Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Absorbine Hooflex All Natural Dressing

Absorbine
- Item #17033
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Absorbine Hooflex® All Natural Dressing uses herbal ingredients to stimulate circulation and improve hoof growth. It’s the first all-natural alternative made with ingredients known to help promote shiny, healthy hooves. It contains no petroleum distillates - only all-natural vegetable oils. Absorbine Hooflex® All Natural Dressing penetrates fast with no greasy residue. Use it to enhance the natural hoof color without artificial chemicals or dyes. The applicator brush makes it fast and easy to apply, with a shine that lasts 2 to 3 days.

15 ounce liquid with brush

Made in the USA

Favorite Features

  • Penetrates fast with no greasy residue
  • Promotes healthy hooves with tea tree and arnica
  • Made from herbs

Ingredients

Soybean Oil, Castor Oil, Lanolin, Avocado Oil, Tea Tree Oil, Arnica Extract and Comfrey Extract
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked ...
    Description:
    "Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked hooves by improving the molecular structure of the horn itself. The gentle acting chemical formulation forms additional intermolecular bonds between molecules of keratin through the process of cross-linking, producing a tougher, stronger ...
    "Pink, thick, and greasy, use Ko-Cho-Line Leather Dressing ...
    Description:
    "Pink, thick, and greasy, use Ko-Cho-Line Leather Dressing as a waterproofer on everyday tack and to soften and restore old hardened leather. Also fantastic for prepping leather for storage - a good coating of Ko-Cho-Line will prevent mold and mildew, ...
    "EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushioned ...
    Description:
    "EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushioned protection to your horse's hooves. Constructed using EVA Foam technology similar to that used in the running shoe industry, the pads offer pain relief to laminitic and sore-footed horses and protection to ...
    "The Original Mane 'n Tail Hoofmaker is an ...
    Description:
    "The Original Mane 'n Tail Hoofmaker is an exclusive protein enriched formula developed to maintain strong yet flexible hooves.- Deep moisturizing formula helps reduce dry and brittle hooves- Protein enriched formula conditions the entire hoof surface including coronary band, walls, ...
    "The Cavallo Trek® Boot you love is back ...
    Description:
    "The Cavallo Trek® Boot you love is back and better than before! Trek is simple to put on and remove and stays secure to the hoof all thanks to the patented RES Replaceable Velcro Closure System, which is exclusive to ...
    Why We Love This The brush-on pack makes ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The brush-on pack makes application easy and gives sole and frog a good massage. Rotted horn is removed and circulation stimulated. Frog and sole are protected from further rot. FrogAde also has a preventive effect. Favorite ...
    "White Lightning is a solution which has the ...
    Description:
    "White Lightning is a solution which has the ability, when mixed with equal parts of white vinegar, to produce chlorine dioxide. Chlorine dioxide is very aggressive in neutralizing bacteria, fungus and yeast, and has been proven to be highly effective ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Absorbine Hooflex All Natural Dressing is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 42.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefer it to other hoof oils I prefer this to the traditional "brown" hoof oils as I don't like the ingredients in those. I like that it contains more natural ingredients and smells nicer. I think it is helping her and was told at her last farrier visit she was holding up well , but with the back and forth soaking wet, then rock hard ground we've had in my area, everyone's feet are suffering.Only down side is it doesn't seem to stay on the hoof as long as it is not really greasy, but I don't mind as it is just a trade off for having the more natural ingredients.
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for my barefoot mare I was looking for a dressing to support normal growth and keep my mare's hooves healthy. She is an OTTB who has been barefoot for 2 months, in work 5 days per week. Her hoof quality has been quite good while using this. I apply this 3 days per week (Sundays, Wednesdays, and Saturdays). I also used this on my previous gelding's feet with good results (he did wear 4 shoes, though).
    Date published: 2015-08-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the brand but... The first time I used this it got knocked over and half of it spilled out. Poor package design. In general I like Absorbine products, but they could have done a better job on the package. I have not used it long enough to really notice a difference in my horse's hooves
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well doesn't smell great product
    Date published: 2015-07-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor packaging design This product is an easy to apply liquid so I can't understand why they would put it in a tall, slender container that's so easy to knock over. The first time I opened it, the bottle tipped over and spilled more than half the contents. I have no idea how well it works since most of it ended up on the ground. If it were in a can similar to other hoof dressings, it would be much more usable.
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This was recommended by my farrier because he had other clients who used it and had success. This product is not as messy as some other hoof products as it is light weight.
    Date published: 2015-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Ingredients While I just started using this product about a month ago, I like it very much so far. The reason I purchased this one is because of the natural ingredients as opposed to petroleum which is in most of the other hoof products. Crude oil/petroleum should be used neither on man nor beast.
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! My horses hooves are looking better already, so glad I decided on this product!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good consistency for winter use. I bought this product because the cold weather makes thicker products difficult to get out of the bottle and apply to hooves. This product is easy to apply but not so thin as to run off the hoof without a chance to penetrate.
    Date published: 2015-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Hooflex always works well, is easy to apply and smells nice.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the all natural!! I used Pedocan for years until I saw this stuff and decided to give it a try... I'm never going back!! For once I can actually read all of the ingredients on the label, and not only pronounce them but understand what they are without doing research! It's so relieving. It makes me wonder why I didn't switch over sooner! It's worth leaving your comfort zone to try this product.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this because it was a good price and had some good features. The other reviews mentioned how messy and drippy it can be. This is true, it definitely can be a mess but I prefer the liquid quality of it. I had the rainmaker before and didn't love it because the brush made it hard to get the solution fully out of the container. Especially in winter it would freeze up and this new liquid option is messy but effective and quicker to use.
    Date published: 2015-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This product has worked amazing on my horses hooves! I have never seen his hooves in the last year I have owned him look so healthy and strong. Highly recommend this product!
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all natural hoof oil I've used this product before in spray form. I definitely like the traditional bottle better. The spray form only lasts 2-3 months but I suspect he bottle will last a year or more. Yes, the oil is thin. But as long as you don't put too much on your brush, then it's not a big deal. It does a good job moisturizing my horse's hooves and heels and I love the all natural ingredient list.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! LOVE this hoof dressing, only one I'll use. A container of this lasts me forever, even with daily use- it doesn't take much. Matter of fact, the only drawback is that it tends to run all over the place as you're applying it, so I always scrape off a little bit of the excess on the inside of the top of the bottle before applying. I love the clear, shiny finish it leaves as well, looks great on lighter & darker (or striped, in my horse's case!)
    Date published: 2014-11-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this all natural product! I purchased this last month and it was shipped with my monthly smartpak order :) I love an all natural product, only wish it was a little thicker for applying but def recommend!
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Natural Hoof Oil This hoof oil seems to work well and i really like it because it is all natural. the only con i have is that my dog likes to lick it off my horses hooves. Thats the only bad thing i have to say about it!
    Date published: 2013-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff!! I bought this and the spray on version for my mare. She has good feet but the ground and alot of rain made her crack alot between trims. Used about 2-3 times a week and saw results within 2 weeks. Since the last farrier visit her feet still look amazing!
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too oily! This was very runny. I couldn't get it on the hoof before most of it ran off the brush. You need three hands- one to hold the hoof, one for the brush, and one to hold the jar, so it doesn't drip all over! I stopped using it.
    Date published: 2013-08-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's too thin! I was really excited about trying this product, but was disappointed when I used it. It has the consistency of thin oil. It drips off of the brush as you are trying to put it on the hoof. If it ever get knocked over, it will be gone!
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse's Hooves Thanks to Absorbine my Joey's hooves have improved immensely! Thank you so much!
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An old favorite I've used hooflex for years and just recently switched to the all natural option. It works the same. I love using this product during a dry summer to keep the horses hooves from cracking/splitting. If you spill a bit on the concrete no need to worry, you wont see a trace of it once it dries.
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Anything natural is a plus in my book! Even if you get it on the ground by accident. It's gone in no time, leaves no stains. Has no nasty smell and I am not worried if it gets on my hands. Love it!
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I like this hoof dressing because it's more natural than other products and contains tea tree oil which my farrier recommends. It is not thick and goopy like some other products.
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I love that this hoof dressing only has truly natural products in it. Makes me way less nervous when I get it on my hands when applying it. I find that it does a good job helping alleviate my horses' dry hooves....not a deep penetrating conditioner, but a good every day product!
    Date published: 2012-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seeing hoof improvement already My horse had a ton of cracks on the bottoms of his hooves - this seems to be helping. He also tends to get rowdy when he is turned out and messes up his hooves. I've been using this, and it seems to be preventing some major hoof cracks/tears.I like the consistency of this dressing, it is very liquidy.
    Date published: 2012-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent natural hoof dressing I prefer to use natural hoof products. This one is easy to use & stays nicely liquid at room temp. I don't like that it's primary ingredient is soybean oil. I've also tried the Absorbine natural hoof dressing in spray version, which I liked but it didn't last very long, particularly for how expensive it was. This paint on version is a much better value.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff, but a little runny This is a great product, especially since we're having a drought right now and my mare's feet are getting overly dry. I like that this is all natural. My only problem with it is that it is quite thin and runny, almost the consistency of water. So it's easy to waste it as it runs off the hoof instead of sticking like a thicker product would. On the other hand, a thicker product won't get into all the nooks and crannies as well. In either case, it's good stuff.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Hoof Dressing! This is an excellent hoof dressing! I wanted something that didn't contain harsh chemicals or petroleum ingredients and this fit the bill. Our new mare came to NM from Virginia and the climate is incredibly dry here. Her hooves were chipping and cracking and the coronet band was really flaking badly. I started using this product right after the farrier trimmed her feet and it's done wonders! I only use it on the outer medial and lateral surfaces, but it seems to be making a difference overall. Her hooves are not chipping nearly as much and they're less "porous" looking. I am applying it two to three times a week and it seems to go a long way.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps with chips and cracks in dry conditions My horse lives outside in a dry, sandy paddock, plus he gets hosed off daily after workouts, leaving his hooves even more prone to drying out. When his feet started chipping and cracking just around the edges, I wanted something to help stop it from getting worse. Absorbine Hooflex Dressing goes on easily and soaks in fairly quickly. I use it around the edges before I ride and on the full hoof after a bath, and he hasn't developed any cracks between shoeings this time.
    Date published: 2010-08-21
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_40
    • loc_en_US, sid_7033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders