Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug Turnout Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #21267
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch.  Imported.

Also Available:
Matching Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof & breathable exterior keeps your horse dry, protected, and comfortable
  • High neck design provides your horse with better protection and a more comfortable fit
  • Durable 1200 denier polyester outer shell is built to last
  • Smooth polyester liner helps the blanket glide over your horse's coat
  • Thermobonded fiberfill keeps your horse cozy and warm
  • Front Leg Arch enhances freedom of movement
  • 'V' Front closure helps reduce blanket pressure across your horse's shoulders
  • Cross belly surcingles keep blanket in place
  • Tail flap offers additional protection
  • Tail strap keeps flap from blowing up in the wind
  • Available in Medium (250g of fill) or Heavy (400g of fill)  
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 1200
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Fill: 250g, 400g
  • Closure Style: V-front double clip

Sizing

Available in sizes 66-84 (3" increments)

What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 1200
Fabric Polyester
Fill 250g, 400g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Polyester
Gussets No
Closure Style V-front double clip
Neck Style High neck
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Tail cord
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Thermobonded fiberfill. Front leg arch enhances freedom of movement. Waterproof and breathable.
Customizable Embroidery

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Care Instructions

Wash in cold water with mild detergent on delicate cycle. Line dry only.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This We've done it again, ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This We've done it again, this time we've created the ULTIMATE dream team in blanketing protection! Get a Rockin' SP sheet, Medium and heavy weight blanket in one bundle at a 10% discount. This is our toughest blanket ...
    "Keep both you and your dog safe with ...
    Description:
    "Keep both you and your dog safe with the Weatherbeeta Deluxe Reflective Parka. This jacket is ideal for when you're walking out on the roads or if your dog runs around your property/ trails off leash. Sure to be seen ...
    "Rambo Stormsure is a flexible adhesive designed specifically ...
    Description:
    "Rambo Stormsure is a flexible adhesive designed specifically to contain and waterproof the nicks that your blanket may get through the years. Made in United Kingdom Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to ...
    "The Weatherbeeta 1200D Parka Dog Coat Provides ultimate ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta 1200D Parka Dog Coat Provides ultimate durability with a waterproof, breathable and strong 1200D triple weave outer shell. With 220g of polyfill this blanket is guaranteed to keep your dog toasty all winter long. Finally, a touch-tape chest ...
    "The Sleazy Sleepwear Stretch Hood with Zipper is ...
    Description:
    "The Sleazy Sleepwear Stretch Hood with Zipper is the perfect protection for your horse! The Sleazy Sleepwear Stretch Hood with Zipper can aid in protecting braids and bands, keeping your horse clean, training a mane to lie flat or fall ...
    "RapLast is a unique product which uses natural ...
    Description:
    "RapLast is a unique product which uses natural ingredients to prevent horses from chewing on wraps, blankets, wood, manes and tails, and more. There's one word to describe it: Effective! This is because RapLast works in three ways; by sight, ...
    "Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate ...
    Description:
    "Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate specially made to safely clean your horse blankets. Also great for cleaning leather trimmed breeches and wool or down-filled articles. Case of 12. Made in USA"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug Turnout Blanket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 101.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the "Wugs" I love the fit of these high neck sheets. My horses all have heavy winter coats so I only use rain sheets and these are the best.
    Date published: 2017-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet I bought this for my smaller bodied 16h thoroughbred. He has gotten shoulder rubs from other blankets in past years so I wanted to try something different. He measures a 78, and the 78 fits him well. So far no rubs! I really like the high neck, I feel like it keeps the sheet from sliding/pulling backward so much. It does have the tail strap vs. the leg straps which I wasn't sure I would like, but it has not been a bit of a problem so far. The blanket stays in place very well.
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased two of these sheets to replace my 3 year old Amigo sheets. They lasted well as far as wear and tear. They could be better in the water proof area. After the first year they lost there water proof ability.
    Date published: 2016-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what you expect! My horse has very high withers, and the wug cut fits comfortably. His uphil build makes traditional bankets dig into his neck.
    Date published: 2016-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & nicely make This is my 2nd purchase of this blanket - it is a back up.
    Date published: 2016-02-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kept him warm and dry I bought this blanket for my draft cross. I should have sized up a bit to help cover his broad backside, but for a qh or tb this blanket would be a perfect fit. I like how the clips on the front clip high on the chest to prevent rubs. Here's the issue with the clips: the clips are like the ones you would find on a double snap. I originally fastened the clips with the opening facing out because I thought it would be more comfortable for my horse to have the smooth side of the snap against his chest. One morning as I was leading the horses out, I heard a commotion in the barn. I ran back in, only to find that my gelding had some how managed to clip himself to the stall gate with the clips on the front of the blanket. He was quite panicked but calmed down when I approached. It took me several minutes to unclip him from the gate. I was so grateful that it happened while I was in the barn and I was able to help him. I turned the clips around so the smooth side was out and didn't have further problems, but still worried about it constantly. I felt like an idiot for not realizing that this could happen but I didn't see any warnings on the package stating the dangers of not clipping the front properly. If you don't have grated stall gates this would be less of a concern, but it's still good to be aware of it. I'm sticking with buckles from now on.
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put on, durable, keeps warm, no sweating I bought this after buying one last year. Both Heavy and medium weight are just right for the temps of winter. My horses love the fit and the high neck line that keeps the snow out avoiding a neck piece. I stocked up on these and will have them for next winter. Wish there were more colors since both my horses wear them.
    Date published: 2016-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost as nice as Rambo! I bought this blanket for my 14.1 hand pony. The color is fine, fit is almost perfect. It is a tiny bit short in the front where the two hooks come together. Could use another two inches. Also the two hooks do not twist within themselves which makes it a tiny bit awkward to close. Other than that, I am very happy with this blanket!
    Date published: 2016-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice weight I ordered this right before the blizzard. Provides very good protection & coverage.
    Date published: 2016-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems Sturdy, does not shift/slip back After discovering the very old Rambo blanket (18 years old) was no longer fitting the old TB mare and it was definitely leaking, I decided it was time to get a new blanket. Also, I wanted one that gave some protection to the neck to keep her a little bit drier. I wanted one that would not shift back as the old one kept doing and my research on various styles indicated this should work well. I went with the same size (78") as the previous blanket and it fit just fine. So far, it seems to be keeping her dry and it does not shift. I like having clips in front instead of buckles and the velcro design is an improvement too so it should stay cleaner longer. She does not go out into pasture with other horses so I can't comment on whether it stands up to other horses biting the blanket.
    Date published: 2016-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket Love the blanket but I did have to return because it didn't fit my horse in the shoulders. Great horseware product and love the high neck but just too tight for my horses tall withers and broad shoulders.
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs replaced after 2 weeks. The blanket did not stay in place and both surcingles under the belly have broken. The stiching that attached them to the blanket seems to have just pulled apart. He's a big horse and new, so I don't know if he is 'hard' on blankets, but I can't believe it didn't even last a month. Will be calling Amigo and Smart Pak to see if anything can be done. In the meantime, I'll be buying a new blanket, different brand. Very annoying - especially since we are in the teens overnight with 3 feet of snow and he is clipped! Ugh.
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad that I got this
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket! I bought this blanket a couple months ago and I love it! i opted for this one because of the v neck closure since she tends to get rubs. It fits her extremely well, no rubs. After bringing her in from the rain/snow the blanket was still dry, all of the water just beaded right off which is awesome since I've had bad luck with turnouts in the past. I love it so much that I bought the heavy weight too :) And at this price point it cannot be beat!
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Junk Nice blanket, if you plan to never use it! I have a very easy keeper that seldom wears blankets and after 3 wears, this had little tears and one big tear in it... My horse IS NOT known for being hard on blankets either!!!
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super I just got this blanket for my aging horse as he needs a very heavy blanket for lack of a winter coat. I'm very happy with the weight of this blanket. The shipping was amazing! I got it the day after it was ordered with just standard shipping!
    Date published: 2016-01-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a Rambo for hard on blanket horses I have the same sheet from Rambo and the quality is that much better. The front velcro under the snap my horse pulled off in 1 day. And the horse was in his stall, not even outside. The horse hasnt ripped any of his other sheets or blankets that are cheaper. I wouldnt bother with Amigo again, I would break my budget for the Rambo
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind I bought the Amigo1200DBravoWug and I'm so happy I did, I rescued a horse from slaughter in kentucky, she's now in the harsh winters of Minnesota, and with her being so tjin, I needed something special! This blanket fits her like a glove, and I love how it fits high on the neck, she's Soooo nice and warm, it gives me peace knowing when I go to bed, I'll get up and she will be there, warm and happy! I plan on getting two more for my other horses when it gets below 0....thanks Smartpak equine for a awesome product!!!!❤
    Date published: 2015-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit Loved all the features, and keeps horse warm and dry, yet allows freedom of movement, holds up well (horse "plays" w/pasture mates).
    Date published: 2015-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very durable! Very durable and a great fit. This is the second one I have bought. Very satisfied.
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Blanket I have two of these for my two horses. I really like them and so far have found them to be durable. My only complaint is the tail strap always gets pooped on. I wish it was more adjustable.
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down the BEST blanket for your buck! This blanket has been through 4 fall/winter/spring seasons with my mare and it has yet to disappoint me. It's been through the mud, snow, sand, rain, sleet, and hail of both PA and Aiken, SC winters. The "wug" design is absolutely awesome...makes my mare look and feel so cozy warm and provides awesome coverage from all the elements mentioned above. I bought a medium weight and I usually layer it with my less nice blankets on those colder days/nights...but pretty soon I'm going to make the move and buy the heavy weight one for extra peace of mind.I 100% recommend this product to anyone. Like I said, it's been 4 years and this blanket has yet to disappoint me!
    Date published: 2015-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket This is a great blanket and is right in line with other horseware products, but at a much more reasonable price. I do find it runs a size bigger than the Rambo or Rhino, so might want to order next size down then normal. Maybe that's just my horse. Smart pak was great with exchanging though.
    Date published: 2015-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty impressed I ordered this for my mare on a recommendation from a friend. She's had great luck with them, so I figured it'd be worth a try. The material is a much higher quality than I expected, and seems to be handling the beating my mare is giving it. I'll have to wait and see how it does over the long haul, but so far, so good. The fit is nice as well. She's a more stout horse, with a broad chest and thicker neck. The way it's cut in the front and having the leg arches, she has plenty of room and it doesn't restrict her movement at all. I would definitely recommend this for those who are wanting a higher quality product from Horseware that doesn't break the bank, and especially if you don't want to go up to the Rambos.
    Date published: 2015-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my mare just right and will keep her so warm. Bought this to prepare for really cold weather and it is a great fitting WUG! She will be warm, no doubt. I love the high neck and the closure hooks.Thank you!
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Great! I really love the fit of this blanket. It fits my higher withered, 15.2 hand quarter horse amazingly! I bought him the 78 after trying the 78 on in the Rhino Wug blanket, but the Rhino was much too big for him. The Amigo's shorter drop was perfect for his big body, but short frame. I can tell there will be no wither rubs this year!
    Date published: 2015-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits like a glove! I was worried based on other reviews of Horseware products and the fact that you can't adjust the front that this blanket wouldn't fit well or hold up well but I am pleased to say this is probably the best blanket I've ever bought! My 16.1 OTTB gets shoulder rubs and wither rubs from the usual Weatherbeeta blankets so I'm always apprehensive buying new blankets for him. I pulled this out of the bag and put on it on him and it was like a glove! Loose in the right places, snug in others with just the right amount of hind end coverage. I will say that he has a deep girth and you can just see the bottom of his belly under this blanket but it's nothing that will cause him to be cold. Can't rate durability yet but it feels and looks like other blankets I've had that have held up well.It does come with a tail strap but it also comes with rings for leg straps so I just ordered some replacement leg straps ($10) to go with it and it works great.Definitely recommend for the long lean ones or horses who just don't fit in the traditional Weatherbeeta.
    Date published: 2015-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits great Finally replaced the old blankets I bought used in college with a medium and heavy. My guy had an amigo wug before and I'm really happy to have them again. I love that the wugs give some neck coverage, since Midwestern winters can be harsh and my barn is not big on extra clothing, like neck covers.The blankets have places to attach leg straps, but only come with a tail strap, which sent me scrounging for straps off old blankets to hold it in place during turnout.I wish they came in more colors, since I find it easier to tell people what color blanket to put on, than which weight. This probably isn't that common of a problem, though
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this blanket! Really like the snaps for the chest. I'm not sure if it's the same company as rambo but the quality is very similar and it's much more affordable. Will eventually switch all my blankets over. The high neck is great for his old withers too.
    Date published: 2015-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket This is a nice blanket. I have the Rambo version of it, and I could tell the features that they cut to save money - one less belly strap, one less velcro strap on the chest, the tail cord isn't as nice, and the cut is shorter. Overall it is still nice and I think the price is good. With the different cut, though, it didn't fit my horse as well as I had hoped it would, so I returned it. But, it is worth a try for others!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_96
    • loc_en_US, sid_11267, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders