Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Amigo 600D Hero 6 Turnout

Horseware Ireland
- Item #15905
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Horseware style and fit at an economical price!
This is a fantastic sheet for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust.

Favorite Features 

  • 600 Denier Polyester Outer
  • Waterproof and Breathable
  • Coat Polishing Polyester Lined
  • Patented Front Leg Arch™
  • Classic Original Cut

Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Sizing It Up

Lite (No Fill/0g)
Medium (200g)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo 600D Hero 6 Turnout is rated 4.5391 out of 5 by 115.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sheet- My Favorite! I bought one of these as a lightweight turnout sheet for rainy/windy weather...so mostly fall and spring. Originally I bought just one a couple years ago for my 14 hand Arab x QH cross. I got it in a 72" (his normal size) in the plain darker blue color. It looked (and still looks!) great on him, fit like a glove, keeps him completely dry, and leaves no rubs or anything. I've never had the straps come undone or break, so no complaints there.Last year I bought my 14 hand Arab x mare an Amigo Mio sheet and it got ripped up and the tail strap ripped. Not impressed. So this year she got the Amigo Hero (in her normal size of 72") and today is the first day I put it on her; she looks beautiful with the magneta color against her gray coat! Again, it fits like a glove and I expect it to keep her dry and comfortable.I also got my new older TB one this year. He is 16.1 with high withers and is pretty long through the body. I got him one in the gunmetal gray with blue trim (I didn't really like the trim color on the website though) and he too looks fantastic in it! I love the gunmetal gray on his light gray body, and the blue trim looks stunning on him in person. Fits well and again, I expect it to do a good job.I love this sheet more than the more expensive one I got for a different horse...it really is a great quality sheet that I would recommend to anyone! I uploaded a photo of my two Arab crosses wearing their sheets- the bay is in his older blue sheet and the gray is in her magneta sheet.
    Date published: 2012-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like the Amigo blankets. Happy with this blankets fit and durability.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors! Bought this to replace the Amigo that came with the pony last year - it was well-worn but had held up well so I expect the same from this one. The mid-weight works well for most of the fall and winter. It comes in great colors - the fig/navy/lilac looks very classy.
    Date published: 2012-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I got the chocolate brown/lime color for my 17.2 hand thoroughbred, chestnut, size 81. He looks marvelous in it! I got it to match his leather Perri's halter in chocolate brown and neon/lime green. He looks so handsome in it all! Very happy with the quality of this Amigo blanket. Once the rain starts coming down here in WA, then I'll be able to talk for the durability of it. But as of now, based on fit and appearance I give it 5 stars. I need something to withstand the fall and winter months so, lets hope this Amigo will make it through to next year. I have a good feeling it will though.
    Date published: 2012-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from just what I wanted This is a great weight turnout. No leaking in our rainy Pacific NW winters. The only small problem was that the belly straps are very long so I have to twist them to get them short enough to not hang & be a danger. Also the buckle comes undone but I put a rubber band on it & that was all it took to snug it up. Other than that the fit, material,durability is very good.
    Date published: 2012-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from stylish and practical I have used the Amigo 600d lite for over a week and love the look of this blanket. It fits my young, slender Morgan well (as I measured as I was advised from center of chest to center of tail, still giving him room to grow). I bought it to keep my horse clean and dry in wet, muddy weather and it does this very well and does not shift even without leg straps. It looks like it is well made and would last for a long time the way I use it, which is just in the spring for a month or so. What I don't like is the strap which goes around the buttocks of the horse, low underneath the tail, presumably to keep the blanket centered on the horse. It gets covered with manure and does not snap off in order to clean it. I would like to see this strap placed higher, or attached with a snap for quick removal. I may take it off altogether and see what happens.
    Date published: 2012-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sheet for the price. Had been buying cheaper sheets and the quality/durability/fit just isn't the same as buying something a little more money. Definitely worth it. Fits warmbloods and thoroughbreds alike.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I really love the fit of this sheet. It is well made but doesn't seem to be very breathable. I'm hoping it is indestructible as a turn out. So far so good !!
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality & durable blanket I have been using Amigo turnout sheets and blankets for years. They are a great quality for a good price. They are easy to put on and take off which is especially important when you have to blanket several horses a day. The sizing is very accurate.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horseware is the best! I love all Horseware products. I know I can always expect high quality with a but with a budget friendly price. I refuse to blanket my horses in anything but Horseware blankets and sheets. While I love the Rambos, I can't always afford them. The Amigo brand has the exact same cut and they are just as durable. They stay put with no leg straps and hold up with even my most rambunctious horses. And they wash up easily and come out like they're brand new again. Love them!
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Product was as expected and a good value for the price. Would have liked the embroidery option.
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blanket! I got this to protect my horse from the mud, and it does a great job. Considering it's only 600D it's kept up nicely so far, though my horse isn't very destructive with his blankets. I would definitely purchase it again.
    Date published: 2011-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deal Have only been using this sheet for about 1 month now. It's easy to get on & off, doesn't shift much on his body, therefore a nice fit. Has also been rolled & slept on and still looks like new, except the dirt!
    Date published: 2011-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny... I love this product. I love how it doesn't have leg straps but instead a strap that goes under the tail which holds it in place. My friesian mare loves to roll and has never gotten it off nor has my other horses gotten it off each other. I have never liked leg straps, tail strap is great. I love everything about this blanket. Also I live in florida and even if I don't get the blanket off by the time it reaches 70 she doesn't sweat in it.
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal! Fabulous deal for such a great waterproof. Easy on and off - love the Amigo products!
    Date published: 2011-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from better than I hoped! This is a pretty good blanket for your money. It is thinner than any other light weight turnout I have-a single layer, but it seems it will work well...for warmer days. I didn't realize it didn't have leg straps, but the under the tail strap seems to work fine for my horse, but she isn't hard on blankets.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket I liked this blanket. It fit well and seems very durable. I would order more of this type.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Turnout! This fits my horse so well. No rubbing. No pulling. Great Horseware technology at a low price. I'll definitely buy more of their products.
    Date published: 2011-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value-Durability TBD I love how it looks and all the buckles are functioning well. The fit is good. I've only used it a few times, so the durability remains to seen. I would recommend this turnout sheet.
    Date published: 2011-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket Amigo blankets are reasonably priced, fit great and withstand the worst blanket destroyers. I love these blankets.
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit! Ive had this blanket for less than a month and havent needed it a lot yet, but the fit is AMAZING on my 17.2h Thoroughbred. He hasnt gotten shoulder rubs in this like he has in the past, in other blankets. I would definitely recommend this to others.
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from TRULY LOVE THIS SHEET I was in desperate need of a light weight, WATERPROOF sheet. This is it!! It fits my Saddlebred perfect. The color is beautiful, very classy. It is durable enough for horses that are outside, light weight, and did I mention WATERPROOF.
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Horseware Fail I purchased the light weight amigo turnout as a rain sheet & also as a light layer to put over heavy blankets to keep them clean. I love Horseware products and I bought 2 of these. Both my horses are easy on their blankets. Within a month or less both of the turnouts had several rips & tears in them and one surcingle's had ripped off. The only good thing about this sheet is the fit. The price was good as well but reflects the quality.
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My bashkir curly is built funny. He is short backed but a bit barrel bodied. Other sheets tend to be too short on the sides when I buy the length that fits him. This sheet fits like it was custom made. Like the light weight of it also. Only test left is if it will hold up to his play buddy's tugging.
    Date published: 2011-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my horse I have an almost 3 year old warmblood that is growing at a high rate of speed. I wanted a turnout sheet for her of good quality, that would not be outrageously expensive. The Amigo fit that need.
    Date published: 2011-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for price! Fits him perfect, stays dry and warm justAs well as my big warmblood's more expensiveblanet. Next time my big horse gets the sameOne as his smaller brother.
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product I was very impressed with the strength of the material and durability. The straps fit nicely. My biggest issue was measuring for fit. The diagram was very confusing and plainly did not make sense. Ultimately, I ordered the wrong size. You need to measure from the middle of the chest, around the shoulder, down the side of the back, around the backside to the middle of the backend. Hope that will save someone a return. But it was worth getting the right blanket.
    Date published: 2011-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super happy with this blanket! What can you expect from a blanket that costs less than $100? Everything, apparently! I got the medium weight Amigo 600 D for my mare -- for the few nights out of the year that it gets cold enough for a freshly clipped horse to need it in the mild Nor Cal climate. Knowing how well the Rambo fits her, but not really thrilled about spending the same kind of $$$ on a blanket she'll only wear occasionally, I went for the Amigo and am more than pleased. It fits just as well (actually, it's not as long, and the tail flap is shorter, both positives in my book), is completely water proof (she has a shelter, but does roll around in them mud quite a bit, she lives out 24/7), and stays very well situated. As with the Rambos, the tail strap instead of the leg straps is not my favorite, as it gets disgusting quickly and also gets the horse's tail dirty. However, do not remove them. You'll find lots of reviews that say "Blanket stays put without the tail straps" -- well, not entirely true. My horse as well as two others at my barn climbed out of their Rambos without the tail straps. Luckily, no horse got hurt and the blankets can be repaired...The only question I have: what is with the color description: Excalibur/Khaki?? It's grey/silver. :)
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit, stays on well Love how this blanket stays centered on the horse with no leg straps. Blanket holds up well to the rough wear of a young horse who managed to shred just about every other blanket I purchased for her.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miles Above the Rest I have the Amigo Lite turnouts and they are the best fitting, best wearing turnout blanket I have ever owned. I layer them over a Baker or another sheet, and if it is particularly cold, over another turnout. I have some horses turned out 24/7 in them, and they last forever, I still use the ones I bought 3 years ago. They fit every horse in the barn well, (we mostly have WBs, but some TBs also.) I have 6 or 7 of them, in red and tan, which are our barn colors, so no need for custom! The strap system is great, they don't shift, and they wash and clean up easily. Best thing is they are a great price!
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    • 2015-08-26T13:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_111
    • loc_en_US, sid_5905, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.