Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #16993
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock Boots showcase proven versatility and traditional style, this boot is a true favorite among riders of all disciplines!  Riders will feel the support and comfort of the 4LR technology and will appreciate the hard-working Duratread sole's flexible performance.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Superior leather that is scuff, stain, and water resistant
  • Moisture-wicking and breathable liner
  • Four Layer Rebound (4LR) cushions and stabilizes the foot for all-day comfort and performance
  • Antiqued brass zipper
  • Elastic twin gore at ankle for comfort
  • Stylish punched toe cap

Imported

Sizing It Up

 

Customers Also Shopped For
The latest generation in Tredstep's Renaissance Collection. The ...
Description:
The latest generation in Tredstep's Renaissance Collection. The MediciPaddock boot combines high-class European styling and precise elegance, with exquisite aniline calfskin leathers. This combination gives you a timeless edge to unrivalled refinement and enduring comfort. Tredstep 's specialized TMI insole ...
TheAriat Girl's Heritage Knee Patch - Front Zipis ...
Description:
TheAriat Girl's Heritage Knee Patch - Front Zipis the classic version of the quality Ariat breech, sized for children! Imported. Favorite Features Stretch cotton twill is comfortable and flattering Ariat V3 Technology incorporates an elastic "V" panel in the back ...
A waterproof western boot! The Ladies Western Terrain ...
Description:
A waterproof western boot! The Ladies Western Terrain H20 providescomfort, function, and fashion all rolled into one boot. Imported. Favorite Features Full-grain leather foot and upper with a waterproof membrane construction Shock-absorbing EVA midsole provides comfort Duratread outsole provides maximum ...
A fresh twist on aperformance riding boot, the ...
Description:
A fresh twist on aperformance riding boot, the Probabydelivers style witha hint of old-school that is both cute and comfortable.A cowgirl can never have too many boots! Favorite Features ATS technology holds the foot for exceptional support and balance Pro ...
Equileather Paddock Boots are 100% washable, low maintenance, ...
Description:
Equileather Paddock Boots are 100% washable, low maintenance, fashionable and affordable.Durable synthetic leather with a double stitched design and a breathable, moisture wicking lining, spur rest and rugged sole with steel shank. Equileather Paddock Boots have a larger toe box ...
Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ...
Description:
Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ATS technology, the Monaco series offers "A" Circuit and International Riders top of the line show boots with the chic sophistication, fit and craftsmanship previously only available in custom boots. Favorite Features ...
With awaterproof full grain and suede leather upper ...
Description:
With awaterproof full grain and suede leather upper plus an easy pull-on design, theAriat Ladies Terrain Pull-on H20 is a fantastic combination of function and comfort. This bootprovides a traditional roper stylewith a upper style and outsole design. Favorite Features ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock is rated 4.581081081081081 out of 5 by 148.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ariat heritage 111 zip have always worn Ariats. These did not fit. My arch would not allow a comfortable zip up. repurchased The pro series-- love them, comfortable
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Liked the boot, but the zip up boot was not tight enough for my slim foot. Had to return boots. Hope to get a pair of lace up boots instead.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a favorite! I've been buying Ariat boots for over 10 years. Always reliable. I use them about twice a week and they last for years. Well worth the cost.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort from day 1 These boots do not need to be broken in. They are comfortable from the first time you wear them. This new pair replaced another pair of Ariats that I had worn for many years and had just become too scuffed and worn from the thousands of hours of barn work and riding. Excellent quality!
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to break in I've had these boots for a few weeks now and I love them. They are very comfortable and only took one ride to break in, with no blisters or rubs!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Comfy! I love these boots!! I have only had them for a short time (couple weeks) but they broken in really fast and feel like I've been wearing them for months! I wear them every time I am at the barn and all day long. I am excited and hopefully they will hold up. They definitely seem like they will!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Control I purchased a pair or Heritage III boots this spring and noticed the stitching coming apart in under a month of use. I returned these to the retailer and they were able to get me a replacement pair two weeks later. Now less than two months into this new pair the left shoe has developed an awful squeaking noise every step. My previous pair was great, lasting 4 years before starting to wear out.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy break-in period I don't know why I waited so long to replace my last pair of holey Ariat paddock but I did. When I put my foot into these, it seemed so comfortable. I find they last about 1-2 years if wearing them daily/year-round. I did get a blister on my right ankle the first week but otherwise, very soft and easy to break in. Will be a repeat customer.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for riders with a high arch This is the first pair of Ariat zip paddock boots that I have bought in several years. I have high-ish arches on my feet, but not freakishly so. Was surprised to find that the shorter zipper did not provide an opening large enough to get my foot into the boot. Boo.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot Nice Looking and I love the quick zipper instead of annoying laces. Comfortable right out of the box, no blisters! Good price too!
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from heel blisters I had a pair of these boots for about 6 years and loved them--they fit right away, no problems. The last must have changed in the manufacturing process because this pair give me terrible heel blisters. I've tried softening the heels with leather therapy but still get blisters. The toe box is fine but the heels seem to be a lot wider than the previous pair I had. Other than heel blisters, these are nice boots.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best paddock boots ever! These are the best paddock boots ever! Just replaced my 7 yr old pair & got these! I wear them all day out at the barn while I work & ride multiple horses in them! they are very comfy! Love them!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like these boots I know some people don't like Ariat boots, but I love them. They're super easy to break in, they took no time at all. They're comfortable and durable, as well as great everyday boots.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOT!! these boots are a little stiff at first but break in really nicely. They're comfortable and stylish. I've has them for about 3 months now and they look like they just came out of the box. Defiantly the best boot I've bought.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soften up Fast I have been wearing these for about a month now. When I first received them they were a little stiff, but they did not give me blisters and they are softening up pretty fast. I bought them in chocolate to match my ariat close contact half chaps, but they are little darker than the half chaps. When the half chaps are freshly oiled they almost match.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Boot I bought these boots several years ago for lessons. When I first purchased them, I was new to riding so I didn't know to keep them clean. Regardless of the few months that they were covered in mud and never cleaned, they stayed in great condition. Now, after having them for a few years (and keeping them clean and conditioned), they are just starting to wear down. I will buy these again once they're done, especially since they have a pretty good price in comparison to other paddock boots out there.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter's favorite I have purchased several pairs of these for my growing pre-teen who is very hard onher paddock boots. She is very comfortable in them, even when she wears themwithout socks. She even shows in them.We will stick with Ariat, they have stood upto all of her wear and tear.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying 2nd pair for the office Bought a pair for the barn in Dec. Now in March, was looking around for comfortable boots to wear under jeans for my other job as a software engineer. Well duh, these are so comfy and look great. So here I go buying my 2nd pair that will not have that special aroma that we love, but my office mates just don't understand.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I love my new boots. I've never tried the zip up type but they fit very well and are very comfortable to ride in. I ordered a 1/2 size smaller than I usually wear but they fit and look great. I bought these boots because of the great rating and I'm so glad I did. They look like much more expensive boots and are holding up well so far.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Bought these to go with my Ariat half chaps and love them.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too high and constricting on the upper ankle I sent these boots back. I could feel them cutting into the back of my upper ankle when I tried to walk. They would have been impossible to say - drive the car in. I like to feel like I can bend my foot forward a bit. I think these might have worked if they had been not as tall. I did like the support and cushioning and also the width of the toe area. I wish they had been better on the ankle/movement! Hard for me to give these a rating as the quality is good. Design not good for me!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to wear all day Ariat paddocks boots are comfortable to wear all day long. Great boots for the farm or the show.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Paddock Boots The Ariat Heritage Paddock Boots continue to be my absolute favorite. A pair of these boots generally last me about 2 years. They would probably last a little longer, but I wear mine nearly everyday for riding and double them as work boots too! They hold up very well against water, mud, etc. Considering these are leather, this is definitely not recommended :-), but I've even thrown mine in the washing machine on a quick delicate cycle!!!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value meets comfort & durability I recommend these boots for comfort, durability and value. I have used Ariat boots for several years.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not like I remember I have owned this same model of Ariat paddocks for years now and this pair is different. They are big in the ankle, and after more than 2 weeks of wearing them all day every day they still don't feel broken in and are rubbing me on the ankles.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Heritage III Zip Paddocks Love these paddock boots. If taken care of, they will last a long time. My recent pair - the zipper went off track. I'm going to see how much my shoemaker will charge to repair. Ariat's suggested repair shop was way too expensive.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boot I really like these boots so far. I've only been wearing them for about a month now, but they were easy to break-in, which is always nice, and seem like they will be durable.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good little boots I originally ordered the higher quality boots called the Quantum but my size was not available so I opted for the cheaper (in price) model and find them good value for the price. The fit is good, though I take a smaller size in the other Ariats like the Barnyard work-type boot. I love Ariats for comfort. These boots look great and stylish. I haven't worn them a lot yet, but they seem durable and if they hold up as well as the Terrains I will be happy.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! I bought these paddock boots to replace my old, cheap, dying paddock boots. They were more expensive than the brand I had in the past, but I didn't mind if it meant better quality. And indeed, they are so much better and comfier! I've had these now for about a year, and they held up super well to all my abuse. I wear them all around the barn and school in them, so naturally they're all muddy, but they're in great condition, and look like they'll hold up for a long time. Overall, great buy for durability!
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 Paddock Boot! I bought these over two years ago when my Dublins fell apart. They have held up WONDERFULLY. They shine nicely if I decide to polish them, they broke in after just 2 or 3 rides.They are also waterproof! I've dumped (accidentally) most of a 5-gallon bucket of water on them, and my feet were completely dry.If you're looking for inexpensive, but durable, comfortable boots, these are a must buy!
Date published: 2013-05-12
  • 2016-07-30T10:55CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_6993, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders