Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #16993
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock Boots showcase proven versatility and traditional style, this boot is a true favorite among riders of all disciplines!  Riders will feel the support and comfort of the 4LR technology and will appreciate the hard-working Duratread sole's flexible performance.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Superior leather that is scuff, stain, and water resistant
  • Moisture-wicking and breathable liner
  • Four Layer Rebound (4LR) cushions and stabilizes the foot for all-day comfort and performance
  • Antiqued brass zipper
  • Elastic twin gore at ankle for comfort
  • Stylish punched toe cap

Imported

Sizing It Up

 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Ariat Devon III Kids feature 4LR&trade Technology for ...
    Description:
    Ariat Devon III Kids feature 4LR&trade Technology for all day comfort and support. As your child's feet continue to grow, just remove the Booster Bed&trade from beneath the footbed to give their feet some extra wiggle room. Composite shank is ...
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot will keep your toes toasty warm at the barn and in the saddle this winter. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather upper Waterproof membrane construction 200g Thinsulate insulation Thermal insole Moisture-wicking lining Antique ...
    Ariat Westchester Zip Dress Boots feature traditional and ...
    Description:
    Ariat Westchester Zip Dress Boots feature traditional and refined styling for versatility across disciplines.  Features include: Soft and shineable premium calf leather uppers Contoured fit through ankle High Spanish cut topline Elegant piping details in toe cap, topline, and swagger tab ...
    Ultimate performance technology meets innovative design in this ...
    Description:
    Ultimate performance technology meets innovative design in this brand new series of English riding footwear using premium leathers, advanced materials and construction. Not only do they have a sleek looking exterior, but the Ariat Volant Tall Boot Front Zip also feature ...
    The Ariat Heritage Knee Patch Breech is a ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Heritage Knee Patch Breech is a traditionally styled breech for every-day schooling yet versatile enough for competitions. The comfortable cotton-blend fabric has ergonomic, four-way stretch so you stay comfortable in the saddle. Favorite Features Stretchy cotton-blend fabric Calf ...
    Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ...
    Description:
    Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ATS technology, the Monaco series offers "A" Circuit and International Riders top of the line show boots with the chic sophistication, fit and craftsmanship previously only available in custom boots. Favorite Features ...
    The Ariat Volant S Zip Tall Boot takes ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Volant S Zip Tall Boot takes performance, fit, and design to the next level! The boot is constructed with a full-grain leather upper, an oiled leather inner calf panel, leather lining, and a lizard embossed cuff detail that ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock is rated 4.5816 out of 5 by 141.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Control I purchased a pair or Heritage III boots this spring and noticed the stitching coming apart in under a month of use. I returned these to the retailer and they were able to get me a replacement pair two weeks later. Now less than two months into this new pair the left shoe has developed an awful squeaking noise every step. My previous pair was great, lasting 4 years before starting to wear out.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy break-in period I don't know why I waited so long to replace my last pair of holey Ariat paddock but I did. When I put my foot into these, it seemed so comfortable. I find they last about 1-2 years if wearing them daily/year-round. I did get a blister on my right ankle the first week but otherwise, very soft and easy to break in. Will be a repeat customer.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for riders with a high arch This is the first pair of Ariat zip paddock boots that I have bought in several years. I have high-ish arches on my feet, but not freakishly so. Was surprised to find that the shorter zipper did not provide an opening large enough to get my foot into the boot. Boo.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot Nice Looking and I love the quick zipper instead of annoying laces. Comfortable right out of the box, no blisters! Good price too!
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from heel blisters I had a pair of these boots for about 6 years and loved them--they fit right away, no problems. The last must have changed in the manufacturing process because this pair give me terrible heel blisters. I've tried softening the heels with leather therapy but still get blisters. The toe box is fine but the heels seem to be a lot wider than the previous pair I had. Other than heel blisters, these are nice boots.
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best paddock boots ever! These are the best paddock boots ever! Just replaced my 7 yr old pair & got these! I wear them all day out at the barn while I work & ride multiple horses in them! they are very comfy! Love them!
    Date published: 2014-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like these boots I know some people don't like Ariat boots, but I love them. They're super easy to break in, they took no time at all. They're comfortable and durable, as well as great everyday boots.
    Date published: 2014-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOT!! these boots are a little stiff at first but break in really nicely. They're comfortable and stylish. I've has them for about 3 months now and they look like they just came out of the box. Defiantly the best boot I've bought.
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soften up Fast I have been wearing these for about a month now. When I first received them they were a little stiff, but they did not give me blisters and they are softening up pretty fast. I bought them in chocolate to match my ariat close contact half chaps, but they are little darker than the half chaps. When the half chaps are freshly oiled they almost match.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Boot I bought these boots several years ago for lessons. When I first purchased them, I was new to riding so I didn't know to keep them clean. Regardless of the few months that they were covered in mud and never cleaned, they stayed in great condition. Now, after having them for a few years (and keeping them clean and conditioned), they are just starting to wear down. I will buy these again once they're done, especially since they have a pretty good price in comparison to other paddock boots out there.
    Date published: 2014-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter's favorite I have purchased several pairs of these for my growing pre-teen who is very hard onher paddock boots. She is very comfortable in them, even when she wears themwithout socks. She even shows in them.We will stick with Ariat, they have stood upto all of her wear and tear.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying 2nd pair for the office Bought a pair for the barn in Dec. Now in March, was looking around for comfortable boots to wear under jeans for my other job as a software engineer. Well duh, these are so comfy and look great. So here I go buying my 2nd pair that will not have that special aroma that we love, but my office mates just don't understand.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I love my new boots. I've never tried the zip up type but they fit very well and are very comfortable to ride in. I ordered a 1/2 size smaller than I usually wear but they fit and look great. I bought these boots because of the great rating and I'm so glad I did. They look like much more expensive boots and are holding up well so far.
    Date published: 2014-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Bought these to go with my Ariat half chaps and love them.
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too high and constricting on the upper ankle I sent these boots back. I could feel them cutting into the back of my upper ankle when I tried to walk. They would have been impossible to say - drive the car in. I like to feel like I can bend my foot forward a bit. I think these might have worked if they had been not as tall. I did like the support and cushioning and also the width of the toe area. I wish they had been better on the ankle/movement! Hard for me to give these a rating as the quality is good. Design not good for me!
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to wear all day Ariat paddocks boots are comfortable to wear all day long. Great boots for the farm or the show.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Paddock Boots The Ariat Heritage Paddock Boots continue to be my absolute favorite. A pair of these boots generally last me about 2 years. They would probably last a little longer, but I wear mine nearly everyday for riding and double them as work boots too! They hold up very well against water, mud, etc. Considering these are leather, this is definitely not recommended :-), but I've even thrown mine in the washing machine on a quick delicate cycle!!!
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value meets comfort & durability I recommend these boots for comfort, durability and value. I have used Ariat boots for several years.
    Date published: 2013-09-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not like I remember I have owned this same model of Ariat paddocks for years now and this pair is different. They are big in the ankle, and after more than 2 weeks of wearing them all day every day they still don't feel broken in and are rubbing me on the ankles.
    Date published: 2013-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Heritage III Zip Paddocks Love these paddock boots. If taken care of, they will last a long time. My recent pair - the zipper went off track. I'm going to see how much my shoemaker will charge to repair. Ariat's suggested repair shop was way too expensive.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boot I really like these boots so far. I've only been wearing them for about a month now, but they were easy to break-in, which is always nice, and seem like they will be durable.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good little boots I originally ordered the higher quality boots called the Quantum but my size was not available so I opted for the cheaper (in price) model and find them good value for the price. The fit is good, though I take a smaller size in the other Ariats like the Barnyard work-type boot. I love Ariats for comfort. These boots look great and stylish. I haven't worn them a lot yet, but they seem durable and if they hold up as well as the Terrains I will be happy.
    Date published: 2013-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! I bought these paddock boots to replace my old, cheap, dying paddock boots. They were more expensive than the brand I had in the past, but I didn't mind if it meant better quality. And indeed, they are so much better and comfier! I've had these now for about a year, and they held up super well to all my abuse. I wear them all around the barn and school in them, so naturally they're all muddy, but they're in great condition, and look like they'll hold up for a long time. Overall, great buy for durability!
    Date published: 2013-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 Paddock Boot! I bought these over two years ago when my Dublins fell apart. They have held up WONDERFULLY. They shine nicely if I decide to polish them, they broke in after just 2 or 3 rides.They are also waterproof! I've dumped (accidentally) most of a 5-gallon bucket of water on them, and my feet were completely dry.If you're looking for inexpensive, but durable, comfortable boots, these are a must buy!
    Date published: 2013-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Heritage III I love my new paddock boots!The only thing I need to remember is to take slower, shorter strides than I'm used to. (I mostly wear sneakers and tend to walk quickly). They are a very small circumference at the top, so it impedes big steps.That said, they do everything I hoped they would for their purpose! Could not be happier!Since they are my first pair, I can't say as to their durability, but if they wear like my other Ariat shoes, they may outlast me!
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Bought these boots are for my 14-year old daughter. She loves them - good fit and looks. Earlier versions we had wore out on the inside (heel area) but after about 18 months. Good choice for growing kids
    Date published: 2013-04-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange fit is at once too small and too big I wore my last pair of Ariats almost into shreds and had hoped to just replace them with the latest Ariat boots. I gave the high stars but lower overall rating and non-recommendation because I definitely trust Ariat's brand and quality, but the new fit of these boots (vs my 10 year old pair) is totally impossible for my higher arches and narrow feet.In my regular size (8.5) the fit was way too tight in the arch (I literally could not get my foot in the boot). In the next size up the toe/ball of my foot just had way too much space and the boot was clearly just too big for me. When I tried them on at Christmas I thought it would be ok, but after a couple rides this spring I had to say no thanks.Thankfully, my mom has wider feet and is also overdue, so they'll find a new home with her while I try something different. All's well that ends well, but if you have narrower feet and/or higher arches, (and insist on zipper boots like I do), then you may want to take a look at other brands.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boot for the price! First off, I will say the sizing is spot on. I wear an 8 B (medium width) in almost every boot, and the 8 B fits me perfectly. Second, I was impressed with how quickly the boots broke in. When I first tried them on, I was concerned because they felt tight across the top of my foot (near where the bottom of the zipper is) and also very tight at the top collar of the boot. I wore them around the house for a day and they relaxed just enough to be very comfortable but still supportive. Third, they seem very scratch-resistant. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fantastic Value These boots are comfortable and look great. You can even wear them for non barn/riding use. I didn't rate durability because I haven't had them that long, but I expect they will give more than satisfactory service.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy anything but Ariat My daughter puts her boots to the test. Ariats are the only ones that she can out grow before they fall apart. They look great with her Ariat half chaps too!
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    • 2016-04-29T16:34CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_122
    • loc_en_US, sid_6993, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders