Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Alexus Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20717
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

For the elite equestrian athlete, even the best of both worlds just isn't enough. That's why the Alexus line brings you the best of everything for an elegant look that's a cut above the cutting edge. It's perfection, perfected. And with the perfect combination of elegance and performance, the Alexus Knee Patch Breech is sure to be your new favorite. aesthetic, athletic, alexus. Made in Poland.

66% cotton/27% polyamide/7% elasthane blend.

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart
Favorite Features

  • Innovative technical performance fabric has 4-way stretch, so it's comfortable, flattering, and designed to move with you
  • Sock-fit calf eliminates the need for irritating VELCRO® and gives you a streamlined feel under your boots or half chaps
  • Wide waistband provides a comfortable, flattering fit
  • Embroidery details on pocket and inside waistband create a look that's elegant down to the last detail
  • Synthetic knee patches keep you secure in the saddle
  • Euro seat adds a trendy look
Key Specifications
  • Breech Material: 66% cotton/27% polyamide/7% elasthane blend.
  • Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on): Front zip
  • Rise: Low-rise

Sizing

Available in sizes 24-40R, 26-32L
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Breech Material 66% cotton/27% polyamide/7% elasthane blend.
Patch Material Synthetic
Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on) Front zip
Rise Low-rise
Ankle Closure Sock fit
Pockets Yes, 2 front
Special Features 4-way stretch
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A new offering from FITS, The Performax ™ ...
    Description:
    "A new offering from FITS, The Performax ™ Kimberly Knee Patch Zip Breech has just what you're looking for. Featuring a back yoke and euroseat styling, this breech displays a traditional sleek appearance suitable for any horse show. Front zip. ...
    "A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep ...
    Description:
    "A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs with high-performance sports fabrics into its breeches to allow for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Imported."
    "The Pikeur Ciara Grip Knee Patch Breeches offer ...
    Description:
    "The Pikeur Ciara Grip Knee Patch Breeches offer everything you love about the original Ciara's but now with more elasticity and maximum wearing comfort! Special process technology now makes it possible to apply a polyurethane coating to the well tried ...
    "The Baker Elite Knee Patch Breeches are fashion ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Elite Knee Patch Breeches are fashion forward with accents of the original Baker plaid. Made with innovative fabric that combines Coolmax, Microfiber and Lycra, these breeches offer durability, stretch and comfort. 82% Nylon, 12% Coolmax, 6% Lycra. Imported. ...
    "The Ariat Denim Knee Patch Breech is a ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Denim Knee Patch Breech is a fun twist on quality Ariat breeches! Whether worn as leggings or riding pants, this denim knee patch breech is for showing off a sporty attitude. Tailored from premium stretch cotton denim with ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Alexus Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 80.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I am late to the party in buying the youth and so upset that I waited so long. Some of the reviews initially put me off from buying these a long time ago but I finally broke down and bought them and they fit perfectly on me. The material was just what I was looking for, more like TS breeches. If I had to get one negative review on them it would be the sock is a bit big but once you were wearing your tall boots it doesn't matter. Please please please don't discontinue this brand and bring back more colors because I need to buy all of them. Right now there is nothing left in my size to order which makes me very sad. These fit me better than the Pipers, which I am constantly having to pull up and readjust while wearing.
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! Got these for my daughter, who is very picky. She loves them. Great quality for the price.
    Date published: 2016-11-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed in the fit The breeches looked lovely, with great features, quality construction and nice fabric. The rise, however, is not at all suitable for the more mature figure. These ran small also and I had to return them.
    Date published: 2016-10-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ill-fitting for long & lean riders Wanted to get a light grey pair of breeches similar to my Tailored Sportsmans, unfortunately these did not fit me correctly. I'm very tall/straight and ordered both the 26L and 28L. The 26 was tight in the waist and I could barely get the legs over my calves. 28 was extremely baggy in the waist but still too tight in the calves. They might fit better on someone with curves. The fabric had nice thickness/ stretch and I really liked the Dove color, just not for me.
    Date published: 2016-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good breeches I really love the material of these breeches, it is close to the TS along with the fit. The only thing I do not like about these breeches are pockets, they are small and don't fit my iPhone well. and the calfs are oddly large. other than that these are great breeches. I wish they came in more colors.
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable, well fitting I bought 2 pairs of these breeches at the same time and have worn both several times. The material is soft and comfortable. I'm petite but not skinny and they fit well through the waist, hips and thighs. However, they do run a little short.
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these! I bought these breeches to be my show breeches, I was a little nervous not going with Tailored Sportsman's or one of the other high end brands, but I decided to take the chance based on the price during a sale. Very happy with the decision. My only complaint is that they are a bit loose around the ankle, and because there is no Velcro, it cannot be tightened.
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't fit at all I bought these as a schooling breech. They were sooooo low cut I could not even think about wearing them out of my house.
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice - but soooo low!! These are great breeches, nice alternative to the Pipers and their obnoxious piping, but why on earth to you offer sizes above a 36 but because they are so low cut couldn't possibly fit a larger rider??
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well made, but not for me These are well made, but the rise is much too low for comfort. They also run small.
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great. I have every color. I bought the same size as my piper breeches and they fit just fine other than being loose around calf, but with socks on its not a big deal. I didn't think they were too low rise like some of the other reviews said. The fabric almost repels water and the quality looks really nice. i wear these over my pipers and equine coutures.
    Date published: 2016-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted Perfect mix of fabric type and price. Very similar to the feel and and look of TS without the giant price tag. I saw some reviews that said they fit weird, but decided to give them a try anyways and they fit me pretty much perfectly. The only part that doesn't are the bottom part of the legs - they're a tad big there but with socks and boots on top it really doesn't matter.
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for me! I like the fit. Maybe a little large, but it's the fit i prefer. The shape and cut are flattering (i'm average build, definitely not bean-pole legs!). I like the wide waist band and i can squat down to work on horse legs without an exposure risk. The material seemed a little stiff at first, but turns out to be cool and comfortable to ride and work around the barn. The calf elastic is a little large for me (i prefer the velcro closures), so after a real long day, i've gotten a little rub on the inside of my knee after changing in and out of boots, half chaps, etc, i think from them being able to slide up and down a little bit. Overall, i'm happy with these. I think they'll hold up well and i'd buy them again!
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I was expecting I ordered the "dove" color and they were much darker than in the photos and also had a strong blue tint to them. The fabric is very poor quality and is scratchy. I am returning them as I was very disappointed.
    Date published: 2016-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these! Great, less expensive alternative to trophy hunters as they are a similar fit and material.
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit! We could not find this color in any other breech. We have never owned a pair of these, so we were pleasantly pleased with the quality and the fit!
    Date published: 2016-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and flattering I ordered a few pairs of white breeches for some dressage shows this summer to see which pair I liked best, and these were easily the winner. They fit great, look nice, are flexible and not stuffy. So glad I snapped them up while they were one sale :)
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from So sad I bought a couple of size 30 the Alexus breeches a couple of years ago and loved them. When I saw them on sale recently bought 2 more. Sadly, they are a different fit. Almost so much that I think they must be mismarked. Lost the tags or I would have sent them back.
    Date published: 2016-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent material! These breeches were currently on-sale which motivated me to buy them. I bought these breeches a few weeks ago. They arrived within 2-3 days, very fast service! I've only worn them once, but am very happy with the feel of the material and the aesthetic look of the breeches (they match the piping of my saddle pad!). Word of advice: because they are a low rise breech, you might want to order a size up as they sit lower on your hip rather than your waist. Normally, I am a 28, but I probably would be a bit more comfortable in a 30. I wish the sock-fit calf was tighter, the lower leg area of the breeches are a bit loose. Overall, I recommend these breeches!
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good schooling breech So far they are holding up well. They are a good fit for a curvy rider, I just wish they were a little higher rise. I kept the gray as a schooling breech but returned the tan that I bought to show. I bought them at 40% off so at that price point I thought they were good value. I would not pay the regular price on them. I was looking for something comparable to the fits jump line breech that is no longer being made and they just don't compare.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really, REALLY wanted to love these breeches. I am currently looking for a pair of show breeches that are TS quality without the TS price tag, and I was hoping that SP's Alexus breeches were it. I also happened to purchase them when they were 50% off, so I picked up two pairs for the price of one, which was even better. When they arrived (super quickly, as always), I was pretty excited about the feel of the material, the overall look, and the subtle details of the breeches, thinking they would be perfect for my needs: the material is almost identical to TS, they feature the wider belt loops, the pockets are a good size, and the price is better than TS. While I'm only 5'3" tall with really muscular 17.5" calves, the sock bottom of these breeches was weirdly loose...I definitely don't have this problem with any other breeches, SmartPak brand or otherwise. But what I was most disappointed in was the fit itself: the rise of these breeches is MUCH too short, even on someone as petite and short-torsoed as I am. These breeches are low-rise, but they sit uncomfortably low on the waist, and the crotch of these breeches sits in a very uncomfortable place. I was devastated by the odd fit of the Alexus breeches, because they are perfect in every other way. I was really hoping that these breeches would fit closer to the SP Pipers, but that doesn't seem to be the case, so they were returned.
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alexus Breeches Love them! Great quality and love the details. My first pair of higher quality breeches and they exceeded my expectations.
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy Love these breeches - they have some substance to them, so they don't feel at all like leggings - very much breeches, but with stretch and some style. I like the wide waistband, very flattering, and the calves are nicely fitted so there's no scrunching in my boots. They fit true to size, but are not skin tight - I do a have a little room in the thighs, but they are not baggy at all. If you are on the boarder between sizes and prefer a very fitted breech, I would go a size down. If you fit a size pretty perfectly, definitely order your size! They do not run large.
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Material, Gorgeous Details Needed a pair of show breeches and didn't want to splurge on the TS trophy hunters, I think these look just as nic! The details look beautiful and the material is super high quality! The only things about them are they are a teensy tiny bit baggy but once getting in the saddle they lay fine, the other thing is they are a little shorter which doesn't bother me, but if you'd like them to reach your ankles I'd order a long. Great breeches!
    Date published: 2016-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful...but... Probably the nicest looking/feeling breeches of the 8-10 I tried. They are pretty low rise though, and for me, I would have felt like a plumber when putting boots on my horse if you get the visual, so I returned them. Very nice styling & fabric. Gorgeous color (gray)...def worth a try, especially with free returns on sized items.
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this breech This is my 2nd pair of Alexus breeches and I love them. They are the closest thing I have found to the TS trophy hunters that I love so much. While they are less $ than the TS they are still a bit pricey for me to use everyday so I try to use them just for showing and an occasional schooling ride. Overall these breeches fit well, look flattering, and are holding up well.
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Has Done It Again I really like these breeches and have two tan pairs to show in. While they are not quite comparable to the Pikeur Ciara's, I prefer these over my Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter's. The subtle Alexus detailing and pocket trim add a nice touch of fun to the traditional show ring look. Would recommend giving these a try for sure!
    Date published: 2016-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful breeches, comfortable low rise,well made These breeches are so comfortable and have such a great fit that they are my new #1 favorites. The low rise fit adapts comfortably to most body shapes. The stretch sock is the best idea ever! I don't have to remove velcro anymore. They are very stain resistant; wash in cold water, air dry and they look like new.
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit, flattering I like the heavier weight fabric; it's stretchy yet flattering. The breeches fit well in waist, leg (especially through the thigh) and the length is perfect.
    Date published: 2015-11-06
    • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_76
    • loc_en_US, sid_10717, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders