Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Weight Builder
Farnam Companies, Inc. — Item #10816
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Adds calories without extra grain

  • Provides extra calories from fat for weight gain & a healthy body condition
  • Contains over twice the calories found in an equal amount of grain
Farnam’s Weight Builder provides extra calories for weight gain and to fuel performance. Weight Builder contains 40% fat, is high in omega 3 fatty acids, and has added calcium to help maintain calcium/phosphorus ratio.

NOT FOR SALE IN NEW MEXICO

Learn More about Weight Builder

View our Weight Gain Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis per serving:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (4 oz) daily)
  • Crude Protein (min)
    14.0%
  • Crude Fat (min)
    40%
  • Omega 3 fatty acid (min)
    3%
  • Crude Fiber (max)
    7%
  • Calcium (min)
    0.8%
  • Calcium (max)
    1.2%
  • Phosphorus
    0.5%
Ingredients:: Maize distiller’s grains with solubles dehydrated, heat stabilized flax meal, calcium carbonate, partially hydrogenated vegetable fat, propionic acid, mixed tocopherols (a natural preservative), BHT/BHA (as a preservative), artificial flavor.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Instructions: Enclosed scoop holds 2 ounces.

To enhance skin coat and condition, feed one scoop (2 ounces) daily with regular grain ration.

For added calories, feed 2 scoops (4 ounces) daily with regular grain ration.

Depending on a horse's activity level and condition, up to 8 oz of Weight Builder may be fed with no adverse effects.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Help your horse make a great first impression ...
    Description:
    "Help your horse make a great first impression with the radiant coat, mane, and tail that comes from being in optimal health. Designed to help your horse bloom from the inside out, Farnam® Laser Sheen® Skin & Coat Supplement contains ...
    "Quitt Stops Wood Chewing • Natural Supplement • ...
    Description:
    "Quitt Stops Wood Chewing • Natural Supplement • Guaranteed results within 7 days • No more spraying, painting, or costly repairs Quitt is easy to use and guaranteed to work. Quitt is a natural daily supplement guaranteed to stop wood ...
    "Mare Plus is a vitamin-mineral supplement to bring ...
    Description:
    "Mare Plus is a vitamin-mineral supplement to bring the mare’s system into a properly balanced condition, optimal for conception, parturition, and lactation. The Breeder’s Choice. View our Multi-Vitamin Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Strong hooves and healthy tendons and ligaments are ...
    Description:
    "Strong hooves and healthy tendons and ligaments are essential if you and your horse are going to accomplish your goals. Now you can feel confident you're providing vital nutritional support for your horse's foundation with Farnam® Horseshoer's Secret® EXTRA STRENGTH ...
    "Grow Colt is a special supplement just for ...
    Description:
    "Grow Colt is a special supplement just for growing foals. Grow Colt aids in growth and development under appropriate conditions of use. Grow Colt provides 27 important vitamin and mineral nutrients. Prepared specifically for colts in their first year of ...
    "SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive ...
    Description:
    "SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive to prevent the development of stable flies and house flies in the manure of treated horses. LarvaStop breaks the fly life cycle by preventing the formation of fly larvae's exoskeletons when they ...
    "Horseshoer's Secret is a pelleted hoof supplement for ...
    Description:
    "Horseshoer's Secret is a pelleted hoof supplement for all horses. Helps support cracked hooves and weak walls Helps support normal hoof growth Highly palatable and easy to administer Learn More about Horseshoer's Secret View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Weight Builder is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 72.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cushings horse My arabian has cushings and lost weight till we got her medicine correct. This product put the weight back on her and continues to help her maintain a healthy weight. Thanks
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best for value my gelding who stops eating at competitions thrives on this product; he has enough reserves to compete on...... thank you!
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Weight builder has been great for our older horses that are hard to keep weight on.
    Date published: 2010-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a very fussy 36 year old who is really tough to keep weight on and refuses to eat his food if I try to add any supplements. He likes his weight builder and it helps to keep him in fantastic body condition.
    Date published: 2010-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from must buy! I have a Arab/TB who is REALLY hard to keep weight on. SUPER HARD! well i had tried everything from getting her teeth checked, worming her for frequently(as suggested by vet) and even switching her to senior feed for more calories (shes only 5) Well a friend suggested this and literally in 2 weeks i could see a HUGE difference!! She is keeping the weight on and got it on quickly.
    Date published: 2010-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds & Maintains Weight I've used this and the SmarkFlex Senior supplement with excellent results. Most think my 21-year-old thoroughbred is 10 years younger. She has lots of energy, good weight, coat and muscle.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fattening my Skinny, Picky TB Mare My thoroughbred mare is VERY hard to put weight on. She's healthy, and I maintain her teeth, worm her, regular vet checks, etc., but she has a hot temperament and just stays very lean--I even just got a comment on a recent dressage test that she was too skinny!I didn't know what else I could do to put weight on her. She has good quality, free choice hay, and I feed her a vet recommended grain/supplement regimen. So I tried this product a month ago at my trainer's suggestion and voila! I noticed the difference after two weeks--no kidding! My mare also has a very picky palate, so I added this product slowly to her grain, but she readily eats it. I guarantee I will not get that skinny comment on a test again with this product.
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My horse is insulin resistant but was loosing weight due to regular workouts and change in feed. This product did the trick quickly and economically. It spurred her appetite for the new feed. Very palatable and easy to feed.Thanks
    Date published: 2010-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really great product i've been using this product for over two years now and it works great & gives my horses a real shine to their coats.
    Date published: 2010-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glossy Coats A great choice for stunning summer coats that radiate in the sunlight. My horse's summer is so glossy that it literally shimmers. I use this product in combination with Senior Feed to up the caloric intake in a >>SLOW<< eater who spends a portion of his day in turnout with faster eaters. He loves it and begs for it every day. I love it because he actually keeps weight on.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from firt time user I have only been using it for about 2 weeks. The 21 yr. old mare seems to be gaining. She has cushings and I am having a time to build up her lost weight. I am sure this will help with her weight.
    Date published: 2010-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product We first purchased this product for my daughters yearling. It worked well keeping weight on him in between growing spells. We also started using it for one of our geldings that has trouble keeping weight on. We are very pleased with the results.
    Date published: 2010-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great product ,good value.
    Date published: 2010-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New to this product, but happy with it I've read many very positive reviews about this product and decided to try it on my own horse. At first she wasn't happy about it, but then I gave her a little less, mixed in very well with her grain, and now she eats it all! I'm pleased, as she's a picky eater!!
    Date published: 2010-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Halter and All-Around Horses I have been using this product on my All-around show horse for two years, and it works great! Not only does it keep her weight and muscle tone in shape for halter, it also keeps her in good shape for her all around classes when used along side with regular training.
    Date published: 2010-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellant product Wb not only put weight on my hardworking horse, but it also added a shine that everyone admires!
    Date published: 2009-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny! This produce is worth every penny. We used it on a horse that I had in training for a few months, and it made him look absolutely spectacular. His owner did not even recognize him when she came to pick him up! I recommend this to everyone who needs help adding weight to their horses.
    Date published: 2009-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adding some mass Our TB is on her 2nd month of weight builder. Took about this long to start to see the difference. It is easily added to her food through the smartpak method. She was pretty thin when we got her, but now with the weight builder, a good feed,hay & extra hay stretcher; we are seeing a difference.
    Date published: 2009-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Weight builder is a great product! I've used it on multiple horses, and am currently using it on my 16 year old Thoroughbred. We have been doing a lot of riding this summer and he's very muscled and lean, however I just want to get a little more weight on him before the winter comes. Weight builder provides quick calories to help him gain weight without having to increasing his grain intake. After only two weeks on the product I already have seen mild changes in his appearance. I recommend weight builder to any horse that needs to put on some weight.
    Date published: 2009-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff My 25 y/o gelding dropped a lot of weight last winter. Had everything checked, upped his feed... to no avail. Eventually, I put him on this product twice a day and he looks so much better, shiny and filled out. This weight builder formula smells so good, I'm almost tempted to add it to my own cereal (just kidding).
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works!! My OTTB was loosing weight and this product turned that around in 30 days.
    Date published: 2009-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helping my older horse This winter was hard on my 30 year old Quarter Horse gelding. He had dropped a lot of weight and really wasn't eating very well. I had the vet check his teeth and of course checked him for parasites. I tried beet pulp, alfalfa, senior diet and high quality hay to get some weight back on him. I decided to add Farnam Weight Builder to his diet. In the past month his appetite has improved. I think the combination of pasture, senior feed and Weight Builder has really helped him. He likes the flavor of the Weight Builder and in a month his ribs no longer show, he has a lot more energy, and his coat is bright and glossy.
    Date published: 2009-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE MY FAT HORSE! Farnam's Weight Builder help me put on those extra pounds on my show horse, who contiually seems to have boney whithers. this product put the weight right where it was needed, and not produce a "pot-belly" Also kept him level headed, didn't give him extra energy. I love my fat horse!
    Date published: 2009-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff I've been giving this to my horse for 10 years. His body condition (he's not an easy keeper) has been excellent since. And, I love the way his coat shines! He gets lots of compliments! :)
    Date published: 2009-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Miracles for a Hard Keeper!!! My mom bought me a 4 year old (now 5 year old) thoroughbred mare in January of 2008 and she had to gain about 200-250 pounds. She is off the track so she has always been this under weight. For the first 5 months I had her on just grain and hay but last month I put her on this weight builder and a calming supplement. In just one month she put on 50-100 pounds. She is a very bad weaver when its time to go out and worries off weight when she isnt fed on time or when its time to go out and shes not the first to go out. So she is a hard keeper but since we have had her on this weight builder she has not lost a single pound just gained it. I strongly suggest that you buy this product it is well worth the money for your horse!
    Date published: 2008-07-23
    • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_66
    • loc_en_US, sid_816, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders