Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Ariat® Air Grip Gloves

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #12381
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Ariat Air Grip Gloves are so incredibly cool and comfortable you'll forget you're wearing any gloves at all!

Favorite Features

  • Stretch mesh panel for breathability
  • Synthetic suede palm for sensitivity and grip
  • Reinforced stress points
  • Non-snag VELCRO® Brand closure

Hand wash, air dry.

Imported.

Sizing It Up

Measure around your hand at the widest part excluding your thumb. The number of inches should equal your glove size.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Air Grip Gloves is rated 4.5132 out of 5 by 76.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coolest glove yet Very light weight and cool for our hot summers. Almost returned them because they are so snug in the fingers they take a little working with to get on - very unusual for my smallish hands. However, once on I love them! They really breathe and no black palms from bleeding leather! If they prove durable I will get more!
    Date published: 2014-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love These! I ride in the Southeastern US, where heat and humidity are a fact of life April-October, so I am always looking for lightweight gloves with a good "feel." These definitely fit the bill! I am typically an SSG Kool Flo or Eduro glove girl but tried these because of the mesh back and sleek appearance.
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I love Ariat products, and was really looking forward to getting these gloves. I ordered my standard glove size of 7.5. When they came, I could hardly get my hand in them, the fingers were incredibly tight and at least an inch longer than my fingers. It is possible that they are a factory mistake because so many other people loved them. Impossible to say. Thankfully I ordered them from SmartPak and can easily return them!!!
    Date published: 2014-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these gloves! They fit great, are breathable, and allow a very close contact feel. I did rub holes in the ring finger because of contact with the reins, but I do this with every pair of gloves I have ever own, so for me it's to be expected. I would love them even more if they would stay intact!
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite gloves! I love these gloves. Grip on the palm/fingers is perfect and I really like the mesh on the outer side that allows my hands to vent. I only ordered a half size up (from the SSG brand) and wish I had followed the advice of others and ordered a FULL size up instead, but I love these gloves so much I am keeping them and hope they will become a little less snug with more use. Haven't had long enough to speak to their durability, but they are high-quality and the choice of materials used & construction is awesome.
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great-fitting; not sure abotu durability These gloves fit very nicely. I am a bit concerned that some of the stitching is coming undone in the thumbs after only a few months of use. I hope they will last, as they both protect your hands and keep them cool in warm weather.
    Date published: 2014-05-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I had to return these. They ran REALLY small and I did not like the style.
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Make sure they fit They were really nice gloves but they ran way way way to small. If not for this i would have a pair right now! I totally encourage this just make sure to get the right size!
    Date published: 2013-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I gave these a 5 star rating because they really are good gloves. The ventilated material on the back works quite well. Not quite as well as the crocheted gloves, but if those don't work well for you then give these a try. I only gave them 4 stars for quality and durability because the largest size available from SmartPak was 8, and I really need an 8.5 or a 9. But they stretched well and held up for about a month and a half of pretty intense riding--which isn't bad at all considering they were a size too small! Overall, I was very pleased with these gloves and would definitely recommend them for the summer.
    Date published: 2013-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Ultimate Glove! I've had these gloves for over 3 years now and they've held up beautifully! They've been through a show season and three years of heavy riding, but the stitching is still perfect, and after a pass through the washing machine they look like new! In fact the only reason I don't show in them is that the orange on the wristband isn't quite conservative enough for me in the hunter ring. I'm considering getting a new pair (of the same kind) only because they've stretched and thinned out a bit and I just love that tight, new glove feel!If you're worried about sizing... Don't be. They'll stretch out to fit your needs pretty quickly.
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! Bought these as a gift for my trainer, she loooooves them!! She wears them to school in AND to show in!! So far they're holding up great and are her favorite gloves. As other feedback has mentioned, they run small, I had to return them and went up two half sizes, which fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! These are super soft and flexible....fit like a glove! I saw the issue with the sizing before ordering and was worried. I ordered a size 7 1/2 after measuring my hand at 7 1/4. My opinion is, these gloves fit perfectly in length. However they are narrow in the width. My hands happen to be long and thin, so they fit me. But I could see if a person had a wider hand, it would be a struggle to get them on until they stretched out over time.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They fit exactly like I thought they would and keep my fingers from blistering! I'm definitely glad I purchased them.
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These gloves let air circulate around your fingers. I would highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever!!!! I love these gloves they are so with the money and look great in the show ring! Best thing ever my hands no longer have blisters or sweat when I ride they are cool and I'm able to keep a good hold on the reins! I recommend these to all riders why waste a ton of money on expensive other brand gloves when you can get these that work just as well and are actually worth the price. Love these!!!!
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice The Roeckl solar gloves fit a bit nicer and are a bit cooler but these last about twice as long and are a much better value. I ride every day and these lasted for about a year, after many washings. They definitely run about a 1/2 size small
    Date published: 2013-05-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great buy! I am very happy with these gloves, they are very comfortable and look really nice. My only complaint is the sizing instructions, we ordered the size closest to the measurement we got, and I couldn't even fit my hand in. However, once we moved up several sizes, they fit beautifully.
    Date published: 2013-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves because the palm is so soft and grippy. I don't really notice that I have them on. When I ordered I rounded up a size because other reviewers noted they ran small, and they ended up fitting perfectly. The fingers are long and slender which is great for me because other brands of gloves tend to be too short and wide for my fingers. I've been riding in them for a few weeks and so far they seem to be holding up well; no holes or tears. The only thing I've noticed is little pieces of elastic ends started to stick out around the tips of the fingers but that is no big deal. I would certainly buy these again.
    Date published: 2013-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GReat gloves. Nice surprise! HOwever, I usually wear a 7 and these are small. Should order an 8 next time I guess.Otherwise, I think they will be my favorite glove.
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Gloves! If you want the feel of a 'second skin glove', these are the gloves for you! They look great. The grip area holds well the reigns. Your hands 'breath'...Ariat offers many sizes to choose from eliminating 'settling' for a glove too small or too big. I never cared for gloves, but these, I will never ride again without them! I did not notice them on my hands they work so well! And SmartPak...they were more than happy to send a couple of different sizes for me to try in the convenience of my home. Choose the size I feel fits the best and return the other pair, free return shipping! You can't get better customer service than that!
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable gloves Protects against blisters, great grip, very comfortable. Love these riding gloves!
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Glove I was hesitant to buy yet another pair of gloves but decided to give them a try based on recommendation from a friend. I LOVE them they are cool and comfortable amazing feel and they fit my long more slender fingers perfect!
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these gloves Excellent Ariat quality, very comfortable and light. Good grip. What else can you ask for in a summer glove? I came back and bought a second pair for my daughter, as she like them so much she was borrowing them. Great price, too. But I rated them a four on durability, because they are wearing already and I don't expect to get more than a year out of them.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves I bought these over 2 years ago and they are amazing. I do not like wearing gloves so these are great for those days when you have to because they are so thin you can barely feel they are on and the reins do not slip while wearing them. They have gone through a lot and they still come out looking brand new after I wash them. I have put them through a lot and they have lasted, would definitely buy another pair if I ever need one.
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pricey These are very much over priced. The size was a perfect fit:7.5. The quality was not much better than my $5.00 ones I buy every 3 years. Let's see how long these last.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Nice! I got these in June for a hot summer of showing and schooling. They are really comfortable, and have lasted pretty well. After 6 months, there are little elastic micro-threads sticking out of the finger tips, and where I hold the reins are worn pretty smooth. They are still going pretty strong though!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves I reviewed these after my first pair, knowing I liked them but not really knowing how they'd hold up. I had purchased SSG's on a regular basis both for horse and motorcycle riding. I decided to give the Ariat's a try.Well, if I'm ordering a second pair it should be enough said. They definitely held up better (the fingers didn't punch thru as quickly as the SSG's) and overall have stayed true to size, no stretching.I gladly pay the extra $5-6 more over the gloves due to the durability of these gloves.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite hot weather gloves this summer These were great as summer riding gloves- they breath pretty well which kept them from getting disgustingly stinky in the middle of the summer. My first pair was a little snug so I'm going to order a size up next time, but will definitely be getting these again.
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality for Thin Fingers These are nice, comfortable quality gloves. If you have long, thin elegant fingers, these are for you. If your fingers tend towards short and thick be prepared for some major wiggling to get your gloves on.
    Date published: 2011-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great gloves! I just got them so I don't know how long they'll last, but the fit is great. I especially like how they feel, gripwise and thin. I live in the tropics so it doesn't get cold here but rains a lot, and these gloves are perfect in this weather.
    Date published: 2011-10-06
    • 2015-05-27T09:44CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_66
    • loc_en_US, sid_2381, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.