Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Ariat® Denim Knee Patch Breech

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #21026
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat Denim Knee Patch Breech is a fun twist on quality Ariat breeches! Whether worn as leggings or riding pants, this denim knee patch breech is for showing off a sporty attitude.  Tailored from premium stretch cotton denim with synthetic suede knee patches.  Back pockets and traditional denim styling details set this breech apart from the competition. 

Favorite Features

  • Traditional front zip style
  • Ariat Calf Fit system is stretchy and provides custom support at the calf and ankle and alleviates pressure points and friction under boots
  • Synthetic suede knee patches provide grip in the saddle
  • Medium denim wash with hand sanding creates a stylish, casual look Low rise waist
  • Decorative back pockets

Imported

Sizing It Up

We have found that these breeches run on the small side so if you are inbetween sizes we recommend sizing up

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Denim Knee Patch Breech is rated 3.8421 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look great My daughter loves these breeches.  They are much better for riding than jeans, but they are still fashionable.  In my opinion, they run a little short, and I wish that all riding clothes would be sold by length options as well.  Sometimes there is a small gap between the top of her everyday boots and the bottom of these breeches.
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from So wanted to love... UGH, these could be perfect, if only the rise wasn't fit measured for what appears to be a barbie doll. Buttoned they barely covered my tush (not a cute look on or off a horse!). It's too bad because the denim wash rocks and the quality looked great. But hey, if you're built like some of the skinniest gals are (think animo breeches with one inch zipper) might be worth a try.
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute These breeches are adorable and would have been my favorite breeches, but I agree with the other reviewers... the waistline is way too low. I hope they come out with a not so low cut version of these!
    Date published: 2013-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great denim breech Super comfortable and they look great. Runs true to Ariat sizing but seems shorter in the leg. Great to ride English or western and even has the style for wearing after the barn with the horsie girls. Will buy another pair.
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome riding jeans these are my new favorite riding jeans! the fabric is super comfy and stretchy, the knee pads are grippy and the pocket detail is cute. they are pretty low rise, so if you don't like that, these might not be for you, but i love them. i have 28R and have a 29/30" inseam, these come about two inches above my ankle, so a little shorter than some schooling jeans. i personally don't like my schooling breeches all the way down to my ankle and under my paddock boots so it works great for me! the first pair has been washed about 20 times, there slight pilling on the inside of the thigh from wear, but nothing major. otherwise, great! i've bought a second pair!
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A few flaws, but overall very happy I bought these in the same size as I wear other Ariat breeches (28) but found them a bit small. Iwear a 29 in their regular denim and a 30 in TS so I kind of wish I had sized up. They are stretchy but don't really ever "give" the way regular denim does. The cut is really low so I have a hard time keeping shirts tucked in when I bend down, which is most of the time I'm working in the barn. My last complaint is that the seam for the knee patch on the left is always working its way around the front of my knee so that it lies halfway across my kneecap. On the positive side they look great for in the barn and around town.
    Date published: 2013-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very low waisted denim breeches I really love these breeches except for one thing, for me the waistline is a little too low. But they are beautiful and well fitting, although I will be sending back, I wish they did have a little higher waist. Justr a couple of inches higher in the waist would be great.I will have to think about these for awhile and if I could live with the waistline. This style would look very cute on a younger rider.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breech away from the Barn I picked a pair of these up for a recent trip to Alaska. I knew I would be doing some riding but wanted to pick up a pair of breeches that could do double duty as casual wear - these were perfect!I really appreciate how thoughtfully the denim in these has been cut - so that the stretch is where you want it and not where you don't - the waistband was a little tight, but once I got them on I was so happy - no sagging droopy waist hanging by the beltloops here!These actually fit me just perfect for length, but usually pants are too long on me so I suspect a taller gal would be disappointed in the length - thus my "short" rating. (I'm 5' 8" and a 32/34 and I picked up the 32 YMMV)I found the amount of stretch in the denim to be perfect for casual wear and a western saddle or long stirrups, but a little confining for jumping. If I was going to wear these for schooling I would probably go up a size.I paired these with the Dublin Pinnacle boot for a casual riding outfit that was just right for bopping around town too.
    Date published: 2013-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these jean breeches! These are so cute & exactly what I was looking for in a jean breech. They do have the sock calf, but it's navy so it looks almost the same as the breech, which is great because I can wear these with flip flops and they just look like capris! So cute! I have worn them a few times to ride in and washed them. The 1 star for durability is because the seam on the crotch is already showing a pulled thread. Hopefully it doesn't spread. And the seat is getting a little nubbly from rubbing on the saddle. Overall, the style of these is great, they run true to size and have just the right amount of stretch.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved them in theory, but not on me! I really wanted to love these, but they just felt stiff and like they would be uncomfortable in the saddle. Very stylish, although the waistband in my regular jeans size was still gappy. I decided that between the fit issues and the harshness of the denim to return them and try something else for my schooling breeches.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute! These are cute and comfortable. I feel they run large. I purchased a 25 based on my waist size and returned for a 22. These are a true stretchy denim. Pockets are functional.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    • 2015-05-25T10:46CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_11026, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.