Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Union Hill Baby Pads

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #13621
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

These Baby Pads are shaped to fit so there is no tugging or pulling necessary to get the right fit! Lightweight and breathable, it is the perfect pad to keep your washing chores to a minimum. This deluxe Baby Pad is definitely a step above the rest!

 

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight and breathable
  • Outer shell is 50% cotton,50% polyester with foam filling and 100% polyester lining
  • Dressage pad has girth loops and wither relief
  • Choose set of 3 and save!  Includes 1 pad of each color

Sizing

All Purpose – 20"drop, 24.5'' spine
Dressage – 22 3/8" drop, 22'' spine  
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Lettia Collection Baker All Purpose Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Collection Baker All Purpose Saddle Pad has taken the most recognized pattern in the equestrian world and applied it to some of Lettia's best lines of products to produce a winning combination. Imported."
    "The Esperia Saddle Pad offers all of the ...
    Description:
    "The Esperia Saddle Pad offers all of the fit and comfort riders look for when choosing a saddle pad. The anatomical shaping fit nicely over the horse's natural body. The pad's padding ensures the greatest moisture absorption which helps to ...
    "Why We Love This Cool Colors, Cool Slit, ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Cool Colors, Cool Slit, CoolMax® ICE Baby Pads from LÉTTIA! The new CoolMax® ICE Baby Pads from LÉTTIA feature bright exciting colors, our innovative slit for a neater appearance while keeping your pad in place, and ...
    "Why We Love This LÉTTIA goes Western! We ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This LÉTTIA goes Western! We bring our reputation for quality, attention to detail, and innovative ideas to products for the Western rider with features not found anywhere else! Add some glitz to your ride. Our original CoolMax ...
    "Why We Love This The Mattes Euro-Fit Pad ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Mattes Euro-Fit Pad offers the same benefits of the half pad of holding your saddle in place and providing cushioning and protection of your horse's back, but in a full pad style. The Euro-Fit pattern ...
    "A luxurious look for your new show pad ...
    Description:
    "A luxurious look for your new show pad - now available with the Mattes Correction System! The Correction System can improve saddle fit on horses who may change form throughout competition season, have physical asymmetries or other similar situations. This ...
    "Perfectly shaped to provide a clean, nice contour ...
    Description:
    "Perfectly shaped to provide a clean, nice contour to your hunter saddle. The Ogilvy Friction Free Pad is the best solution on the market to avoid any back rubbing or friction. Made with the same specifications and comfort material as ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Union Hill Baby Pads is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst saddle pad I've used I bought this thinking it'd be a great lighter pad for my OTTB. Well I was certainly wrong. The pad is too thin and its out of a scratchy material and the pad color was actually a navy instead of the nicer lighter blue that is shown in the indigo photo. I tried it anyway thinking it'd be okay. My boy sweated right through it unlike the other lighter pads I use and worst of all because there are no billet or girth straps it bunched under the saddle within ten minutes of riding. I've only used this pad twice, the first time I tried it and when all of the other pads were in the wash. The spine also fits him horribly. I will say that he has high withers, however, the other pads without contour or drop spine will fit him. In this I'm disappointed with both Smartpak and Lettia.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad! I ordered this pad about a week before Christmas with a monogram. It took a long time to ship, however, when it finally shipped Smartpak sent it 2nd Day Air to make up for it. The pad is thicker than most baby pads I've used. The monogram turned out really nice too. We have yet to use it since the new horse is on his way as I type this, so I can't vogue for durability.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! I needed a baby pad for my 18 inch dressage saddle that didn't overwhelm my 14.2 hand cob. So I opted for the all purpose version of this pad because of the longer spine. It fits that aspect beautifully I wish I could have that spine measurement with the drop of the dressage but you can't have everything. The pad is solid and the embroidery looks amazing. It looks fantastic and offers some contrast to my otherwise black horse wardrobe.
    Date published: 2014-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a nice, thin baby pad that fits (size wise) under my 18" dressage saddle, but it bunches and slips when not used with a half pad. If you're going to use it with a half pad, go ahead and buy it. If not, I would pass on it.
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Pad for the Price! A great quality saddle pad for a low price. I also love the embroidery options from smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Little Pad My dad bought me the pack of three as a gift, had them monogrammed and accidentally put my mothers initials rather than my own... Oh well, still an awesome pad. I didn't experience any slippage, until my pony had a minor loss of sanity towards the end of our ride, the lack of billet straps might also be a culprit but I still really love these pads. They are quite a sturdy material too, not flimsy or too soft and hold their shape quite well. Also being that they're baby pads they don't take up a lot of space in my trunk or under my correctional pad. Also wouldn't hesitate to show in one.
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the money I bought one of these pads while the free embroidery promo was happening. I had bought the pack of three YEARS ago (seriously, like 2007) and they have held up really well, so I thought I would order another. The material is different and I am not sure I like it better, so time will tell. I liked the old material because it was the perfect pad to use under a sheepskin or other therapeutic pad, without the bulk. The new fabric is a bit heavier, but I think it will still serve the purpose. Embroidery is EXCELLENT as always!
    Date published: 2014-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected This pad was slightly thicker and better made than I expected. A very nice product forthe money.
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice quality baby pad had a promo for free embroidering so I figured I would splurge a little but, the indigo blue is not indigo however- it's navy to be cautious of the color you pick for thread. Great price for 3 great quality baby pads!
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I thought At first, I wasn't so sure if I liked this pad. The material doesn't seem too breathable, there is no spine of the pad, and the Indigo is VERY VERY dark. However, I liked the price and the embroidery. It is actually a decent baby pad, and the size works very well for my saddle. I may even order another one- it does the job so why not?
    Date published: 2013-11-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dressage Pad I really like the dressage baby pad but I thought it came in a pack of three. I was disappointed there was only one. Overall though, the quality is good.
    Date published: 2013-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plesantly Surprised Wow!!! This pad was a lot thicker and more durable that I imagined! I was thinking thin flimsy baby pad but nope.... this pad was built to last!
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered a few of these pads, and although the monogramming is lovely, I don't think I would order again. The pads are really big and come down several inches below my saddle. Also the fabric feels synthetic and heavy. I much prefer the quality of the SmartPak baby pads and will stick to buying those from now on.
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift Idea! Unlike other baby pads, these are shaped like traditional saddle pads rather than being square/rectangle shaped, which I feel better fits the horse. They hold up well & aren't super flimsy, making them great for everyday schooling or for warming up at a show! I also ordered these for a friend w/ embroidery & they came out lovely!
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for schooling! bought these back in january. i like them, they don't bunch up to horribly nor do they slip but they do shrink if you ahem... put them in the dryer (i do not read instructions that well). they hold up to daily use and abuse-the stitching has held up very well. the issue of color does not bother me-they are for schooling use only. they were perfect for helping break in my saddle this summer-thin enough for my horse to sweat mold the saddle to his back. i would happily purchase this product again.. and again. and again.
    Date published: 2012-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not What I expected I ordered the Indigo pad I thought I would be getting a medium blue cotton baby pad like the picture shows. What I got was a dark navy almost black baby pad made of a slick material with a sheen to it - seems like it would cause the saddle to slip back. The pad is seems like it is good quality but nowhere in the description does it tell you that it is something other than cotton, which is what you would expect. It is also pretty heavy and because of the material I think it would be too hot for warm weather. Even though it's a good price I still exchanged it for a regular cotton baby pad.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy baby pad Even though this pad is thin (a definite baby pad), it's quite sturdy and more durable than some other brands. I wash it frequently, and it has minimal pilling. The grapemist color is more of a navy to me, but it's an attractive color. It fits my 17.5" saddle just fine.
    Date published: 2012-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely nice quality for the price! I've had zero issues with slipping back, even after a hard cross country school.
    Date published: 2012-04-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my Favorite A little too thin for me.
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from not so great I received a different color baby pad, it was a navy blue but I did not want to go to all the trouble of re packing and sending it back. The right color is the one thats on this email I received to do this review.It's the light blue. thank you.
    Date published: 2011-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality Baby Pad Excellent for the price! Love the length! Fits both Dressage and All Purpose. I ordered red and royal, and both are vibrant, happy colors!
    Date published: 2011-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from baby pads grow up! I was told to use the thinnest saddle pad I could under my new custom saddle to make the warmth of the horse allow the panels to conform to the back when first using it. I already had some square baby pads--that get wrinkled b/c they don't fit well--so I went to SmartPak's site to find something else. Not only did I find a baby pad made for a dressage saddle--with girth straps to keep it from shifting--I could get it embroidered. Now I have a baby pad that doesn't get creases, embroidered with a reminder: RIDE EVERY STRIDE!
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good schooling pad I really like the pads but unfortunately I have an 18.5 saddle and I can't find any pads that are long enough...rats! The pads are a great deal as long as you have a smaller saddle :(
    Date published: 2011-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too cute I ordered this for my niece and had it embroidered. It turned out really nice, she loves it. The baby pad is a nice weight, not too thin. I'm sure it will get lots of use!
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice baby pad This is a nice baby pad. I like the shape and the thickness... but it tends to slip back on my horse. I was also dissappointed with the personalization. I chose a horseshoe with my horse's name. The text was very, very small compared to the horseshoe. Overall, I like this product, but would not pay for personalization in the future.
    Date published: 2011-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun to personalize I ordered this baby pad b/c it is shaped to fit, where the rectangular baby pads I already had didn't cover much of where the saddle touched the horse, and wrinkled. This baby pad also has a girth strap, but not a billet strap, which I like b/c I always have to cut the billet straps off saddle pads since my dressage girth is not made to take a billet strap. But the most fun thing about this pad is that it can be personalized with both a picture and text. I have one that says "Your horse is only as brave as you are," and one that has the name of the Lusitano filly for whom it was purchased. The pad is cheap enough that the additional cost of personalization doesn't break the bank.
    Date published: 2011-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought these without ever having seen them in person. The fabric is nice and thick compared to some other really super thin ones. They wash really well. It was really hot his summer and I had to wash after every single ride and, they still look great.
    Date published: 2010-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suprising Quality I bought the dressage baby pad for schooling and I was shocked at the quality. It fits so well for a baby pad! It's contoured and has the girth keeper. You get the benefits of a regular saddle pad but with the convienence and price of a baby pad!
    Date published: 2010-10-15
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_49
    • loc_en_US, sid_3621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders