Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Absorbine Liniment Gel

Absorbine
- Item #11335
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Same trusted Absorbine liniment in a super-convenient gel. Relieves the pain and swelling of joints and muscles due to minor injuries, over exertion, and arthritis. Stimulates blood flow to the area applied. Eases fatigued muscles, joints, and tendons. 12 oz gel and 3 oz travel size.

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Favorite Features

  • Relieves muscle and joint pain
  • Alleviates arthritis pain
  • Easy to apply
  • Comes in two different sizes

Please note expedited shipping is not available for this product.
You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Absorbine Liniment Gel is rated 4.8846 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from niceee This product is wonderful! I use it after hardworkouts with my horse and he seems to like it. Everyone around to have it and enjoy it.
    Date published: 2009-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this gel! This stuff is wonderful! I slather it on my horse's back legs after a particularly hard work out. And, I swear he gets excited when he sees me get out the bottle it comes in. He seems to really enjoy it.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Target Muscle Rub I use this on targeted muscle areas after a bigeloil rub down to help with tired muscles. Since using it my mare runs out to the field after her rub down with as much if not more energy then she had when she came in. I wonder how it will work as a pre-workout muscle warmer?
    Date published: 2009-06-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked great for one horse, but not for the other I use this on my 20 year old Morgan gelding, who can be slow to warm up and has a little arthritis. It made a huge difference, he now warms up a ton faster and is rarely sore, even after a long workout. Unfortunately, when I used it on my other Morgan gelding after a hard workout, it caused his legs to get small blisters and they swelled up some. Otherwise, this liniment works great. I would just try it on a small patch of skin the first time you use it to make sure your horse isn't sensitive to it.
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I use this product for my muscle pain and works great
    Date published: 2009-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have used this product for several years and have found this to be the best product of this kind that I have ever used. I will not use any other
    Date published: 2009-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this stuff! I absolutely LOVE this stuff! It is easy to apply, NOT MESSY, smells great, and can even be used on humans - I have a knee that gets sore and I put a little on and it feels great. Doesn't cause blisters on my horse's legs like some others have, and my horse's legs are always in great shape, and he feels great! I will never use anything else.
    Date published: 2007-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Show Horses This product is great for my 21 year old Quarter Horse. I apply it to his legs after a hard day of showing. The next morning he is feeling refreshed and ready to show again. This is a awesome product!
    Date published: 2006-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for arthritis I have a 22 year old Warmblood, who can really look like he is 22 with his arthritis. I used a lot of liniments to help him warm up before riding and there is nothing that even comes close to this gel. This gel frees him up beyond what I thought he was even capable of doing.
    Date published: 2006-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy to apply! This gel form is great - I have used the regular liniment for years, and this gel is so easy to use. Perfect for legs - it doesn't drip down your arm and splash everywhere.
    Date published: 2005-09-15
    • 2015-05-24T09:16CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_1335, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.