Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #16993

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock Boots showcase proven versatility and traditional style, this boot is a true favorite among riders of all disciplines!  Riders will feel the support and comfort of the 4LR technology and will appreciate the hard-working Duratread sole's flexible performance.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Superior leather that is scuff, stain, and water resistant
  • Moisture-wicking and breathable liner
  • Four Layer Rebound (4LR) cushions and stabilizes the foot for all-day comfort and performance
  • Antiqued brass zipper
  • Elastic twin gore at ankle for comfort
  • Stylish punched toe cap

Imported

Sizing It Up

 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Ariat Devon III Kids feature 4LR&trade Technology for ...
    Description:
    Ariat Devon III Kids feature 4LR&trade Technology for all day comfort and support. As your child's feet continue to grow, just remove the Booster Bed&trade from beneath the footbed to give their feet some extra wiggle room. Composite shank is ...
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot will keep your toes toasty warm at the barn and in the saddle this winter. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather upper Waterproof membrane construction 200g Thinsulate insulation Thermal insole Moisture-wicking lining Antique ...
    Ariat Westchester Zip Dress Boots feature traditional and ...
    Description:
    Ariat Westchester Zip Dress Boots feature traditional and refined styling for versatility across disciplines.  Features include: Soft and shineable premium calf leather uppers Contoured fit through ankle High Spanish cut topline Elegant piping details in toe cap, topline, and swagger tab ...
    Saxon Equileather Ladies Zip Paddock Boot - Updated ...
    Description:
    Saxon Equileather Ladies Zip Paddock Boot - Updated last provides more room in the toe cap area for a more comfortable fit. Ideal for schooling, vacation riding and as a spare to save your leather paddocks in bad weather. You ...
    Why We Love This Ariat's integrated premium technology ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Ariat's integrated premium technology takes another step forward in Fit, performance, craftsmanship, and innovation -- this is the Ariat Quantum Crowne Pro's competitive advantage with a look of confident, elegant authority. Made with a integrated insole system ...
    Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ...
    Description:
    Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ATS technology, the Monaco series offers "A" Circuit and International Riders top of the line show boots with the chic sophistication, fit and craftsmanship previously only available in custom boots. Favorite Features ...
    ? Advanced Dublin RCS footbed with cradle offering ...
    Description:
    ? Advanced Dublin RCS footbed with cradle offering arch support and moisture control for all-day comfort. Favorite Features Quality leather boot YKK zipper Moisture-wicking lining for rider comfort Rubber outsole designed for grip, endurance and stability control Punched toe cap ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock is rated 4.6074 out of 5 by 135.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like these boots I know some people don't like Ariat boots, but I love them. They're super easy to break in, they took no time at all. They're comfortable and durable, as well as great everyday boots.
    Date published: 2014-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOT!! these boots are a little stiff at first but break in really nicely. They're comfortable and stylish. I've has them for about 3 months now and they look like they just came out of the box. Defiantly the best boot I've bought.
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soften up Fast I have been wearing these for about a month now. When I first received them they were a little stiff, but they did not give me blisters and they are softening up pretty fast. I bought them in chocolate to match my ariat close contact half chaps, but they are little darker than the half chaps. When the half chaps are freshly oiled they almost match.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Boot I bought these boots several years ago for lessons. When I first purchased them, I was new to riding so I didn't know to keep them clean. Regardless of the few months that they were covered in mud and never cleaned, they stayed in great condition. Now, after having them for a few years (and keeping them clean and conditioned), they are just starting to wear down. I will buy these again once they're done, especially since they have a pretty good price in comparison to other paddock boots out there.
    Date published: 2014-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter's favorite I have purchased several pairs of these for my growing pre-teen who is very hard onher paddock boots. She is very comfortable in them, even when she wears themwithout socks. She even shows in them.We will stick with Ariat, they have stood upto all of her wear and tear.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying 2nd pair for the office Bought a pair for the barn in Dec. Now in March, was looking around for comfortable boots to wear under jeans for my other job as a software engineer. Well duh, these are so comfy and look great. So here I go buying my 2nd pair that will not have that special aroma that we love, but my office mates just don't understand.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I love my new boots. I've never tried the zip up type but they fit very well and are very comfortable to ride in. I ordered a 1/2 size smaller than I usually wear but they fit and look great. I bought these boots because of the great rating and I'm so glad I did. They look like much more expensive boots and are holding up well so far.
    Date published: 2014-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Bought these to go with my Ariat half chaps and love them.
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too high and constricting on the upper ankle I sent these boots back. I could feel them cutting into the back of my upper ankle when I tried to walk. They would have been impossible to say - drive the car in. I like to feel like I can bend my foot forward a bit. I think these might have worked if they had been not as tall. I did like the support and cushioning and also the width of the toe area. I wish they had been better on the ankle/movement! Hard for me to give these a rating as the quality is good. Design not good for me!
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to wear all day Ariat paddocks boots are comfortable to wear all day long. Great boots for the farm or the show.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Paddock Boots The Ariat Heritage Paddock Boots continue to be my absolute favorite. A pair of these boots generally last me about 2 years. They would probably last a little longer, but I wear mine nearly everyday for riding and double them as work boots too! They hold up very well against water, mud, etc. Considering these are leather, this is definitely not recommended :-), but I've even thrown mine in the washing machine on a quick delicate cycle!!!
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value meets comfort & durability I recommend these boots for comfort, durability and value. I have used Ariat boots for several years.
    Date published: 2013-09-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not like I remember I have owned this same model of Ariat paddocks for years now and this pair is different. They are big in the ankle, and after more than 2 weeks of wearing them all day every day they still don't feel broken in and are rubbing me on the ankles.
    Date published: 2013-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Heritage III Zip Paddocks Love these paddock boots. If taken care of, they will last a long time. My recent pair - the zipper went off track. I'm going to see how much my shoemaker will charge to repair. Ariat's suggested repair shop was way too expensive.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boot I really like these boots so far. I've only been wearing them for about a month now, but they were easy to break-in, which is always nice, and seem like they will be durable.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good little boots I originally ordered the higher quality boots called the Quantum but my size was not available so I opted for the cheaper (in price) model and find them good value for the price. The fit is good, though I take a smaller size in the other Ariats like the Barnyard work-type boot. I love Ariats for comfort. These boots look great and stylish. I haven't worn them a lot yet, but they seem durable and if they hold up as well as the Terrains I will be happy.
    Date published: 2013-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! I bought these paddock boots to replace my old, cheap, dying paddock boots. They were more expensive than the brand I had in the past, but I didn't mind if it meant better quality. And indeed, they are so much better and comfier! I've had these now for about a year, and they held up super well to all my abuse. I wear them all around the barn and school in them, so naturally they're all muddy, but they're in great condition, and look like they'll hold up for a long time. Overall, great buy for durability!
    Date published: 2013-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 Paddock Boot! I bought these over two years ago when my Dublins fell apart. They have held up WONDERFULLY. They shine nicely if I decide to polish them, they broke in after just 2 or 3 rides.They are also waterproof! I've dumped (accidentally) most of a 5-gallon bucket of water on them, and my feet were completely dry.If you're looking for inexpensive, but durable, comfortable boots, these are a must buy!
    Date published: 2013-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Heritage III I love my new paddock boots!The only thing I need to remember is to take slower, shorter strides than I'm used to. (I mostly wear sneakers and tend to walk quickly). They are a very small circumference at the top, so it impedes big steps.That said, they do everything I hoped they would for their purpose! Could not be happier!Since they are my first pair, I can't say as to their durability, but if they wear like my other Ariat shoes, they may outlast me!
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Bought these boots are for my 14-year old daughter. She loves them - good fit and looks. Earlier versions we had wore out on the inside (heel area) but after about 18 months. Good choice for growing kids
    Date published: 2013-04-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange fit is at once too small and too big I wore my last pair of Ariats almost into shreds and had hoped to just replace them with the latest Ariat boots. I gave the high stars but lower overall rating and non-recommendation because I definitely trust Ariat's brand and quality, but the new fit of these boots (vs my 10 year old pair) is totally impossible for my higher arches and narrow feet.In my regular size (8.5) the fit was way too tight in the arch (I literally could not get my foot in the boot). In the next size up the toe/ball of my foot just had way too much space and the boot was clearly just too big for me. When I tried them on at Christmas I thought it would be ok, but after a couple rides this spring I had to say no thanks.Thankfully, my mom has wider feet and is also overdue, so they'll find a new home with her while I try something different. All's well that ends well, but if you have narrower feet and/or higher arches, (and insist on zipper boots like I do), then you may want to take a look at other brands.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boot for the price! First off, I will say the sizing is spot on. I wear an 8 B (medium width) in almost every boot, and the 8 B fits me perfectly. Second, I was impressed with how quickly the boots broke in. When I first tried them on, I was concerned because they felt tight across the top of my foot (near where the bottom of the zipper is) and also very tight at the top collar of the boot. I wore them around the house for a day and they relaxed just enough to be very comfortable but still supportive. Third, they seem very scratch-resistant. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fantastic Value These boots are comfortable and look great. You can even wear them for non barn/riding use. I didn't rate durability because I haven't had them that long, but I expect they will give more than satisfactory service.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy anything but Ariat My daughter puts her boots to the test. Ariats are the only ones that she can out grow before they fall apart. They look great with her Ariat half chaps too!
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and look great! These boots are really comfortable and look great!! These are my first Ariats and I would definitely purchase another pair in the future... I haven't had them long (only a month or so) so I can't say how durable they are but so far so good! I really like the easy on/off of the zippers too as I leave my boots at the barn and change when I get there.
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots! I use these for every day schooling with my half chaps and love them! They have lasted me a long time and i wear them every time i school at home. They are never uncomfortable even when i am walking a lot!
    Date published: 2012-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy Boots! I ordered these based on the reviews, and I'm very happy with my purchase. For the money, these appear to be well-made, attractive, and very comfortable. The leather is supple and breaks in nicely. My only complaint (and a minor one at that) is that the footbed could use a little more support. It *feels* a bit flimsy, but has not been uncomfortable when worn 3-4 hours at a time. Overall I highly recommend these.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These are my absolute favorite barn shoes. I'm pretty hard on my boots, and these have been through a lot and are still going strong. They even survived a run in with a teething bulldog with only a few scars! They've held up better than paddock boots I've had that cost twice as much. I'll be buying another pair if these ever wear out!
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third pair in 10 years These boots are the best. They last, they are comfortable, they clean up nicely even after daily wear. Minimum break in time (like one wear).
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as comfy as my last Ariats These are standard, attractive black paddock boots, but I have noticed a trend toward wider and larger sizes, and Ariat seems to be following along.This was my second pair of Ariat boots, but I was much more pleased with my first ones, which I am still wearing after a year, by the way, and were about the same cost to me. The other ones are the Westchester Paddocks, and they simply feel more secure and supportive on my feet; they are slightly smaller. (They are brown - I needed black ones too.) I can't seem to find the Westchester model anymore; I think they have been discontinued, and I can guess why.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    • 2016-02-08T14:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_116
    • loc_en_US, sid_6993, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.