Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock

Ariat Footwear
- Item #16993
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock Boots showcase proven versatility and traditional style, this boot is a true favorite among riders of all disciplines!  Riders will feel the support and comfort of the 4LR technology and will appreciate the hard-working Duratread sole's flexible performance.  Imported.

Please also see additional selection of Ariat Paddock Boots!

Ariat Heritage Breeze Zip Paddock
Ariat Heritage II H2O Zip Paddock Boot 
 

 

 

Favorite Features

  • Superior leather that is scuff, stain, and water resistant
  • Moisture-wicking and breathable liner
  • Four Layer Rebound (4LR) cushions and stabilizes the foot for all-day comfort and performance
  • Antiqued brass zipper
  • Elastic twin gore at ankle for comfort
  • Stylish punched toe cap

 

Sizing

Ariat Fit Tip!

Full grain leather upper provides traditional paddock boot fit; 4LR technology is great for flat feet
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This A hardworking cowgirl's boot with ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This A hardworking cowgirl's boot with a stylish flair!  Imported.   Favorite Features Full-grain leather foot and upper Eight-row stitch pattern with embroidery Soft leather lining Duratread™ rubber sole protects and lasts ATS™ technology cradles the foot for ...
    "Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? ...
    Description:
    "Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? Look no further than the Dublin Elevation Child's Zip Paddock Boot! YKK zipper front for easy on and off. Includes Dublin's Advanced RCS footbed providing arch support and moisture control for all-day ...
    "Why We Love This An elegant knee-high boot ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This An elegant knee-high boot with versatile elasticized calf for comfort and practicality. The Dubarry Glanmire boot is created using the highest quality Dubarry leathers, and is both waterproof and breathable. Lined with a Gore-Tex membrane, this ...
    The Ariat Heritage Stockman Western Performance Boot Old is West bloodlines ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Heritage Stockman Western Performance Boot Old is West bloodlines with fresh styling and high performance in a boot that works hard. ATS™ technology supports the foot. The flexible Duratread™ rubber sole resists barnyard acids. A sophisticated six-row stitch pattern with some ...
    "The Children's Lexington Waterproof Tall Boots are a ...
    Description:
    "The Children's Lexington Waterproof Tall Boots are a fully waterproof boot, keeping your young rider protected from all weather conditions. Made from real leather and contrasting suede, this functional and stylish boot will find many uses outside of the barn ...
    "The Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock Boots feature ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock Boots feature upgraded full-grain leather and a moisture-wicking, breathable lining. With built in Four Layer Rebound (4LR)™ Technology, this boot offers support and cushioning for everyday wear. The Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock has ...
    "The Dubarry Galway Tweed Limited Edition Boot is ...
    Description:
    "The Dubarry Galway Tweed Limited Edition Boot is a must have for the Dubarry enthusiast! The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 156.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter's favorite I have purchased several pairs of these for my growing pre-teen who is very hard onher paddock boots. She is very comfortable in them, even when she wears themwithout socks. She even shows in them.We will stick with Ariat, they have stood upto all of her wear and tear.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying 2nd pair for the office Bought a pair for the barn in Dec. Now in March, was looking around for comfortable boots to wear under jeans for my other job as a software engineer. Well duh, these are so comfy and look great. So here I go buying my 2nd pair that will not have that special aroma that we love, but my office mates just don't understand.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I love my new boots. I've never tried the zip up type but they fit very well and are very comfortable to ride in. I ordered a 1/2 size smaller than I usually wear but they fit and look great. I bought these boots because of the great rating and I'm so glad I did. They look like much more expensive boots and are holding up well so far.
    Date published: 2014-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Bought these to go with my Ariat half chaps and love them.
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too high and constricting on the upper ankle I sent these boots back. I could feel them cutting into the back of my upper ankle when I tried to walk. They would have been impossible to say - drive the car in. I like to feel like I can bend my foot forward a bit. I think these might have worked if they had been not as tall. I did like the support and cushioning and also the width of the toe area. I wish they had been better on the ankle/movement! Hard for me to give these a rating as the quality is good. Design not good for me!
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to wear all day Ariat paddocks boots are comfortable to wear all day long. Great boots for the farm or the show.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Paddock Boots The Ariat Heritage Paddock Boots continue to be my absolute favorite. A pair of these boots generally last me about 2 years. They would probably last a little longer, but I wear mine nearly everyday for riding and double them as work boots too! They hold up very well against water, mud, etc. Considering these are leather, this is definitely not recommended :-), but I've even thrown mine in the washing machine on a quick delicate cycle!!!
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value meets comfort & durability I recommend these boots for comfort, durability and value. I have used Ariat boots for several years.
    Date published: 2013-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-08-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not like I remember I have owned this same model of Ariat paddocks for years now and this pair is different. They are big in the ankle, and after more than 2 weeks of wearing them all day every day they still don't feel broken in and are rubbing me on the ankles.
    Date published: 2013-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Heritage III Zip Paddocks Love these paddock boots. If taken care of, they will last a long time. My recent pair - the zipper went off track. I'm going to see how much my shoemaker will charge to repair. Ariat's suggested repair shop was way too expensive.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boot I really like these boots so far. I've only been wearing them for about a month now, but they were easy to break-in, which is always nice, and seem like they will be durable.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good little boots I originally ordered the higher quality boots called the Quantum but my size was not available so I opted for the cheaper (in price) model and find them good value for the price. The fit is good, though I take a smaller size in the other Ariats like the Barnyard work-type boot. I love Ariats for comfort. These boots look great and stylish. I haven't worn them a lot yet, but they seem durable and if they hold up as well as the Terrains I will be happy.
    Date published: 2013-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! I bought these paddock boots to replace my old, cheap, dying paddock boots. They were more expensive than the brand I had in the past, but I didn't mind if it meant better quality. And indeed, they are so much better and comfier! I've had these now for about a year, and they held up super well to all my abuse. I wear them all around the barn and school in them, so naturally they're all muddy, but they're in great condition, and look like they'll hold up for a long time. Overall, great buy for durability!
    Date published: 2013-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 Paddock Boot! I bought these over two years ago when my Dublins fell apart. They have held up WONDERFULLY. They shine nicely if I decide to polish them, they broke in after just 2 or 3 rides.They are also waterproof! I've dumped (accidentally) most of a 5-gallon bucket of water on them, and my feet were completely dry.If you're looking for inexpensive, but durable, comfortable boots, these are a must buy!
    Date published: 2013-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Heritage III I love my new paddock boots!The only thing I need to remember is to take slower, shorter strides than I'm used to. (I mostly wear sneakers and tend to walk quickly). They are a very small circumference at the top, so it impedes big steps.That said, they do everything I hoped they would for their purpose! Could not be happier!Since they are my first pair, I can't say as to their durability, but if they wear like my other Ariat shoes, they may outlast me!
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Bought these boots are for my 14-year old daughter. She loves them - good fit and looks. Earlier versions we had wore out on the inside (heel area) but after about 18 months. Good choice for growing kids
    Date published: 2013-04-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange fit is at once too small and too big I wore my last pair of Ariats almost into shreds and had hoped to just replace them with the latest Ariat boots. I gave the high stars but lower overall rating and non-recommendation because I definitely trust Ariat's brand and quality, but the new fit of these boots (vs my 10 year old pair) is totally impossible for my higher arches and narrow feet.In my regular size (8.5) the fit was way too tight in the arch (I literally could not get my foot in the boot). In the next size up the toe/ball of my foot just had way too much space and the boot was clearly just too big for me. When I tried them on at Christmas I thought it would be ok, but after a couple rides this spring I had to say no thanks.Thankfully, my mom has wider feet and is also overdue, so they'll find a new home with her while I try something different. All's well that ends well, but if you have narrower feet and/or higher arches, (and insist on zipper boots like I do), then you may want to take a look at other brands.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boot for the price! First off, I will say the sizing is spot on. I wear an 8 B (medium width) in almost every boot, and the 8 B fits me perfectly. Second, I was impressed with how quickly the boots broke in. When I first tried them on, I was concerned because they felt tight across the top of my foot (near where the bottom of the zipper is) and also very tight at the top collar of the boot. I wore them around the house for a day and they relaxed just enough to be very comfortable but still supportive. Third, they seem very scratch-resistant. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fantastic Value These boots are comfortable and look great. You can even wear them for non barn/riding use. I didn't rate durability because I haven't had them that long, but I expect they will give more than satisfactory service.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy anything but Ariat My daughter puts her boots to the test. Ariats are the only ones that she can out grow before they fall apart. They look great with her Ariat half chaps too!
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and look great! These boots are really comfortable and look great!! These are my first Ariats and I would definitely purchase another pair in the future... I haven't had them long (only a month or so) so I can't say how durable they are but so far so good! I really like the easy on/off of the zippers too as I leave my boots at the barn and change when I get there.
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots! I use these for every day schooling with my half chaps and love them! They have lasted me a long time and i wear them every time i school at home. They are never uncomfortable even when i am walking a lot!
    Date published: 2012-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy Boots! I ordered these based on the reviews, and I'm very happy with my purchase. For the money, these appear to be well-made, attractive, and very comfortable. The leather is supple and breaks in nicely. My only complaint (and a minor one at that) is that the footbed could use a little more support. It *feels* a bit flimsy, but has not been uncomfortable when worn 3-4 hours at a time. Overall I highly recommend these.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These are my absolute favorite barn shoes. I'm pretty hard on my boots, and these have been through a lot and are still going strong. They even survived a run in with a teething bulldog with only a few scars! They've held up better than paddock boots I've had that cost twice as much. I'll be buying another pair if these ever wear out!
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third pair in 10 years These boots are the best. They last, they are comfortable, they clean up nicely even after daily wear. Minimum break in time (like one wear).
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_136
    • loc_en_US, sid_6993, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders