Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Bromont Tall Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #14940

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat Bromont Tall Boot is a European favorite designed for the most inclement riding conditions!  This waterproof riding boot combines advanced ATS technology with traditional English boot styling- resulting in the best cold and wet weather riding boot out there!  Meticulously crafted in full grain waterproof leather and a full-length back zipper for on and off ease, detailed with a stretch leather back panel for a precise fit. This rare combination of elegance, traditional styling and insulated performance make this a winter riding must have!

Favorite Features

  • Primaloft insulation provides low-bulk warmth
  • Waterproof Pro construction and leathers seal out the mud, rain, and snow
  • ATS foodbed adds stability for better balance and greater comfort
  • Dri-Lex plaid lining wicks moisture away and assists in keeping feet dry and warm
  • Duratread outsole has a non-slip tread pattern and is durable, flexible and barnyard acid resistant
  • Exclusive ATS shank features a formed shape and provides three times the support and stability of a traditional steel shank
  • Removable footbed is designed with a molded orthotic arch and heel support, gel pad in forefoot and moisture-wicking antimicrobial sock liner in a fun pink plaid!

Imported

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Bromont Tall Boot is rated 4.562 out of 5 by 121.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Incredible! I've had these boots for about two years now, and they're by far one of the best purchases I've ever made! I live in PA, and I don't tolerate the cold well at all, but these boots have been a total life saver! I've worn them in temperatures all the way down to -4 F, and they ALWAYS keep me warm! The only part that I don't love about them is that they don't come in slim. I have a 12.5 inch calf, so the regular 13.75 inch calf is roomy to say the least, but that hasn't gotten in the way of their close contact feel. I don't show my own horses in them because of the fit, (I show in the junior hunters and the big eq), but I wear them for IEA shows over the winter, and it hasn't been a problem. I love them so much I've actually convinced 8 friends to buy them already, and I'm actually thinking of ordering a pair of the Bromont dress boots as well, because let's be honest, two pairs are better than one!
    Date published: 2015-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and Warm The boots are wonderful, Smartpak customer service outstanding.
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love boot but need care before use. I love these boots. they keep my feet warm, even in this freezing Michigan winter. I stick like glue to my saddle and am very satisfied. However, I wish they did not have suede on the inside. Due to the nature of suede the ink bleeds. It stained my fleece girth and beige saddle pad. I talk to the shoemaker and he told me to take a wet rag and rub the ink out of the suede. Then to rid it with Alcohol to make sure all the ink residue was out. So take the time to prep the boots before you ride in the them and you should be good.
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality Leather Great boot and is honestly waterproof. Leather is nice quality. Could show in these boots. Hate the zippers as they stick around the ankle area when removing them. Think the problem is the waterproof gusset in this area? Boots are pretty true to size. I did order a 1/2 size larger for more sock and winter pants room.
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from The rubber shoe portion of the boot is super stiff and would bend into my foot make this very uncomfortable.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Leather! I bought these boots to wear in the winter and they are good quality! They are snug on my upper calf and I am hoping the will relax a little and then they will fit perfectly!
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for winter riding These turned out to be just what I'd been looking for. Almost every other boot I tried was too bulky in the sole and wide in the leg. These were comfortable for both walking & riding from the first wearing. I did have to unsnap the top until they sink a bit, but no blisters or sore spots anywhere. Nice and warm. Leather is not show quality but waterproofing is a bonus & mud scrapes off sole pretty easily unlike some treads. Really happy with my purchase - less bulk over instep than my jodpher boots with half chaps. Run true to size. I do have slim calves, so they might not fit gals with heavier calf.
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Just purchased these and they are super comfy and warm!
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value I have had these boots for about a month. They are warm, but not for really cold weather. They fit me well, I am 5'8" tall and they are high enough for my leg. I like the suede on the inside, next to your horse. I got them on sale, so for me they were a great buy. For a winter boot, they are very good looking.
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Winter Boot I bought these about a month ago. They are super warm and the footbed is very comfortable. Size up if you want to wear thick socks. They are a little tight in the calves, but the stretch panel helps with that. My only complaint is that they haven't dropped enough for my short legs, but still definitely rideable. Good overall boot I would recommend to anyone.
    Date published: 2015-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Winter Riding Boots I Have Ever Owned! I ordered my second pair of these because they were on sale and I couldn't pass them up. I have had my current Bromont Tall Riding Boots for about 3 years and I wear them every day in the fall and winter. There is nothing wrong with them, no cracks in the leather, etc. Very, very warm. I do wear a pair of regular, tall gym socks plus a pair of ski socks when it is really cold. I trail ride all year and my feet always stay toasty. I think Ariat runs a little on the big size and I wear an 8, but buy Ariat in 7.5 I get lots of compliments on these boots. They are waterproof and have a flannel lining. No complaints whatsoever :)
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Comfortable, durable, warm and waterproof. Fit well and look good as well.
    Date published: 2015-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots ever!! I can't say enough about these boots! They are so comfortable, super warm and very waterproof. They are true to size; I wear the same size I wear in all other Ariat boots. And no time to break in. I highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite winter boot This is my second pair. They are one of the few winter boots with leather on the inside calf (synthetics wear saddle leather so I avoid them). New pair feels and fit just like old one, which were 5 years old and still serviceable but leather on inside calm had worn through. For narrow foot, there is enough room for very thick socks.FYI, the there are gussets behind the heel which protect the zipper as rider's heel. Some times it does catch and the zipper will still, so need to push it away to get zipper down. May annoy some but it much much better than not having the fabric there and letting the zipper rub the back of rider's heel.
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for schooling and cold winter shows I bought these for my daughter when they went on sale and wish I could afford to buy a pair for myself too! Her legs and feet have been nice and warm with just a pair of Smartwool socks. We went to a show last weekend and she used these boots and never complained that her feet were cold. Her feet were frozen when she just uses her regular tall boots for showing or schooling in the cold weather. The boots were harder to zip at first, but are now getting a little easier to zip up. They also are comfortable around the ankle and don't look too bulky. I didn't want to buy another pair of schooling only winter boots and so I'm very happy that Ariat designed these- and that they actually have kept my daughter's feet warm as promised! I wish her feet were as big as mine, I'd share the boots with her lol!
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zipper trouble I had to struggle to get the zippers.down at the ankle of both boots. That was out of the box. It was even tougher when I tried them on. I believe they would eventually break so I returned them.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth it Not great quality for ariat boots, zipper did not work, leather felt cheap. Returned. Not worth even the sale price just wear wool socks in Ariats tall boots
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! These are my 4th pair of Ariat Bromont boots and I would not buy any other type of boots for everyday riding. They are warm, very comfortable and hold up well. Smart Pak price is the best deal I have found!
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm boot This is my 3rd pair of these boots over the last several years. For someone like me who rides in the wet winters of the Pacific Northwest, one or two years of maintaining waterproofing is pretty good in a boot. I ride 4-5 days a week and they do take a beating. The Ariat footbed does not fit my arch, so I just take it out and replace it with one of my own. They are one of the few winter weight boots that are light and not super bulky which is the main reason I keep going back to them.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ariats So far only wore once, kept me pretty warm. I need to break them in, 2 sores on backs of my ankles. My own fault, wore with low socks. Guess I'm used to my super broken in boots! Won't make that mistake again. Overall nice purchase
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable, durable boots! I bought these for a winter pair of boots to ride in. Total comfort and warmth for my feet, waterproof and can handle the muddy, wet winter weather. Highly recommend. Sizing seems to be right on.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! LOVE THESE !! I have wanted a pair of these boots for some time, finally took the plunge. Usually I ride in Ariat padddock boots with half chaps, just because it was quick and easy to throw on and off. But lately I've been diagnosed with arthritis in my knees. It was agony to ride, frankly. When I got these Bromonts and tried them on, I kicked myself for waiting so long!!! Instant fit - like a glove. The top snap was difficult to close, but once set I walked around the house with the boots on. Within minutes they molded to my legs, softened, and shock of all, my knees felt instantly better. The support offered was just what I needed. They felt so good I wore them to the store, to the barn to do evening stables, and was very reluctant to take them off, fearing the sudden loss of support. Well, amazingly, I did take them off, and to my delight the easy feeling lasted for two days! Good bye half chaps, I'm only ever going to ride in these tall boots again!!! Thank you SmartPak, best customer service ever!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally in love! Bought these boots for my daughter (who is a beginning jumper) as a "just because" surprise. She was floored (she'd been eyeing them in the catalog for months) and is crazy about the fit, the feel, and the way they help her hug the horse. Her only minor complaint is that the top snap is really, REALLY tight and can be hard to snap and unsnap. Otherwise they are absolutely perfect. Shipping was slightly delayed, and SmartPak customer service was outstanding. Happy shopper!
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could be a little bigger in the foot Love the boots in general but found the size 11 to be a little smaller fitting in the foot than my other Ariat 11's. Seems like they used the same size as the regular boots and then put insulation inside. Can't fit a thicker sock in them. Would have been great if I could go up half a size but they don't make them any bigger. Oh the curse of long skinny feet! Everything else about them is awesome.
    Date published: 2014-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boot! I have large feet and usually have a horrible time finding boots to fit. I used the description and sizing charts and crossed my fingers that these would at least be a good starting point to run through the exchange process! They came in quickly and are a perfect fit!! I have had to wear them in water already during heavy rainfall and deep mud, they clean beautifully and my feet stayed dry! I love them!!!
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Boots Last! I bought my Bromonts over five years ago. I love these boots! I wear them spring, fall, and winter...and they are still going strong. I love the fact that Ariat boots run large, as I wear an 11 1/2. The 11s fit me great. They are warm enough to wear in the dead of winter here in Michigan, yet they don't get too warm in spring/fall.The suede sides that are next to the horse are great, it's like wearing a grippy pair of half chaps. I would recommend these boots to anyone.
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite boots EVER! I just bought my second pair. My first have lasted nearly 5-years and although they may be dirty, they are still warm, waterproof and incredibley comfortable. They aren't too warm for all seasons (in the Pacific NW). The only problem is I don't want to get the new ones dirty! They're too pretty...
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter boots Wrapping up my second winter (hopefully) in PA wearing these and I still love them! They aren't as shiny as your typical dress boot, but they clean up well and they keep my feet warm. I no longer need multiple sock layers or toe warmers, just one heavy pair of socks and riding outside in really cold temps isn't a problem. Best part: they hardly took any time to break in!
    Date published: 2014-03-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Tall Books looked great on but they were far too tall. I'm 5'9" with 9 1/2 shoe and regular calf. I don't know who they made these for but I have long legs and somehow the boot was still jamming into the back of my knee. The insulation is great in everything but the toes. Tried them out in 5F degree weather and my toes were noticeably cold within 10 minutes. Might be good for someone who doesn't mind cutting them down and who isn't going riding in real winter weather.
    Date published: 2014-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are very comfortable and warm. Very happy with them.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    • 2016-02-07T15:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_113
    • loc_en_US, sid_4940, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.