Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Insulated Tek Grip Gloves

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #12130
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Ariat® Insulated Tek Grip Gloves are warm but not bulky! The Ariat® Insulated Tek Grip Glove lining features windstop to keep your hands warm on the coldest, windy winter days. Engineered with Polartec® WindPro™ fabric with stretch fleece for maximum insulation. Hardface coating on fleece for abrasion resistance. Ariat® Insulated Tek Grip Gloves are made with the finest synthetic suede at palm for exceptional sensitivity and grip. Articulated fingers for smooth enhanced fit. Reinforced stress points for grip and durability. Signatured non-snag adjustable VELCRO® Brand closure. Hand wash and air dry. Black. Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly ...
Description:
Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly and ease arthritic pain. The Back on Track Therapeutic Riding Gloves are constructed of a polyester with polyurethane-coated outer shell, with a polypropylene ceramic textile lining. The ceramic reflects your natural body ...
Finally a pair of riding gloves made with ...
Description:
Finally a pair of riding gloves made with the Dressage Rider in mind! The Tredstep Dressage Pro Gloves are made with patented FlexiGrip design with the finest lamb skin leather and True Touch synthetic leather palm for a flexible, secure ...
The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove willProtect you from ...
Description:
The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove willProtect you from the wettest, coldest, and windiest winter riding weather. Favorite Features Cozy Prima Loft lining Lightweight warmth Elastic wrists can be adjusted with the roll bar strap Metallic Roeckl logo on the cuff ...
The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
Description:
The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. Favorite Features Made from aSoft and lightweight ...
These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and ...
Description:
These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and exceedingly durable. Favorite Features Soft pigskin palm for grip Soft pigskin finger rein reinforcements Cool knit crochet back for comfort and style Imported. Sizing It Up To determine your glove size, measure ...
The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with ...
Description:
The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with a special synthesis by combining WINDSTOPPERSoft Shell with ROECK GRIP technology making it a very popular choice for cold weather riders. This brand-GoreSoft Shell quality material requires no additional inner lining and ...
SSG Grand Prix is the "perfect feel" English ...
Description:
SSG Grand Prix is the "perfect feel" English show glove, made with Aquasuede Plus: a skin thin, long wearing, machine washable material providing excellent grip and exceptional touch. Reinforced in key areas. Imported.
out of 5
86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Ariat® Insulated Tek Grip Gloves is rated 4.546511627906977 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Have had these gloves for 4-5 years and am ordering a back up pair. Warm, great flexibility and grip for riding and often choose them for my barn chores over bulkier gloves. They have worn amazingly well with hard use. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! For the price, I love these gloves. They keep my hands warm when I ride and I still have good contact with the reins. I wear different gloves for barn work as I am not sure these would hold up to that, so I only wear them when I ride.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from to big I used the size chart to measure my hand for the correct size and they were much to large in width and length. should have ordered at least 1/2 size smaller
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cool weather gloves These are now my primary cool (35 - 50 degree) weather riding gloves. Love the feel of the reins in these, and the wind-proof back. I'm a 5'8 woman and was surprised I had to return the 7 for a 7.5, but I am glad I did and Smartpak made it so easy to do. 7.5 is perfect fit, and just enough room in case I want to add a handwarmer on the back of my hand for <35 degree days.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter riding gloves I bought these after buying the summer version and they are almost as nice. They are very warm, fit well, and have a descent grip so the reins do not slip to much. I have had these for almost 2 years and the only issue I have had is there was a rip at the top of thumb after a while. I am not sure how that happened but I sewed it up and have not had any issues since.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter gloves I love these gloves, and I am ordering my fourth pair, not because they wear out but because I keep losing them. They are nice and warm, and they are not too bulky to ride in. I also keep a pair for wearing with my non-riding clothes. As far as fit, my normal size is a little snug, but still ok.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as warm as others have described but... I may be a bit more vintage and therefore have less circulation...I've found that the gloves and your fingers need to be warm before you wear them or they just hold in the iciness.Also, the fingers are a bit long so it is difficult to do much but ride with them on...
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for 30 degree riding Even after using the Ariat sizing guide, sized up to 7.5 so it was not TOO snug. Windproof backing and soft-suede like palm/fingers. Hands were warm in 30 degree with wind and the feel was great with the reins.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter gloves you can WORK in. I work for a cutting horse trainer, he gives me a hard time because I were gloves everyday, all year. These gloves are Very Durable. This is the second winter for this pair. I feed, clean stalls, drag hoses, groom, saddle, lope horses, EVERYTHING! I start wearing them at about 45 degrees, so they get used a LOT. These gloves have actually lasted longer than some of my leather ones. I like that they come in numbered and half sizes. ( S M L, like most winter glove sizes, doesn't give a close enough fit.) I will continue to buy these gloves as long as they continue to be made.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Bought them for my wife, she tells me every day how good they are.... I did good:)
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Non-Bulky Gloves These gloves fit great and really keep your hands warm. I was looking for gloves that were not bulky and these are perfect for most chores and riding. They are constructed very well and I expect them to hold up for quite some time.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves - until the seams give out I was happy with these gloves at first - comfortable and warm but still thin enough that you can ride in them. I was even thinking about getting another pair just in case they went off the market, since it's hard to find that combination of qualities in winter gloves, BUT then after 2 months of use, the seams at the fingertips on the left glove gave out and now I have holes on the tips of two fingers. Sigh. Going to give the Rockle polarfleece gloves a try now.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Warm I love these gloves! The winters in Wisconsin vary from 40 to -15 in a week so these gloves keep my hands warm in any temperature without fail.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No better riding gloves anywhere I buy these every winter and give as gifts. There are no warmer gloves that you can actually ride in that are this thin. I've tried them all. They wash up beautifully.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good winter gloves These gloves are great. They fit well and feel very warm. Havent had them a whole winter yet so I cannot vouch for their durability yet.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Glove!!! I love these gloves! Great fit, great durability and fantastic grip! I would highly recommend!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable gloves I bought these gloves for winter riding. I bought my usual size. At first I thought that they would be too small because putting them on was like putting on a pair of breeches - but once on, they are very flexible. I can actually unbuckle blankets and tighten my billets and put on my bridle with them on. Are they really warm?? Well, they ARE gloves, so not as warm as mittens, but way more useful.
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fingers not too warm After my first ride I was disappointed with these gloves. My fingers were very cold. I usually wear a womans 8 in other Ariat gloves, but in this glove the fingers were too snug to keep my fingers warm. Length of fingers was too long, and I have to remove gloves to buckle/adjust tack, etc. Maybe they will work for winter showing if I put them on last minute. Had SSG Winter Training Gloves last year, and even though they are bulky I wish I had gotten another pair.
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite gloves My favorite gloves! They work well for more than just riding. I wear them for all my outdoor chorse. They wash well also. I think they run a touch large so order .5 smaller than you think you'll need.
Date published: 2011-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! I've been looking for real winter gloves since the last gloves I bought that claimed to be "winter" gloves were really not at all.I opened these out of the box and wore them outside in the snow immediately. They held up very well in the cold but lately I've found they keep my hands warmer if I put them on while I'm inside then wait about 2 minutes before going out because once or twice my fingers have gotten cold wearing them but I suppose not everything's perfect!It's very nice Ariat quality and the fit is very good I have long fingers and these fit very well with a little bit of room at the tips of my fingers
Date published: 2011-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite winter glove I would recommend ordering a half a size smaller than your current glove size. They run a little bigger than most gloves.
Date published: 2011-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% Worth it! i love these! im in West Virginia, and it gets really cold but riding in these gloves are perfect! They fit amazingly, and i can still ride with out feeling like i have massive gloves on my hands. i have recommended they to many people and they like them just as much.
Date published: 2011-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter gloves ever This is my second pair as I love them so much. They are the only winter gloves I like and although I am currently living in Texas, I had my first pair while living in Scotland. Most are too thick to feel the reins effectively or not warm enough but these are fantastic on both counts. My first pair wore through at the end of one finger but I do have rather long nails, at least by horsey standards!!
Date published: 2011-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Warm! These gloves have kept my hands nice and warm. They are bulkier that my leather riding gloves, so that took a couple of rides to get used to them.
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Winter Gloves for Riding! LOVE these gloves! I am an all time critic when it comes to being warm when I ride in the winter, which I do alot. I live in upper michigan so the winters can be brutal. These gloves always keep me warm and are very easy to grip maneuver my reins. I tell everyone about them. I wish I wouldn't keep losing them, because I have had to buy a few pair now. I have tried others...and none have warmth and refined style like these for riding.
Date published: 2010-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Wonderful The Ariat Insulated Tek Grip Gloves are very warm on cold, chilly days! They have a wonderful fit and are easy and comfortable when holding the reins without any compromise in feel. They are also great for working around the barn...very durable! I highly reccomend them!
Date published: 2010-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm gloves These gloves seem to fit bigger than the non-insulated gloves. I would recommend ordering half a size smaller than other Ariat gloves.
Date published: 2010-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size is True, Grips Well I have ridden twice with these gloves. I have a light hand when riding but I felt no problems in gripping the reins. They were very warm and I was glad to have bought a pair. They are good material that suggests I will be able to use these for many winters. My toes and fingers always go cold. My fingers were still a little cold but I don't think man kind makes a glove to keep my hands 100% warm.
Date published: 2010-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Machine Washable! The best feature of these loves is that they wash up well. I have found that they wear more than others but have the best weight/mobility ratio. I had to size up one size from my Roeckls or SSGs.
Date published: 2010-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so good Althought the quality seems good, and the size was correct, they were uncomfortable and I couldn't move my fingers well enough to want to use them for riding, so returned them.
Date published: 2010-02-26
  • 2016-09-30T12:15CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_2130, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders