Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Ariat® Heavy Duty Sport Socks

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #10844
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

100% CoolMax® double-layer Ariat® Heavy Duty Sport Socks wick moisture 14 times better than cotton. Ariat® Heavy Duty Sport Socks offer superior all-day comfort, enhanced with an elasticized support band at ankle and arch. Reinforced toe and heel makes the Ariat® Heavy Duty Sport Socks extra durable. Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Heavy Duty Sport Socks is rated 4.6818 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat boot socks do the job Love these socks! Very comfortable, not too heavy, but do keep my feet warm. I like the way they wick away moisture--was afraid a thicker sock would cause sweating and slipping, but no problem with these socks. I've used them with paddock boots, hiking boots and cowboy boots and been pleased with the comfort and support they provide. Also, tops don't bind like some heavy duty socks . I've already bought another pair and would recommend these socks.
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality has changed i bought Ariat socks consistently in the past. I still have a pair or two from 15 years ago so now I got new ones and they are not half as good as they used to make them sadly to say.
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from TERRIFIC SOCKS! I first bought one pair of these socks on sale at a local tack store. My husband loved them so much I had to search the internet to find more. This is the third time in nearly ten years that I have purchased these socks. Yes, they are a bit expensive, but they wear like iron! He says they are very comfortable and stay up.
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Socks These socks are very comfortable! My feet stay dry which can be uncomfortable with other socks. They're perfect for my boots because I require a heavier sock to fit better. Buy these socks, they're very nice!
    Date published: 2010-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Socks.... I got a pair when I bought some Ariat boots. I'vebeen hooked since then!
    Date published: 2010-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable Socks These socks are durable and a great buy for the price.
    Date published: 2010-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat great as always These socks are comfortable and wick moisture, and fit nicely in my riding boots. They're fine in summer, too. I've had a couple of pair for years - still in perfect condition.
    Date published: 2009-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm and comfy! Great winter socks. Not bulky but very warm, comfortable and fit well into any boots. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2009-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live up to the Ariat name These are great socks - durable, wash up nicely and comfortable to wear all day.
    Date published: 2009-10-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ariat Heavy Duty Sport socks These socks seem to be well made but I haven't had a chance to really use them many times and wash them yet.My issues with them regard the lack of a full description to get a really good idea of what is being purchased. Seems' Ariat's lately lacking in this area. I couldn't tell how tall they were, how heavy they were - in fact little at all. They are actually more like crew socks in that they come up only mid-calf which barely covers the calf if you're wearing traditional tall boots, traditional western boots - only for paddock boots or other lacers that come up just above the ankle do they cover the leg where the boot is. Additionally, I don't care for crew socks as I hate it when my socks fall down. Although these do have a band at the top, any sock that stops in the middle of your calf is wont to slide down.
    Date published: 2009-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect... I love these socks, they're warm in the winter and cool in the summertime and my feet always stay dry! They're nice and thick and padded and make my boots fit great. However, I usually school in breeches and half chaps and these are just too short to go far enough over my breeches! I wear them over my breeches anyways but I would LOVE it if they were as long as a tall boot sock. Then, they would be perfect!
    Date published: 2009-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter Warmth I needed a pair of socks that really kept my feet warm during those cold winter days at the barn. So I tried these Ariat Heavy Duty socks and I can honestly say that they worked. I am also very impressed with the quality of the material of which they are made.
    Date published: 2006-01-18
    • 2015-05-27T09:11CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_844, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.