Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Amigo Bug Rug Flysheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #14570
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo Flysheet is a super-soft, breathable, lightweight flysheet that is sure to keep your horse comfortable this summer. Offers head to tail protection from insects, UV rays and dirt.

Favorite Features

  • 95% UV protection
  • Soft-knitted polyester
  • Includes removable neck cover
  • Azure Blue w/ Baby Blue binding

Imported

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Mio Fly Sheetis made froman ultra breathableSoft ...
    Description:
    The Mio Fly Sheetis made froman ultra breathableSoft knitted polyester fabric with UVProtectionto keep your horse cool andProtected from the sun and bugs all summer long. Favorite Features Classic Horseware cut with patented front leg arches Integrated (non-removable) neck cover ...
    Is your horse so sensitive to bugs that ...
    Description:
    Is your horse so sensitive to bugs that you wish you could ride them in their fly sheet? Well, now you can! Offering maximumProtection for you while you're in the saddle, the Horseware Flyrider offers you a solution to pesky ...
    Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster providesNo-Fly ZoneProtection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics,No-Fly Zone insectProtection is odorless, dry ...
    The Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Ultimate Fly ...
    Description:
    The Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Ultimate Fly Sheet withNo-Fly Zone is the ultimate armor toProtect your horse from the pests of summer! And thanks to the sheet's unique cut, it's specially designed to accommodate stockier breeds like quarter horses ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo Bug Rug Flysheet is rated 4.1333 out of 5 by 75.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wonderful until.... The sheet worked great with both the bugs & sun until he decided to shred it. Must have caught it on something & shredded it. Too expensive to replace every month.
    Date published: 2015-06-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rubs I used this sheet for about a month every day. It is cut very narrow in the chest and it rubbed her so much I can't use it anymore. It held up OK, the nylon shoulder lining ripped after 3 weeks.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet I bought the 69 for my 15.1 Andalusian who is stocky built. I thought about ordering the 72 and think it would have been too big on him. This one fits perfectly though snugly. The mane and tail pieces are a great addition as he has a gnat allergy and so far so good. He is turned out alone so not as worried about the durability though he tends to be hard on sheets. He always wears a 72 in this brand so this was a definite size down.
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flysheet! I brought this flysheet because my horse hates bugs. This is the first flysheet I've owned, and I'm pretty happy with it. It's a nice color and light weight so my horse doesn't get hot when he's wearing it. I have other Amigo blankets and sheets, so I ordered the same size and it was perfect. The only problem I've had with this sheet is that it hasn't even been a month and my horse already tore a big whole in the side of it :( I wouldn't say that he's rough on his clothes since this is the first tear he's put in anything but the material is thin... Overall, though happy with this product!
    Date published: 2015-06-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't hold up well Keeping in mind no one saw what happened, but, my horse wore this once and it was found in the middle of his paddock and shredded apart where the front closure webbing meets the sheet. I don't know how he did it or got it off without getting hurt but he did. There is nothing in the paddock to get caught on and the sheet fit him well. So....I am not sure it's a flawed/weak product or if it's my horse and his dislike of blankets. He's new to me so that could be the case. However he is a show horse and has had years of showing and being in blankets. The blanket also ripped on the inside at both shoulders indicating that he was likely just rolling on the ground and somehow got caught up. The belly straps aren't ripped though.
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice fly sheet This sheet is working nicely. It stays in place very well.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nicely made This is an incredibly built fly sheet that has an extended drop in the tail flap for extra coverage that I love! My one big point of advice is SIZE DOWN! My horse typically runs between 78-81, so I figured I was safe to get the 78…. It was about a foot too long!! I exchanged for a 75 and it fits PERFECTLY. My horse's neck is decently large (WB with some good topline) and the neck piece fits loosely but comfortably, and perfect length to reach his poll.SmartPak was super quick with the exchange (and free shipping is always a highlight!), so I got the correct fly sheet all in time before the flies came out. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet I bought this about a month ago for my yearling to protect her coat and skin from the sun and bugs and keep her look in good for showing on the line. It is working great and has held up to her baby shenanigans!
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very soft! Great fly sheet and super light and breathable. Pretty blue color too!
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is a great overall sheet! You can't beat the price, great quality an great fit
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Flysheet for the Money Bought for my warmblood gelding who is very sensitive. The flysheet fits him very well. Sizing is standard with other horseware blankets. I was weary about the flysheet holding up since my guy is turned out with five other playful geldings, but it seems to be holding up very well!
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This flysheet is great for the price! Pretty good quality.
    Date published: 2014-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flysheet! Horseware continues to be the brand my young horse perfers - its the only fit of blankets out there that he must like and therefore does not tear up. Great quality for price
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good sheet for the price Last season almost all our horses had these sheets. But that was last season and sadly only 3 or 4 of them made it through to this year. It is a nice light sheet and the hard wear is nice they just seem to tear all the time. Our horses that are tough on things had theirs apart in no time flat. The horses who are less destructive are still wearing theirs and this is season two so for the price not a bad buy.
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, good coverage, neck cover bonus My horse normally wears a 78, but I sized down to the 75 and it fit him comfortably and loosely.Love the lightweight material and cute color!Neck cover has strong attachments.World's longest tail flap, but if that's what you're into….For the price, I'd swap the neck cover for decent shoulder gussets, but I think the nylon on the inside will help prevent rubs.Bought this as a cooler alternative to other flysheets that were making my boy sweat even on mild days.
    Date published: 2014-07-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amigo $104 fly sheet I liked the sheet for the first few days. Rio is n a corral away from other horses. He rolls in the sandy dirt every day. The blanket lat a few days then began to rip on the neck piece from near the ears down towards the withers. After 5 days the neck piece is all but shredded. The rest seems fine. I bought this blanket in Vacaville so cant return it. I am trying to find the Amigo manufacturer on line. Any Help with that?I'd recommend all but the neck part.
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves this sheet All of my horses old sheets made her sweaty or rubbed her fur, now she is comfortable and running around the field
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is the second one I have purchased with no fault of its own. Needed a backup for a young growing horse to grow into this summer. The older one I have held up perfectly all last summer and still going strong. My horse has never sweat while wearing it and the fabric is lightweight yet durable. The only thing thats annoying is that the neck velcro closures tends to stick to the sheet if not careful to close them after you take it off. Great sheet for the money! Would buy again and again.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet but returned because of fit issue. I really would have liked this fly sheet to have fit my 14H Arab mare but even though she measures a 69", that size was too large and a smaller size wasn't available. I cannot comment on durability but it seemed like it would been a good choice.
    Date published: 2014-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Flysheet! What I love most about this flysheet is that it is lightweight, so when my horses wear this in the summer they are not sweating underneath it! It also does a really great job of keeping my horses' coats from dulling in the summer as well! The detachable neck is also a great feature because my gelding is not a fan of neck pieces, but I use it for my mare. As far as care and maintenance go I wash it down with a hose and hang it over a fence everyday that way it is kept clean and dust free (it drys super quick too). If it gets really muddy I throw it in the washing machine. Just make sure that all the velcro closures are fastened before washing it, so that the velcro doesn't snag the material. I've never had a problem with the material ripping while in use or in the washer. Overall you really can't go wrong with this flysheet!
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for the money I was concerned that this flysheet would run large, which was my experience with the Weatherbeeta flysheet I tried out prior to this one and that I had to return because it just didn't fit my horse's confirmation properly. But the Amigo Flysheet fits pretty well and true to size. It is very light weight and thin and doesn't cause my horse to sweat, even during the recent heatwave we experienced, and I felt confident in leaving it on her day and night. I was a little concerned that because it's so thin, it might rip quickly, but so far it has held up, even when I caught her scratching her neck by rubbing it back and forth on the rough wooden siding of her stall wall. The material has snags and runs in it but nothing that actually compromises the integrity of the material, as in no danger of becoming holes or tears. It's true that it's not pretty cosmetically, but that's the least of my concerns, especially as the sheet has now been christened with numerous poo stains since my mare is not too picky about where she lies down to roll and snooze. Overall, am quite happy with the quality and durability of the sheet and would recommend it to others. I should note, though, that my horse is not too hard on her blankets and doesn't go into turnout with other horses.
    Date published: 2013-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Sheet Great value and a nice fit. Didn't want to spend a fortune and this fly sheet fit the bill. It's worked out nicely.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great if your horses aren't destructive This sheet provided great sun/fly protection for my 15.1 paint, but ripped very quickly. I think this sheet would have worked well if i didn't have a mouthy horse also in the field. If your horse is rough on blankets, i would not suggest this, but if your horse is easy on them, then this would be a good choice.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great My horse has pink skin and she's white white, it stops the flys plus stops her from burning. Love it
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its nice..but. I bought this when i bought my 17 hand paint. It fit perfectly, he seems to love it. Bucks and plays in it and it stays on perfectly and hasnt ripped yet. Because he is a bit to big for his stall there is a bit of fraying on the tail cover when he rubs his butt on the wall, but that is expected. It gets disgusting. Easily. Very easily. It did protect my horse from the eletric fence on his butt when he rolled under it, but i dont expect thats what it was intended to be used for. Yet, it traps heat easily. I take it off and he is just a massive sweat explosion. Its good for the kind of cold transition months but when it gets summer-y. Don't put it on your horse. Don't.
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amigo Bug Rug The Amigo fly sheet is lightweight which is good for my draft cross who is usually hot. The 81" fit him quite well - he usually wears an 84". The sheet is not "heavy duty" has has several small tears and pulls after just one season. I would buy it again knowing that it may have a short life.
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful but not durable. I loved the blue color and the fit. However, within the first week it had a large rip in the shoulder area and other small abrasions of the sheet . Another rider in my barn stated she had the same problem with her Amigo flysheet. I will try Rambo and hope for more durability.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE SUMMER HAS BEEN SO HOT. THIS IS A NICE LIGHT WEIGHT FABRIC YET DURABLE.
    Date published: 2012-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flysheet This is a great flysheet that is worth the money. Its a beautiful shade of blue and looks great with a personal monagram. The sheet is really soft and my horses never come in hot or sweaty.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from NEVER AGAIN! This fly sheet literally last 1 month. My horse isn't rough on his clothes at all but this sheet is falling apart. The velcro gets stuck to the mesh and frays until there is a hole. Luckily, Smartpak gave me a refund so I could buy a Rambo Fly sheet! :)
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    • 2016-05-30T16:12CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_67
    • loc_en_US, sid_4570, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders