Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #18510
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddocks feature upgraded full-grain leather and a moisture-wicking and breathable lining.

Ariat Four Layer Rebound (4LR)™ Technology offers support and cushioning for everyday wear. A 4LR™ (4 layer) footbed for comfort, lightweight stabilizing shank for support and a Duratread outsole for maximum wear resistance. Ariat's 4LR™ Technology is the pioneering standard for everyday comfort.

The Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock has an elastic twin gore at ankle for comfort, self cleaning tread, a punched toe cap, and a padded collar at topline. Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock is rated 4.2794 out of 5 by 68.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat boots are my favorite I ride several horses a day, Ariat are all I have purchased in the past several years. They fit great and wear well. These boots work very hard for me. I am never disappointed with them. I strongly recommend them without hesitation.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! This is my second pair of these boots and they are wonderful! My first pair lasted over 2 years with me wearing them 4-5 days/week. They are super comfy and very durable, they look great with my Ariat Concord half chaps too. I bought the Monaco paddock boots awhile back thinking that because they were more expensive they would be better but I HATED them so I went back to these and I will never go back!
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Comfortable all day long right out of the box. I would definitely buy these again.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I am a new to riding and was looking for an affordable paddock boot. These boots are well priced and very comfortable - wore them right away out of the box and didn't need any break in time! They do run big - I normally take a 9 - 9 1/2 and I ordered a size 9 but had to return for an 8 1/2 and even those are a little big, so I just wear thicker socks. Would rather have room in the boot to accommodate thicker socks in the winter. Haven't used them long enough to really determine quality....but hoping they last a long time! LOVE the free shipping and free return policy - there aren't many tack shops in my area and the shipping policy made ordering and returning easy and hassle free!!! Wouldn't hesitate to order again from Smart Pak.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yikes! I have two other Ariat Paddock Boots, so I thought I'd have no problems with these... boy was I wrong! They feel cheap, look cheap and when I walked my heel kept rising up inside the boot due to the cheap thin leather that doesn't move with you when walk. I returned them immediately!
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots Had these same boots for a year before I left them at the gym and lost them. :( Glad to have another pair - and quick shipping ensured I had them before a schooling show!
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots Like other reviewers noted, these boots run about one-half size too big. But returns were easy and so were credit card refunds. I've had the right size about a week and they've broken in wonderfully. Perfect for riding and when you're done they're fine for walking around town or hiking. Feel durable and very comfortable.
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice boot for the price. I also have the round toe style in the chocolate and love them too. Very comfortable, I could wear them all day.
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boots for the Price Overall good boots for the price, the width of the shoe feels a little wider than my previous pair of Ariat boots, but the boots are true to size and overall good fit.The leather is pretty stiff when you first get it, I have rode in the boots about 8 times and they are starting to break in nicely.Very comfortable shoe and looks nice with my half chaps. Great everyday boot.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last for the long haul This is my second pair of Ariat paddock boots. I definitely prefer the lace up, as the zippers seem to break down pretty quick. Even with being in and out of the washracks getting wet and wearing the boots 5 days a week in lessons with half chaps, my last pair lasted me several years.
    Date published: 2012-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boot for the Price Good Boot for the price point. Comfortable from the start. Sizing runs a little big so if you are a half size, order down.Used this boot for practice and barn use only, not a Western Show Boot.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these boots! I have ridden in Ariat boots for over 10 years. I absolutely love them. I was thinking about changing this time around, but nothing else was as comfortable, attractive and as good a value. These boots were only stiff for the first ride, then they were completely flexible and comfortable. They fit perfectly!!
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots As far as boots go they aren't outrageously priced and they are well worth it. Boots are something Ariat definitely does right. The leather is soft and supple. I love them. :)
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great paddock boot for a very reasonable price!
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best $ I ever spent!! I got my first pair of Ariats when I was 14. They lasted until I was 28. I bought a pair of Heritage to replace them. Absolute best pair of boots I've EVER owned!! I wear them 6 days a week. Even walked around Equine Affaire in them for 9 hours. No sore feet!
    Date published: 2011-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boots But Size Is Off I had to finally replace my Ariat paddock boots after 13 years. I was heartbroken because I loved my previous boots, they were comfortable, broken in & lasted 13 years!! I couldn't ask for more than that and these were boots that I wore year round up until this past winter when I finally switched to insulated boots.These new boots are the same Ariat quality I expected and it only took 2-3 rides to break them in. The only thing I was disappointed in was the fit, they definitely run bigger than my previous pair. I ordered the same size as my old pair but this pair is definitely larger. I did not return them because I desperately needed the boots since I ride every day. I just wear heavier socks.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality One of the best brands, high quality, great value.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love ariat! these are amazing boots i have tall boots but i wear these around the barn they are sooo conforable and the are very durable many if the people i ride with have these also and love them this much to everthing arait is amazing i have ariat tall boots paddoct boots chaps show breeches etc. i would totally recomend these paddoct boots to ANYONE who needs new boots!
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I just got these boots and I love them. They are my first Ariat spring/summer/early fall boots. I own a pair of there winter boots. These boots are super comfortable and the quality is really good. I am very impressed with these boots.
    Date published: 2011-04-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have always worn Ariat boots, but I was very disappointed in the quality of these boots. I have worn the cheaper boots and the more expensive Ariat boots but this is the worst pair I have ever had. The leather started to wear & look grey under the laces & where they meet the half chaps within a few weeks. The footbed was comfortable and supportive for a few months and then wore out so they felt like a pair of tennis shoes. The seam at the toe cap developed a hole around six months. I did not purchase these from Smartpak, but I would not recommend them to anyone & now I am hesitant to purchase any boots made by Ariat.
    Date published: 2011-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like these better than the zippers Have these boots in both the zipper and lace but like the lace better. I can get them to fit my ankle better and have less slop. Hold up well to daily use and wet weather. I re-waterproof them a few times during the winter to make them last longer. Like the Ariat paddock boots better than other brands.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These fit well and are quite comfy. The only thing I do not like is that it has holes at the very top, above two sets of lacing hooks, its a bit tricky to get them laced and tied. Otherwise, love them and feel like they will last a long time.
    Date published: 2010-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price For the price, these are a good buy. The leather is not the best quality but the fit is nice and they feel supportive both on the ground and when riding. I agree that the sizes seem to run about 1/2 size larger.
    Date published: 2010-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality for the price, adjustable fit I bought these because I had trouble with zip paddocks being too loose around the ankles - and these fit my ankles very well. The leather is good quality and the elastic gussets on the ankles make it easy to put your heels down.I do agree that these run large, though; I ordered a half-size down to fit.
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paddock Boot size difference? This is the third pair of size 7.5 Ariat paddock boots I have owned, all pretty much the same lace-up model. This time around the size appears to run a little large. I've only worn them twice, so maybe they will fit better when broken in. The quality seems just a notch below previous pairs, but otherwise a good boot for the barn. My other pairs lasted 5+ years each and used 2-3 times a week.
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    • 2015-05-26T10:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_63
    • loc_en_US, sid_8510, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.