Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Ariat® Air Grip Gloves

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #12381
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Ariat Air Grip Gloves are so incredibly cool and comfortable you'll forget you're wearing any gloves at all!

Favorite Features

  • Stretch mesh panel for breathability
  • Synthetic suede palm for sensitivity and grip
  • Reinforced stress points
  • Non-snag VELCRO® Brand closure

Hand wash, air dry.

Imported.

Sizing It Up

Measure around your hand at the widest part excluding your thumb. The number of inches should equal your glove size.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Air Grip Gloves is rated 4.4118 out of 5 by 85.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands not sweaty! It's been very hot here and these gloves are GREAT! Go perfectly with my vented sun shirts. Seem durable, good grip and AIRFLOW!
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice - sizing small since Ariat gloves are provided in sizing ... I would note that this particular model is quite small in comparison to all the others I had ordered on other occasions (love the winter ones). Did not have the opportunity to use them, but opinion is that the fabric on the top part of the hand appeared fragile for horse type activities. I did return them.
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and cool Great for schooling in the summer! A little small to start but they stretched out a tad.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloves for sweaty hands Great gloves if your hands sweat, but I had some issues with the elastic on the thumbs. The first time I rode in them it started to fray. Other than that the gloves are great. The elastic doesn't change anything except how it looks, now there are some strands coming out but besides that it's not a big deal.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and cool! These are cool and comfortable for all my hot summer hours in the schooling ring!
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, love the mesh! Ride well, don't like the cotton knit backs so theses are great.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these gloves 7.5 years ago when I first started riding - and they're still the gloves I use today. There was a period of ~4 years when they weren't used too terribly much, but I've used them every ride (at least once a week) for the past couple of years, and they've held up great. I love them!
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for ventilation but bad quality I but this gloves one month ago, I ride 5-6 times a week and they broke in the first ride.
    Date published: 2014-12-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad for 3 reasons I get to the barn and put on my gloves as my general rule, for safety.1. The perforated top in these might be nice for air flow, but it lets in all the dust and when you take off your gloves, your hands are filthy.2. The stretchy quality of the fabric makes them precarious when tightening the girth and my glove got stuck in the buckle numerous times, despite the good fit.3. Because my glove kept getting stuck in things, they fell apart after only a few months. I ride 4-5 days a week, but I expect my gloves to last 9+ months.
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great feel in these gloves I had been using the Ariat Grip Tek Gloves through the winter and really liked the flexibility, grip and feel they offered of the reins so when the hot weather hit New England (you know, for about 3 months) I got these Air Grip Gloves to try and stay cooler. They offer the same great grip, flexibility and feel as the heavier glove but helped me stay cooler. As an added bonus I can use the touch screen on my phone without having to take these gloves off. I threw them in the wash which was probably a bad choice since some of the elastic started to pull out after that, but otherwise the wear points have held up well and I ride 6-7 days a week and sometimes two horses per day.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I really like these gloves so far. I have only had them for two weeks though so I cannot comment on their durability or how well they stand up after washing them. I can say that they are very comfortable and stylish. Not bulky and not stiff at all.
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer riding glove I have only used these a few times, but they are very breathable and have been great so far!
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coolest glove yet Very light weight and cool for our hot summers. Almost returned them because they are so snug in the fingers they take a little working with to get on - very unusual for my smallish hands. However, once on I love them! They really breathe and no black palms from bleeding leather! If they prove durable I will get more!
    Date published: 2014-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love These! I ride in the Southeastern US, where heat and humidity are a fact of life April-October, so I am always looking for lightweight gloves with a good "feel." These definitely fit the bill! I am typically an SSG Kool Flo or Eduro glove girl but tried these because of the mesh back and sleek appearance.
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I love Ariat products, and was really looking forward to getting these gloves. I ordered my standard glove size of 7.5. When they came, I could hardly get my hand in them, the fingers were incredibly tight and at least an inch longer than my fingers. It is possible that they are a factory mistake because so many other people loved them. Impossible to say. Thankfully I ordered them from SmartPak and can easily return them!!!
    Date published: 2014-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these gloves! They fit great, are breathable, and allow a very close contact feel. I did rub holes in the ring finger because of contact with the reins, but I do this with every pair of gloves I have ever own, so for me it's to be expected. I would love them even more if they would stay intact!
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite gloves! I love these gloves. Grip on the palm/fingers is perfect and I really like the mesh on the outer side that allows my hands to vent. I only ordered a half size up (from the SSG brand) and wish I had followed the advice of others and ordered a FULL size up instead, but I love these gloves so much I am keeping them and hope they will become a little less snug with more use. Haven't had long enough to speak to their durability, but they are high-quality and the choice of materials used & construction is awesome.
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great-fitting; not sure abotu durability These gloves fit very nicely. I am a bit concerned that some of the stitching is coming undone in the thumbs after only a few months of use. I hope they will last, as they both protect your hands and keep them cool in warm weather.
    Date published: 2014-05-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I had to return these. They ran REALLY small and I did not like the style.
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Make sure they fit They were really nice gloves but they ran way way way to small. If not for this i would have a pair right now! I totally encourage this just make sure to get the right size!
    Date published: 2013-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I gave these a 5 star rating because they really are good gloves. The ventilated material on the back works quite well. Not quite as well as the crocheted gloves, but if those don't work well for you then give these a try. I only gave them 4 stars for quality and durability because the largest size available from SmartPak was 8, and I really need an 8.5 or a 9. But they stretched well and held up for about a month and a half of pretty intense riding--which isn't bad at all considering they were a size too small! Overall, I was very pleased with these gloves and would definitely recommend them for the summer.
    Date published: 2013-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Ultimate Glove! I've had these gloves for over 3 years now and they've held up beautifully! They've been through a show season and three years of heavy riding, but the stitching is still perfect, and after a pass through the washing machine they look like new! In fact the only reason I don't show in them is that the orange on the wristband isn't quite conservative enough for me in the hunter ring. I'm considering getting a new pair (of the same kind) only because they've stretched and thinned out a bit and I just love that tight, new glove feel!If you're worried about sizing... Don't be. They'll stretch out to fit your needs pretty quickly.
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! Bought these as a gift for my trainer, she loooooves them!! She wears them to school in AND to show in!! So far they're holding up great and are her favorite gloves. As other feedback has mentioned, they run small, I had to return them and went up two half sizes, which fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! These are super soft and flexible....fit like a glove! I saw the issue with the sizing before ordering and was worried. I ordered a size 7 1/2 after measuring my hand at 7 1/4. My opinion is, these gloves fit perfectly in length. However they are narrow in the width. My hands happen to be long and thin, so they fit me. But I could see if a person had a wider hand, it would be a struggle to get them on until they stretched out over time.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They fit exactly like I thought they would and keep my fingers from blistering! I'm definitely glad I purchased them.
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These gloves let air circulate around your fingers. I would highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever!!!! I love these gloves they are so with the money and look great in the show ring! Best thing ever my hands no longer have blisters or sweat when I ride they are cool and I'm able to keep a good hold on the reins! I recommend these to all riders why waste a ton of money on expensive other brand gloves when you can get these that work just as well and are actually worth the price. Love these!!!!
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice The Roeckl solar gloves fit a bit nicer and are a bit cooler but these last about twice as long and are a much better value. I ride every day and these lasted for about a year, after many washings. They definitely run about a 1/2 size small
    Date published: 2013-05-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great buy! I am very happy with these gloves, they are very comfortable and look really nice. My only complaint is the sizing instructions, we ordered the size closest to the measurement we got, and I couldn't even fit my hand in. However, once we moved up several sizes, they fit beautifully.
    Date published: 2013-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves because the palm is so soft and grippy. I don't really notice that I have them on. When I ordered I rounded up a size because other reviewers noted they ran small, and they ended up fitting perfectly. The fingers are long and slender which is great for me because other brands of gloves tend to be too short and wide for my fingers. I've been riding in them for a few weeks and so far they seem to be holding up well; no holes or tears. The only thing I've noticed is little pieces of elastic ends started to stick out around the tips of the fingers but that is no big deal. I would certainly buy these again.
    Date published: 2013-04-20
    • 2015-08-26T12:50CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_75
    • loc_en_US, sid_2381, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.