Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Heritage Contour Field Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #20859
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
The Ariat Heritage Contour Field Boot features a full grain leather upper and full leather lining.  This boot contains a full length elastic panel on lateral side for fit and comfort.

Favorite Features

  • Elastic gusset at inside knee for enhanced comfort and fit
  • Contoured fit at ankle for the perfect fit
  • Plain toe cap gives a timeless look
  • Full length back zipper makes this boot easy to get on and off
  • High Spanish cut topline with swagger tab adds a fashionable splash and gives the appearance of a long, elegant leg
  • Elasticized laces move with your boot
  • Duratread ™ outsole for long-lasting durability


Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
The Tredstep Medici Field Boot encompasses beauty in ...
The Tredstep Medici Field Boot encompasses beauty in every step. Expertly designed with artful flair and the utmost attention to detail, the Medici Tall boot epitomizes the allure of cutting edge heritage and handmade luxury. Meticulous craftsmanship using hand sourced ...
*This item is on close out* Still made ...
*This item is on close out* Still made in Italy! Sergio Grasso products are designed exclusively using carefully selected full grain calf leather. The shapes are cut by master shoemakers using laser technology to create precision seams and a perfect ...
The Tredstep DaVinci Stretch Field Boot is elegance ...
The Tredstep DaVinci Stretch Field Boot is elegance redefined. It's the unparalleled fusion of comfort, style and performance. Exquisite Italian calf skin leather combined with a newly refined fit characterize the Tredstep DaVinci Stretch Field Boot. Tredstep's leading edge signature ...
Ultimate performance technology meets innovative design in this ...
Ultimate performance technology meets innovative design in this brand series of English riding footwear using premium leathers, advanced materials and construction. Not only do they have a sleek looking exterior, but the Ariat Volant Tall Boot Front Zip also feature ...
Ariat's integrated premium technology takes another step forward ...
Ariat's integrated premium technology takes another step forward in Fit, performance, craftsmanship, and innovation -- this is the Ariat Quantum Crowne Pro's competitive advantage with a look of confident, elegant authority. Made with a integrated insole system combining honeycomb shank ...
The precision and athleticism of dressage inspired the ...
The precision and athleticism of dressage inspired the thoughtful craftsmanship and style of the Cadence Dressage BootFavorite Features ATS Technology provides all day stability and comfort Duratread outside provides maximum wear resistance and flexibility Premium full-grain leather upper with reinforcement ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Ariat® Heritage Contour Field Boot is rated 4.582677165354331 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty! I got these as a birthday gift and I adore them! I've worn them around the house a bit but have yet to ride in them. Very nice, soft, leather! I did have to return them to go up a calf size, but as usual smartpak wasince fantastic to work with. I look forward to riding in them :)
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots but do not last I have always been a huge fan of Ariat boots but after going through 2 pairs in less than a year I am not anymore. I had one pair less than 9 months and they cracked on the top cap all the way through the boot. Smartpak was wonderful and sent me a new pair. I have had these less than 6 months and the snap on back zipper guard broke, the rubber sole is cracked and the boot and sole have become separated. Not sure what has happened, my Ariats used to last forever.....
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but stitching came undone on buckle I bought these boots because the reviews are great, for the most part, and my other tall boots needed to be retired. When I got these the leather felt great and it didn't take long to break them in. I ride 6 days a week and multiple horses everyday. They are comfy to ride in, but after less than a week of having them the stitching on one of the buckle straps came undone. Super disappointed! Now I'm going to have to find somewhere to fix them quickly before my show in two weeks. I couldn't have complained otherwise, but this is not acceptable.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots Very comfortable! I can wear it with my fencing knickers.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Starting to fall apart after 2 years I've had these boots for about 2 years now and they're starting to stretch out and drop weird in the ankles -- in one the bottom of my ankle pops out entirely and doesn't touch the inside of the boot when I put my heel down anymore. I do ride 2-4x a week; maybe they just couldn't hold up to that much use, but for the price I expected more. I'm really bummed because I really did like them and they were super comfortable before this. Other than that they have held up well, zipper is still going strong and the leather still looks nice.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thin Leather I bought these boots about 5 years ago. Shortly after a year the insides where the stirrup leather rubs - had the stirrup leathers wear holes straight through my boots! I do not use low quality stirrup leathers or tack so I was quite surprised. I still ride in them as I cannot afford another pair but they have huge holes in both insides. If you're looking for quality I would recommend spend that extra cash so you can have something that lasts. Not these.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply cannot say enough great things! These are my very first pair of tall boots. I know they are not top of the line boots but they are one of the most comfortable and well made boots. I have since purchased 5 more pairs of way more expensive tall boots (including Sergio Grasso, Ariat Monaco, Volant & custom boots) and these are always my go-to boots when I know I will be wearing my boots all day. The leather is so supple and soft, I used to religiously clean and condition my boots after each ride. It took a little bit to break them in, it was rubbing on the back of my heels but heel lift solved the problem and now they are sooooo comfortable and molded to my legs, the sole is very supportable. My feet feel great after a whole day of wearing them. I highly highly recommend these beautiful and wonderful boots.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots I got these because i needed new boots to show in. These boots are not obly pretty, but comfy too. At first i was worried because they were too tall, but after i broke them in they fot perfectly. Love these and can't wait to show in them soon!
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots! These boots broke in after one ride. Ordered tall and they fit perfect! I ordered a size down because of other reviews and I'm definitely glad I did. Size down fits perfect.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable. Good value. Unfortunately I needed for an upcoming show and the extra wide calf wasn't available....had to send back because the top was too tight. Hated to send back..LOVED THE BOOT! Footbed was extremely comfortable, great price.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them! This is my first pair of tall boots. I have heard stories about how awful tall boots can be. These are amazing! They are super comfy in the soles and are breaking in very easily. I have worn them several times now and have no blisters or sore spots from rubbing. They seem to fit true to size.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I bought these for my daughter she lived them. The leather wa so soft and they fit perfect !
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable boot ever! The first time I put these on (after exchanging 4 other pairs to finally settle on this one) they fit like a GLOVE. BEAUTIFULLY. I'm so in love. They were comfortable right away. I ended up with a half size smaller in the foot than I usually wear.. But they are amazing.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the fit The Ariat boot is excellent. The look is classic, rounded toe caps. Second pair to purchase, first pair still in great condition after 5 years.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I live in South Louisiana so these boots have seen their fair share of rain and puddles. I have had these boots almost two years now and I still love them. They clean up nice and hold up really well. Great price for the quality and fit of this boot
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean looking boots Nice boots, I had to exchange mine for a smaller size because they seem to run a size big. If you are between sizes I would suggest ordering the smaller one.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots EVER I bought these about two weeks ago and I absolutely love them! Broke in pretty easily (after five or six rides I could feel my toes again with the ankle stretching out), look great and are extremely comfortable to walk in. I'm looking forward to the show season and will certainly buy another pair in the future, whenever that becomes necessary!
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I couldn't decide between these and Tredstep Donatellos and I ended up trying both brands. I chose these boots because they were MUCH more comfortable. The leather on these boots is amazing and they broke in the first ride. These were my first brand new pair of tall boots and I was worried about the break-in process. These boots didn't leave me with any pain, fit perfectly and are extremely soft. Excellent boots for a great price!
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tall Boots at the Greatest Price I have only ridden in these boots 3 times, but they are by far my favorite. I used to have the Tredstep Donatello Field boots and they were always uncomfortable and I rode in them for about 3-5 months. They never broke in or really fit me and were horribly uncomfortable to walk around in. These boots however, are amazingly gorgeous and comfy straight out of the box. I don't have a single blister and I walked around in these boots for hours. They are made with soft and high quality leather and it has such a classy, professional look. I am absolutely obsessed with these and will reorder these if I ever need to. By far my favorite boot that I have ever owned.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Boots! I absolutely LOVE these boots! They have a great price for being actual leather! I did find that the boot runs big though. I'm usually a 9.5 and I had to return them for an 8.5 but that's really the only "complaint" I have! The leather is very nice and soft! Absolutely recommend these!
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I found the sizing of the boots to run a true size larger. Once the foot size was correct the boots fit like a glove. Very little drop in the height of the boots. The supple leather provides very little break in period. The boots offer a full length stretch panel along the zipper making the boots adapt to any position with comfort.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort plus Ive bought my daughter these boots several times. They are so comfortable and always look good.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good looking boot I bought these, put them on, walked and rode a lot. They rubbed a little spot on the back of my heel at first but not after a quick break in period. These are very soft, almost like glove leather. I don't think they will last as long as the old ones that took a month to break in, but they are so comfortable, I don't even care!
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally--A boot that fits. I have been looking for nice tall boots that would fit me. I am short and have slim calves. These boots fit perfectly!
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't Drop I've had these boots for about 2 months now, and while they fit absolutely perfectly in the foot and calf, they are too tall (I was in between the short and regular so I went taller). I've been told they would drop.. they haven't. The zipper is preventing that from happening. So yes, they are comfortable to ride in and extremely comfortable in the footbed thanks to the high arches, but I'm not sure I would have gotten the regular knowing they would just stretch at the top and form to the back of my knee instead of dropping. Overall I would buy another pair once these get old and break, but I would rather order the short. One start off for the lack of drop, otherwise they would be my perfect boot for low level showing/schooling.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pair of boots I never write reviews but I love this pair of boots so much that I wanted to write one. It took done ride to break these boots in. They are very comfortable and look great! Ariat did a great job and at a great price. I bought this pair about 2 months ago and I'm still very happy.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many size options This boot comes in many size options, which is great for my growing daughter. We have always been able to find a height and half width that looks like an almost custom fit. I cannot attest to the durability of this boot as my daughter has never worn a pair longer than 6 months, thought we have never had an issue with these boots.Overall we are very happy.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Width runs large I purchased these for my daughter. The width was easily 1" wider than what the size chart states. We had to order the next size down from another company because they were out of stock at SmartPak. Still a little roomy in the calf, but a much better fit. Overall, a very nice boot. She is very happy with them and I appreciate the no shipping price to try and return them.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! These boots were very nice! The leather was good quality - thick but soft. The elastic down the back gave flexibility, and the elastic laces had just the right amount of give. I would recommend these!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little Break In Time Bought these a month ago and they broke in very easily. They feel and look amazing too!
Date published: 2015-10-26
  • 2016-10-23T12:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_10859, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders