Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Aluminum Pulling Comb

Item #10208
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Tired of borrowing your barnmate's Aluminum Pulling Combs? You can never find yours in that mess you call your tack trunk? Today is the day when you take control and buy one or even two Pulling Combs for yourself!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Aluminum Pulling Comb is rated 4.4746 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Inexpensive Comb I love this pulling comb. It's a great deal and makes pulling my horse's mane a snap.
    Date published: 2010-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The basic tool for pulling manes We were glad to find our favorite pulling comb at SmartPak - always the easiest to order from and fastest to ship anything.
    Date published: 2010-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Pulling Comb I have never had any luck pulling manes with any other type/style of pulling combs. I love this one's size (it's the exact length the mane needs to be when laying flat for nice braids.) I am finally on my third pulling comb because they do eventually "wear out". It's like they get too dull or something. But I sure get my use out of them. Not only do I use this comb for my own horse's mane, but I've pulled manes for extra money at every barn I've been at while Pony Clubbing and riding through college.
    Date published: 2010-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolute tack box staple What can I say? These are always needed. They are cheap, last forever and get the job done. They are perfect for pulling manes and the length is great so you can lay it down against the mane to check your length (length of the comb for proper hunter braids). I always have three or four floating around since they do tend to walk away. These I find much easier to use than the ones with the long wooden handles which simply fall off and I find awkward and bulky when pulling a mane. These work for fast, experienced pullers and are the best.
    Date published: 2010-02-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from pulling comb High quality but a bit small. Works extremely well on manes, but not very useful for tails.
    Date published: 2010-01-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kinda Small I was looking for a mane, tail, and feather comb to replace the one I lost. My Shire has dense coarse hair. This new one is awfully small for the job, doesn't fit my hand well. Nevertheless, it did a good job on feather and tail. It's hard to hold at the same time reaching high up to the mane.
    Date published: 2009-12-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Pulling Comb This pulling comb works well but I do tend to cut my hand up when I pull a mane. It is more the way I hold the comb then the comb itself, but a larger grip may help.
    Date published: 2009-08-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so great Pulling combs too small, the old aluminum combs had larger teeth and easier to grip. This one has neither and not worth the small amount we paid for it.
    Date published: 2009-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase i really got what i ordered, the shipping was great. enjoyed not having to go to the post office, item was shipped UPS, an delivered when promised. item used on race horses, that tend to be hipper, easy to use. small enouph to put in pocket, and not lay on shelf, where it could get lost.
    Date published: 2009-04-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too sharp! Sorry, SmartPak! This is the first product I have bought that I actually don't like! The comb is sharp at the base of the teeth so cuts the hair instead of pulling it (pulling CAN be accomplished, but it takes a lot of effort and a certain technique). The tips of the teeth are also really sharp (cut my fingers a couple of times).
    Date published: 2009-03-08
    • 2015-08-29T01:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_45
    • loc_en_US, sid_208, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.