Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Ariat® Heritage Contour Field Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #20859
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
The Ariat Heritage Contour Field Boot features a full grain leather upper and full leather lining.  This boot contains a full length elastic panel on lateral side for fit and comfort.

Favorite Features

  • Elastic gusset at inside knee for enhanced comfort and fit
  • Contoured fit at ankle for the perfect fit
  • Plain toe cap gives a timeless look
  • Full length back zipper makes this boot easy to get on and off
  • High Spanish cut topline with swagger tab adds a fashionable splash and gives the appearance of a long, elegant leg
  • Elasticized laces move with your boot
  • Duratread ™ outsole for long-lasting durability

Imported.

Sizing It Up

Field Boots Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Heritage Contour Field Boot is rated 4.6027 out of 5 by 73.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots I'm still in the breaking-in phase, but so far I'm really happy with these boots. They fit nicely and have a nice profile. I normally wear a size 5 1/2 in Ariat, but the smallest they had was a 6, but they still fit okay. One small blister on my left heel only, but going away now that the boots are breaking in. They're a nice quality boot for a medium price tag.
    Date published: 2015-03-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much elastic I bought these a few weeks ago and they broke in nicely. My mom has the same pair and loves them however, I have large calves and it seems like Ariat just added more elastic to the wide calf boot instead of extra leather. After breaking in the elastic bunches and makes your calf look lumpy.
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing but with one con I bought these bought two years ago and they are perfect! They were really easy to break in and I found them to be extremely comfortable to ride and walk in. The one con I had was that they did drop a lot from my constant riding in them everyday. They are perfect for show boots and once they dropped I have been using them as my schooling boots now and I absolutley love them. I think the price is perfect for a great boot. I plan to buy another pair.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Boot I absolutely love these boots. The quality and fit are amazing. Especially for the price!
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value Looking for tall boots for a teenage boy is no easy task. these were backordered for a bit because of the odd size we needed, but well worth the wait. Awsome fit! And he says comfy too!
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer service Love the boot just ordered the wrong size. Customer service was great on getting them exchanged
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent price point for a good boot I bought these in a short and wide calf and was skeptical as to how well they'd fit since most everything that size is just a tad too small. When they arrived the leather was very supple and not super stiff which helped a lot to get them on. My body type would probably need a custom boot if Ariat did not offer these field boots in the short/wide... they fit me pretty well! A bit snug but they will loosen up once broken in and be as close to perfect as I can get without paying a fortune for custom. Would highly recommend for someone looking for a modest boot without breaking the bank!
    Date published: 2015-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not great The leather is super soft, but these dropped a to so now they are way to short and the calf was to big even with the slim size. Now I have to try the treadstep because I love these boots but they just don't fit right. They were to short fit after I broke them in. And no they were not to short when I bought them. But if they fit you right they are ok. Buttons are also really hard to u clip.
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable boots I've ever owned This is the first pair of boots I've bought that have a zipper. I wish I had done it sooner. They are extremely comfortable right from the start both walking on the ground and riding--no break in time with blisters and sore feet. The only problem I had was that the first time I rode in them, the zipper tab scratched my saddle because I didn't have it tucked under the leather flap. Now I know. I can't comment on durability because I've had them less than a month, but if even if they only last a year, they'll be worth buying again.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely boots but a beast to break in I love these boots! They have been mistaken for custom several times. They are very comfortable to ride in now that they're broken in. They were easy to break in at the ankle but the tops were terrrible! It took the entire summer riding in them 5 days a week for them to not give me blisters on the back of my knees! fyi those special band-aids for blisters were my best friend! Great quality, value and durability!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Average quality This boot is not for a tall, fit woman. I ordered Tall, size 9. The foot was just fine but that was all. It was at least 3" too short ( I'm 5'8" ) and a weird low buldging calf shape was really ugly. Sent them back.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot I found them to be pretty true to size. Extremely comfortable, you can wear these boots all day without your feet hurting. They look great, I get a lot of compliments on them. If you get the slim size, make sure you have a pretty small calf.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Leather ever! I have been an Ariat fan for over 10 years. I was heartbroken when my old Ariat tall boots finally bit the dust and I had to order a new pair. I ordered these and as soon as I opened the box I was extremely disappointed. The leather is super thin and I'd question if it was even real leather. It looks and feels like pleather. I know there is no way these are going to hold up like my last pair (over 5 years of 4+days/week riding). They are simply flimsy and cheap.The only good thing I will say for them is the zippers seem much more sturdy than past pairs which is good because they always seem to break on tall boots.I would have returned them the second they came in if my old ones were still viable but I have a show next week and need a pair of boots! Guess I am stuck with very crummy and, especially for the price, expensive boots!
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots These are really, really nice boots at this price point. They are comfortable from minute one, as the leather is better quality than other brands at this price. The footbed does run a bit large; I ordered a size 6-1/2 with a narrow calf, though I usually wear a 7. This is typical for Ariat, as my paddock boots (size 7) feel about a half size too big. The calf runs true to size. Haven't had them long enough to comment on durability, but they seem well-constructed. Love these boots!
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! The fit on these boots is amazing! They do run a bit large in the foot, I usually wear an 8.5/9 but in these boots I wear a 7.5 with a slim/tall calf. I would reccomend buying these in store instead of online, because a) the foot runs a tad large and b) you want the calf to be a little tall and a little tight, because they will stretch a little bit when they've broken in and the tops will go down about 3/4 inch. Once you've found the right size, however, these boots look like a million bucks! They are incredibly durable, stylish, comfortable, and I personally like the way these boots look way more than the Ariat Monacos and other more expensive models. Breaking these in wasn't too bad once the top of the boots dropped, but I would recommend using a pair of heel lifters when breaking these in if you buy them a bit tall. Overall, these are excellent boots, and a great value.
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really classic and beautiful OK So I was having fit issues with the Challenge Contour boots and got these to compare, hoping the fit would be slightly different. It's not, they're almost identical in fit.I'm 5'9 with long legs, a short torso and 14" calves. I've always worn slim talls so I originally bought 8.5, tall, slim calf. The calf was too snug in slim and the regular tall fits impeccably in the leg (which holds true in both styles).I've had more trouble with the actual foot size. The 8.5 is too loose on my ankle and slides a bit on the heel as well as not being close enough on my toes. The 8 was too tight on the top of my foot while it fit the length of my foot well.I ended up with the Volant S because someone said the foot is wider and I hoped that would mean it wouldn't be so tight on top in the size 8. They work well, thank goodness, but they're not nearly as elegant as this pair. Overall I would have loved for these to work out, they're much more classic for dressage schooling!I never ordered boots from smartpak before and they've been insanely nice and refunded the returns quickly (I reorder rather than exchange to save time). Shipped quickly, arrived safely.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect boot, never ride without them I'm so happy about my purchase. The sizing was easy. The quality of the boots were exceptional quality. The frist time I ride In them I was amazing at how good my ride went I was so comfortable love them. I clean them after every ride and use boot trees and but them in a boot bag. The cleaning for these boots is simple I just wipe it all of with a damp cloth the use leather new product and the shine every time and are clean love these boots
    Date published: 2014-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love!! Ariat's cheaper tall boots have always had a reputation of poor fit and crummy leather... Not anymore! These are by far the nicest tall boots I have ever had the pleasure of wearing. They look sleek, they are offered in a plethora of sizes to fit literally every leg, and they hold up well to frequent riding. As a working student at a hunter jumper barn, I needed an affordable boot that looked clean and didnt cost much money. I adore the quality of the leather - it is super soft and the boots were broken in after just two rides! I also love the elastic line down the zipper, which allows for subtle differences in leg shape so you get the absolute best fit out of this boot.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots Great Price Bought these boots for my daughter after trying the Tredsteps and she loved them. Easy to break in and placed first in jumping and flat for the show and also the following weekend. Riding alumni for the college team she didn't want to spend a fortune and they are perfect for showing.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boot at a good price. I bought this boot a few weeks ago. They were comfortable right from the beginning I and look very nice. I do think the high Spanish top is not as high as other boots I've tried, so that is something you may want to consider.
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I purchased these boots about a year ago and they are still in excellent condition! They hold up with riding many horses with no tear or damage. I would recommend these boots to anyone!
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a perfect fit The fitting guide led to the perfect size for me. These are comfortable and look good and I'm very happy with them.
    Date published: 2014-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality leather beautifully made i have thin calves the fit like a glove-they feel like custom made boots! i cannot comment on the durability as i have just started using them..
    Date published: 2014-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good so far! Just recently bought these boots. I did not have to try and break them in for long. Soft and supple after 2-3 rides. Heard they drop a lot and I understand that. Mine are starting to drop. Hopefully they will not stretch too much. Didn't rate durability because I haven't had them long.
    Date published: 2014-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft leather, Beautiful Boots Love these boots! Very comfortable, took no time to break in. Great quality! They look amazing, nice and shiny and definitely stand out compared to other boots. Nice thick leather unlike some other companies and really high quality all around. Can't beat the Ariat foot bed and love these boots with the new contoured ankle. Will definitely buy Ariat's again.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday boot I have had these boots for about 3 months, and they are holding up to daily use very well! A little difficult to break in at first, as they were pretty rigid at the back of the knee, but now they feel great. I wear them 4-8 hours a day, riding multiple horses, teaching lessons and doing barn chores and have no major complaints. When polished up they look great, but the toe cap does not shine up well, maybe made from a different leather, or synthetic for durability.
    Date published: 2014-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boot for the price + it fit! I have large calves and cankles (yeah!) and boot shopping was a total pain in the butt. Smartpak made it so easy and was super helpful with all of my questions. I settled on this boot after trying 3 sizes in the Tredstep Donatellos and the largest calf Mountain Horse Richmond. My calves measure roughly 16 1/4.Pros for the Heritage Contour: soft/flexible leather, stretch panel in back of knee and down calf, footbed exactly like the paddock boots and TTS, nice looking, good height in regular.Cons/concerns: if you have small ankles, the Donatello might be a better choice, the calves run large and are actually a touch too big for me, and I am concerned about durability but time will tell.But all in all, a great boot for the price and I am keeping them.
    Date published: 2014-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots These are beautiful boots. I just wish they fit me. Tried several widths, but no dice. Thank heavens for Smartpak's free shipping and returns!!
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft foot bed leather saved me! I have a bunion on my right foot and the ONLY tall boots that fit without pain in the entire tack shop were the Ariat's here. Why, you may ask? Because the leather of the shoe part is so soft it flexed around my funny foot. I put them on and made a silly giggle sound and loved them from the start. Why people buy awful, painful boots I will never know.First ride I didn't remember I was wearing them. Totally forgot I had "these are going to hurt and take forever to break in and then you MIGHT love them" tall boots on, all I was thinking about was getting the right impulsion in my horse.They're classy (and good until level 3 tests!) and clean up well, they fit well and my funny foot is happy. It's all about the soft foot leather (which, I might add, isn't the same as the calf leather, which is tougher and will stand up to more use).
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice boots, except.... I ordered these and the Tredstep DaVinci's (on sale). Love these boots - the leather is soft, and you can't beat the Ariat footbed. The slim/tall fit nicely, BUT for some reason the crown of the spanish topline is cut so that it hit me slightly behind the knee rather than at the side, which caused the boot to buckle at the end of the swagger tab...uncomfortable as well as unsightly. The same thing happened when I tried on the Ariat Covington half chaps. The Tredstep's spanish cut hit me perfectly at the side of my knee, so I went with them. I must have odd knees.PS - LOVE SmartPak's return policy!!!
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    • 2015-05-28T10:22CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_66
    • loc_en_US, sid_10859, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.