Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Antares Leather Conditioner

- Item #15845
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Antares Leather Conditioner is our recommendation for deep conditioning your Antares saddles or any other leather goods that need some hydration!

Favorite Features

  • Hydrates and protects leather
  • Apply with enclosed sponge
  • Not for use on suede leather

Sizing It Up

13 oz.

Customers Also Shopped For
Designed with a deeper seat and long flap, ...
Designed with a deeper seat and long flap, the balance and comfort of the HDR Lumina Close Contact Saddle make it suitable for any English discipline. Crafted with foam panels, attractive stitching, and a superSoft flap covered in oakbark leather. ...
Arc De Triomphe bridles and reins are made ...
Arc De Triomphe bridles and reins are made from the finest French natural leather, allowed to mature gradually during the vegetable tanning process in pits, which creates a durable product with a smoothSoft finish. Favorite Features Each piece of leather ...
The LeatherProtection Boots are made of tough butSoft ...
The LeatherProtection Boots are made of tough butSoft leather that conforms to the horse's leg while preventing interference. UltraShock padding absorbs shock and the dense fleece lining is breathable and moisture wicking. The LeatherProtection Boots are durable, fit like a ...
With flap options to fit any rider, the ...
With flap options to fit any rider, the versatile Gen-X saddle offers a great ride for horse and rider with its grippy calfskin covered leather flaps and seat. Favorite Features Euro-styled with added stitching details. Bayflexcontoured multi-density polyurethane panels. XCH ...
The HDR Pro A/O Saddle combines classic looks ...
The HDR Pro A/O Saddle combines classic looks with modern technology. With distinctive show ring looks, the HDR Pro A/O continues to be a popular choice amongst professionals and Amateur Owner riders, A slightly wider 10" seat provides optimum support, ...
Please note, this item is on temporary manufacturer ...
Please note, this item is on temporary manufacturer backorder. 42" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with sturdy oak finished dowels and durable 1 1/2" web straps. Strong and large enough for full size blanket, rug or saddle pad storage. ...
out of 5
98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Antares Leather Conditioner is rated 4.822222222222222 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Bought this about a month ago and use it regularly on all of my leather. It keeps it soft and supple and keeps all of my tack looking brand new. Absorbs really well into the leather and leaves no greasy or tacky residue. It leaves leather feeling grippy but not like there is a film on it. This stuff also smells absolutely amazing. Definitely recommend!!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells wonderful, works instantly. I love how you just have to put this stuff on and it softens instantly. It's like it's going the breaking in for you! I use this almost every week.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the best! I have used this for 10 years I use this on saddles, bridles, tack, boots, anything leather. It is creamy instead of greasy like most leather conditioners. As a foxhunter, salt, sweat and rain are persistent and aging factors for leather. I soap with traditional glycerine saddle soap and follow with the Antares cream. My tack and saddles last forever even with hard use under nasty conditions. I wouldn't use anything else!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very effective, product description is inaccurate The conditioner itself is great. Made a big difference in my saddle after a good cleaning. HOWEVER - it does NOT come with a sponge, so the product description needs to be updated to reflect that.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good conditioner A friend suggested I try using their Antares Conditioner. I liked it so, I purchased some. It does it's job without a greasy residue.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super conditioner I bought this for my saddle though use it on my boots, bridle and saddle. It has a very nice smell and makes leather soft.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Got a jar of this for my Antares saddle and was pleasantly surprised by how nice it is. It's a large jar and a little bit of product goes a long way so I expect this will last me quite a while, which makes it pretty economical. Smells great, and makes my saddle look and feel beautiful. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect conditioner This is the perfect conditioner for my saddle. It goes on easily, leaves my saddle supple but is not greasy or oily. It does not come with a sponge. I noticed some other reviewers commenting on their opinion on the sponge, but you can select your own.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leather conditioner EVER! This stuff is AMAZING - makes new tack soft and supple and old, stiff tack like new. Smells wonderful and used sparingly, this tub last for quite a whileM
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from softens and conditions well This product softens and conditions the leather well, but it is a bit messy to use.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I was referred to this product by Dapple Gray and I am so glad I went through with the purchase! My saddle is like new, smooth as butter. I'm excited to use the product on my boots!
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always leaves a great finish This stuff is really good to use after yr saddle is nicely oiled. Wouldn't use on yr other tack. But leaves a really nice finish on my saddle and is more of a cream than an oil base. Seals and strengthens yr leather. Will make any saddle look great.Does leave a sticky residue, but I don't mind it.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice conditioner Love how it makes the leather feel. It soaks in well and leaves no residue. The smell isn't my favorite, but it's not that bad and the stuff works great.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I had never used this product before but decided to purchase it after reading other people's reviews. Well, I absolutely love this stuff. My friend loan her saddle to a student who scratched up her saddle -- I don't know how, but I let her use this conditioner and it was a good as new. You couldn't even tell where there had been marks -- I use it on my saddle, girth, boots, bridle and my stuff looks new and it's so soft -- like butter.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Purchase I recently purchased a used Antares saddle and want to love it unconditionally, so naturally I purchased the brand leather conditioner. I am fine with the price, the conditioner works super well so definitely a good investment. A note to future customers, the sponge is huge! Don't be surprised that it takes up 1/3 of the container. I attempted to cut mine in half as I am used to using the Hulsebos conditioner sponge and I ended up throwing the Antares sponge out and am using the Hulsebos sponge instead. Not the biggest fan of the smell either (not a bad smell by any means, but not as nice as Hulsebos or Passier).
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Leather Conditioner I have tried a variety of leather conditioners and this, by far, is the best. It's easy to apply and keeps your leather supple without causing it to become sticky, tacky, or greasy. It may be a bit more costly then other brands, but you use very little product with each application; a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great conditioner! Smells great too! I used this on my Antares saddle for the first time. It smells sooo good and perfectly conditioned my saddle. A little goes a long way. As the other reviews have said, the plastic divider is submerged in the conditioner, so the sponge is already soaked. I just squeezed the sponge in the container to remove the excess and left the plastic inside. It's really not a big deal, you don't lose any product if you keep it all in the container.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought a used Antares that was in need of a little TLC. I brought it to a tack repairman and he said to rub this conditioner in with your hands (like applying lotion onto skin), but not to over-condition. My saddle already looks better!
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes Leather Look Show Ready Opening the container and fishing out the sponge is a HUGE mess that can end up wasting product. Not such a big deal, except this is rather expensive conditioner.Conditioner is a lotion, nice scent, absorbs well and makes tack look absolutely beautiful. I will save this to use for shows on all my tack, but given the price and the mess associated with a new jar, I probably won't use this exclusively.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely conditioner! This is fantastic conditioner! It adds a nice sheen to the leather and makes the leather grippier after application. A little goes a long way. Opening the container was a huge mess. The sponge had a ton of conditioner absorbed and the plastic divider had sunken down. That's my only complaint! Really a great product.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome leather conditioner! I am very impressed with this leather conditioner! It works great applying it after my cleaner a few times a week; I use HorseTech's ReitSport Saddle Soap. It smells great, goes on like lotion and does not leave a sticky or tacky feel but still helps create grip and suppleness to your leather to keep you in the tack. Like other customers, opening this product was a mess! There was a plastic divider that is probably meant to keep the sponge separate from the conditioner, but it didn't work at all and I threw it away. After I got it all cleaned up it stays neat and I leave the sponge inside to soak up some condition for use -- you really don't need a lot. It makes my tack look new, soft and supple. Love it!
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spendy but mostly worth it! Very luxurious leather conditioner. It comes in an huge container that is primarily filled with a giant sponge. You only need to use a little, so it is probably cost effective.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item The conditioner makes the leather buttery soft. Not sticky and smells great!
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product I purchased this for my new lightly used saddle! I have used it only once so far but it has already made a difference in my saddle! The leather has grown softer and it even made my hands soft! Not to mention the great scent! I will be using this to break in my saddle instead of oil because I don't want my letaher to darken.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will never buy a different leather conditioner I am very pleased with this product. Opening it was a disaster, as the sponge is inside the container and it ended up at the bottom, under all the conditioner. It applies easily, like hand lotion, and leaves the leather soft, supple and with no tacky residue. For once I can say an expensive product is worth the price paid.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Poorly packaged It is a mess to open and use because the sponge is soaked in the product when you open the jar. But, I LOVE the way this product makes my leather feel!!
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best on earth This is the best leather conditioner on the face of the planet (just my opinion) but I love this stuff!!
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like A Spa Treatment... For Leather! I really like using this stuff on my nice leather tack. I have had two Antares bridles and I have a Devoucoux saddle and this stuff seems to work great for conditioning them without weighing them down and making them greasy. Also, the smell is fantastic and lasts for several days. I like the fact that it is like a rich creamy lotion, and it even makes my own hands soft when I apply it!
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Conditioner! I love this stuff! I use it on all my leather tack to keep everything nice and supple.
Date published: 2011-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product, Awful Packaging I am an owner of Antares Leather products and enjoy using this great conditioner for them. It does wonders to leather (and hands!) and I use them on all my leather goods (including my boots).Unfortunately my SmartPak package came imploded on itself and Smartpak was awesome enough to send me another free of charge and I explained how to better send out package orders (without the sponge and top inside), but I was sent the package the same way again, and once more imploded rendering 1/2 of the solution worthless. I didn't bother to call back and complain again. I think I'll get it from Antares next time unless packaging issues become resolved.
Date published: 2009-12-19
  • 2016-10-27T12:50CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_5845, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders