Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Amigo Travel Boots

Horseware Ireland
- Item #14574
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Great quality and price! With the Amigo Travel Boots your horse can get the protection he needs on the road while still look great! Made of quality materials for durability and style. Imported.

Imported

 

Favorite Features

  • Constructed with a 420D, polyester outer shell
  • Include a soft, acrylic fleece lining
  • Easy to clean polyester strip around the bottom
  • Secures with three large VELCRO® brand straps
  • Set Of Four

Sizing

Top to Bottom of Boot: 
Pony - Front: 17" - Hind: 26 1/2"
Cob - Front: 18" - Hind: 30 1/4"
Horse - Front: 19 3/4" - Hind: 33 1/2"

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "With a strong reputation for quality and durability, ...
    Description:
    "With a strong reputation for quality and durability, Woof Wear’s Original Range has stood the test of time and served equestrians well for years. The Woof Wear Single-Lock Brushing Boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cell breathable neoprene for ...
    "Outer Construction These boots feature an outer shell ...
    Description:
    "Outer Construction These boots feature an outer shell made from German grade BASF TPU designed to withstand the rigors of riding while remaining flexible to move with a horse's natural movement. The dual hardness outer strike guard is carefully engineered ...
    "Designed for use during high impact, high speed ...
    Description:
    "Designed for use during high impact, high speed disciplines such as cross country, the Smart Event Boot is lightweight, water repellent, and offers exceptional levels of 360 degree protection in addition to a breathable neoprene lining. Imported."
    "The Back on Track Therapeutic Exercise Boots use ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Therapeutic Exercise Boots use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain ...
    "The Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best selling boot for a reason! This anatomically shaped jumping boot offers fantastic fit and ultimate protection. Flexible shell combined with the soft area below the horse's knee provides added comfort and ease ...
    "The most advanced horse boot with carbon fiber ...
    Description:
    "The most advanced horse boot with carbon fiber and gel technology makes these the best fitting and performing open front boot for jumpers. The anatomic design gives more freedom of movement to knee and fetlock, while providing maximum comfort and ...
    "The Eskadron Protection Boots are the original jumping ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron Protection Boots are the original jumping boot by Eskadron! Made of TPE with a VELCRO® fastening. Neoprene lined. Special recess in the upper area for better wearing comfort. Value Pack includes both front and hind boots."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo Travel Boots is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 66.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I loved them then the honeymoon was over I bought these for my 2 year old quarter horse. He is pretty small and I need some thing easy to put on him. With only a 30 minute trip a front right came off. So sad cause I was really looking forward to using them
    Date published: 2016-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shipping boots I bought the pony size for my 14.1 filly for our move across states. They fit her perfect and she didn't get them twisted or off on the trailer ride. These boot offered plenty of padded protection and her leg were not super sweaty traveling in 90 degree temperatures.
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These look so fancy Love these boots! The navy/silver color combo looks super sharp!
    Date published: 2016-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing trailering boots! I absolutely love these travel boots. I recently bought a new horse and he had to have his own pair. They hold up great and look fabulous, also their available at an amazing price!!!
    Date published: 2016-05-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent boots but slipping was an issue I bought these boots in anticipation of shipping a new horse and his prior owner stated she always shipped in boots, though they were put on as snugly as possible by the end of the trip the back boots had slipped down, were under his feet and had a tear on the rear boots, he was barefoot in the back feet.
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylishly Protective After a traumatic shipping accident with minimally protective no-bow bandages and polo wraps, I acquired these shipping boots. They go on so easily and I feel my mare can be shipped much more safely. She made it to her new home in beautiful shape!
    Date published: 2016-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fancy I just used these at their first show a week ago. The front legs needed to be really really tightened in order for them not to slip, and the back slipped not matter what. Those we used, the front ones, look really nice and professional. I loved the Excalibur green color. I got mine monogrammed and they look nice. My mare turned four may 31st and she is about 16 hands. She is a warmblood appendix. Most normal horse sized standing wraps and shipping boots I've tried are a tad bit too tall for her but we can use pony size. Over all, nice boots, flashy for showing, wouldn't reccomend day to day every day ordinary trailering use. Love the soft interior though!
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, easy shipping boots Bought these shipping boots in Cobb size for my Connemara, 14.3h - they fit him perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the shipping boots I loved the shipping boots! I have always wrapped and will only use these for certain situations but my mare is tall and has toothpick thin legs and these were easily adjusted to her thin legs but still tall enough to cover. They stayed on and in place in a difficult situation.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and easy to use. My 15.3 Quarter Horse had never worn shipping boots before. He seems very comfortable in these. They are easy to put on and take off and adjust easily too.
    Date published: 2015-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shipping boots! I haven't really been able to use my Amigo shipping boots yet, but I can tell they're well made and I like the color options.
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and look! I bought these about a month ago and LOVED them! Unfortunately my OTTB was TERRIFIED of the back boots so I decided to return them and continue wrapping. I wish he liked them though because they would have made traveling MUCH easier! Very easy to put on and seemed to stay in place. Maybe someday my young OTTB will realize not everything is going to eat him.
    Date published: 2014-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the boots!! The boots are awesome I feel so comfrortable with my horse wearing them they also look great and are super soft on the inside reccomend these to everyone
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shipping boots too tall and too stiff I like the old fashioned soft ones that aren't so big and stiff
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great! Horse size are a little big on my gelding in the fronts and they don't cover his hooves at all but otherwise very pleased. Will just have to ship him in bell boots. Love the chocolate/fuschia color!
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Used these recently for a road trip. Easy to put on, and they stay put!
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great protection These shipping boots are heavy duty and the Velcro really grips. I feel much better having these on when I trailer.
    Date published: 2014-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These boots are huge so be aware of the size I purchased the Amigo Travel Boots because they were priced within my budget.They arrived quickly as everything does with Smartpak. They were really nice except when I tried to get near my mare to put them on, she went berserk and broke off the crossties because the hind boots were so big. Mind you, nothing spooks this horse but she thought the boots were going to eat her so the boots had to go back. I'm now on the lookout for regular sized travel boots.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool in BLUE I love how everything matches and how soft the inside of the travel boots are.
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots, great value I really like these shipping boots but wish the outter shell was made of a heavier duty fabric. It seems durable but not very thick. They fit my fine boned 16.1 TB well, maybe a tiny bit big but they didn't slide around. I doubt I could get better boots for the money.
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers a lot, well made I am very happy with these boots. They cover every possible portion of my mare's legs without restricting her movement, are well constructed (not too thick, not too thin, not too stiff, not too slouchy), super easy to put on and take off, and don't slide down after she tap dances in the trailer for an hour. I guess we're the Goldilocks of shipping boots! Easy investment to make.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Shipping Boots!! I purchase two pair of these shipping boots just before we hauled our two horses 3 hours to a show. When they arrived, the horse size boots looked massive and I was afraid they wouldn't fit. However, the horse size did fit my 15.1 hh Arab and my 15.2 hh Trakehner x Arab extremely well! The height of the boot was perfect and the velcro wraps allowed me to wrap them snuggly around their "Arab" legs! If you have a larger warmblood, you may need to consider the extra large boots. The boots stood up extremely well to the rigors of shipping.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots Great fit, great durability, and great look. I've found nothing wrong with these boots, and neither has my horse!
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful shipping boots! I have never had an issue with these boots slipping, even on my VERY fidgity TB!They are very attractive, too.Easy on, easy off, overall great boots.Definitely recommended.
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots I really liked the softness of these boots, but I do worry about their durability since they are not a seemingly tough nylon outer shell. They are very cute though and I do like that they are pretty flexible. I would say the Horse size is not as big as I thought it would be, so it fits my small and fine boned warmblood.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to put on Just got these and have only used them once but SmarkPak keeps emailing me to write a review! LOLI got the pony size for my QtrArab. The fronts fit perfect and the backs are a little small, but because of the nice wide straps, they still fit OK. Go on quick & easy and stay on. I love them so far. Little early to rate the durability, so I gave them 4 stars.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product so far! I am happy with these shipping boots so far. They fit my 17 hd, modern swedish WB gelding well. I've used them on two different hauls and they stay on well and don't slip down. I'm sure they will be too hot on very hot days, but I was using quilts before. I so love the convience of velcro! Color is nice and seem durable.
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shipping boots ever! I LOVE these boots! They stay perfectly in place, unlike many others I have tried. I needed a new set for my young TB mare who is VERY nervous on the trailer. I came very close to buying standing wraps instead of boots because I didn't want the boots to slip and cause a wreck. I decided instead to try the Amigos, and I'm glad I did! No slipping at all. I will never buy another kind.
    Date published: 2012-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots!!! I have put off buying shipping boots for awhile because I was afraid nothing would fit my gelding (he tends to be in between sizes on everything) I bought the pony size of these and they fit my stocky 14.2 horse great! I have only used them once but they stayed on great and were much easier to put on/off than the 4 boots and 4 bell boots I was using before! Great buy for the price!!! Colors are really nice too!
    Date published: 2012-06-14
    • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_61
    • loc_en_US, sid_4574, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders