Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #18510
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddocks feature upgraded full-grain leather and a moisture-wicking and breathable lining.

Ariat Four Layer Rebound (4LR)™ Technology offers support and cushioning for everyday wear. A 4LR™ (4 layer) footbed for comfort, lightweight stabilizing shank for support and a Duratread outsole for maximum wear resistance. Ariat's 4LR™ Technology is the pioneering standard for everyday comfort.

The Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock has an elastic twin gore at ankle for comfort, self cleaning tread, a punched toe cap, and a padded collar at topline. Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock is rated 4.2794 out of 5 by 68.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy! Just got them and I'm very happy with the quality of boot. It's been a while since I've owned a pair of paddock boots, and I'm very happy with these. Fair price, good quality. I have several pairs of ariat boots, mostly western and they are 8.5, these I got in an 8 and feel like they might still be a 1/2 size too large. This is my first pair of L4R sole and I'm not sure it's as comfortable as my ATS soles in my other boots. I'll have to get back to you on that after some miles in them! I would recommend ordering 1/2 to a whole size smaller than your tennis shoe size. I like my English boots snugg and my western boots loose.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ariat Heritage -- classic Paddock Boot The service and delivery from SmartPak was perfect. My regret with Ariat and all the paddock boot lines I checked is that no one makes Narrow widths -- AA, S, SS. I have slim to super slim feet and having to wear two pairs of thick socks does not make the boots tight enough and does not enhance comfort.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good boots but sizing has changed I've worn Ariat Heritage paddock boots for years...always in a size 7.5. I've never thought twice about ordering them and they've always been great...except for this year. This year's pair arrived and I was surprised to find that the 7.5 now fits more like an 8 or 8.5. And they just don't feel as well constructed as in the past. So for this year I guess I'll wear thick socks, and next year maybe look at some other brands, despite my historic Ariat loyalty!
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these boot ! I am not a rider, but had been looking for a lace-up boot and happened upon this boot on the SmartPak website - much less expensive than a "fashion" boot, but every-bit as good looking - plus, I venture that it is way more comfortable ... great arch support and what I expect will be a long-lasting soul. I walked 3+ miles in them the first time I wore them and no complaints at all !!!
    Date published: 2014-11-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like them a lot These boots broke in quickly and look very nice with my Ariat half chaps. Great for the price. The laces are very long and sometimes stick out from under my chap, but that is a small issue. My only worry is that the back of the heel above the little spur notch seems to be wearing out much faster than the rest of the boot, I'm not sure if that has more to do with the chaps I have rubbing there too or the boot construction.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Have gone down in quality I find the quality far different than the prior Heritage Paddock boot which I have had for 4-5 years. The leather seems a cheaper quality. There are only two sets of hooks instead of 3 on the top part of the boot. The boot just doesn't feel as comfortable as the one it's replacing. I'm actually going to send them back.
    Date published: 2014-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Being a professional I'm in my paddock boots a lot throughout a day. I'm very hard on my boots, from riding, teaching in the sand, washing horses in the wash stall or bringing horses in from turnout I put them through the ringer! They hold up very well and the price makes it very affordableo replace when I do finally wear them out.
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable! I love Ariat boots and they are the only ones I wear around the barn. Very comfortable, last forever!
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these dang booties I bought these around the beginning of winter time and they still look as good as new! I purchased these because I didn't even own any paddock boots and I used to ride in my steel toed "work" boots. I figured I would treat myself to some proper riding booties and I'm so glad I picked these. I ordered online and I got a 7.5 which are a little too big for me during summer, but perfect for winter of course because there's plenty of room for socks! (I recently just bought another pair in a smaller size) Although they are too big, they are excellent. The first day I had them I actually got stepped on (of course) but no mark was left! Scuffed out with my hand and it went away. They're super sleek and are very easy to clean, I hardly even have to actually take any sort of soap or cleaner to them because they can easily be wiped off. They give me great support and are overall just so comfortable! I used to wear them to school with leggings and always got compliments on them hahah little did people know they were paddock boots! They also helped me improve my riding skills because they are flexible enough in the ankle to allow my heels to go into proper position. I would definitely recommend these boots to anyone and everyone.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not built to last I returned the pair I ordered. The soles were thin and offered no support and the general quality of the boots was poor.
    Date published: 2014-08-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Typical Ariat quality, but durability... I used these boots for about 8 months after falling in love with them at my local tack store. However, I was surprisingly disappointed with the durability of them! I've had a pair of Ariat Western boots that I've had for about 5 years with no sign of wear and at 8 months of use these boots have a case of pretty severe cracked leather just a bit behind the decorative "ribbon" near the toe of the boot that extends down either side of the boot. Being Ariat however, these are unparalleled in terms of comfort- did require a break-in period but no blisters or pain! I'll admit I perhaps didn't oil and care for them as much as I should've as I tend to be pretty hard on my boots and tack, so perhaps if well oiled near that decorative strip they would last longer. (the cracking so far is purely cosmetic-it hasn't entirely worn through the leather- so the boot is still suitable for schooling)
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable! I love the lace up feature as it allows me to insert orthodics. These boots are extremely well made and fit me beautifully. I would recommend buying a half size smaller as they run larger than the zip up. YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPT. IS AWESOME!
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me! This is my second pair of Ariats. I used the previous pair for riding for about 14 years! These feel comfortable and fit great! Love em!
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3rd pair I bought my third pair of Ariat paddock boots and wore them 6+ hours a day for five days in the saddle on a trip to Turkey. There was NO breaking in time and my feet were comfortable with no blisters or rubs. I feel confident in the superior fit and quality of Ariat.
    Date published: 2014-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots I purchased these boots when my previous Ariat boots finally bit the dust. Those wore like iron. These boots have not held up as well; I had my previous boots for 5-6 years, and they only really started wearing out in the final year. I have had these boots for about a year, and the leather on the toe is wearing out quickly, as is the elastic on the back. The leather quality is clearly not as high as it used to be. These are nice boots, and I would recommend them, but do not expect them to wear as well as the old Ariats.
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat quality Have had new boots for a month - love them! Great product.
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boot Bought this boot as it was less expensive than the Ariats I usually buy. I like the more expensive ones better but they have gotten ridiculously high priced. These will do.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boot I have been wearing this style boot for 20 years. I absolutely love them and would not wear anything else. They pair nicely with the Ariat half chaps. A pair usually lasts me about 3-4 years. I bought these on sale as my next backup!
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel great and look great! Really love these boots!  I usually wear a size 9 but took 8.5 in these.  Don't plan to wear thick socks with them.  I prefer the laces since I can fine tune the snugness.
    Date published: 2013-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots. Owned for years Great boots. Comfortable. I wear them all day everyday and they last forever. I have been buying these boots for many years and I have always been happy with them.
    Date published: 2013-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice paddocks Love these boots! I've been riding and working in mine around 4 days a week for over a year and they're still in great condition! They're super comfortable and have held up wonderfully, even though I admittedly don't always take the best care of them. They're great!
    Date published: 2013-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! These boots were given to me as a gift, and I couldn't be happier! They fit me perfectly, offer great support, and are SO durable! I have had mine for 3 years and they are still going strong! Not to mention my feet always stay dry on rainy days! I only had to replace the laces, but that is no big deal considering the fact that I will probably have these for many years to come. Ariat makes the best boots ever!
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from lovely fit and beautiful boots sadly not durable i purchased these boots from smart packs. I have a wide foot and they were tight initially. they broke in in about 3-4 times of wearing them and then fit beautifully. I was really disappointed when they started breaking through on both feet on the inside of the foot between the big toe and the insole. like cheap thin leather. Ive probably worn them 30 times maybe..... I've conditioned and cleaned them probably half a dozen times. what a let down because i LOVE these boots but for me they did not hold up well. I'm wondering if their more expensive paddock boots have thicker leather? I love the styling and they are very comfortable just the pair i ordered were not long lasting.i keep seeing other riders are switching to other brands so I'm wondering why these ariats have such a high rating if it seems that many of ariats long time customers are searching for other options and complaining about the quality of ariats being not what they used to be?? I'm giving overall 2 stars only because they are lovely boots and if you don't mind replacing every 3 to 5 months you will love them.
    Date published: 2013-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These boots are pretty nice. I normally wear a size 10 1/2 to 11 but unfortunately this boot doesn't come in a half size 10 1/2 so I had to go with the bigger size. It slips up and down a little on my heel because it's a little too big, but I think if you can order in your true size, these boots would fit perfect. They are very soft and don't need breaking in. They have also stayed shiny after days of wearing outside in the dirt. The leather is not as thick as I was expecting them to be but they still look and feel good. I would probably suggest these boots to someone.
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs Large If ordering, I would recommend a 1/2 size smaller. Especially, if you are an in-between size. Aside from running a little bit large; I was disappointed in the quality. These seem a little cheap in quality, compared to most of Ariat's products that I've previously owned. I'm returning them.
    Date published: 2013-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! After wearing Saxon Equileather boots for 2.5 years, I was ready to move up. I asked for and received these for Christmas. I usually wear an 8.5 or 9 in shoes and went with the 9 because I have thick legs and wanted to make sure they wouldn't be too tight at the top. I probably would have been ok with the 8.5 as they are a bit too big. I put an insole in and lace them tight and I do just fine, no blisters even after walking in the pasture for 45 minutes looking for my horse, then 3 hours of grooming, tacking, and riding. I love how easy they are to clean and how comfortable they are. The leather seems really nice as well! I've only had them for a month, so I can't speak to durability. I got 2.5 years out of fake leather boots, so I have high expectations for these!
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wear all day! This is the most comfortable boot! You can wear it riding and after. Looks great with jeans, leggings or whatever.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOTS I recently purchased my first pair of Ariat Paddock Boots. I have worn a pair of Western Ariat Heritage Lacers for the last several years. They are very comfortable and they still look quite new. I was hoping the paddock boots would be as comfortable as the Western boots and I was not disappointed. They felt great from the first day I wore them no break in needed. Ariat quality is excellent. I am very hard on my boots constantly getting them wet when bathing the horses but yet they hold up beautifuly.
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointing I have owned ariat paddock boots in the past that have lasted FOREVER and I am still extremely happy with the quality even though they are about 100000 years old and starting to rip through at the toe. HOWEVER, upon receiving these boots for my birthday I found them to feel stiff and of poorer quality than my older boots. I am very disappointed
    Date published: 2012-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable and comfortable This boots leather is amazing. It's sturdy and durable, but soft/supple enough to be so comfortable in. they broke in easily and have lasted 1 1/2 yrs now without any signs of repair or replacement needs. The size is perfect, i'm a 9 & the 9 was spot on. Also a great traditional and clean look. very much worth the spend.
    Date published: 2012-12-10
    • 2015-05-24T08:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_63
    • loc_en_US, sid_8510, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.