Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Back on Track Ceramic Knee Brace

Back on Track
- Item #17749
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Back on Track Ceramic Knee Brace creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber, which is designed to reflect your body's own warmth. The Ceramic Knee Brace can help reduce pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints and can be used to aid in injury prevention as well as injury recovery.

Favorite Features

  • Creates soothing far infrared thermal heat
  • Smooth and thin
  • Comfortable
  • Elasticized edges at top and bottom to keep brace in place  
  • Machine washable up to 86°F or 30°C. Use normal detergents that do not contain bleach or fabric softeners. Air dry only, do not tumble dry.

Welltex fabric (Polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder).

Imported.

Sizing It Up

Single

Small - 13" around patella, 16.5" thigh (5"-6" above the patella)
Medium - 15" patella, 17.5" thigh
Large - 15" patella, 18.5" thigh

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    An All-Purpose, water-resistant bootthat is durable enough to ...
    Description:
    An All-Purpose, water-resistant bootthat is durable enough to withstand everyday use without compromising flexibility. Favorite Features Features a breathable VenTECH lining which promotes air flow to the horse's leg Water resistant exterior Recessed stitching and an extra-strong PVC padded strike ...
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a ...
    Description:
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensuresProtection and long lasting ...
    The VenTech Elite Sports Medicine Boot is the ...
    Description:
    The VenTech Elite Sports Medicine Boot is the standard for equine comfort with all the premium features you expect from a Professional's Choice product. The exclusive VenTech technology is lightweight and multi-layered with a ventilated, limestone-basedNeoprene exterior and UltraShock lining. ...
    The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features ...
    Description:
    The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fasteningVELCRO Brand closure withHeavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Favorite Features Full mesh coverage of the ears, lined with breathableSoft ...
    Why We Love ThisThe EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help to transfer out heat and keep your horse's legs cool while at work. Madeof composite materials combining open-celled, non-latex foam with high-quality fabrics. This unique combination was developed for certified athletic trainers, ...
    Rambo Horseware Rambo Ionic Wrist Support for humans ...
    Description:
    Rambo Horseware Rambo Ionic Wrist Support for humans uses tourmaline infused patches to release negative ions. Rambo Ionic combines the benefits of compression and negative ion therapy and can help to increase circulation, stimulate metabolism, and increase oxygen delivery to ...
    TheVeredus Magnetik 4 Hour Stable Boots is a ...
    Description:
    TheVeredus Magnetik 4 Hour Stable Boots is a therapeutic device equipped with 40 neodymium magnets (per pair), which develop a power of 2400 Gauss each, distributed in correspondence of the tendons flexor, fetlock joint and glomes. Built in material "Aerox", ...
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Ceramic Knee Brace is rated 4.729166666666667 out of 5 by 48.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for riding, walking, or even sleeping! Unfortunately, I have a terrible knee with arthritis and tendonitis (I need a new knee to tell the truth). I have a very large, clunky knee brace that I wear for really bad days, but it's terrible for sleeping in, or if I want to conceal it under my business attire. While this Back on Track brace doesn't have the same kind of support as my medical brace, I'm absolutely thrilled that I can finally sleep in one! I wear this brace to work (easily hidden under my dress pants), I wear this brace to ride (MUCH better than my bulky robot brace against my saddle), I wear this brace for turnout and long walks, but best of all, I wear this brace to bed. I must say, to those worried about it sliding off, you have to put it on just right. I had such a hard time for a solid week with it slipping until I pulled it up higher. The brace has to be SNUG to not only stay in place, but to provide the kind of basic support and healing you're looking for. I pull it up about a third up my thigh and tighten the strap all the way. There is plenty of flexibility there, so don't worry about it being uncomfortable. It will feel tight at first, but once your knee warms up in a minute, you won't be complaining at all. Overall, this brace is EXACTLY what I dreamed it would be and I'm so happy!
    Date published: 2016-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not very comfortable These do make my knees feel better but they are not very comfortable. They slide down even with the strap. I wear them if I am just sitting around but they are not very good for riding in which is what I was hoping for.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They help me stay on my feet all day I wear these when I know I am going to be hiking the hills at our ranch. There's a lot of steep terrain. They allow me to go all day no matter what I'm doing.
    Date published: 2015-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think it works! I've been using this knew brace for about 2 weeks. Back on Track says it takes a while to work and I'm beginning to feel some relief. I may buy one for my other knee because now that one is starting to bother me.
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have arthritis in my knee which, unfortunately, is now aggravated by riding my new horse who happens to have a more round barrel. I have had this brace about one month and wear it at the gym, or if I have to be on my feet for long periods of time. I wear it riding, but find it fits best over my FITS summer weight breeches. It is a little bulky to wear over, or under, my FITS regular breeches. Definitely a good product, however.
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding knee brace! This brace is offers a super comfortable fit and better support than 2 braces I had been using after my knee injury. I love the fact that the Back on Track Brace is also easy to put on, stays in place and is way less bulkier than others I've used. I don't find my knee and leg sweating like they do in the neoprene braces as well. If you need to wear a knee brace I highly recommend this!
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I bought this product to address a rubbing and chafing issue as was getting on the back of my leg just above the knee bend. Problem solved and as an older rider I like the knee support.
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I had surgery for my torn ACL and meniscus about 6 weeks ago. I started wearing my Back on Track Brace about 2 weeks after surgery and I absolutely love it. The pain is just about nonexistent, and it gives me the bit of extra support that I need. The swelling was also significantly improved and my range of motion is above normal for this amount of time. I am back lightly riding my horse and could not be happier with how this brace has aided in my improvement. I love and trust these products for myself and my horse.
    Date published: 2015-03-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from not large enough Does not come large enough.should come in X large
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The name says it all. The brace helps with stability, is easy to wear . The knee brace really did get me back on track.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results! I got two knee braces for my Dad for Christmas this year. He put them on the next day and had a spring in his step that he hasn't had in years. He said the second day was even better. These braces are not really supportive beyond a light support and are comfortable under clothing. They heat up the joint and make it feel lubricated instead of stiff. He has had sore knees for many years, including a bad muscle tear around a knee that required surgery and 6 weeks on crutches and no weight bearing. I would say if you have chronic knee pain, give them a try.
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable enough to wear all day I recently tore ligaments in my knee and lived in a lockable orthotic device for several weeks. Following that device, I still needed some lateral joint support for everyday barn tasks. My BoT knee brace came in on a day where I'd spent all day on my feet--my knee was killing me, and I was about to take painkillers. I decided to try out the BoT brace before taking meds...and ended up not needing to take a single pill that night. I was immediately sold. I recommend this brace to everyone I know who has bad knees. I ride in it, occasionally sleep in it, and have even done my physical therapy in it. My physical therapist thinks it's great, too! Worth every penny. (My horse now has several BoT garments, too!)
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I bought one knee brace and used it for a week. It worked so well, I bought another for my other knee and the back brace. They are wonderful products and work very well!
    Date published: 2014-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beat knee brace ever Bought this on the recommendation of a friend. It is light weight and very comfortable and effective. Beats all the knee braces I've tried before, even the prescription ones. This is light enough to wear under breeches, but give all the support I need for riding.
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pain Free! Had my first pain free lesson in a year about a month ago! LOVE and recommend this brace for anyone with knee issues!
    Date published: 2014-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality and Works I was surprised with the quality of this brace it is excellent and at such a good price. The brace alone would be great but with the addition of the ceramic material makes it even better.
    Date published: 2014-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supports well and keeps the knee warm. I am a figure skater and this product was recommended to me. I have only been using it a couple of weeks (4 skating sessions a week). It has made a huge difference in supporting and making my problem knee warm and comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE BOT PRODUCTS I purchased this knee brace a few weeks ago in hopes it would help my knee. I ride almost daily and run a few times a week. I felt like with some minor pain I had occasionally it would be wise to look in to a brace. After researching I decided BOT would be my best choice. I have been wearing it regularly and LOVE IT! I am a huge BOT fan - my husband, dog, horses and now myself all have their products!
    Date published: 2014-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I used this quite a lot when I was having some bad knee pain. My knee only felt better when I had the brace on! The brace is very flexible and easy to wear under pants. I would definitely recommend it if you have any knee pain as it will help you to do what you need to do, while increasing bloodflow and, hopefully, helping to heal you.
    Date published: 2014-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I am very happy with this product, the knee brace takes away the pain in my knees!
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boyfriend stole it and won't take it off! I just received "my" Back on Track Ceramic Knee Brace yesterday. I was explaining to my boyfriend how it works and before I could even open the package he had snagged it, put it on his knee (he's had 2 knee surgeries after a dirt bike accident) and instantly felt some comfort. He said his knee was almost instantly surrounded in warmth followed by a, "I don't think you're getting this one back, good buy honey!" (Or was that goodbye honey?). No joke, he went to bed with it, woke up with it on, went to work with it on.... I guess I better order another one!
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very comfortable and less bulky Had a friend that let me use the horse version for a while when I hurt my knee. Really took the swelling out quickly and the low heat was nice. So I ordered the human version :)
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this knee brace! I have osteoarthritis in my knee.  I started wearing this brace several weeks ago when I ride, and it keeps my knee warm and has made it more comfortable.  It has stretched out some, though, so it does begin to slide down after wearing for several hours. Should I develop arthritis in my other knee, I would definitely order another brace. I love the Back on Track products.
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from got this to help with pain in my left knee that I had the ACL repaired in over 20yrs ago, the results are amazing!! Because it is my left knee there are days when mounting my horse using a block is painful, never mind from the ground but since wearing this brace I've been able to mount from the ground and ride pain free for hours. It's better than other braces that I've tried because it's not bulky and doesn't cut into the back of knee during long rides! I'm thinking about getting one for my right knee (it hurts just from age lol)
    Date published: 2013-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Buy This product works better than any knee brace I've had before. I feel almost no pain when I'm wearing it and my knee is exceptionally well supported. I think the price was very modest for the quality and effectiveness of this product. I have told several friends with knee problems about it, as it was told to me. I don't think you'll be disappointed with this product.
    Date published: 2013-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good addition I bought these for my horse who suffered a ligament injury. They are not really a brace but would be good later on when he is more recovered. Well made and easy to put on.
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW it really works 6 months of knee pain relieved in 4 days of wearing this brace
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cold knees in winter??? I purchased the Back On Track knee brace (not really a brace) after reading about it and having friends who've used other human Back On Track products. It was mainly because barn chores & riding in winter makes my knees and thighs hurt from the cold. I love the "brace"; didn't want to taper into time in it at the start and liked wearing it in the house as well as outdoors. Will use 2 next year!
    Date published: 2013-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a Difference The knee brace gives me just enough support for my injury of tendonitis while I wait for it to heal. Yet not too bulky to wear under pants or constrict movement. Keeps the warmth around my knee. The fit is great
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from doesn't fit If I am at all active wearing this it slips down unless I wrap an ace bandage over it under my knee
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    • 2016-07-23T10:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_46
    • loc_en_US, sid_7749, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders