Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Bromont Tall Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #14940

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat Bromont Tall Boot is a European favorite designed for the most inclement riding conditions!  This waterproof riding boot combines advanced ATS technology with traditional English boot styling- resulting in the best cold and wet weather riding boot out there!  Meticulously crafted in full grain waterproof leather and a full-length back zipper for on and off ease, detailed with a stretch leather back panel for a precise fit. This rare combination of elegance, traditional styling and insulated performance make this a winter riding must have!

Favorite Features

  • Primaloft insulation provides low-bulk warmth
  • Waterproof Pro construction and leathers seal out the mud, rain, and snow
  • ATS foodbed adds stability for better balance and greater comfort
  • Dri-Lex plaid lining wicks moisture away and assists in keeping feet dry and warm
  • Duratread outsole has a non-slip tread pattern and is durable, flexible and barnyard acid resistant
  • Exclusive ATS shank features a formed shape and provides three times the support and stability of a traditional steel shank
  • Removable footbed is designed with a molded orthotic arch and heel support, gel pad in forefoot and moisture-wicking antimicrobial sock liner in a fun pink plaid!

Imported

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Bromont Tall Boot is rated 4.562 out of 5 by 121.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have invested in these YEARS ago! I have held off shelling over money for winter boots for tens of feet of snow and a few years since moving to north. I love Ariats, and my show boots are Ariat, so I figured I would give these a try. I have friends with other brands of winter boot, but they all were not satisfied with their purchases. I LOVE these boots! They are only a smidge bulkier than the normal tall boots, and have the exceptionally comfortable footbed and perfect fit of Ariat boots. I have worn them so far from 28-65 degrees, and find them warm enough with thin socks at 28 and I don't find them too hot at 65. I hope they are as durable as most Ariats, as I have had my paddock and tall boots for over 8 years!
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs on the small side These are beautiful boots, but they really run small. The foot bed was the correct size, but the calf was tiny. I am an average sized person. If you have small calves, these would work well.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! The boots Ive been looking for! I really love these boots, and they were worth the purchase, even though they are not technically year round boots. I have horrible circulation no matter how many vitamins I take during the winter so these are a must. I cant say how well that part works since it is in the 80s now. These boots run very true to size because I wear and 8.5 and went up to a 9 for winter socks and dont think i needed to do that. however i sacrificed the sizing because I bought them new on ebay for $180. I am 5'7 with long rather slim legs and the fit is PERFECT. Seem very well made and very sturdy. Even if you use them just for winter they are totally a deal. My $400 ariats dont look this good!
    Date published: 2012-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Overall Great Boot Such a great boot! Extremely comfortable boots that have a true fit. I love that they are waterproof. I use them for everyday riding but I bet they will look good in the show ring as well. The suede on the inside of the cafe is nice and gives you a good grip. They keep your feet warm and dry in the winter, in the summer they can get a little warm on really hot days but the lining wicks away the moisture, so no sweaty feet. There is little to no breaking in time for these boots, they were comfortable the first time I put them on. By far the best boots I have purchased yet!
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture doesn't do these justice - MUST HAVE! They look like a regular well fitting tall boot, not a clunky winter boot. They are super toasty, even after sloshing around in the snow and muck all day. They hold up incredibly well over time. Must have winter boot.
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from worth the money I must have bought these boots at least 3 years ago. I am in New England and wear them everyday from November to March or April. They are extremely comfortable to wear and look nice enough to show in with a good polishing. I muck stalls, walk in snow, mud and ice, and bathe horses in them. They are really waterproof and clean up so easily. I have a full calf and they fit. It took a little tugging at first, but they stretched out to be fine. I will say that the zippers have been a problem-both a friend and I at the barn have had trouble with zippers falling down while riding. One of my zippers split and I had to replace it, but I had worn the boots a lot. I would like to see better zippers and that's about it. After this much time the stitching is coming out in the back but the boots are still intact and functional. They still look good, too. Sometimes I consider getting a new pair, but since they still work, why bother? If I bought a new pair and the zippers gave me trouble again, I'd probably take it up with Ariat, because I think they would probably replace them. Great boots!
    Date published: 2012-04-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I ordered these boots in November and was very excited to get them. I have been wearing them to ride 5-6 times per week ever since. I have already had one of the snaps replaced on the boots and recently, the boots started unzipping while I have been riding. While they are warm, the quality doesn't appear to be there, especially for $300.00 boots.
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great winter boots... if you're tall I wanted these boots for a long time and finally broke down and bought them. They're not bulky and the suede on the inner calf is nice and grippy. The foot size is great, the calf fits snug but not too tight... There's only one problem, they don't make them in different heights! I'm normally a "short" and these boots are so tall that my they make my kneecaps hurt. I've been wearing them without zipping them all the way up in hopes that they break in and drop, but they're still 3" taller than my regular boots and kill my knees. Other than that, they're amazing. Pair them with "smartwool" socks and you'll be in heaven (if you're tall).
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent quality, the fit would be difficult for a person with a thinner calf and more narrow foot. A bit stiff in ankle because of how the materials come together.
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Winter Riding Boots! I ride in a barn which is basically all outdoors and am constantly battling wet and cold conditions, as my barn is in New Jersey. After my Middleburgs broke after a year and a half (had the winter water-resistant leather ones), I was determined to invest in a boot which would last and hopefully look a bit more streamlined and traditional, for winter clinics and shows.The Ariat Bromont Tall Boot is a little pricey as winter riding boots go, but worth the splurge. The initial pair I received had some ripped stitching, but with Smartpak's fabulous customer service, I received my replacement pair within two days!The boot is warm, totally wind and waterproof, as well as being stylish and beyond comfortable for barn work and running errands in NYC where I live. The fit is pretty good, still breaking them in, but as with Ariat tall boots, the break-in period is virtually non existent and so easy! Thanks to Ariat and Smartpak for making and carrying such a useful and attractive boot!
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Winter Boot Ever I got these boots as an early Christmas gift because I just couldn't wait to try them. After trying to keep my feet warm in the cold winter, these are the first boots I can say work. The only issue was I did go half a size down as I do have smaller ankles and felt better support in the smaller size knowing they would give a little. They are so comfortable from the first time you put them on - no break in required. Easy to clean with one rinse. Thank you Ariat for getting it right. Now can we have them in Brown:)
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wife likes them need a bit of break-in, but they seem to fit well and are warm
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice boots the boots are very comfortable, a little too tall in the back of the knee for me, but I feel that will break in after a little wear. The zipper is a bit tough to negotiate and the snap is hard to do. Over all, a nice boot.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Necessity for Winter Showing! These boots are the best thing I've ever had. They were broke in by the time I had the zippers all the way up, and fit very true to size. I've had more compliments than I can count on them, and my feet are always! warm :) I love that they are waterproof and can go from catching a horse in calf-high mud, a quick hose, and then straight into the show ring. WTG Ariat.
    Date published: 2011-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots Ever! Soo soft and comfortable! Great for showing and winter riding. The round toe is really comfy and they keep my feet warm. Ive also worn them in the summer for showing and I didnt feel hot their very breathable.
    Date published: 2011-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THESE BOOTS! I bought these boots in an attempt to keep my feet warm this winter. I have wanted them for several years, and finally broke down and bought them. The only thing I regret is not buying them sooner!!Every review I have read about these boots being soft and supple right out of the box is 100% true. This is my first pair of tall boots that I've purchased brand new instead of used, and I have been very please with how quickly they have broken in. I have worn them quite a bit for my barn chores to help the break in process. These boots have done wonders when it comes to tromping through water and mud. They are very easy to clean also. I will keep up on the leather care, but it's nice to know that I only need to hose off my dusty and muddy boots to make them 'clean' again.I love the way these boots fit. I have a wide foot and long toes, so I have a hard time finding boots that fit me, especially from the Ariat lines. I originally ordered a 9.5 as that's what my paddock boots are, but ended up needing a 10. Thanks to SmartPak, the return process was super fast and easy!We've had several cold days, and between these boots and my warm breeches, I know that I am going to be able to keep my lower half nice and toasty this winter!! Now I just need to find the right jacket to match! :)
    Date published: 2011-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far...great boot It's not quite winter in Chicago yet, however I have worn these boots to the barn several days and was very pleased with the comfort both riding and walking. Since they are waterproof, they are easy to wipe down and keep clean. My toes were toasty warm and I am ready to give them a true Chicago winter try
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Tall I really wanted these boots to fit for winter riding. But they were too tall. Do any boot makers make them for average height women? 5'4"? A 15" tall boot would be ok and 15" around as well. I am not short, but short on selection for boots! Had to return them.
    Date published: 2011-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase Just got these boots. Only wore them once just to see if i liked them. They are very confortable the only thing I didnt like were the snaps hard to snap and undue. I received alot of compliments on them. They are alittle pricey but hopefully worth it. Cant wait to use them in the winter I do hope they will keep my feet warm.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome steal! got these boots NWT at middle burg tack exchange in VA during a trip to Washington DC. I am normally a tall- slim but the padding/insulation in a regular- regular fit like a glove! Will be used as winter show - early morning riding boots. SUPER COMFY! and looked broken in the first time i wore them. I got mine NWT in the box for $150!!!! probably wouldn't purchase for around 300 but I'm glad I found mine for such a STEAL!
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not survive the winter without.. I don't really know how my toes survived all the years of non-insulated boots in the dead of winter. These boots are phenominal. And the best part is.. they're completely show-ring acceptable, for those of you who show the winter circuits. A must have, for sure!
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots Ever! Love these boots! My feet just slide into them. So comfortable. Didn't need to break in. They felt like they were already broken in. I could have bought less expensive boots but so glad I went with these!
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm & Dry! These boots are warm, comfortable and very attractive. They are not too bulky and provide a nice foundation. Order your actual shoe size, no need to go larger to fit thicker socks. Love these, but a bit pricey so I hope they hold up to the wear and tear of northeast winter riding.
    Date published: 2011-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will buy again Comfortable, no break-in time, very warm but toe warmers help on long days in low 20's. Do have to take care of zipper, but really terrific. Mountain Horse didn't come small enough. These are rugged & attractive.
    Date published: 2011-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Boots I bought these boots for my daughter, who rides her young thoroughbred mare every day. She loves them, and said that they needed very little breaking in. They keep her feet warm without being bulky.
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My feet are saved! I have the worst time with cold feet in the winter...to the point that they blister at night due to the cold. These boots are my savior. 12 hour days fly by in 30-50 degree days since I am no longer miserable thinking about my feet. A MUST buy! Would love for calf to be a bit smaller -- but vanity is out the window when comfort comes to play.
    Date published: 2011-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter warmth investment Finally gave in and bought these, after drooling over them for a year. Best investment in winter warmth ever! These boots are so warm and they break in almost immediately. The slim design means no hassle putting on spurs or having to change to wider stirrups for winter safety. Rode and worked around the barn in them the other day when it was 22 with a wind chill taking it down to 15. My feet were snug and toasty. Now my trainer is craving a pair too! Love them!
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from winter boots the fit was great, they were really warm but after wearing them 3 times the zipper broke, I have sent them back.
    Date published: 2010-12-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from the footbed is way too narrow for a winter and cold weather riding boot...not enough room for the foot and toes to get adequate circulation and especiallynot enough room to wear heavy wool socks. They have sacrificed function for style (ie maintaining a sleek narrow looking boot)
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Price These boots are the warmest riding boot I've owned. Great traction too. They look great and fit very comfortable. I highly recommend these boots for winter riding.
    Date published: 2010-11-29
    • 2016-02-13T15:02CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_113
    • loc_en_US, sid_4940, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.