Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19744
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout blanket provides value and durability in one. This turnout blanket has a classic fit and is available in Lite (no fill), Medium/Lite (100g), Medium (250g), and Heavy (400g) weights.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof and breathable
  • 1200 denier polyester outer shell
  • Coat polishing polyester lining 
  • Patented front leg arches
  • Straight front closures
  • Compatible with the Horseware Liner System
  • Neck Cover Available Separately

Please note, some Heavy weight blankets may be 350g fill as the manufacturer has mixed stock. 

We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Sizing It Up

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout is rated 4.5352 out of 5 by 142.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality This blanket is made very well and the blue color is nice! I like the feature of there arches too!
    Date published: 2014-10-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sheet for the price. Like the sheet thus far, I wish it had snaps at the front instead of clasps though, and if the front was adjustable that would be nice. I was worried about not having shoulder gussets but have not seen any rubs yet!
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Best blanket I've purchased! the blanket fits my horse perfectly!
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this 3 1/2 years ago for my TB gelding who is the destroyer of blankets. He thought it was fun to scrape down our no-climbed horse wire fencing, which made his blankets look like they went through a paper shredder. Even with him doing that there is no rips or major snags on it to this day. Fit him great. Never rubbed or shifted around. Kept him more than plenty warm in the Tx ice storms we had. If you live in a wet and cold area, this is perfect. Never had problems with the wet snow or rain soaking through (even with 24/7 turnout) or dripping down the front in the neck area when the neck cover was on. Love this blanket! Btw, buy it here, not Dover....I payed over $200 for it ON SALE at Dover. Smartpak, I'm sticking with you for now on!
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, easy on and off Amigo blankets and sheets are very durable and well designed. Look great too.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Winter turn out blanket Measured my horse and ordered the size according to specs which indicated an 84 and found it was way too large once I received it. Had order one six down the 81 and it fits well. Blanket is well made.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't Work I just received my blanket (size 78) for my 16hh warmblood mare. The blanket quality was great and the look of it on her was great as well... however, after it being on her for less than 5 minutes her shoulders became completely restricted. The bottom front closure actually wrapped around the middle of her shoulder and gave her NO wiggle room. I could tell she wouldn't be able to move around properly and she would have gotten rubbed so I took it off of her and I will be shipping it back shortly. The quality was great but it did not fit my WB mare whatsoever.
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turnout Love these turnouts, in no small part because they are the fastest to put on and take off, which is important when you're trying to get a bunch of horses ready to go out in the am and they're all dancing around! I'm on my third year with the first one I purchased; have now bought them for all my horses. Nicely made.
    Date published: 2014-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I have bought this style of blanket for several years. I have found that it fits numerous different horses, TB's to ponies to Peruvian Pasos
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding. Great fit, with good depth. No movement so stayed in position with horses that like to roll a lot.
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well constructed for the price I bought this for a 4 year old warmblood. It fits great and it's wearing very well. The front V closure really prevents shoulder rubs
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and fit my horses I bought two of these blankets late last year and they held up really well. Neither of my horses are particularly hard on blankets though. This blanket fits both my short, barrel shaped QH cross and my taller, broad shouldered, higher withered TB. They didn't get rubs and kept them warm and dry!
    Date published: 2014-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Amigo blanket I'll say right off that I am a big fan of Amigo sheets and blankets. Why? They fit my horses consistently in their size. They don't slip around. I can't say I use them a ton, so I don't want to spend the big bucks for an expensive blanket I use about 20 times a season. They clean up nicely with a field wash followed by a machine wash and waterproofing using NicWax. The only thing I don't love are the hood attachments, since a hood is never necessary in my climate. They are easy enough to remove.
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Horseware products! I have several Amigo turnouts that attach to the Duo liners and love them!They are a little lighter in actual weight than the Rambo, but that is probably nicer for my horse and especially for my pony. Always better to go up a size than down a size so your horse has ample room and you don't have to worry about them slipping or turning. Never had any shoulder rub marks on my horses. Very durable, wash well and keep their waterproofing as long as you wash them with Rambo soap, use cold water and hang up to dry. They dry quickly when I hang them over a shower bar over night in my house.
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big for my OTTB. I ordered it and the blanket came really fast. However it runs really big and should have gone at least a size down. The quality was great and was really sharp to look at. I just couldn't wait to return it and get a smaller size since we've been having subarctic tempatures this year in Ohio.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Material lacking durability I was so excited about my horseware blanket. I've heard excellent things about the brand, and SmartPak shipped it fast and in great condition. They even let me exchange the neck cover to a smaller size and it was the easiest return experience I've ever had!Positives first: I like the fit, the color is great, it has not given my large-shoulderedhorse any rubs or discomfort. This blanket doesn't slide around at all so really, the fit is just perfect. (16.1 H big-boned TB mare, 81 blanket). The blanket's hardware is very durable, including all of the stitching attaching the hardware and the velcro, no problems at all.Negatives: The durability of the fabric was not what I expected. Where the hardware has held up great, there are many tiny tears around the rear end that have popped up over the winter. Granted, my horse wears it 24/7 but she is not at all hard on her blankets, and neither are her pasture mates. You can tell that they're more "snag rips" than rips resulting from too much tugging or play. My schneider blanket is on it's second season now, and doesn't have scratch on it (granted, the fit isn't as good and their customer service is shakey.) It does seem like other people have had great experience with this blanket's durability, so it's possible that I'm an anomaly, who knows.The only other negative isn't that bad. The tail strap gets messy if you own a mare, and some urine splashes back up onto my mare's legs, so I need to make sure to clean it often. It would be GREAT if Horsewear would install the D-rings to attach leg straps to just give you the option to put them on.
    Date published: 2014-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Decision With the polar vortex here in the northeast I wanted a good quality blanket with a neck warmer that would really keep my mare comfortable in the coldest of weather. The fit ran true to size and even when the temperature was in the single digits she was always warm. I liked the heavy so much I bought the medium weight as welll.
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket that fits perfectly. I bought this blanket for my pony at the onset of this year's Polar Vortex. She already has the Amigo turnout sheet (light), but needed the medium during these super cold days and nights. It fits her perfectly and is a really nice blanket for the price. It seems to be built to last, too, and I am considering gradually replacing my other horses' winter blankets with this one. I also really like the tail cord versus leg straps because it's easier to put on and take off.
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blanket ever !!! I bought 2 of these blankets and a Amigo Sheet ,they fit my little mare perfectly .I also got the liner which has been very handy with this real cold weather.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good blanket, but not my favorite This is a nice, good quality blanket that will doubtless last for years. We have a blanket of the same brand that is at least 5 years old and still holding up like a champ. A few minor complaints about this blanket that I am sure most people won't mind: 1. The piping color isn't as pictured. I ordered the brown/cream and the cream is not on the trim but rather an embroidered piping....it doesn't show up well, certainly not the vibrant outline seen in the photo, you can hardly tell it's there. 2. The neck cover is not long enough for the horse we bought the blanket for, although our horse does have a very long neck. 3. I am not a fan of the buckles in the front, I prefer a clip because I think they are easier to undo, especially when your hands are cold. Overall, it's a great blanket and kept our horse toasty warm during the coldest days we've had.
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent blanket Smartpak guided me towards this blanket, and it is working out great! The customer service for this company is superb! My horse is very happy in this blanket.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Damaged in a week I had this blanket one week, and the neck line does not fit my mare properly, so the buckle has stretched and no longer works.
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite blanket I bought this blanket to replace the 8 year old version I've been using. This blanket runs slightly large, my horse measures 80" but the 78" fits him better. Luckily I read the reviews about this blanket running big and ordered a 78" to begin with! Looking forward to using this blanket for another 8-10 years.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what he needed!! This jacket is exactly what Tyberious needed. He has a rain jacket (no fill),a medium weight (240 g) and a heavy weight (370 g) jacket. They were either to much or not enough (for this time of the year),or I would have to layer with his fleece jackets. Not anymore! Its perfect for the fluctuating temperatures we've been having lately in Vermont and he does not overheat nor get a chill.My only small complaints would be the straight front closures,which is a little harder for me. Personally I prefer the adjustable quick clip closures because they are easier for me to use. I also would prefer a different color choice (blue is the only color they carry in the 100 g light weight jacket.) Also, they do run large. 81 is his normal size and it was too big. I sent it back and ordered the 79 which is a little big but acceptable. Having said this, Im still giving it 5 stars because I can certainly overlook my preferences with such a great price and excellent value.   
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket Nice high quality blanket. Will have to see if it starts to bother him in the neck. May have to go with the WUG if it does. But other then that, really nice!
    Date published: 2013-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality at a great price! I only buy Horseware of Ireland products, specifically the Amigo line, and this product is exactly why! Great quality, durability, and fit all for an even better price! I have never had a problem with shoulder rubs or blanket slippage with this line and it holds up really well to everything my horses dish out. 
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for Houdini's! I bought this blanket in the beginning of October and have not been disappointed! I have a OTTB and lease another and the one I lease is very good at both unhooking and ripping his way out of his "clothes." This blanket has kept him securely clothed and warm since I purchased it. IT typically takes under 2 weeks for him to demo a blanket. I really thought I was going to be in a bind and have to look at the super heavy-duty $350+ range blankets to keep him in his "clothes" this winter as he is clipped, but the Bravo 1200 was a wonderful fix to our winter clothing problems! I have been so pleased with their fit and performance that I now have heavy, mid and a sheet for my horse as well. Not only are they perfect for durability and keeping warm, but they also have neck covers keep that my clipping jobs looking great and there isn't much of a gap on the chest where the necks and blankets meet so no odd chest hair growth! A great investment. My horses are turned out alone.
    Date published: 2013-11-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Major Disappointment I actually got this in the sheet and heavy weight about 2 years ago. They made it through the first winter with only minimal damage but both we're completely destroyed during only the 2nd winter I used them. My barn turns out the horses in individual paddocks during the day and at night they are in stalls, so these blankets really didn't have a hard life. My horse managed to get out of them frequently, even in his stall. Also the heavy weight was literally ripped to shreds one night while my horse was in his stall. Pretty disappointed overall. Go with another brand. 
    Date published: 2013-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only blanket my horse does not eat! Horseware is the only blanket I have found that my horse does not eat or escape out of.  I have tried much higher denier blankets then the 1200D and he ate those, I believe the fit of the Amigo keeps him happy and you cannot beat the price
    Date published: 2013-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it was made for my horse Fits like a dream! Haven't had it long enough to know about duribility, but if like all other Amigo items, will be a keeper.
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    • 2015-05-25T09:55CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_136
    • loc_en_US, sid_9744, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.