Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Amigo® Bug Buster® Vamoose with No-Fly Zone™

Horseware Ireland
- Item #14569
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect protection is odorless, dry and tightly bonded to the fibers of the fly sheet fabric.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • The repellency of the Amigo BugBuster fly sheet remains effective through 35 washings
  • 95% UV protection
  • Built in belly band for added protection 
  • Removable neck cover 

Sizing

*If between sizes, size down.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Neck Cover matches ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Neck Cover matches the Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g) & Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout Blanket (Fill: 100g, 250g, 400g) and features a 1200D Polyester outer shell with nylon lining to match ...
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Also Available: Matching ...
    "Horseware style and fit at an economical price! ...
    Description:
    "Horseware style and fit at an economical price! This is a fantastic blanket for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust. Imported Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of ...
    "The Amigo Hero 6 Turnout Sheet Made Exclusively ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Hero 6 Turnout Sheet Made Exclusively for SmartPak will make a perfect addition to suite your blanketing needs! Waterproof and breathable, your horse will be comfortable and dry while turned out . Double front closures, adjustable belly surcingles ...
    "The Amigo Bug Rug Fly Sheet from the ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Bug Rug Fly Sheet from the Amigo range offers excellent value protection. It is soft, absorbent and durable with strong sun reflecting properties. Features of this rug include Improved hood shape for greater coverage when grazing, front leg ...
    "Your favorite Amigo turnout now available with a ...
    Description:
    "Your favorite Amigo turnout now available with a removable neck rug! The Amigo Hero 6 Plus Turnout Blanket features a 600D waterproof and breathable outer to keep your horse dry and protected from the elements all season long. Imported."
    "The Amigo Stable Sheet - Enhanced Wicking is ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Stable Sheet - Enhanced Wicking is made from a ring spun brushed polyester. This versatile sheet acts as a stable sheet, cooler or travel rug, with moisture management technology to give it a high wicking factor. This sheet ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo® Bug Buster® Vamoose with No-Fly Zone™ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 110.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight Got this for my mare, who suffers from sweet itch, to wear while in her stall. It's light weight and stands up to her rubbing. The fact thst it's treated with fly repellant is a bonus!
    Date published: 2017-05-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Total fail I bought this fly sheet a couple of weeks ago based on the rave reviews. My horse is a true 84 in blankets. I purchased the 84 fly sheet and it was too tight in the shoulders and too small across the belly. I loved the light weight feel of the sheet but after only 5 days of wearing it for 3 hours a day it already has a big hole in the side. In my opinion it's not at all worth the price.
    Date published: 2017-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK product I like this product and weight but they need to rework the tail flap and back straps. This product has an under tail strap. I am cleaning the poop off the strap and tail every day. His other sheets have the straps that go between the legs. They never get dirty.
    Date published: 2016-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits and is quality Fits my horse perfectly and is a quality product Besides the product the service was fantastic Ordered and received two days later with no shipping charges Can not beat that
    Date published: 2016-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money I originally bought a less expensive fly sheet for my horse but it proved to be not so great. This fly sheet cost a lot more but has been well worth it. It has a great fit and endures dirt and weather very well
    Date published: 2016-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!!! I went through 3 other sheets to find one that would stay in place on my horse in the pasture, that is durable, breathable and work! I am very happy with this product.
    Date published: 2016-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amigo Bug Buster My horse is clearly happier with this fly sheet on. He would not leave his stall for more than a few minutes because of the bugs and hot sun. Now he still spends a good part of the day in the shade of his stall but is willing to come out into the paddock for longer visits with his neighbor. He still trots back in if the sheet is off. The down side is that he ripped the neck piece in the first week. Can't figure out what he caught it on but the velco straps are both gone now. The same strap is gone on the one I bought for my other horse two years ago. This horse got the same sheet at that time. He killed that one last year. Guess he is just hard on fly sheets. Overall better than most as far as fly control. It covers most of the horse and seems comfortable. I leave them on all the time except to groom and ride.
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this flysheet It is lightweight and keeps my hoses cool even on 90 degree days with high humidity they are still more comfortable than other horses without flysheets. My two horses live in these flysheets all summer. When combined with their fly boots there isn't much left for flies to bite. They run big. My gelding who measures 78" wears a 75" and my mare who measure 81" wears a 78". I can't comment too much on durability because my two horses are very kind to their clothes but my gelding who is on the left in the picture has had that sheet for 2 years and it still looks new when washed.
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor fit on both horses, does repel bugs I bought both this years model and last years model (from another vendor). My first experience with fly sheets. Do they all slide backward and rub the shoulders raw? I put this sheet on two differently conformed horses. Poor fit because of no shoulder gussets? Disappointed.
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Torn after just 2 nights Utterly disgusted with this sheet for the price. Fit was great, but my gelding isn't hard on his clothes and this didn't even last two nights. The $80 Amigo I bought this to replace lasted over a year. Badly designed belly band as well as he pees all over it because it's too far back.
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amigo Bug Buster Vamoose with No-Fly Zone I bought this fly sheet about two weeks ago after purchasing a different one that he tore the first twelve hours he had it on. Had it repaired and he tore it again. The Amigo sheet is much better due to the belly wrap fit. Very happy with it.
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had this for 3 summers! I bought an Amigo Bug Buster about 3 summers ago and my horse wears it everyday (during the summer). She loves to roll and it gets rolled in about once a day during the summer. I am happy to say that the sheet has held up and worn well. I just purchased a new flysheet (Amigo Bug Buster) to have ready for next summer. I am not retiring the old one, just wanted a backup for when I am washing the old one.
    Date published: 2015-10-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for narrow, major fail for broad Fits one mare well. But my draft cross that has a broad chest fits this beautifully EXCEPT it's too narrow in the chest/shoulders.
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great on flies, needs more gusseting? Love the sheet as it works great at repelling flies. Only issue is that although the sizing for my horse is correct, it has created a rub in the shoulder area. Thinking that additional gussetting in this area might help.
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend I just purchased this blanket July 2, 2015 and within 32 hours my horses hair on his front shoulders was rubbed off AND there was a tear on the rump and he is turned out by himself on 5 acres with no trees. Not sure how that happened. Also noticed him still kicking at flies. NOT HAPPY AT ALL!
    Date published: 2015-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fly sheet ever! I bought this fly sheet after a client had one and I saw how well it worked on her horse. It fits my horse perfectly. It does not slide or twist. The neck stays up always. The neck and chest closures are top quality. I like the long sides that go down to the horses knees they keep the flies away! The mesh is strong yet lightweight and breathable, the belly band is perfect I will not own another fly sheet without a belly band. Totally Worth the money.
    Date published: 2015-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Sheet This fly sheet has made my horse cool and comfortable for the hot buggy summer days. The bug repellent in the fabric really seems to work and I was suprised at how cool my horse was on even a really hot day. He also rolls and lies down but this sheet stays right in place. Overall a great buy.
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not hold up! I purchased this a month ago and it took 5 days for holes to show up. The Velcro does not stay closed which caused the Velcro to rub my horse raw on his chest. The martial is soft and shinny and I think my horse liked the way it fit.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the third Bug Buster we have purchased for different horses. They are cool, and fit well, with no rubbing. They wear well and never slip even during rolling. They cover most of the horse so minimize the need for fly repellent.
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bug protection This was the first fly sheet I've ever purchased. I'm very happy with it. I especially like how snug, but not too tight, it fits around my mare's belly, so no flys can zoom in underneath. And the mesh is lightweight to boot! Happy horse, happy customer :)
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice flexable & breathable material My gelding has been wearing this fly sheet one week straight. Day and night. The fly problem has reduced. I still am needing to spray his legs. I see flies land on the sheet, but they don't stay. So far I think he is comfortable. The only bugaboo is the butt-strap (which goes straight across the back end) gets poop on it, and without it, the sheet slides to the side over night. An improvement would be adding regular leg straps, like most horse blankets have.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice sheet! I bought two of these sheets last year. I'm very happy with how durable and comfortable they are for my horses. They clean up well and they don't seem to shift, even in turnout. The mesh is light and airy, yet durable. I recently purchased another one of these fly sheets for my new horse, and had Smartpak monogram the sheet. It looks great! I gave this sheet a four star rating because of the mesh belly surcingle. The fit is a little off with this surcingle system. Had the sheet come with regular cross belly surcingles, I'd definitely give this product a five star rating.
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this for my horse because it had a neck cover and UV protection as he was getting very bleached out. It certainly did its job but unfortunately just as I bought this my horse got a new neighbor and they decided it would be fun to bite each other's butts all day long! So it has suffered from rough play-time but despite the patched up holes it is still doing rather well. I'm not sure if the built in fly repellent did anything extra but it certainly didn't hurt.
    Date published: 2015-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fly sheet! I have purchased several of these fly sheets over the years. They are durable, fit great, dry fast, & don't make run marks on my horses.
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from working so far Have only had air a few weeks, but it seems to be keeping my highly allergic Paso Fino from scratching himself to pieces- even growing hair on a few bald spots! Only one small hole so far- probably fro a bit from a pasture mate.
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice breathable fabric lasts more than 5 years I bought an Amigo Bug Buster over 5 years ago and love it because of it's lightweight, breathable, durable, and flexible fabric. It provides the best fly protection I've found in a fly sheet. The side panels drape over the legs and swish away flies with the horse's movement. Even though I have had to repair small tears in the liner, I like the liner because it is not very heavy and protects my horse's very sensitive sorrel coat and skin. The neck cover and light mess fabric allow the sheet to conform to my horse's high withered top line. My horse also likes to play and roll and this fly sheet stays in place. I like this fly sheet so much that I bought an extra one for the days that I do horse laundry. This fly sheet washes well too, as long as the Velcro is fastened to keep it from messing up the mesh fabric.
    Date published: 2015-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall fine, but needs alterations My Bug Buster arrived 4 days ago. I live in very hot, humid N. Central Florida, so was excited to find your alternative to insecticide sprays. My 28 yo Appy is very fine-haired & sensitive to bugs bites on his belly underline. The 81" size fits him very well head to tail and at his robust chest, rump & neck areas. However, I laughed when I saw how droopy the belly band was when attached -- definitely need to hike it up. There was enough room in the "sling" to carry a medium-sized dog for a ride ;) Old time Appys (50% old time QH) surely don't have the heartgirth depth suited to this belly band design. Otherwise I am pleased with quality & looks & anxious to see how it repels, after I do the alterations. I'd rec it if the purchaser has the skill to alter.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is THE solution I have been using these fly sheets for my horses for three summer now. I no longer buy fly spray. Who knows what sort of harm breathing that stuff in when you spray it does to a person and your horse. Most of the bottles say you shouldn't get it on your skin either but you know you do. These fly repellent sheets are easy to use and reduce your toxic exposure. You don't need to keep buying expensive bottles of toxic spray. The horses love wearing them. No more being dragged by your steed fleeing from the spray bottle. Mine seem to last two summers so I feel I break even on the cost.
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet! Very durable as our gelding wears this 24/7 in the pasture. He has worn it for more than 2 months now without any damages. It does look dirty very qickly, but it is worth leaving it on for the protection. Love the extra leg protection as well. UV rated and works well as our palomino is a golden color again. Definitely recommend and it stays put and doesnt shift.
    Date published: 2014-08-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy with this fly sheet, and had to alter it Within a couple of days, the fly sheet (a) had torn inside lining around the shoulders on both sides (b) had rubbed the point of shoulder on one side of my horse, which in all of the 11 years I've had him, has never happened (c) needed washing, as it was filthy. The belly band is miles too big---seriously, by about a foot. The velcro needs to be moved a foot. I looked at my old fly sheet and found that it had darts around the neckline to give room around the shoulders, so I stitched darts into this sheet, then stitched fleece over that area to soften it up. So far so good, but they really need to rethink the way this sheet fits. My horse is a TB, but his neighbor (who wears the same sheet) is a WB, and the sheet pulls on her point of shoulders as well. Because she's a bit plumper, it doesn't seem to bother her. However, she has the same issue with the belly band---too big. My advice would be to buy at least one size smaller than your usual sheets, and be prepared to do some alterations.
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_105
    • loc_en_US, sid_4569, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders