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hock boots that remain in place! I bought these for a QH barrel horse with bog spavin (hock swelling) in the left rear. I had borrowed a pair of ice hock boots with compression that kept falling off even with vetrap and standing boot reinforcements. These sweat the hocks well and greatly reduced the edema in the hock. I love them.
    Date published: 2015-09-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality boots that work Well made hock boots that are worth the price. Keeps my horse's hocks loose. Although your horse will have to adjust to having them on.
    Date published: 2015-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I decided to try the hock wraps on my hunter this summer, and there was a noticeable difference the first time I used them! My horse is usually turned out 12+ hours per day, so when he goes to shows and has to be stalled 24/7 he can sometimes come out a touch stiff. I noticed no stiffness after using these wraps at shows and my horse was moving much better right off the bat. At shows, I tend to put the wraps on for about 2 hours before warming up. At home, I usually throw them on when I am grooming, so he has them on for about an hour before every ride and an hour after. I can tell they are working because his hocks will be noticeably warmer under the wraps.I would not leave these wraps on overnight or in turnout as I'm not sure they would hold up, and I suspect horses would get rubbed near the top of the wrap if they were walking around in these for a long time. I doubt these wraps will be a cure for horses with severe arthritis/stiffness in their hocks, but for my horse who can occasionally come out with some minor stiffness, they have made a world of difference in his movement and willingness to correctly use his body. I would recommend these wraps for general maintenance and preventative care.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very effective The boots helped my mare a lot! She is only 7 and has advanced arthritis, and with these boots she seems like a happy young horse again. The only downfall is the sizing. I've tried my boots on my mare & other horses her size & smaller, and they never seem to sit properly.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing!! I bought these boots a while back for my 17.1 thoroughbred. He has chronic arthritis in his hocks and would always be stiff for the first 15-20 minutes of our ride. I got these boots and since then he has felt so much better! I put them on while I'm grooming and tacking up so for about 20 minutes and take them off right before I ride. He feels great and is not the slightest bit stiff! I'm so impressed and would recommend this product to anyone with an arthritic horse!
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought these roughly a year ago and never noticed much difference initially- I would put them on my now retired/semi-retired jumper 1 hour before and after riding. He has severe arthritis in his left hock, and I was throwing spaghetti to a wall trying to find something to make him comfortable.One year later, he has been stalled for the last month and a half due to a soft tissue injury, and I threw these on him as a "I have them, might as well" gesture, and WHAT a difference they have made! I rotate them in a 12 hours off, 24 hours on pattern. All stiffness from being stalled isn't noticeable at all during his handwalks; he is tracking up in both legs, not stiff at all, and no creaking/cracking! I can't get over the change.My only cons are they are shavings magnets (pelleted sawdust), and the bottom straps have begun to stretch an tear; I secure the bottom with a little duct tape. For the price, I wish they had been a bit more durable, but it's made such a difference in his recovery and rehab process, I don't mind the rips and tears.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love bot products I have a horse that can get a little hock sore running barrels. I out his wraps on 2 hours before a run and 2 hours after, to keep him comfortable. We love them!
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super! Love them! First time BOT buyer will be purchasing more. Put them on my 19 yo OTTB for 2 hrs and could see a dramatic difference in his stride. He was tracking up and through upon walking out of his stall, where he normally just barely makes it even after warming up.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from These really help with my mare to keep her hind end loose and her hocks feeling great. I bought the oversize, as she's a 16.3hh KWPN cross, but they were too big. I wish the sizing came with measurements. They also started to fray a bit at the seams of the Velcro for the wrap component. I like the product, but I think their a bit overpriced for the quality of material.
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! The Back on Track Hock Wraps are a perfect fit. After the initial try, she is not bothered by them at all. She wears them after a race and in the trailer. They have added much comfort following performances.
    Date published: 2015-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything BoT! I bought these about a month ago after having great success with the BoT quick wraps, saddle pads, and polos. I have 14 y.o jumper who I have noticed great improvement with using this brand. She comes out and warms up more quickly and extends easily at all gaits. I bought the hock wraps in particular on my vets suggestion after having my mares hocks injected to prolong the amount of time in between injections.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not work I bought this product two months ago for my 17 year old Oldenburg who needed a little help warming up. I would put them on up to an hour in advance and I honestly saw no benefit from it. The product was built beautifully but I don't believe the ceramic material really makes a difference. I was very disappointed as back on track is suppose to be a good company.
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I bought these for my horse about a month ago and keep them on him all day so I am hoping that I do not have to inject his hocks. He is not acting stiff like he was
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! Been using these hock boots for a couple weeks now, my horse seems to like them & he has been performing at peak!
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIghly recommend! I bought these for a mare who had been kicked in the pasture, resulting in a capped hock. I recently took her to a 4 day clinic and was a little worried that her hock might start bothering her being stalled for almost 5 days (she's used to 24/7 turnout). I hauled her in the hock wraps and used them after every ride. I never had any issues with that hock, even after 4 days of fairly intense work. Couldn't be more pleased with these wraps. I had read that using them with standing wraps would help prevent them from slipping...I hauled her with standing wraps below the hock wraps, but in her stall I used the hock wraps alone. I did not experience any slippage or rotation either way.
    Date published: 2015-03-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbed sores on top of the hock I bought these for my mare who has severe osteoarthritis in her hocks. I had previously borrowed the BOT padded hock boots(discontinued) from a friend until mine came in, I loved them! I put them on at night and take them off in the am. The new ones came in and within a couple weeks my mare had sores on the top of her hock where the top of the wrap rubbed all the hair off. The old style boots did not do this! The new hock boots don't retain the warmth that the old style did and the other issue I have with the new style is that the shavings in her stall get stuck on the fabric inside the boot, but does come off easy by brushing it off. The new boot is constructed well and is easy to take on and off. I know that the BOT products are amazing but I do not like this new style hock boot.......BOT please bring back the old style hock boots with padding!
    Date published: 2015-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I bought these boots just over a month ago and I love them. I have a 16.3H sporthorse who has some arthritis and he can be stiff when warming up(especially in the winter). I put them on when I am tacking up and have noticed that he seems more comfortable when I first start to ride. Unlike some of the reviews I read while researching this product, I haven't seemed to have any issues with the boots sliding or leaving sores but I haven't left the boots on him for long periods of time( although I think they would be very beneficial for him if I did) and the large boot fits him perfectly.Definitely recommend this product!
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Joints Warm! I bought these for my 7 year old horse with arthritis in his hocks. I go to the barn and put them on in the morning and when I come out to ride, there is virtually no stiffness in his joints. His hind end is warm and ready to get going for his evening ride. I highly recommend these. He also has some front feet issues so he wears the BOT bell boots 24/7, I also noticed a huge difference once I got those on him as well. Two thumbs up for Back on Track!
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent for therapy and rehab! I bought this about a month ago to use on my mare along with her receiving therapy. She tore her short lateral collateral ligament in her right hock. My vet and I discussed multiple treatments and decided on this hock wrap plus shockwave therapy treatments. She has been making a remarkable recovery, the vet noticed huge differences between the treatments. Her hock is less swollen, she is more mobile, and she even looks a lot more comfortable. I don't doubt that the shockwave has a huge impact on her recovery, but the wrap has made quite the difference. She is comfortable every day and almost everyday you notice some part of her getting better, whether physically or mentally. I totally recommend using this to aid in any recovery.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from More spring in their step Excellent product, as to be expected with Back on Track. I use them before a jump or dressage lesson and the difference is huge. My horses are more willing to "sit down" from the beginning of our lesson without an extended warm-up. True to size, a medium fits my 15hh Appy, 15hh OTSB, and 15'3 OTTB.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit, they stay in place all night My horse has swelling in her hock so I bought these to help reduce any inflammation. She wasn't acting stiff before I used them so I can't tell a difference but I'm hoping they will help in the long run.
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have been using these on my 19 y/o for about 8 hours a day for the last two weeks, and an hour a day for two weeks before that. He has very severe osteoarthritis in his left hock, and I was just hoping these would make him more comfortable. He is definitely the same amount of stiff when he leaves his stall as he was on pasture, so I believe they work. They're not a miracle cure, but they have increased his comfort.I only gave 3 stars because the middle strap of one of the hock boots has already ripped off and I had to resew it back on, and the other middle strap is starting to go as well.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to tell for sure, as I've only been using them for a few weeks. I've had good luck with other BOT products, so I'm sure these will be the same! They also seem to be very good quality and a good fit on my horse!
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made such a difference I have an older horse that has really bad hocks .... these have made a huge difference already!
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Boots Really Work! I just purchased the Back On Track Hock Wraps and have used them three times now and the difference in Odie's hocks is amazing. He always starts out a little stiff when I ride him, but since using these boots, he goes right to work with no stiffness. I thought he might need hock injections which, I am trying to avoid, but now he feels great. His attitude is better and he is forward and willing to work. Love this product. I use the Back on Track saddle pads as well, but the hock boots really make a difference.
    Date published: 2014-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service! I originally bought a medium for my horse but ended up having to exchange them for a small. The return was a breeze and I will definitely buy from them again. Great customer service!!! The boots also seem to help my horse's performance. He doesn't seem as stiff after a barrel race as he used to. Great experience all around.
    Date published: 2014-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and they work! We got these to help reduce inflammation in our Selle Francais. We put them on 30 before we work and then put them back on after they get done and leave them on for 30 minutes. They make a huge difference. We also use the Quick Wraps on her back legs before and after work. We use the Quick Wraps on all fours as sipping wraps. Amazing!
    Date published: 2014-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money and effort to use;) To any of you that own a horse who has hock problems.... Your horse needs these. I can definitely tell when I use them versus when I don't. Very pleased.
    Date published: 2014-05-05
    • 2016-02-13T15:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_81
    • loc_en_US, sid_7769, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.