Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Ariat® Air Grip Gloves

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #12381
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This



Ariat Air Grip Gloves are so incredibly cool and comfortable you'll forget you're wearing any gloves at all!

Hand wash, air dry.

Imported.

Favorite Features
  • Stretch mesh panel for breathability
  • Synthetic suede palm for sensitivity and grip
  • Reinforced stress points
  • Non-snag VELCRO® Brand closure

Sizing

Sizing It Up

Measure around your hand at the widest part excluding your thumb. The number of inches should equal your glove size.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly ...
    Description:
    "Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly and ease arthritic pain. The Back on Track Therapeutic Riding Gloves are constructed of a polyester with polyurethane-coated outer shell, with a polypropylene ceramic textile lining. The ceramic reflects your natural body ...
    "The Heritage Extreme Winter glove was designed for ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Extreme Winter glove was designed for riding in the coldest weather conditions. The Extreme Winter glove is made with all waterproof materials, 3M Thinsulate® insulation and Polar Fleece liner making this one of the warmest riding gloves available! ...
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. This glove is cell phone compatible."
    "A natural feel, superb grip and amazing comfort! ...
    Description:
    "A natural feel, superb grip and amazing comfort! Roekl gloves are worn (and loved!) by riders everywhere. With their amazing stretch and extreme comfort, the Roekl Summer Chester glove is the perfect option for summer and warm weather riding. Imported." ...
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made ...
    Description:
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made from ROECK-GRIP, which provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability. The Winter Chester gloves have a laminated fleece lining that provides additional warmth. The Roeckl tab fastener across the back of the hand ...
    "Do you suffer from unsightly tan lines after ...
    Description:
    "Do you suffer from unsightly tan lines after hours (or was it days?) in the saddle? The Solar Glove is a combination of skin protection and a longer lasting suntan result from the SOLAR TAN'S UNIQUE UV FILTER FABRIC. The ...
    "SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing ...
    Description:
    "SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable. Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Air Grip Gloves is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 95.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super grippy gloves! This is the 3rd pair of these gloves I've purchased, they are super grippy and stand up to 6 days a week of riding. The vented backs mean my hands stay a lot cooler than with other gloves I've tried.
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a fan... Not really happy with them and want to say up front that I will most likely be returning these. I got my normal size but the fingers were very tight and a bit too long, and just are not as comfy or stretchy as my other summer gloves. The mesh on the top of the fingers and hand does not seem durable. There were some little pulls when I pulled them out of the bag, which were easily snipped off but I am worried about the durability. I usually love ariat products but was disappointed with these.
    Date published: 2016-03-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs small I ordered my usual glove size, but this glove ran small, and I had to return it.
    Date published: 2015-10-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to get on I bought my size and the fingers fit in length but they are so hard to get on that i have become frustrated and bought new gloves. I don't have unusually large fingers either. oh well, they are great besides that.
    Date published: 2015-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality-runs small Bought these gloves about a month ago and they are showing no signs of wear and tear-and I ride 6 days pr week! Love the style and they look great for the show ring as well. One complaint is they run a little small-order a size up.
    Date published: 2015-09-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sizing is Super Weird! I have been looking for some summer gloves all summer. I had high hopes for these. I'm usually a 5 in gloves, but the smallest these come in is 6, so I ordered that size. Barely fit on my hands, the pinky is super tight, yet all other fingers have space left at the top. Re-ordered a 6.5, same deal, thought maybe a little looser. They also feel very stiff and look cheap. $30 is way too much for these gloves. I'm moving on.
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Think i like them I thought these looked interesting and cooler than the usual glove. They fit slightly smaller than I expected but I do think they are comfy. However, the ends appear to be coming apart on a couple of fingers but no holes yet so I am undecided as to durability.
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice idea Gloves tore the first time I put them on. Won't last another week.
    Date published: 2015-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and cool to ride in the Florida heat and does its job with providing grip. Will ride in all summer!
    Date published: 2015-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from light summer fit These gloves are perfect for a light fit and feel for the summer time.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands not sweaty! It's been very hot here and these gloves are GREAT! Go perfectly with my vented sun shirts. Seem durable, good grip and AIRFLOW!
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice - sizing small since Ariat gloves are provided in sizing ... I would note that this particular model is quite small in comparison to all the others I had ordered on other occasions (love the winter ones). Did not have the opportunity to use them, but opinion is that the fabric on the top part of the hand appeared fragile for horse type activities. I did return them.
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and cool Great for schooling in the summer! A little small to start but they stretched out a tad.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloves for sweaty hands Great gloves if your hands sweat, but I had some issues with the elastic on the thumbs. The first time I rode in them it started to fray. Other than that the gloves are great. The elastic doesn't change anything except how it looks, now there are some strands coming out but besides that it's not a big deal.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and cool! These are cool and comfortable for all my hot summer hours in the schooling ring!
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, love the mesh! Ride well, don't like the cotton knit backs so theses are great.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these gloves 7.5 years ago when I first started riding - and they're still the gloves I use today. There was a period of ~4 years when they weren't used too terribly much, but I've used them every ride (at least once a week) for the past couple of years, and they've held up great. I love them!
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for ventilation but bad quality I but this gloves one month ago, I ride 5-6 times a week and they broke in the first ride.
    Date published: 2014-12-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad for 3 reasons I get to the barn and put on my gloves as my general rule, for safety. 1. The perforated top in these might be nice for air flow, but it lets in all the dust and when you take off your gloves, your hands are filthy. 2. The stretchy quality of the fabric makes them precarious when tightening the girth and my glove got stuck in the buckle numerous times, despite the good fit. 3. Because my glove kept getting stuck in things, they fell apart after only a few months. I ride 4-5 days a week, but I expect my gloves to last 9+ months.
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great feel in these gloves I had been using the Ariat Grip Tek Gloves through the winter and really liked the flexibility, grip and feel they offered of the reins so when the hot weather hit New England (you know, for about 3 months) I got these Air Grip Gloves to try and stay cooler. They offer the same great grip, flexibility and feel as the heavier glove but helped me stay cooler. As an added bonus I can use the touch screen on my phone without having to take these gloves off. I threw them in the wash which was probably a bad choice since some of the elastic started to pull out after that, but otherwise the wear points have held up well and I ride 6-7 days a week and sometimes two horses per day.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I really like these gloves so far. I have only had them for two weeks though so I cannot comment on their durability or how well they stand up after washing them. I can say that they are very comfortable and stylish. Not bulky and not stiff at all.
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer riding glove I have only used these a few times, but they are very breathable and have been great so far!
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coolest glove yet Very light weight and cool for our hot summers. Almost returned them because they are so snug in the fingers they take a little working with to get on - very unusual for my smallish hands. However, once on I love them! They really breathe and no black palms from bleeding leather! If they prove durable I will get more!
    Date published: 2014-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love These! I ride in the Southeastern US, where heat and humidity are a fact of life April-October, so I am always looking for lightweight gloves with a good "feel." These definitely fit the bill! I am typically an SSG Kool Flo or Eduro glove girl but tried these because of the mesh back and sleek appearance.
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I love Ariat products, and was really looking forward to getting these gloves. I ordered my standard glove size of 7.5. When they came, I could hardly get my hand in them, the fingers were incredibly tight and at least an inch longer than my fingers. It is possible that they are a factory mistake because so many other people loved them. Impossible to say. Thankfully I ordered them from SmartPak and can easily return them!!!
    Date published: 2014-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these gloves! They fit great, are breathable, and allow a very close contact feel. I did rub holes in the ring finger because of contact with the reins, but I do this with every pair of gloves I have ever own, so for me it's to be expected. I would love them even more if they would stay intact!
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite gloves! I love these gloves. Grip on the palm/fingers is perfect and I really like the mesh on the outer side that allows my hands to vent. I only ordered a half size up (from the SSG brand) and wish I had followed the advice of others and ordered a FULL size up instead, but I love these gloves so much I am keeping them and hope they will become a little less snug with more use. Haven't had long enough to speak to their durability, but they are high-quality and the choice of materials used & construction is awesome.
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great-fitting; not sure abotu durability These gloves fit very nicely. I am a bit concerned that some of the stitching is coming undone in the thumbs after only a few months of use. I hope they will last, as they both protect your hands and keep them cool in warm weather.
    Date published: 2014-05-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I had to return these. They ran REALLY small and I did not like the style.
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Make sure they fit They were really nice gloves but they ran way way way to small. If not for this i would have a pair right now! I totally encourage this just make sure to get the right size!
    Date published: 2013-10-04
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_85
    • loc_en_US, sid_2381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders