PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Amigo Bug Rug Fly Sheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #14570
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo Bug Rug Fly Sheet from the Amigo range offers excellent value protection. It is soft, absorbent and durable with strong sun reflecting properties. Features of this rug include Improved hood shape for greater coverage when grazing, front leg arches, classic front closures, shoulder and mane lining to prevent rubbing, removable neck cover, cross surcingles, and a silver colored material to reflect sunlight.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • The knitted polyester fabric is soft, absorbent and strong with sun reflecting properties
  • Front leg arches
  • Classic front closure shoulder & mane lining
  • Cross surcingles
  • Removable neck cover
  • Silver color to reflect sunlight

Sizing

Sizing it Up

Available in 66-84" (3" increments)

*If between sizes, size down.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Top of the line features that no other ...
    Description:
    "Top of the line features that no other blankets have! The waterproof 1200 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor. Imported Please note: ...
    "This sheet does a great job of protecting ...
    Description:
    "This sheet does a great job of protecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating. (Not recommended for turnout.) Imported."
    "The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home ...
    Description:
    "The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home staple that now has horse show appeal! This super durable 17 x 11 Denier textilene mesh fabric provides 80% UV protection to prevent coat bleaching and will actually keep your horse cooler ...
    "The Kool Coat Airstream Detach-A-Neck features a strong ...
    Description:
    "The Kool Coat Airstream Detach-A-Neck features a strong 270g polyester outer with breathable mesh side panels offers protection from harmful UV rays and bleaching from the sun. Features removable neck cover, traditional shoulder gussets, single adjustable front buckle closure, hidden ...
    "The Sweet-Itch Combo by Shires offers a durable ...
    Description:
    "The Sweet-Itch Combo by Shires offers a durable solution from biting insects. Made from a breathable, lightweight 600 denier ripstop fabric, it will hold up in the field while still being soft on the horse. This sheet also has ample ...
    "It is the ultimate armor to protect your ...
    Description:
    "It is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physical protection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your ...
    "Four-way stretch full sheet is designed to keep ...
    Description:
    "Four-way stretch full sheet is designed to keep your horse clean and comfortable. It reduces rubbing over shoulders and withers, keeps the sun from bleaching your horse's coat, reduces winter hair growth, polishes the coat, and keeps flies and insects ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo Bug Rug Fly Sheet is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 86.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Flysheet! What I love most about this flysheet is that it is lightweight, so when my horses wear this in the summer they are not sweating underneath it! It also does a really great job of keeping my horses' coats from dulling in the summer as well! The detachable neck is also a great feature because my gelding is not a fan of neck pieces, but I use it for my mare. As far as care and maintenance go I wash it down with a hose and hang it over a fence everyday that way it is kept clean and dust free (it drys super quick too). If it gets really muddy I throw it in the washing machine. Just make sure that all the velcro closures are fastened before washing it, so that the velcro doesn't snag the material. I've never had a problem with the material ripping while in use or in the washer. Overall you really can't go wrong with this flysheet!
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for the money I was concerned that this flysheet would run large, which was my experience with the Weatherbeeta flysheet I tried out prior to this one and that I had to return because it just didn't fit my horse's confirmation properly. But the Amigo Flysheet fits pretty well and true to size. It is very light weight and thin and doesn't cause my horse to sweat, even during the recent heatwave we experienced, and I felt confident in leaving it on her day and night. I was a little concerned that because it's so thin, it might rip quickly, but so far it has held up, even when I caught her scratching her neck by rubbing it back and forth on the rough wooden siding of her stall wall. The material has snags and runs in it but nothing that actually compromises the integrity of the material, as in no danger of becoming holes or tears. It's true that it's not pretty cosmetically, but that's the least of my concerns, especially as the sheet has now been christened with numerous poo stains since my mare is not too picky about where she lies down to roll and snooze. Overall, am quite happy with the quality and durability of the sheet and would recommend it to others. I should note, though, that my horse is not too hard on her blankets and doesn't go into turnout with other horses.
    Date published: 2013-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Sheet Great value and a nice fit. Didn't want to spend a fortune and this fly sheet fit the bill. It's worked out nicely.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great if your horses aren't destructive This sheet provided great sun/fly protection for my 15.1 paint, but ripped very quickly. I think this sheet would have worked well if i didn't have a mouthy horse also in the field. If your horse is rough on blankets, i would not suggest this, but if your horse is easy on them, then this would be a good choice.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great My horse has pink skin and she's white white, it stops the flys plus stops her from burning. Love it
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its nice..but. I bought this when i bought my 17 hand paint. It fit perfectly, he seems to love it. Bucks and plays in it and it stays on perfectly and hasnt ripped yet. Because he is a bit to big for his stall there is a bit of fraying on the tail cover when he rubs his butt on the wall, but that is expected. It gets disgusting. Easily. Very easily. It did protect my horse from the eletric fence on his butt when he rolled under it, but i dont expect thats what it was intended to be used for. Yet, it traps heat easily. I take it off and he is just a massive sweat explosion. Its good for the kind of cold transition months but when it gets summer-y. Don't put it on your horse. Don't.
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amigo Bug Rug The Amigo fly sheet is lightweight which is good for my draft cross who is usually hot. The 81" fit him quite well - he usually wears an 84". The sheet is not "heavy duty" has has several small tears and pulls after just one season. I would buy it again knowing that it may have a short life.
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful but not durable. I loved the blue color and the fit. However, within the first week it had a large rip in the shoulder area and other small abrasions of the sheet . Another rider in my barn stated she had the same problem with her Amigo flysheet. I will try Rambo and hope for more durability.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE SUMMER HAS BEEN SO HOT. THIS IS A NICE LIGHT WEIGHT FABRIC YET DURABLE.
    Date published: 2012-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flysheet This is a great flysheet that is worth the money. Its a beautiful shade of blue and looks great with a personal monagram. The sheet is really soft and my horses never come in hot or sweaty.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from NEVER AGAIN! This fly sheet literally last 1 month. My horse isn't rough on his clothes at all but this sheet is falling apart. The velcro gets stuck to the mesh and frays until there is a hole. Luckily, Smartpak gave me a refund so I could buy a Rambo Fly sheet! :)
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 5 of these. I own 5 of these flysheets. They fit well, are not too hot, keep the mosquitos off and wash well.
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've never seen a fly sheet fall apart so fast I purchased this for my mare that lives in a small all-weather turnout. I've tried a number of flysheets and am a fan of the Rambo. My horse is not super hard on her sheets in general, I've never had a tear but find with machine washing the softer fabric of the Rambos gets threadbare after about a summer and a half. That's kind of okay, because I like the fit, weight, protection I get with the Rambo. But this time I thought, why not try the less expensive Amigo? Here's why - it falls apart. My horse shredded it in a matter of a few weeks -- first a tear on the haunches, then on the neck, then the side...you get the idea. I've never had a sheet fall apart like this -- and I definitely didn't save any money (read: I wouldn't have to wash this sheet, just replace it monthly). Sorry I can't recommend; I'm surprised by the other reviews here but if you read them carefully I think you'll find other mentions of durability problems. I would definitely pick another sheet.
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice fly sheet The only problem I had is the strip on the side of the neck covering that has the Amigo name on it, the stitcing came undone, presumably when my horse rolled. Other than that, I love this sheet! My mare stays fly free and doesn't seem to get overly heated on a hot day.
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protection From Insects This sheet comes with a neck rug that can easily be removed. The neck rug is lined, as is the chest and shoulder areas of the sheet. The sheet's long tail piece covers the tail well. The material is lightweight and breathable. I wash the sheet by hand daily, and it dries looking like new. My horse has rubbed against the wooden fence rails a few times, and caused slight snags and pulls in the material, but no rips. My horse rolls out in the pasture, and the sheet remains in place. This is my second Amigo Fly Sheet. I really like it for my horse's protection from insects.
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far one of the best fly sheets I have tried this before, and since then tried many others, because they were cheaper, on sale, free shipping, different company, etc., but I came back to this after all the others failed to satisfy me. I have to be really pushed to try anything else now. For the money, this is a very attractive and easy to maintain sheet. The only recommendation will be to have a velcro cover piece, so that when they are not connected (open), there will be a piece of velcro that covers the rougher side of the tape.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit & Feel perfect so I purchased another This Amigo flysheet fits my 17 h horse better than the Rambo brand. He is a big guy with high withers and a broad chest and getting things to fit can be a problem. I was skeptical as to a 84 fitting him, but thanks to customer service I tried it, then bought another. I have also purchased the Amigo-large fit, in all 3 weights, again to the proper fit and the way the neck covers attach.
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed-Torn up after TWO weeks! I purchased this fly sheet about 3 weeks ago because we had recently clipped my horse and were worried about sunburn and flies. My horse can be a little rough on her clothes, so I decided to go with a more expensive Amigo fly sheet. It fit great on her and I really liked the color on her (she is a chestnut). But within two weeks my horse has ripped the flysheet almost in half! I was extremely disappointed that my expensive fly sheet had broken. Next time, I'll just get the less expensive fly sheet. That way if it breaks, it'll be easier to replace.
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked it so much I bought a second Light, breathable fabric, no leg straps to confuse the stablemen, UV protection to keep my horse dark. My favorite.
    Date published: 2011-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super duper! Really nice sheet - doesn't ride up or down and she's not itching herself to death - on 7x24 for about a month and no - holes, tears or rips! It seems pretty light (not as light as the weatherbeat that lasted less that 24 hours) but I think she will be able to deal with it as long as it's not in the 90's. Fit was GREAT! Super pleased!
    Date published: 2011-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly sheet ever!!!! Finally a fly sheet that doesn't bleach out my horses coat. I fits so well and it lasted all summer long with out a tear. It kept my horse clean and he didn't sweat under at all and we had a really hot summer here!.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice light flysheet, not very durable! I got this flysheet for my draft cross. In 2 days he had ripped a hole over his hip (he is not usually hard on blankets) but worse, in about a week both sides of his chest were rubbed completely hairless!! I guess the fit wasn't meant for a wide-chested breed. I've got other Amigo and Horseware blankets for him which haven't done this. Too bad, I really liked the sheet otherwise.
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! I think my horse loves this sheet as much as I do! It protects him well from insects as well as bleeching sun rays. He used to come in from the feild covered in welts from the bugs, since buying this sheet he's welt free & much happier outside. It's held up well against his "horse play" and stays in place as well, whiel being light enough that it's like he's not even wearing anything.
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not purchase this I have many amigo products coolers, blankets etc. totaling 7. But this product lasted 2 days on a 26 year old pony/horse. for the price this is not acceptable. It shredded and became entangled in her legs.
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Don't let the blue color fool you it works. It stays in place and fits all over. Bought a size smaller and it was perfect. It drapes over the legs well and fits in the chest. On hot days just remove the neck. Washing well. Great tail coverage. No more rubbing their tails out. REALLY doesn't shift!
    Date published: 2010-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I purchased this sheet for its UV rating and it has kept my horse from changing color in the sun. It is also a great fit and is wearing well.
    Date published: 2010-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sheet Overall I am pleased with the sheet. It seems to keep her cool when it is hot out. She does not sweat as bad as she has in other fly sheets. It does not turn even when the horse rolls. The only problem I had is after 6 days the front buckle tore from the sheet. I had someone repair it and it has been fine. I would recommend it.
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extremely oversized and should have leg straps for the cost of the sheet
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fly sheet Everybody at the barn seems to like this one! Covers the tail nicely, so far no rubs!
    Date published: 2010-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well fitting sheet I really like this flysheet. It fits well and is lightweight. The onlly problem is that where we live the deer flies are so bad that the horses get up in the bushes and this type of sheet will tear easier than a tougher material. We have about a six inch tear on the back after only a week's wear. If your horse is mostly out in open pasture this shouldn't be an issue.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_78
    • loc_en_US, sid_4570, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders