Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Bromont Tall Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #14940
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat Bromont Tall Boot is a European favorite designed for the most inclement riding conditions!  This waterproof riding boot combines advanced ATS technology with traditional English boot styling- resulting in the best cold and wet weather riding boot out there!  Meticulously crafted in full grain waterproof leather and a full-length back zipper for on and off ease, detailed with a stretch leather back panel for a precise fit. This rare combination of elegance, traditional styling and insulated performance make this a winter riding must have!

Favorite Features

  • Primaloft insulation provides low-bulk warmth
  • Waterproof Pro construction and leathers seal out the mud, rain, and snow
  • ATS foodbed adds stability for better balance and greater comfort
  • Dri-Lex plaid lining wicks moisture away and assists in keeping feet dry and warm
  • Duratread outsole has a non-slip tread pattern and is durable, flexible and barnyard acid resistant
  • Exclusive ATS shank features a formed shape and provides three times the support and stability of a traditional steel shank
  • Removable footbed is designed with a molded orthotic arch and heel support, gel pad in forefoot and moisture-wicking antimicrobial sock liner in a fun pink plaid!

Imported

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    With a strong reputation for quality and durability, ...
    Description:
    With a strong reputation for quality and durability, Woof Wear's Original Range has stood the test of time and served equestrians well for years. The Woof Wear Single-Lock Brushing Boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cell breathableNeoprene for impactProtection ...
    The most versatile pants in your equestrian quiver, ...
    Description:
    The most versatile pants in your equestrian quiver, these hi-tech cooling tights are perfect over paddock or cowboy boots, ideal with half-chaps, and the light fabric comfortably tucks into socks to fit under tall boots. Favorite Features Ice Fil fabric ...
    Designed for use during high impact, high speed ...
    Description:
    Designed for use during high impact, high speed disciplines such as cross country, the Smart Event Boot is lightweight, water repellent, and offers exceptional levels of 360 degreeProtection in addition to a breathableNeoprene lining. Favorite Features Tri-layer tendon and cannon ...
    The Ariat Men's Heritage Knee Patch Breech is ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Men's Heritage Knee Patch Breech is a versatile breech for schooling or everyday riding. Comfortable cotton has a four-way stretch. Perfect fit in the saddle comes from Ariat's patented V3 technology and Calf Fit System eliminates bulkly closures ...
    A timeless classic with unsurpassed comfort and quality, ...
    Description:
    A timeless classic with unsurpassed comfort and quality, Dansko Professional Clogs arelong favored by professionals who spend long hours on their feet. These Dansko clogs' patented constructioneven carry the seal of acceptance from the American Podiatric Medical Association. They are ...
    Cavallo ergonomic knee socks with extreme comfortable and ...
    Description:
    Cavallo ergonomic knee socks with extreme comfortable and anatomically placed ankle-, heel- and foot-padding for maximumProtection. These socks are handlinked and have an extra thin leg for perfect contact to the horse. Made in Germany. Material:65% cotton, 32% polyamide, 3% ...
    An air-cooled and cushioned feeling without any bulk, ...
    Description:
    An air-cooled and cushioned feeling without any bulk, Tredstep Aircool Socks are a great option for any rider. Favorite Features Pearl cotton (an ultra fine, sheer natural fabric that has breathability, strength and luster) in theupper foot and foreleg provides ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Bromont Tall Boot is rated 4.553846153846154 out of 5 by 130.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! LOVE THESE !! I have wanted a pair of these boots for some time, finally took the plunge. Usually I ride in Ariat padddock boots with half chaps, just because it was quick and easy to throw on and off. But lately I've been diagnosed with arthritis in my knees. It was agony to ride, frankly. When I got these Bromonts and tried them on, I kicked myself for waiting so long!!! Instant fit - like a glove. The top snap was difficult to close, but once set I walked around the house with the boots on. Within minutes they molded to my legs, softened, and shock of all, my knees felt instantly better. The support offered was just what I needed. They felt so good I wore them to the store, to the barn to do evening stables, and was very reluctant to take them off, fearing the sudden loss of support. Well, amazingly, I did take them off, and to my delight the easy feeling lasted for two days! Good bye half chaps, I'm only ever going to ride in these tall boots again!!! Thank you SmartPak, best customer service ever!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally in love! Bought these boots for my daughter (who is a beginning jumper) as a "just because" surprise. She was floored (she'd been eyeing them in the catalog for months) and is crazy about the fit, the feel, and the way they help her hug the horse. Her only minor complaint is that the top snap is really, REALLY tight and can be hard to snap and unsnap. Otherwise they are absolutely perfect. Shipping was slightly delayed, and SmartPak customer service was outstanding. Happy shopper!
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could be a little bigger in the foot Love the boots in general but found the size 11 to be a little smaller fitting in the foot than my other Ariat 11's. Seems like they used the same size as the regular boots and then put insulation inside. Can't fit a thicker sock in them. Would have been great if I could go up half a size but they don't make them any bigger. Oh the curse of long skinny feet! Everything else about them is awesome.
    Date published: 2014-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boot! I have large feet and usually have a horrible time finding boots to fit. I used the description and sizing charts and crossed my fingers that these would at least be a good starting point to run through the exchange process! They came in quickly and are a perfect fit!! I have had to wear them in water already during heavy rainfall and deep mud, they clean beautifully and my feet stayed dry! I love them!!!
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Boots Last! I bought my Bromonts over five years ago. I love these boots! I wear them spring, fall, and winter...and they are still going strong. I love the fact that Ariat boots run large, as I wear an 11 1/2. The 11s fit me great. They are warm enough to wear in the dead of winter here in Michigan, yet they don't get too warm in spring/fall.The suede sides that are next to the horse are great, it's like wearing a grippy pair of half chaps. I would recommend these boots to anyone.
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite boots EVER! I just bought my second pair. My first have lasted nearly 5-years and although they may be dirty, they are still warm, waterproof and incredibley comfortable. They aren't too warm for all seasons (in the Pacific NW). The only problem is I don't want to get the new ones dirty! They're too pretty...
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter boots Wrapping up my second winter (hopefully) in PA wearing these and I still love them! They aren't as shiny as your typical dress boot, but they clean up well and they keep my feet warm. I no longer need multiple sock layers or toe warmers, just one heavy pair of socks and riding outside in really cold temps isn't a problem. Best part: they hardly took any time to break in!
    Date published: 2014-03-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Tall Books looked great on but they were far too tall. I'm 5'9" with 9 1/2 shoe and regular calf. I don't know who they made these for but I have long legs and somehow the boot was still jamming into the back of my knee. The insulation is great in everything but the toes. Tried them out in 5F degree weather and my toes were noticeably cold within 10 minutes. Might be good for someone who doesn't mind cutting them down and who isn't going riding in real winter weather.
    Date published: 2014-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are very comfortable and warm. Very happy with them.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Around Outstanding = AAA! My second pair, I made the mistake of answering the call for the dressage version of this boot - they were awful - clunky, big in the calf, didn't fit at all like the field boot.  So I returned the dressage boots and bought another pair of the field version.  The fit is great - slimmer calf, even though it's the same size as the dressage boot.  I hope these do as well as my original pair - now into their third year of heavy use.  I like the durable zipper, the light insulation, the suede section that touches the horse and the support for my foot.  This boot goes from sun to rain to mud without a hint of failure.  I'm only now have trouble with the elastic laces, which I have never touched before. Only down side:  top zipper snaps are really hard to open and close 
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots! Had these for about a month as I received them as a Christmas present, they're awesome and I wish I got them a long time ago.  Warm and yet not bulky.  Run true to size.
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, warm, and waterproof So happy with the warmth, quality, and show-quality look of these boots.
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort Purchased these boots a month ago and so far their great. These winter boots are warm,comfortable and no break in time required. I like them so much better than other winter boots I've owned. Their stylish and not bulky like other winter tall riding boots. I'm 5'6 and the boot height is perfect for me. Too soon to rateon the durability
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable & warm, good fit, snaps very tough to undo
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I love these boots. Very stylish, functional and confortable. I could easily see wearing these in the show ring, hunting or while schooling. I unfortunately had to return them because the medium calf was too big. I need a slim calf. Please Ariat offer these in a slim and I will be your first customer. As disappointed I was that they didn't fit, Smartpak made the shopping experience so easy. I ordered 2 sizes and with free shipping both ways, even though I had to return them, it was a breeze. Smartpak also processed my return very fast, even though it was around Christmas, and my credit card was refunded quickly.
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Bromont Tall Boots I love Ariat, the fit is wonderful and doesnt change from year to year. The boot last years!!! I wear them 7 days a week and give as presents because the fit is a true fit.
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Tall I bought this boot because I wanted something warm I could school in, then clean up and show in for a winter series.  Unfortunately, these boots were so tall I couldn't even bend my knee.  Other than being too tall for me, the foot bed did feel comfortable and I could tell they would have been warm.  Unfortunately I had to return them and purchase a different Ariat winter boot.  I can't comment on durability because I only wore them for about 5 minutes and put them back in the box to return.  
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots!! Bought these a few weeks ago for the cold winter rides- they are awesome. Fit perfectly right out of box. Warm and stylish- I don't feel like I'm wearing blocks on my feet! 
    Date published: 2013-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots plus a question Best boots ever. Very comfortable from the first wear. True to size and very warm. I am in my second winter with them riding and teaching. Usually after I ride I would change my footwear to teach, but not with these. I walk in them for hours, my feet never hurt nor does my back. My QUESTION is does anyone know if Ariat makes this boot in a summer version?
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Aweful boots I bought these boots and they have been nothing but problems for me! First my zipper continuously unzipped during my ride. Then as I was riding the zipper piece itself broke creating a sharp point that ripped my saddle to the point that it cannot be fixed. Lastly, the boot never dropped down and I know have a cut under my knee that is not infected and have to deal with that! I do not recommend these boots for anyone they are aweful!!!
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the height challenged Although I'm of average height, my cannon bone is fairly short. If it was the correct length, I'd be at least two inches taller. My "good" boots are custom, so they're made to fit my cannon bone, and when I started shopping for a boot I could wear in the winter mud of Washington I discovered they are usually too tall. Not so with the Bromont. I tried them on yesterday, and they were just right for me. I read some reviews that said the Bromont was a bit short, but if you're petite, or average with just short legs, these will be perfect for you. Not only are they the right height, I plan to wear them sometimes in the summer, when I usually wear paddock boots and boot cut breeches. The review before mine said the same thing: She wore her Bromonts year long in N CA. Plus, their waterproofed leather will make them right for winter mud. Even though I'm a dressage rider, I can certainly school in a field boot, especially if the field boots are twenty bucks cheaper than the dress boots. :D
    Date published: 2013-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged & Stylish Enough to Show! Ordered my second pair least Ariat discontinue this wonderful boot. I live in northern CA and still wear this boot year round - it's not too warm even in the summer. Pros: Breaks in effortlessly; suede inner calf; slightly rounded toe; water-proofed leather; rugged zipper; light weight lining. Cons: narrow calf (I wear a slim and the mediums just fit over sox and pants); could be a bit taller; zipper not tidy in back. That's it! I've worn them hard for a year - schooling in the mud, hosing horses, cleaning buckets and then dusted them off. Tried the Dubbary boots and they were sooo much more money and offered less all around use. Dublin boots are not as refined - you can show in these Ariats!
    Date published: 2013-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Between Sizes Excellent quality, this is my second pair. LOVE the lining, the foot bed and the zipper. All very comfortable and smart looking with easy on/off and short break in period. Looking for a spring/fall/winter boot, try these, they are warm without making your feet sweat Great boot!
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent love these boots. was looking for a good tall boot that would also stand up to rain and wet conditions nearly every time i go to the barn. these fit the bill. from the arena to the pasture, and back again: i've worn them for 6 hours at a stretch. no problems.i have a small calf and wide feet. often hard to get a good fit. ariat in general fits me well. i wear the same size in these as the ariat devon pro paddock boot lace up. (which i also love).oh, and they're TOASTY WARM.they are a pretty penny. but IMHO totally worth it.
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Winter Boot Others in my barn purchased these boots first. I delayed because I had some winter paddock boots but they were so stiff that I felt as though I had ski boots on. They were difficult to walk in & worse for riding. I couldn't imagine a tall boot could be as comfortable as these are out of the box! I've only been able to wear them once since I received them. Makes me want to invest in a pair of Ariat dress boots for showing! From observing the wear shown on these boots previously purchased by my barn-mates, I expect to get several seasons of wear.
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I've had these boots for a couple of months. There is no break-in time. They are comfortable right out of the box. I don't have small calves by any means, and they fit great. I've been in muddy fields and water, and they wash easily. Great in stirrups. My feet stay dry. I am hoping that they last me for a long time. I'm a 9.5, and these fit true to size. Love them.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter boot I've been wanting these boots for quite awhile and finally went ahead and purchased them. No regrets. They are comfortable right out of the box. I rinse them off after each ride and have had no problems with water. Great in the saddle, too. Better grip with the calves and no slip sole in the stirrups. Yay!
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from ariat bromont tall boot These boots seemed like great quality and I loved the suede on the inside.They were very soft and appeared that they would be comfy. Had just the right amount of insulation just enough but not too much to make you sweaty.Unfortunately they didnt fit and I had to return them.
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Investment The Ariat Bromont Tall boots are one of the best winter investments that I have made. I have had them for several years now and wear them while riding and doing barn chores 5 days a week, and as a college student, I often also walk to classes in them on the cold, snowy days. The last thing you want to be doing is changing from chore boots to riding boots when it is 10 degrees outside, so I love that they make the transitions from riding to work so easily. They are very comfortable - no rubs and they have plenty of foot support for all day wear. They are completely waterproof (I have spilled plenty of buckets of water on them without a problem), required no break in time, and are still in great shape despite my abuse. I love riding in them - as a dressage rider, my biggest concern was that they would be too bulky for proper leg aids, but I have had absolutely no problem with them. The spur rests are also a nice addition to have with a winter boot. When the time comes to get a new pair (which will probably be several years down the road), I will definitely be picking up another pair of these boots - they are well worth the investment. Five stars all around - well done Ariat!
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I Bought Them I've only ridden in these boots once, but so far so good. I had worn them around the house for a few hours one day, then rode in them over the weekend, and while they still need to drop a bit, they were really comfortable! It wasn't a freezing cold day by Montana standards, but my feet were very cozy without being too warm. While pricy, they are so much nicer than the Mountain Horse synthetic boots I bought last year. I have high hopes for these boots!
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    • 2016-07-24T10:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_122
    • loc_en_US, sid_4940, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders