Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Ariat® Quantum Crowne Pro Field Zip Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #19415
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Ariat's integrated premium technology takes another step forward in Fit, performance, craftsmanship, and innovation -- this is the Ariat Quantum Crowne Pro's competitive advantage with a look of confident, elegant authority.

Made with a integrated insole system combining honeycomb shank for mid-foot and heel area stability with forefeet flex zone provides appropriate support throughout the gait cycle, maximizing balance and forward momentum. Full-length PU cushioning layer with extra heel pad provides superior shock attenuation, reducing impact stress and fatigue. Open-cell PU footbed provides maximum rebound and reduces heat buildup, keeping your feet dry and comfortable in the most rigorous conditions.

Favorite Features

  • French baby calf leather
  • 3/4 leather lining
  • Stretch leather gusset on inside knee for comfort
  • Punched toe cap gives a traditional look
  • Elastic fixed laces
  • Tapered ankle fit and high Spanish cut topline elongates the leg
  • Swagger tab with enamel logo hardware
  • Full-length premium quality coiled zipper with keeper to prevent zipper from sliding down
  • Ariat's exclusive Duratread outsole delivers maximum wear resistance, plus a new anatomical forefoot design promotes even greater flexibility, for the longest-wearing, most comfortable boot on the market
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Field Boots Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Quantum Crowne Pro Field Zip Boot is rated 3.85 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stretched Fit perfectly when i first bought them. Ive had them about a year now and can no longer show in them... and barely wear. They stretched so much at the ankle and calf that they slip down. Sad to see these beautiful boots no longer fit!
    Date published: 2013-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love These Boots This is the 3rd pair of the Ariat crowne zip field boots I've owned. About every 5 years the zipper will bust and I'll order a new pair. This pair is definitely and improvement over my old pair for several reasons: the footbed is more comfortable, the leather zipper guard only goes up part way making them easier to zip, the zipper pulls are bigger, and there's a leather guard piece at the snap. Other people have commented on the leather quality but I don't see much of a difference. A big positive difference however is that there was NO break in time. I pulled them out of the box, worked 2 horses, and other than a slight rub on the back of my knees that first day, I've had zero issues. In fact the second ride I wore them was a 7 mile ACTHA trail ride. I definitely recommend these boots. I only wish they came in waterproof like the paddock boots so I didn't have to take them on and off b/t horses to bathe.
    Date published: 2012-12-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never been so disappointed I have worn Ariat boots for 25 years, and have never been so disappointed in my life as I was in these boots. The foot fit and felt great, but the zipper made waves down the back of my leg, and the leather was like plastic.Ariat needs to make a shorter boot for wide calves. I wear a 9.5 foot, have a 16 in. calf, and need an 18.5 height. The 18 7/8 never breaks down to drop enough, and the zippered boots chew up the back of my knees.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boots These boots are very nice boots, despite the things you read and hear about Ariat products. I bought these boots to use at shows, as my Dehners just don't have the skinny ankles that all the newer boots have. The leather is soft, but not "delicate" soft like the Monacos. It took about 5 rides for them to drop, and the drop was less than 1 inch. The foot fits true to size.Smartpak's Free Shipping/Free Returns program really makes finding the right product SO easy!Overall, I am quite happy with my purchase and would recommend this product to anyone who was looking for a nice boot.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Save your money Leather was thin and plasticy, did not fit the same as some of the other Ariat boots I tried on (in the same size) so I sent them back. $600 is too much to spend on these boots, I do not think they would last very long. Spend a little extra money and go with the deniros they are gorgeous.
    Date published: 2012-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Boots These boots are absolutely amazing! I have very skinny legs and these fit me wonderfully, in fact, they are the only tall boots that I've put on that touch my leg all the way around! The leather is super soft and glossy and the foot bed is incredibly comfortable. I wore them today and had no issues riding in them at all. These will make gorgeous show boots or classy schooling boots. Love!
    Date published: 2012-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as pretty as the pull ons I decided maybe it was time to replace my old pull on crowne's for the updated zip up the back. However, when the boots came I felt like they did not fit very well in the ankle. They are definitely a big jump up from the other ariat boots, but for the price I wanted to absolutely love them. I'm sticking to my old school boots for now.
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from pricey, but not durable I needed some new show boots, so I took the plunge and bought these. I ordered the same size I have in my challenges and what the size chart suggested, and I couldn't even zip them up! I finally got them on and had a heck of a time breaking them in. The new pair of challenges I bought at the same time for schooling broke in faster even though I worked each equally. I only rode in these boots at home to break in and now I only use them for shows, since they are wearing out really quickly. The only thing I like about them is how they're tapered in the ankle, giving a slimmer appearance to my legs. When these wear out completely, I will be trying other boots before ever buying these again.
    Date published: 2011-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never would have guessed OK - I have to say, I never thought I could wear Ariat tall boots - I have a wide calf, and a small foot, and looked at EVERY other option before trying these. Let me say, the size charts can be taken with a grain of salt, because there is NO WAY my calf measures 15 inches - more like 15.75. But after ordering up a half size to try to get a calf that fit, and then realizing those would be too big, I tried my actual size in Ariat paddocks in a wide calf.And they are SOOOOOOOO nice! They have a more substantial feel than the Tredsteps I tried. People at my barn said they looked either like custom boots, or Der Daus. And with Smartpak's price match, they were a great deal also! Can't be happier - never thought I'd get to wear Ariats like all the cool people!Oh, and as far as zippers.....these are REALLY nice zippers, with the keeper at the top that keeps it zipped up. I'm not worried about those either.Easy breakin - wore them for two days before my show, and just one tiny blister after staying in them for eight hours!
    Date published: 2011-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! They are definitely not Monaco's, but still look as nice as my Der-Daus. Leather is soft and smooth. I got the 9.5 Tall/Slim, even though I'm not exceptionally tall, and they look very nice. I cannot speak about how they wear, since I've not ridden in them yet, but they look and feel custom!
    Date published: 2011-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scored Points My wife about dropped over in her tracks when they arrived - the fit was perfect, the look classy and the comfort - well, she just smiled and said, "I'm gellin". Then I got a big hug! :-)
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    • 2015-05-22T07:42CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_9415, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.