Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Ariat® Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #19773
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This 

The Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot is just what you need if you spend your days in the barn. This boot is comprised of waterproof full grain leather, giving it a sleek and practical look. Rain water or hose water, these boots keep your feet dry in wet conditions. This boot features a Duratread™ sole with self-cleaning tread and a stable 4LR™ footbed system that work together for optimal performance.

Favorite Features

  • Moisture wicking breathable lining
  • Antiqued Brass zipper & elastic twin gore

Imported.

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot is rated 4.5789 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! The waterproof feature works well! Great fit and they look beautiful ! Wear well and are comfortable for all day wear. Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boots These are good boots so far. They seem like they will hold up well to me beating up on them. My only complaint is how high the ankles are, I have only ever purchased ariat boots and these have the highest ankles of any zip ups I've bought. But I wore them through hosing horses and all and my feet were nice and dry and were great to ride in. Can't wait until they are fully broken in.
    Date published: 2013-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I have always had Ariat boots, these are a bit tight when first worn, but with just a few times wearing them they are very comfortable. The material seems like it will hold up well. I am happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots Love these boots! I had Dublin that lasted about a year and were not as comfortable as these. Hope these last longer. I only gave a 4 on durability because I have only had them a week. Very comfortable right out of the box. They run large, I have a half size smaller than I would normally wear.
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots I bought these after my dog ate my more expensive Ariat Cobalts, mostly for the fact that they're waterproof. I do regular barn work (plus work with my own horse) in rainy Oregon, and they keep my feet dry, clean up easily, and are super comfortable!I ordered the same size I had in my previous Ariats, and contrary to what I've read in other reviews, they seem to run true to size from my experience.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I've only had these a few weeks so who knows if they'll last, but they seem good so far. One thing I'll say about fit is they're very tight in the ankles - and I'm 5'7" and 120# with slim ankles! Hope they loosen up soon.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my boots I was worried about what size to order but went with my normal size and it was perfect. The boots are great, so far everything they claim to be, will order a second pair to have for back up...
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Boot! Perfect boot! Well made and just as described. Used sizing chart provided and it worked perfectly. Love this boot!
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I just bought these boots and couldnt wait to put them on! I have extra wide feet and these fit wonderfully! I ordered a half size larger and have plenty of room to allow my feet to bend and move as they should naturally. The waterproof is such a wonderful amenity. The boots stay clean longer and I dont have to be so worried to change boots when I am just hosing off my horse on a hot day. Great boots from a great brand!
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied overall I normally wear size 8-1/2 (occasionally 9 if the shoe runs small) and, based on CarlaW's recommendation, ordered an 8. I also have a problem with shoes pinching the joint on my big toe. The 8 fits fine with a thin sock and they have been very comfortable the couple of times I have worn them so far. I have always worn tall boots but wanted something easy on/easy off for a quick ride in jeans and these definitely fit the bill. The waterproof quality is a plus around the barn. The only reservation I have is that they may be hot during the summer but that remains to be seen.
    Date published: 2012-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for the price I recently got back into riding, in the Fall of 2011. My old paddock shoes were lace up and very old. I needed to get a new pair but didn't want to spend and arm an a leg for them since I wasn't sure how long I would continue to ride.These were a great choice. They fit me good, they are easy to put on and take off. And they clean up easily...just hose them off. :)To help others with sizing, I usually wear an 8 1/2 in shoes, but purchased a size 8 in these boots and they fit perfect. I also have chronic foot problems with shoes (bunions) and some shoes hurt my feet...these did not. I feel like I could wear these all day and not complain.Great boots!
    Date published: 2012-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from feels like slippers Feels like a pair of old slippers. Too much room. Thought I would try a zip up paddock boot. Much prefer the lace up type.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wet weather perfection These Ariat boots are perfect for snow and rain.Warm and dry. Mud rinses right off.Excellent purchase and value.
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality very nice I purchased these boots & my first day of wearing was MUD & HOSE WATER , & they held up wonderfully. I was in my car going home & was even thinking seriously about the boots of my-goodness my socks aren,t wet. I did purchase the waterproof & very comfortable also from day-one. LUV them, looks great with jeans.
    Date published: 2012-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good They have been really good so far. i really like the way they fit and look.
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Happy I was a little nervous about buying a pair of boots that I hadn't tried on or seen. But these are perfect. They fit just right . They were comfortable from the start. I like the look of these and am very happy with them.
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    • 2015-08-29T12:51CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_51
    • loc_en_US, sid_9773, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.