Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Andis Freedom Cord/Cordless Clipper

Andis Company, Inc
- Item #18097
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Andis Freedom Cord/Cordless Clipper is a rechargeable cordless equine clipper that allows you to easily groom your horse anywhere. Easy-to-use clipper includes an adjustable blade (adjust from fine to coarse coat lengths (10-30) to help reduce lines) and is ideal for fast touch-ups and use on the bridle path, fetlocks, ears, and face. Lightweight, comfortable, quiet hand-held clipper allows for controlled grooming even with the most skittish or nervous horse. Memory-free NiMH battery allows for 1 full hour of run time and won't lose battery life. Clipper can also be used with included cord for more time consuming grooming requirements. Comes equipped with dual voltage charger, clipper oil, and blade guard.

Andis Clipper Care

Andis Grooming Tips

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Andis Freedom Cord/Cordless Clipper is rated 3.6957 out of 5 by 23.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I bought these assuming I'd only do simple face clipping, and they work great! I tried body clipping and they also worked awesome, but the blade dulled by the time I got to the shoulder. Replacement is in the mail!
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clippers for the money... I bought these clippers because I needed a cheap cordless pair, but really they're the only ones I need. I was going to invest in some body clippers later on, but I don't think I'll need to. These are great. They're powerful enough to body clip our sheep. Believe me, I just did it!
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value for the money This clipper was a little noisier than I had expected, but it got the job done. Bridle path, fetlocks, etc., plus a patch I had missed with my body clippers. If I had six horses to trim regularly, I would have bought something heavy duty. But I just have one and this suits me fine. I have only used it cordless, not attached to the charger.
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for touch ups These clippers are great for face, legs, and other little things that need to be cleaned up.They are a bit loud but my horse is totally ok with them.
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good They have worked well so far. I bought them for maintenance clipping and they have definitely done their job. Make sure to charge them for a day before you plan to use them :)
    Date published: 2012-10-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Clippers These are good clippers, not too big, not too small. Not loud but not super duper quiet. Everyone asks to borrow them, retains a charge, does a good job!
    Date published: 2012-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good investment I needed a quiet small clipper for face area. I have a new horse who may not have had much clipping done in the past. My initial attempts have been satisfactory.
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed I have had these for over a year now and I have used them primarily for trimming faces and bridle paths. They have taken a bit of a beating over the past year, as I lost the blade protector and I am terrible about maintaining my clippers. Yesterday I got it in my head that my super shaggy little shetland needed a "modified" trace clip since it is still getting into the 50s during the day and he was sweating in his paddock. I don't have body clippers so I (irresponsibly?) went ahead and clipped him with these. I was so impressed! They cut through his woolly little coat no problem, left nice clean lines and a smooth cut, and didn't start to slow down or get hot until the very end. It took a little patience since the blade is small, but then again, so is he :). The pony now looks pretty absurd, but that has nothing to do with clippers!
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cordless Clippers I love these cordless clippers because they are lightweight, quiet and easy to use. The adjustable blade allows you to clip without having to change out blades from fine to coarse. My only complaint is you can't change out the blade when it dulls nor the re-chargeable battery when it quits holding a charge. But for the price it worth buying! This is my second one.
    Date published: 2011-10-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from factory problem When I received this clipper I was very excited to try it out. The problem was that when I plugged it in to charge it, it wouldn't turn off. I sent it back to the factory per their request. I haven't received my replacement but it has only been a week. I will be calling them in the morning.
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all-around The Andis Freedom Clipper is a pretty standard clipper. Because it is lightweight and cordless, I find it great for quick touch-ups on the bridle path, muzzle, and fetlocks. It has an average noise level and does get hot quickly, so keep that in mind if you're intending to do more than touch ups. I like having the corded option – nothing worse than running out of battery life the day before a show!
    Date published: 2011-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality and Easy Great clippers! Easy to use and the quality is surprising for cordless clippers only costing $45.00.They are on the quiet side, but not as quiet as some of the other brands.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Clippers Easy to charge, easy to use, not terribly loud. My favorite clippers yet.
    Date published: 2010-04-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loud and Hot Bought this to replace Wahl cordless clippers that broke after 5 years. These are less expensive and lightweight but I was disappointed they were quite loud for "quiet" clippers. They got hot quickly too. They did clip evenly and well but due to the louder sound my horse wouldn't stand well. I returned them the next day.
    Date published: 2010-04-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from TOO NOISEY All the descriptions about this clipper are as advertised. However, when I turned it on it was almost as loud as my large industrial sized Oster clipper. I am looking for a relatively quiet cordless clipper and this isn't it.
    Date published: 2010-01-26
    • 2015-08-29T13:19CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_8097, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.