Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock

Ariat Footwear
- Item #16993
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock Boots showcase proven versatility and traditional style, this boot is a true favorite among riders of all disciplines!  Riders will feel the support and comfort of the 4LR technology and will appreciate the hard-working Duratread sole's flexible performance.  Imported.

Please also see additional selection of Ariat Paddock Boots!

Ariat Heritage Breeze Zip Paddock
Ariat Heritage II H2O Zip Paddock Boot 
 

 

 

Favorite Features

  • Superior leather that is scuff, stain, and water resistant
  • Moisture-wicking and breathable liner
  • Four Layer Rebound (4LR) cushions and stabilizes the foot for all-day comfort and performance
  • Antiqued brass zipper
  • Elastic twin gore at ankle for comfort
  • Stylish punched toe cap

 

Sizing

Ariat Fit Tip!

Full grain leather upper provides traditional paddock boot fit; 4LR technology is great for flat feet
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This A hardworking cowgirl's boot with ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This A hardworking cowgirl's boot with a stylish flair!  Imported.   Favorite Features Full-grain leather foot and upper Eight-row stitch pattern with embroidery Soft leather lining Duratread™ rubber sole protects and lasts ATS™ technology cradles the foot for ...
    "Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? ...
    Description:
    "Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? Look no further than the Dublin Elevation Child's Zip Paddock Boot! YKK zipper front for easy on and off. Includes Dublin's Advanced RCS footbed providing arch support and moisture control for all-day ...
    "Why We Love This An elegant knee-high boot ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This An elegant knee-high boot with versatile elasticized calf for comfort and practicality. The Dubarry Glanmire boot is created using the highest quality Dubarry leathers, and is both waterproof and breathable. Lined with a Gore-Tex membrane, this ...
    The Ariat Heritage Stockman Western Performance Boot Old is West bloodlines ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Heritage Stockman Western Performance Boot Old is West bloodlines with fresh styling and high performance in a boot that works hard. ATS™ technology supports the foot. The flexible Duratread™ rubber sole resists barnyard acids. A sophisticated six-row stitch pattern with some ...
    "The Children's Lexington Waterproof Tall Boots are a ...
    Description:
    "The Children's Lexington Waterproof Tall Boots are a fully waterproof boot, keeping your young rider protected from all weather conditions. Made from real leather and contrasting suede, this functional and stylish boot will find many uses outside of the barn ...
    "The Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock Boots feature ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock Boots feature upgraded full-grain leather and a moisture-wicking, breathable lining. With built in Four Layer Rebound (4LR)™ Technology, this boot offers support and cushioning for everyday wear. The Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock has ...
    "The Dubarry Galway Tweed Limited Edition Boot is ...
    Description:
    "The Dubarry Galway Tweed Limited Edition Boot is a must have for the Dubarry enthusiast! The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 156.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Me I had these boots for six years before the zipper broke. I decided to replace them with the same pair and am pleased that they seem to be of the same quality of my last pair.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I have used these boots for a little over a week now. They are a good fit and are very comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots I Was worried these boots weren't going to be the same great quality Ariats produced years ago,as my old boots lasted me 10+ years. They are not the same of course BUT close enough to make me pleased with purchase, and so far so good!
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Really comfortable, quality leather and stitching, fits true to size.
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted Me 8 Years! I bought a pair of the "first" model of these when I was 8 years old and they lasted me until I was 16!! I had to get rid of them when the leather got so thin from rubbing that they had holes, the stitching, heels, and zippers held up just fine. I wore these for hours a day and never took that good care of them, but they held up for riding, mucking, bathing, hot, dry, cold, or wet weather. I bought a cheaper pair, and they only lasted me 3 (havent been riding much so it probably equates to only a year on heavy use) and the heels have given out! Only buying these from now on!
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these for my daughter. They are her favorites, she has been wearing this brand and style for almost 10 years.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always perfect paddock boots Think this is the 3rd of 4th pair of Ariats I've had in over 20 years... very durable, comfortable and fashionable. Can't ask for a better boot.
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these boots I just bought the Ariat zip paddock boots, my last pair was the lace up kind. They had holes in the side from 3 years of wear, so I decided to try out the ones with the zipper. I love them they are easy on and easy off, they took a few rides to break in but they are great and very comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ALL-DAY BOOT I had my old Ariats for 6 years, and when I put these on, they felt like feet heaven. They took only 2 rides and wearing them everyday for a week, to become very flexible and completely broken in. I love them so much!
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A long awaited savior for autumn city streets I am guilty of being a person who bought these shoes even though I don't ride horses. I've only had them for a few weeks but they are superbIt's quite difficult to find size 11 ankle boots that are stylish, waterproof and affordable, but these are it. They have endured the autumn rain so far and I receive compliments on them all the time.Again, sorry for not riding horses.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ariat heritage 111 zip have always worn Ariats. These did not fit. My arch would not allow a comfortable zip up. repurchased The pro series-- love them, comfortable
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Liked the boot, but the zip up boot was not tight enough for my slim foot. Had to return boots. Hope to get a pair of lace up boots instead.
    Date published: 2014-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a favorite! I've been buying Ariat boots for over 10 years. Always reliable. I use them about twice a week and they last for years. Well worth the cost.
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort from day 1 These boots do not need to be broken in. They are comfortable from the first time you wear them. This new pair replaced another pair of Ariats that I had worn for many years and had just become too scuffed and worn from the thousands of hours of barn work and riding. Excellent quality!
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to break in I've had these boots for a few weeks now and I love them. They are very comfortable and only took one ride to break in, with no blisters or rubs!
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Comfy! I love these boots!! I have only had them for a short time (couple weeks) but they broken in really fast and feel like I've been wearing them for months! I wear them every time I am at the barn and all day long. I am excited and hopefully they will hold up. They definitely seem like they will!
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable riding boot great quality
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Control I purchased a pair or Heritage III boots this spring and noticed the stitching coming apart in under a month of use. I returned these to the retailer and they were able to get me a replacement pair two weeks later. Now less than two months into this new pair the left shoe has developed an awful squeaking noise every step. My previous pair was great, lasting 4 years before starting to wear out.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy break-in period I don't know why I waited so long to replace my last pair of holey Ariat paddock but I did. When I put my foot into these, it seemed so comfortable. I find they last about 1-2 years if wearing them daily/year-round. I did get a blister on my right ankle the first week but otherwise, very soft and easy to break in. Will be a repeat customer.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for riders with a high arch This is the first pair of Ariat zip paddock boots that I have bought in several years. I have high-ish arches on my feet, but not freakishly so. Was surprised to find that the shorter zipper did not provide an opening large enough to get my foot into the boot. Boo.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot Nice Looking and I love the quick zipper instead of annoying laces. Comfortable right out of the box, no blisters! Good price too!
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from heel blisters I had a pair of these boots for about 6 years and loved them--they fit right away, no problems. The last must have changed in the manufacturing process because this pair give me terrible heel blisters. I've tried softening the heels with leather therapy but still get blisters. The toe box is fine but the heels seem to be a lot wider than the previous pair I had. Other than heel blisters, these are nice boots.
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best paddock boots ever! These are the best paddock boots ever! Just replaced my 7 yr old pair & got these! I wear them all day out at the barn while I work & ride multiple horses in them! they are very comfy! Love them!
    Date published: 2014-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like these boots I know some people don't like Ariat boots, but I love them. They're super easy to break in, they took no time at all. They're comfortable and durable, as well as great everyday boots.
    Date published: 2014-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOT!! these boots are a little stiff at first but break in really nicely. They're comfortable and stylish. I've has them for about 3 months now and they look like they just came out of the box. Defiantly the best boot I've bought.
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soften up Fast I have been wearing these for about a month now. When I first received them they were a little stiff, but they did not give me blisters and they are softening up pretty fast. I bought them in chocolate to match my ariat close contact half chaps, but they are little darker than the half chaps. When the half chaps are freshly oiled they almost match.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Boot I bought these boots several years ago for lessons. When I first purchased them, I was new to riding so I didn't know to keep them clean. Regardless of the few months that they were covered in mud and never cleaned, they stayed in great condition. Now, after having them for a few years (and keeping them clean and conditioned), they are just starting to wear down. I will buy these again once they're done, especially since they have a pretty good price in comparison to other paddock boots out there.
    Date published: 2014-03-30
    • y_2017, m_1, d_23, h_12
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_136
    • loc_en_US, sid_6993, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders