Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Ariat® Heritage Contour Field Boot

Ariat Footwear
- Item #20859
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat Heritage Contour Field Boot features a full grain leather upper and full leather lining.  This boot contains a full length elastic panel on lateral side for fit and comfort.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Elastic gusset at inside knee for enhanced comfort and fit
  • Contoured fit at ankle for the perfect fit
  • Plain toe cap gives a timeless look
  • Full length back zipper makes this boot easy to get on and off
  • High Spanish cut topline with swagger tab adds a fashionable splash and gives the appearance of a long, elegant leg
  • Elasticized laces move with your boot
  • Duratread ™ outsole for long-lasting durability

Key Specifications
  • Material: Full grain leather
  • Style: Field
  • Stretch Panels: Lateral side panel

Sizing

Ariat Fit Tip!

Premium full grain leather with leather lining provides comfortable, rider-friendly fit; Stretch gore panel allows for more give; If measuring between widths, may be able to size down in the calf; Elasticized laces also allow for mobility through the foot; 4LR technology is ‘flat foot friendly’; available in 154 sizes which is the broadest assortment of any Ariat boot

Additional Tips & Tricks

  •  Ariat uses the highest quality zippers, coiled YKK #10
  • Tall & Tight” is the motto. The zipper should not glide up easily, but it should NOT take you 40 minutes to zip them either
  •  Height is correct when you see a “V” behind the knee when you do a slight squat
  • You can expect a ¼” to a ½” drop in height in tall boots
  • Heel lifts (or small tack sponge) can be used as an aid during break- in
  • Calf and height measurements change every other foot size on the ½ size.   So, 7.5 and 8 have the same measurements, as do 8.5 and 9

 INSIDER EXCLUSIVE : This can work to your advantage! If an 8 slim is too tight and a 8 regular is too loose, then try the 8.5 slim since that will fall between the two calf sizes.

What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Full grain leather
Style Field
Type of Zipper Full length zipper
Zipper Placement Back
Stretch Panels Lateral side panel
Footbed 4LRTM technology
Special Features Full leather lining, high Spanish cut, elasticized laces, moisture-wicking sock liner and Duratread outsole
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Equine Couture Whales Bamboo Socks are too ...
    Description:
    "The Equine Couture Whales Bamboo Socks are too cute to pass up! These bamboo knee high socks are created a from an eco-friendly bamboo blend, wear them with your favorite casual tall boots! Imported."
    "The Tredstep Medici Field Boot encompasses beauty in ...
    Description:
    "The Tredstep Medici Field Boot encompasses beauty in every step. Expertly designed with artful flair and the utmost attention to detail, the Medici Tall boot epitomizes the allure of cutting edge heritage and handmade luxury. Meticulous craftsmanship using hand sourced ...
    "The Tredstep DaVinci Stretch Field Boot is elegance ...
    Description:
    "The Tredstep DaVinci Stretch Field Boot is elegance redefined. It's the unparalleled fusion of comfort, style and performance. Exquisite Italian calf skin leather combined with a newly refined fit characterize the new Tredstep DaVinci Stretch Field Boot. Tredstep’s leading edge ...
    "Perfect for the country girl who needs to ...
    Description:
    "Perfect for the country girl who needs to get dirty, this update to the original Tack boot features a custom made “Women’s Last” that offers a slimming shape and delivers all-day comfort while walking in the field or standing on ...
    "Elegance combined with the finest materials, unmatched innovation, ...
    Description:
    "Elegance combined with the finest materials, unmatched innovation, and performance features. The Ariat Monaco LX Field Boot is made from French baby calf leather and features a full length, elasticized panel that offers outstanding feel and fit. The oiled inner ...
    "Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ...
    Description:
    "Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ATS® technology, the Monaco series offers “A” Circuit and International Riders top of the line show boots with the chic sophistication, fit and craftsmanship previously only available in custom boots. With its ...
    "Now available for riders with fuller calves, Tredstep ...
    Description:
    "Now available for riders with fuller calves, Tredstep presents the ""rebirth"" of beautiful classically designed boots reinterpreted to offer the rider unparalleled performance, comfort, and fit. Incorporating the first ever design of a top class boot which flexes with the ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Heritage Contour Field Boot is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 133.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Riding Boot I purchased these boots on the recommendations of people who have also purchased them. The reviews were very good so I gave them a try and am not disappointed. They fit like a glove, they are comfortable from the first time worn and actually feel really good even when brand new. Based on prior reviews, these boots wear extremely well, and the several weeks I've worn them seems to substantiate that they are of excellent quality. Given the reasonable price, the comfort, quality, and their good looks, I would highly recommend these boots.
    Date published: 2016-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Very Good Boot I bought these in April and they were very painful to break in, but that may have been my own fault for wearing thin boot socks (lesson learned!) while doing that. They have stood up through many muddy, rainy shows. The zippers are hefty and have not failed me yet. One of my only complaints is that they were a bit complicated to get a good fit for me, I tried on many pairs before finding the right ones. Also, they did not drop as much as expected so they are a bit too tall. However, I am very appreciative of Ariat creating so many variations in foot size, calf size, and height as it allows a very personalized fit.
    Date published: 2016-10-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baggy Ankles Loved the styling, small gap at the top and a baggy ankle led me to return them. Zippers didn't feel super durable.
    Date published: 2016-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real comfort I have only had these boots a month so I hope they hold up as long as my last pair. We're comfortable from the first.. Run a little big but not enough to send bac and reorder.
    Date published: 2016-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Price I bought these a month ago. I am weird to fit due to my small stature, small calves, and extremely large feet (11.5), but these do the job well. I would say, if you can, spring for higher quality boots, but if you can't these are a great choice. Make a great schooling boot that can also be taken into the lower level show rings.
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic true to size fit Just received my Ariat Heritage Contour Field Boots and I couldn't be happier. These boots are all they claim to be and more. Couldn't find a tall boot that fit properly due to my small foot considered by some companies to be a youth, and my normal calf ,which was an adult. Because these Ariat boots are sized by foot,leg and calf measurements, it was a PERFECT FIT. Just followed the SmatPak video on boot measuring and here I am with the perfect boot. Love them!
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty! I got these as a birthday gift and I adore them! I've worn them around the house a bit but have yet to ride in them. Very nice, soft, leather! I did have to return them to go up a calf size, but as usual smartpak wasince fantastic to work with. I look forward to riding in them :)
    Date published: 2016-08-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots but do not last I have always been a huge fan of Ariat boots but after going through 2 pairs in less than a year I am not anymore. I had one pair less than 9 months and they cracked on the top cap all the way through the boot. Smartpak was wonderful and sent me a new pair. I have had these less than 6 months and the snap on back zipper guard broke, the rubber sole is cracked and the boot and sole have become separated. Not sure what has happened, my Ariats used to last forever.....
    Date published: 2016-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but stitching came undone on buckle I bought these boots because the reviews are great, for the most part, and my other tall boots needed to be retired. When I got these the leather felt great and it didn't take long to break them in. I ride 6 days a week and multiple horses everyday. They are comfy to ride in, but after less than a week of having them the stitching on one of the buckle straps came undone. Super disappointed! Now I'm going to have to find somewhere to fix them quickly before my show in two weeks. I couldn't have complained otherwise, but this is not acceptable.
    Date published: 2016-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots Very comfortable! I can wear it with my fencing knickers.
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Starting to fall apart after 2 years I've had these boots for about 2 years now and they're starting to stretch out and drop weird in the ankles -- in one the bottom of my ankle pops out entirely and doesn't touch the inside of the boot when I put my heel down anymore. I do ride 2-4x a week; maybe they just couldn't hold up to that much use, but for the price I expected more. I'm really bummed because I really did like them and they were super comfortable before this. Other than that they have held up well, zipper is still going strong and the leather still looks nice.
    Date published: 2016-07-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thin Leather I bought these boots about 5 years ago. Shortly after a year the insides where the stirrup leather rubs - had the stirrup leathers wear holes straight through my boots! I do not use low quality stirrup leathers or tack so I was quite surprised. I still ride in them as I cannot afford another pair but they have huge holes in both insides. If you're looking for quality I would recommend spend that extra cash so you can have something that lasts. Not these.
    Date published: 2016-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply cannot say enough great things! These are my very first pair of tall boots. I know they are not top of the line boots but they are one of the most comfortable and well made boots. I have since purchased 5 more pairs of way more expensive tall boots (including Sergio Grasso, Ariat Monaco, Volant & custom boots) and these are always my go-to boots when I know I will be wearing my boots all day. The leather is so supple and soft, I used to religiously clean and condition my boots after each ride. It took a little bit to break them in, it was rubbing on the back of my heels but heel lift solved the problem and now they are sooooo comfortable and molded to my legs, the sole is very supportable. My feet feel great after a whole day of wearing them. I highly highly recommend these beautiful and wonderful boots.
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots I got these because i needed new boots to show in. These boots are not obly pretty, but comfy too. At first i was worried because they were too tall, but after i broke them in they fot perfectly. Love these and can't wait to show in them soon!
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots! These boots broke in after one ride. Ordered tall and they fit perfect! I ordered a size down because of other reviews and I'm definitely glad I did. Size down fits perfect.
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable. Good value. Unfortunately I needed for an upcoming show and the extra wide calf wasn't available....had to send back because the top was too tight. Hated to send back..LOVED THE BOOT! Footbed was extremely comfortable, great price.
    Date published: 2016-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them! This is my first pair of tall boots. I have heard stories about how awful tall boots can be. These are amazing! They are super comfy in the soles and are breaking in very easily. I have worn them several times now and have no blisters or sore spots from rubbing. They seem to fit true to size.
    Date published: 2016-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I bought these for my daughter she lived them. The leather wa so soft and they fit perfect !
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable boot ever! The first time I put these on (after exchanging 4 other pairs to finally settle on this one) they fit like a GLOVE. BEAUTIFULLY. I'm so in love. They were comfortable right away. I ended up with a half size smaller in the foot than I usually wear.. But they are amazing.
    Date published: 2016-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the fit The Ariat boot is excellent. The look is classic, rounded toe caps. Second pair to purchase, first pair still in great condition after 5 years.
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I live in South Louisiana so these boots have seen their fair share of rain and puddles. I have had these boots almost two years now and I still love them. They clean up nice and hold up really well. Great price for the quality and fit of this boot
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean looking boots Nice boots, I had to exchange mine for a smaller size because they seem to run a size big. If you are between sizes I would suggest ordering the smaller one.
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots EVER I bought these about two weeks ago and I absolutely love them! Broke in pretty easily (after five or six rides I could feel my toes again with the ankle stretching out), look great and are extremely comfortable to walk in. I'm looking forward to the show season and will certainly buy another pair in the future, whenever that becomes necessary!
    Date published: 2016-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I couldn't decide between these and Tredstep Donatellos and I ended up trying both brands. I chose these boots because they were MUCH more comfortable. The leather on these boots is amazing and they broke in the first ride. These were my first brand new pair of tall boots and I was worried about the break-in process. These boots didn't leave me with any pain, fit perfectly and are extremely soft. Excellent boots for a great price!
    Date published: 2016-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tall Boots at the Greatest Price I have only ridden in these boots 3 times, but they are by far my favorite. I used to have the Tredstep Donatello Field boots and they were always uncomfortable and I rode in them for about 3-5 months. They never broke in or really fit me and were horribly uncomfortable to walk around in. These boots however, are amazingly gorgeous and comfy straight out of the box. I don't have a single blister and I walked around in these boots for hours. They are made with soft and high quality leather and it has such a classy, professional look. I am absolutely obsessed with these and will reorder these if I ever need to. By far my favorite boot that I have ever owned.
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Boots! I absolutely LOVE these boots! They have a great price for being actual leather! I did find that the boot runs big though. I'm usually a 9.5 and I had to return them for an 8.5 but that's really the only "complaint" I have! The leather is very nice and soft! Absolutely recommend these!
    Date published: 2016-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I found the sizing of the boots to run a true size larger. Once the foot size was correct the boots fit like a glove. Very little drop in the height of the boots. The supple leather provides very little break in period. The boots offer a full length stretch panel along the zipper making the boots adapt to any position with comfort.
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort plus Ive bought my daughter these boots several times. They are so comfortable and always look good.
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good looking boot I bought these, put them on, walked and rode a lot. They rubbed a little spot on the back of my heel at first but not after a quick break in period. These are very soft, almost like glove leather. I don't think they will last as long as the old ones that took a month to break in, but they are so comfortable, I don't even care!
    Date published: 2015-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally--A boot that fits. I have been looking for nice tall boots that would fit me. I am short and have slim calves. These boots fit perfectly!
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_12
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_122
    • loc_en_US, sid_10859, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders