Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Ariat® Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot

Ariat Footwear
- Item #19773
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot is just what you need if you spend your days in the barn. This boot is comprised of waterproof full grain leather, giving it a sleek and practical look. Rain water or hose water, these boots keep your feet dry in wet conditions. This boot features a Duratread™ sole with self-cleaning tread and a stable 4LR™ footbed system that work together for optimal performance. Imported.
Favorite Features
  • Moisture wicking breathable lining
  • Antiqued Brass zipper & elastic twin gore
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Giotto II is a showcase for luxurious ...
    Description:
    "The Giotto II is a showcase for luxurious comfort and durability; expressed in a combination of beautiful tumbled leather with a soft, pebble finish, which complements the aniline calfskin. The specialized Cambrele padded lining gives a high level of comfort ...
    "The Dublin Elevation Child's Laced Paddock Boots provide ...
    Description:
    "The Dublin Elevation Child's Laced Paddock Boots provide a traditional look with all day riding comfort. Advanced Dublin RCS footbed provides important arch support and moisture control for all-day comfort both in and out of the saddle. Imported."
    "Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? ...
    Description:
    "Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? Look no further than the Dublin Elevation Child's Zip Paddock Boot! YKK zipper front for easy on and off. Includes Dublin's Advanced RCS footbed providing arch support and moisture control for all-day ...
    "The Tuff Rider Leadline Front Zip Paddock Boot ...
    Description:
    "The Tuff Rider Leadline Front Zip Paddock Boot offer a unique balance of all-weather comfort and durability with affordable style for your growing child. The comfortable soft faux leather is great for everything from riding to barn work. Imported."
    "The Ariat Volant S Zip Tall Boot takes ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Volant S Zip Tall Boot takes performance, fit, and design to the next level! The boot is constructed with a full-grain leather upper, an oiled leather inner calf panel, leather lining, and a lizard embossed cuff detail that ...
    "Ariat® Heritage IV Zip Paddock Boots showcase proven ...
    Description:
    "Ariat® Heritage IV Zip Paddock Boots showcase proven versatility with traditional styling! This boot is a true favorite among riders of all disciplines. Riders will feel the support and comfort of the 4LR technology and will appreciate the hard-working Duratread ...
    "Ariat® Devon III Kids feature 4LR™ Technology for ...
    Description:
    "Ariat® Devon III Kids feature 4LR™ Technology for all day comfort and support. As your child's feet continue to grow, just remove the Booster Bed™ from beneath the footbed to give their feet some extra wiggle room. Composite shank is ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not waterproof. These boots are not waterproof. If you happen to step in a puddle, your feet will get wet. I bought these boots because they are advertised as being waterproof. I am very disappointed.
    Date published: 2013-10-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional Boots but not showy The boots are well-made, I think they run large. The water-repellant leather has a different texture and lacks shine. No polish needed but they are not a very dressy boot for formal classes.
    Date published: 2013-09-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the pro I have used Ariats for years and I usually buy the pro. I live in them and they usually last a year. This time I was feeling poor so I tried the heritage. Very comfortable from the first time I put them on ....however, after 5 months they started to really hurt my sole of my foot. I could not see anything wrong. I even replaced the insert with Dr Scholls. They are ok for a couple of hours but not for my 12 hour days. Going back to the pro. But would recommend this boot for the casual rider.
    Date published: 2013-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Until I bought these boots, I had used work paddocks, which are often bulky to ride in. I wanted a boot that could hold up to the wear and tear of horse farm work, but would look like a normal boot. These have been wonderful! I wore them around the house for a day and I was able to break them in. At first they felt roomy in the toe, but now that they have broken it, they fit perfectly. I clean them after each ride with some Murphy's oil soap to extend their life as much as I possibly can. So far, I have been very happy with them.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heritage III H2O Boots Be warned that these boots do run large. I wear 7.5, but when I ordered this size and tried them on, I knew I needed to go down at least a half size. I exchanged them for a 7.0, and that's a much better fit. The boots were a little stiff right out of the box, but quickly broke in after walking around a bit. They seem to really be waterproof, although I haven't gotten them too wet yet, just splashed them some when washing out buckets....We'll see! Like so many other products these days, they are made in China, which sometimes can mean lower quality. Again, we'll see....
    Date published: 2013-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I bought a pair of ariats and they fell apart probably because I always wear them so I bought a new pair but with the H20 technology. Love them! They fit right out of the box and are ready to go. I got 3 people at my barn to buy the same pair off of smartpak.
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Purchase I purchased these boots for my daughter. She is very hard on her boots. She also has issues with her feet. She loves them. They are comfortable to be worn all day and have held up very well.
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice durable boot Loved these boots.! They are comfortable right away? They do run big. I wear a 10 narrow and theae boots are very roomy. Other then that very comfy.
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted. Very comfortable both riding and walking. I don't know how durable they are, as I have had them only a short time. I haven't got them wet yet, so can't comment on that. If I get caught in the rain, I do hope they keep my feet dry, as I loath to be wet! I endurance ride, so any weather is a possibility.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Heritage III h20 I have had the expensive non water proof version of this boot for over 10 years. It finally fell apart but I didn't want to spend as much money for the next pair and wanted a waterproof version. I held onto the other pair way too long thinking I couldn't replace it but these boots are every bit as comfortable and durable as the expensive version.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from High price for a low-end boot I was quite disappointed with these. I've worn Ariat paddock boots for 13 years and haven't needed to replace my old every day Ariats for a few years before now. Over the years Ariat seems to have continued to lower their quality by introducing new models/styles and progressively raised the price on the tried and true ones. You can get the same quality as the Heritage III in a much less expensive boot. And the sizing of the Heritage III is not the same as Ariat's Performer or Devon Pro. The Heritage 7.5 fit like a Performer 8. The footbeds and the leather in these Heritage III's are also inferior. And I don't know about you, but wicking breathable socks with a cheap wicking breathable boot liner is unstable and uncomfortable to me. And wearing a heavier sock to accommodate the sizing issue is not the answer for footwear that is supposed to provide you with support, stability and comfort. If you're a true size 7.5 in the higher end Ariat paddock boots, consider going to the Tredstep Giotto paddock boots for superior quality and comfort at the Ariat Heritage III price point.
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I haven't worn these boots to ride in yet since I'm still in my winter gear, but I took them for a spin around my apartment and they are super comfortable!I chose to get these boots because my winter pair has held up so well. I don't really take great care of my shoes, but those ones have been covered with rain, snow, and mud and after a year and a half they still don't leak. I expect that this new pair will hold up similarly!
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love these boots my favorite boots, have a new pair i wear to work, and an old pair i wear to the barn. they break in really well, they are my favorite. nice leather, love the zipper, and comfortable. size seems to run true, at least for me.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good boot Very comfortable for walking and riding. I haven't got in a rainstorm yet, so lucky! I endurance ride, so conditions can change on any day. It seems to be run a little larger than other Ariats, OK with me, just a little thicker sock.
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! I had these boots, except not waterproof, for the last 2-3 years, and the only reason I had to buy a new pair was that a steel shoe partially cut through the leather when a horse decided I was the safest place to stand. My new pair feels even more heavy-duty, and broke in quickly. I have wide calves/ankles, and I haven't had any problem getting the ankle to fit, which surprised me based on some of the other reviews. If anything, my only complaint is that they're really warm, maybe the waterproofing keeps them from breathing, but my feet seem to sweat more than in my previous pair.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots went to Paris I bought these for riding but decided to take them on vacation first. I walked in them all day about 10 miles in the cold and rain. My feet are dry and warm and no blisters. Cannot wait to ride in them.
    Date published: 2013-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite Boots! I love my Boots!I first bought cheap boots,but as I use them pretty much daily at the barn they are falling apart.After a long research I finally decided on these boots, simply because of the water proof factor!It does not rain here very often but if it does it gets real muddy and wet,real quick.My Boots have been through month and month of muddy days,rainy days pain and suffering and extreme heat and they still look like they are only 2 days old.My feet stay dry and they are comfi,what is most important to me!Very impressed with the quality, i do not take it easy on my Boots.For me Boots need to be worn ,or they should not have been Boots.Very Very happy with these boots,would order again,but i think I won`t have to for a while!
    Date published: 2013-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, durable boots I've only had these boots a month or so but they are the best fitting paddock boots I've ever come across. It's wonderful during the winter that I can spray the mud right off of them, and they look great. I wish they came in brown, but I do like the professional look of the black.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Boots My last pair of Ariat Paddock boots lasted for 3 years, right up until they saved my toes from a shoe - which cut through them! These are my replacement pair, and I read a lot of comments about them being too tight, but I have very big calves and I didn't have any trouble. After about 4 wearings, they are already really comfortable and supportive, and great in the winter wet muck we're having. Overall a great boot that I don't regret!
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots I've only had these for a month but they have been a life saver through the slushy New England winter we've had so far. I'm hopeful they hold up. They are comfortable and were easy to break in.
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! The waterproof feature works well! Great fit and they look beautiful ! Wear well and are comfortable for all day wear. Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boots These are good boots so far. They seem like they will hold up well to me beating up on them. My only complaint is how high the ankles are, I have only ever purchased ariat boots and these have the highest ankles of any zip ups I've bought. But I wore them through hosing horses and all and my feet were nice and dry and were great to ride in. Can't wait until they are fully broken in.
    Date published: 2013-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I have always had Ariat boots, these are a bit tight when first worn, but with just a few times wearing them they are very comfortable. The material seems like it will hold up well. I am happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots Love these boots! I had Dublin that lasted about a year and were not as comfortable as these. Hope these last longer. I only gave a 4 on durability because I have only had them a week. Very comfortable right out of the box. They run large, I have a half size smaller than I would normally wear.
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots I bought these after my dog ate my more expensive Ariat Cobalts, mostly for the fact that they're waterproof. I do regular barn work (plus work with my own horse) in rainy Oregon, and they keep my feet dry, clean up easily, and are super comfortable!I ordered the same size I had in my previous Ariats, and contrary to what I've read in other reviews, they seem to run true to size from my experience.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I've only had these a few weeks so who knows if they'll last, but they seem good so far. One thing I'll say about fit is they're very tight in the ankles - and I'm 5'7" and 120# with slim ankles! Hope they loosen up soon.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my boots I was worried about what size to order but went with my normal size and it was perfect. The boots are great, so far everything they claim to be, will order a second pair to have for back up...
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_70
    • loc_en_US, sid_9773, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders