Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Absorbine Liniment Gel

Absorbine
- Item #11335
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Same trusted Absorbine liniment in a super-convenient gel. Relieves the pain and swelling of joints and muscles due to minor injuries, over exertion, and arthritis. Stimulates blood flow to the area applied. Eases fatigued muscles, joints, and tendons. 12 oz gel and 3 oz travel size.

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Favorite Features

  • Relieves muscle and joint pain
  • Alleviates arthritis pain
  • Easy to apply
  • Comes in two different sizes

Please note expedited shipping is not available for this product.
You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Absorbine Liniment Gel is rated 4.8393 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase I love this product. The gel is easy to administer & not only soothes minor aches in my horses, but makes my hands feel great. (I have arthritis and carpal tunnel.)
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My old guy loves it! My tack store was selling samples of this stuff, so I went ahead and grabbed a bottle just to see. I like to use another liniment on my main horse, but my 24 yo. retired Arab loved it! He's very stiff and slightly arthritic in his hocks. I rubbed some on his hocks, as well as his legs, and he wouldn't leave me alone afterwards! He was obviously very thankful. :) He's very thin-skinned and sensitive, and it didn't irritate his skin at all. I've used it on myself as well, and really liked it.
    Date published: 2011-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product for the Cost Have used this for several years. Pleasant scent, like the gel and the ability to wrap with it. It makes it a nice horse show product.
    Date published: 2010-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from should have had much earlier had known about this product since a much younger person but was reintroduced just recently
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for arthritis My mare suffers from mild arthritis, and Absorbine Gel helps her stay comfortable without needing Bute or other drugs. I use it a few days a week, particularly during extended stabling or after exercise, and she's much more comfortable. During flare-ups I use Absorbine Gel daily under wraps or after ice, and it helps tremendously. I've been really pleased with the product, and there have been no signs of blistering or skin irritation since using it. And the gel is a lot easier to use than the liquid!
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE LINIMENT! This liniment is a very high quality product, as you would expect from Absorbine! This is great for targeting muscles and joints after exercise, especially after strenuous workouts. The gel is SUPER easy to apply, and you see exactly where you are putting it. Did I mention that the spearmint smells wonderful? As another bonus, this liniment feels great on my own muscles and joints after a hard workout-my horse and I both have our own bottles!The bottle lasts a decent amount of time-this is a must have in any grooming tote!
    Date published: 2010-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! Love the gel. So much better and easier to work with. I use it after every ride :)
    Date published: 2009-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from niceee This product is wonderful! I use it after hardworkouts with my horse and he seems to like it. Everyone around to have it and enjoy it.
    Date published: 2009-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this gel! This stuff is wonderful! I slather it on my horse's back legs after a particularly hard work out. And, I swear he gets excited when he sees me get out the bottle it comes in. He seems to really enjoy it.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Target Muscle Rub I use this on targeted muscle areas after a bigeloil rub down to help with tired muscles. Since using it my mare runs out to the field after her rub down with as much if not more energy then she had when she came in. I wonder how it will work as a pre-workout muscle warmer?
    Date published: 2009-06-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked great for one horse, but not for the other I use this on my 20 year old Morgan gelding, who can be slow to warm up and has a little arthritis. It made a huge difference, he now warms up a ton faster and is rarely sore, even after a long workout. Unfortunately, when I used it on my other Morgan gelding after a hard workout, it caused his legs to get small blisters and they swelled up some. Otherwise, this liniment works great. I would just try it on a small patch of skin the first time you use it to make sure your horse isn't sensitive to it.
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I use this product for my muscle pain and works great
    Date published: 2009-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have used this product for several years and have found this to be the best product of this kind that I have ever used. I will not use any other
    Date published: 2009-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this stuff! I absolutely LOVE this stuff! It is easy to apply, NOT MESSY, smells great, and can even be used on humans - I have a knee that gets sore and I put a little on and it feels great. Doesn't cause blisters on my horse's legs like some others have, and my horse's legs are always in great shape, and he feels great! I will never use anything else.
    Date published: 2007-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Show Horses This product is great for my 21 year old Quarter Horse. I apply it to his legs after a hard day of showing. The next morning he is feeling refreshed and ready to show again. This is a awesome product!
    Date published: 2006-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for arthritis I have a 22 year old Warmblood, who can really look like he is 22 with his arthritis. I used a lot of liniments to help him warm up before riding and there is nothing that even comes close to this gel. This gel frees him up beyond what I thought he was even capable of doing.
    Date published: 2006-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy to apply! This gel form is great - I have used the regular liniment for years, and this gel is so easy to use. Perfect for legs - it doesn't drip down your arm and splash everywhere.
    Date published: 2005-09-15
    • 2015-08-26T13:25CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_52
    • loc_en_US, sid_1335, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.