Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Terrain Zip H20

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #20869
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat Terrain Zip H20 is designed to keep your dry and comfortable no matter the terrain. Whether you're doing barn work or in the saddle, these paddock boots are meant to keep up with you.

Favorite Features  

  • Waterproof oiled full grain leather upper with a waterproof membrane construction is designed to keep your feet dry wherever the winter takes you
  • Padded collar provides extra comfort
  • Moisture wicking lining keeps your feet dry and sweat-free
  • Antique brass zipper makes it easy to get the boots on and off
  • Reflective piping detail makes the boots visible no matter the weather
  • EVA midsole provides comfort and stability
  • Duratread ™ outsole provides unbeatable comfort and durability

Imported.

Sizing It Up

5 1/2 - 11

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The exceptional durability and iconic style of the ...
    Description:
    The exceptional durability and iconic style of the classic Galway Boot, with fashionable and functional features. Genuine fleece at the top and in the footbed are extremely durable and exceptionally comfortable. Gore's top-of-the-line Potelana synthetic fleece lines the leg, offering ...
    Why We Love ThisDubarry's iconic signature bootis now ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisDubarry's iconic signature bootis now available in a slim fit!The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years due to ...
    ThePajar Kimi IIIce Gripper Bootprovides premiumwarmth and waterproofProtection ...
    Description:
    ThePajar Kimi IIIce Gripper Bootprovides premiumwarmth and waterproofProtection with the ultimate grip to give you sure footing in winter's worst conditions.Imported. Favorite Features Made from a high denier nylon with taped waterproof seams and wool liner to insulate heat Waterproof ...
    100% CoolMax double-layer AriatHeavy Duty Sport Socks wick ...
    Description:
    100% CoolMax double-layer AriatHeavy Duty Sport Socks wick moisture 14 times better than cotton. AriatHeavy Duty Sport Socks offer superior all-day comfort, enhanced with an elasticized support band at ankle and arch. Reinforced toe and heel makes the AriatHeavy Duty ...
    Soft. Stretchy. Super-breathable. TheUnder Armour Seamless Bra isa ...
    Description:
    Soft. Stretchy. Super-breathable. TheUnder Armour Seamless Bra isa clean and comfortable sports bra that is the perfect choice for any athletic endeavor, in or out of the saddle. The fundamentals Compression: This ultra-tight, second-skin fit delivers a locked-in feel that ...
    The Wave Fork is an unbreakable, lightweight and ...
    Description:
    The Wave Fork is an unbreakable, lightweight and customizable manure fork. The aircraft aluminum handle is strong enough to supportHeavy loads all while feeling light with comfortable plush hand grips. This revolutionary fork adapts to the task with a copolymer ...
    The Solstice TallBuckle Boot by SmartPakis the perfect ...
    Description:
    The Solstice TallBuckle Boot by SmartPakis the perfect balance of style and function! Greatfor the barn and everyday use. Favorite Features Rugged soles and waterproof foot bed construction Easy case, nubuck construction Soft leather, minimal break in period Stylish buckle ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Terrain Zip H20 is rated 4.404255319148936 out of 5 by 47.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Terrain Zip H2o....love them! These boots are great. My size 8 was perfect, very true to size. No sizing up necessary. Toe box is lovely , and the whole boot is very comfortable.
    Date published: 2016-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite chore shoes ever I have had these for a few weeks, and love them. I bought them to do chores in, but since I live on a farm, I usually end up wearing them all day. They are extremely comfortable. With other shoes and boots, my feet hurt after a long day but not with these. I love that I can hose them off before coming back into the house, and all mud easily washes off without water getting through the boots. And then they dry quickly. When I first zipped them up, they seemed a bit snug but they have broken in perfectly without losing their support. Run true to size.
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort I bought these boots a couple of months ago and choose to wear them over all my other boots. They are very comfortable both riding and walking. I bought a pair for my daughter and she likes them as well as I do.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Terrain H2O I bought these to replace my worn-out barn clogs. The zip front provides the convenient on & off of a clog, plus the stability of a paddock boot. They're also as comfy as a favorite pair of sneakers. These are my first pair, but they won't be my last.
    Date published: 2015-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great paddock boot alternative this boot is more supportive than my leather Ariat paddock boots. they fit differently with more toe room, so I took a half size smaller than my other Ariats. these are comfortable right out of the box and are a fantastic fit with the matching half chaps. Love these for wet weather...lthey keep you dry, dry, dry.
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, lasts forever This is my second pair of this boot, first pair lasted 4 years which is great for a barn boot. Well made and loved the fit. Very comfortable and the zipper lasted as long as the boot.
    Date published: 2015-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around boots I had a pair of these for 2 years. They are worn and have a few holes but are still completely usable. I wore them every single day. They made it through the wettest winter ever in Texas and my feet stayed dry. Just got a new pair in case we have another wet one. Very comfortable, great to walk in and great to ride in. No complaints at all.
    Date published: 2015-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waterproof and COMFORTABLE boot! Like many of the reviews on traditional Ariat paddock boots, I have not been completely thrilled with the 2 different pairs I have owned the past few years. The leather on the boots cracked early on after being exposed to so much water (granted, I didn't take very good care of my boots. But who wants to clean/condition their boots when you have so much more important tack to clean on a daily basis!?). And, I put a TON of wear on my boots. I wear them all day, every single day. And the traditional Ariat boots were soooo uncomfortable. My feet would be killing me by the end of the day and would be sore the next day.All of that to say, these boots are the complete opposite! No, they aren't traditional looking. But, who cares when they're comfortable and waterproof? Seriously, I can't stress enough how comfortable these boots are. I've worn them all day, every day since the first day I got them and they have not disappointed! I also didn't get blisters while "breaking them in" which is unheard of for me! (I wear size 11, have a wide foot, and a tall arch.) The only reason why I didn't give them 5 stars is because my Ariat leather half chaps don't fit very well over the boots. I can get them zipped up, but they eventually rise above the top of the boot. I may end up getting a different pair of half chaps because I love these so much. Great product!!!
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice! i have wide feet so i was bit concerned about the fit...after a few days wearing them, i love them! morning dew walks are not a concern!
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots This is my fifth pair of these boots. They are the best pair of water proof boots I've ever owned, and I am a boot person. I walk in these instead of sneakers. They support your ankles and comfort your foot on the bottom. I walk miles and would only wear these boots.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this boot I have had the boots for a few weeks and they are great. I couldn't be happier with them.
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from waterproof and comfortable I have been wearing these for about 1 month in snow melting Pa. Feet are dry and comfortable. They run about a half size bigger than my ariat paddock boots.
    Date published: 2015-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Very comfortable boots. Seem to be well made. Very pleased with this product.
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boot! Nice looking, comfortable, but can't zip with thick socks. If you have high insteps you might rule these out unless you wear a thin sock. Otherwise love. Have always worn Ariats for the comfort factor.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort mile after mile This is my fifth purchase of Ariat Terrain boots. I ride in them exclusively because of the comfortable footbed. The waterproof zip version runs a little smaller than the lace-up version, but I am breaking them in with thinner socks. They offer a lot of support for the ankles and the zipper seems to work properly. They keep my feet warm and dry on frosty mornings.
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat H20 Zip Paddock Boots These hybrid boots/shoes are excellent. As a full time working riding instructor and trainer I am on my feet and in the saddle 6 days a week, many times for over 10 hours a day. I have some some back issues and wearing traditional paddock boots all day has been very hard on me after working in them all day. The Ariat H20 Zip boots are a perfect combination of support and toughness. I can do barn chores, teach and ride in them. So far, I have experienced less back pain, hip pain and stiffness at the end of the day. The support is excellent if you have high arches. I wear a size 9 and they fit true to size. I have now worn them through 3 days of constant rain and they have not leaked once. My feet are the only thing that is still dry at the end of the day. The soles and leather uppers seem to be very nice quality and the zipper is tough even though I have already gotten some wet arena sand stuck in it. I highly recommend these boot shoes if you need something a bit lighter than regular boots around the barn.
    Date published: 2014-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Comfort & Support! I have been wearing the Ariat Barnyard leather boots for years and my sister treated me to a pair of these Terrain Zip H2O for Christmas! These are the MOST COMFORTABLE and SUPPORTIVE boots I have yet to wear. I had back surgery 7 years ago and have a little nerve damage which effects my right foot and has altered my stride and foot placement. Consequently, I must have excellent support, especially while walking the pastures and barn areas. These boots also provide wonderful heel "impact" protection and stabilization in the sole while walking on ALL surfaces. I am also wearing them exclusively for town-trips where walking the sidewalks and concrete store floors used to cause me discomfort in my back, legs and feet - no more! I have not had any problems (yet) with the zippers as some reviewers have reported. Ariat does have a "Warranty Program" which I suggest everyone use to register these boots... then if you do have any problems, you can deal directly with Ariat and it will help them make any needed improvements in this wonderfully designed boot. I, personally, have NO complaints and will definitely order these again when it is time for their replacement. Some may consider this boot a little on the "pricey" side, but the investment is well worth it!
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort This is my second pair, the first pair lasted two years of daily use. Comfortable, good support, well made.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and looks I upgraded from the basic lace Ariat sneaker to the waterproof zip up in black and I couldn't be happier! The are so easy to slip on and jump in the saddle. They look great with my half chaps too! Same Ariat comfort I'm used to as well!
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brown-Very comfortabl. Really H20. I had to glue rubber toe that came to me unattachedBlack ones nylon zipper does not stay up. I returned them.
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Initial reaction is positive I'll have to see how these hold up to daily wear and tear before I bestow any more stars, but...I've been wearing Ariats forever, since they first came out and I tried on a pair and they felt great.Last pair I bought was the Devon Cobalt Quantum Pros or whatever insanely overwrought name they'd morphed into, and I was *so* disappointed, I ended up selling them.Ariat had done something odd to the footbed, and they were just *so* uncomfortable.They may have redeemed themselves with these puppies, though. Instant comfort, no break-in required.Ariat--would you *please* make an all-leather paddock boot that fits like these?Pretty please? I miss them.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this shoe I love this shoe....I can put it on new and it fits perfectly from day one. It needs no break-in. This is my first pair with a zipper instead of laces. I would give it five stars, except that the leather seems to,start to separate sooner than it should, based on how I wear them, in my opinion.
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boot.......I love the look and feel The only problem I feel is around the ankle. For some reason it rubs my ankle even with socks on and I can't seem to make up my mind whether to keep them or not. I have been walking around the house and so far it has not gotten better. I will probably send them back for that reason! Too bad, because I love them!
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots Comfortable for both riding and working around the barn. The the waterproof feature, feet don't get wet after bathing horses.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable riding and barn work shoe ever I adore these boots. I almost want to call them sneakers, because that's what it feels like to walk around in them. They're stylish, true to size, and remarkably comfortable. I was leery at first about buying them since some reviewers complained about the ankle being too tight and the zipper not staying up, but I've experienced neither of these issues. In fact, I have pretty wide ankles and these are snug but not in a bad way. I prefer zip up boots to be snug at the ankle otherwise when you push your heel down in the stirrup, zip boots tend to pull away from your foot in the heel. These don't do that. The sole is nice and firm, giving you good support in the stirrup, but feel like sneakers when you're walking around the barn. I honestly can't believe I spent two decades riding in annoying lace-up paddock boots that were a bear to walk around in. Granted, these Ariat Terrain Zips haven't been around for 20 years so there is that, ha ha. I marked the value as average because as most Ariat products go, they're way overpriced, even for this quality. Still, I'm keeping them because they're the same price everywhere and I spend much more time doing barn work than I do in the saddle, making these boots a necessity.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality footwear I needed warm well made boots for multipurpose use around the barn. The decision to buy this shoe was based on three factors; can I ride in them, will they stand up to the weather, and could I muck stalls while wearing them. The answer was YES! I wear them daily and I'm very pleased. These are my third pair of Ariat's a well made, great quality boot !
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the usual Ariat fit I bought these pair to spare my Ariat Devon Pro Paddock Boots when I am working around the barn...to my surprise the fit is very different and it didn't work for my feet...they are going back...
    Date published: 2013-12-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small! I bought these to replace my long worn out Ariat H20's from a few years ago. They were way too small overall and the zipper wouldn't zip. I returned them and asked for a full size larger than I usually wear. Waiting for the new ones to arrive.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I really like these.  I've worn other Ariat Terrain styles (and short-lived Ariat "endurance" models like the Terrains that worked better for me) and found these to fit and wear similarly. They were very clunky and awkward when I first put them on, but softened up brilliantly after a trip to the grocery store, and were then barn ready.  They are waterproof but breathable, and I've worn them in all but the coldest weather.  The sole insulates far better than the more traditional paddock boot styles.I have a decent arch but relatively low foot volume and chunky ankles after some breaks and surgeries :( , and these fit me very well. Stirrup-friendly and surprisingly good traction. No problems with the zippers. I hope Ariat keeps making these.
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not quite there for zip Terrains I keep hoping that Ariat will make a really good zip front Terrain. There's something about the front and top of the zipper, perhaps it just doesn't come up far enough compared to the standard Terrains. These are ok, but I still reach for my regular lace ups.
    Date published: 2013-11-10
    • 2016-07-25T10:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_43
    • loc_en_US, sid_10869, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders