Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Vitamin B1 Pellets by SmartPak
SmartPak Equine — Item #18913
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Economical nervous system support

  • Provides 1,000 mg of vitamin B1 (thiamine) to help your horse feel focused & at ease
Vitamin B1 plays a crucial role in the proper transmission of nerve impulses, allowing horses to feel more focused and at ease. Vitamin B1 Pellets by SmartPak provide 1,000 mg of vitamin B1 (thiamine), and your horse is sure to love the taste!

View our Calming Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis Per 15g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (15g) daily)
  • Thiamine
    1,000 mg
Ingredient Statement:: Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Carbonate, Lignin Sulfonate, Calcium Propionate (preservative), Sodium Propionate (preservative).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs 1/2 Maintenance Dose
500 - 1000 lbs. Maintenance Dose
1000 - 1500 lbs. Maintenance Dose
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 X Maintenance Dose
Feeding Instructions: Feed 15 g daily, 1 scoop = 15 g
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Magic Mineral is an all-in-one vitamin and mineral ...
    Description:
    "Magic Mineral is an all-in-one vitamin and mineral supplement that contains a specifically developed combination of nutrients for strong hooves, healthy skin, and a shiny coat. In addition, it provides prebiotics and digestive aids to support feed utilization and the ...
    "Perfect Prep EQ Extreme Paste is a proprietary ...
    Description:
    "Perfect Prep EQ Extreme Paste is a proprietary blend of natural ingredients that helps maintain relaxation and focus in horses under stressful conditions. Feed 90 minutes before performance or trailering; effects last 6-8 hours. Contains L-tryptophan, magnesium, thiamine (vitamin B1), ...
    "Augment Hoof® is a very advanced product that ...
    Description:
    "Augment Hoof® is a very advanced product that contains synergistic nutrients for strong, healthy hoof structures. The key ingredients it provides include 20 mg of biotin and bioavailable organic trace minerals and vitamins. Because omega fatty acids are also beneficial ...
    "Quia-Cal® is an oral paste that helps promote ...
    Description:
    "Quia-Cal® is an oral paste that helps promote healthy nervous system function in your horse with a combination vitamin B1, calcium, and magnesium. Supplied in a convenient oral syringe, Quia-Cal® has a tasty apple cinnamon flavor that horses love. This ...
    "Total Gut Health is one of the most ...
    Description:
    "Total Gut Health is one of the most comprehensive gastrointestinal support products available because it addresses the entire GI tract. It supports the growth of healthy intestinal microflora, helping to promote intestinal health and immune function as well as ensure ...
    "If you’re struggling with an irritable, cranky mare, ...
    Description:
    "If you’re struggling with an irritable, cranky mare, SmartMare Harmony is the ideal formula to help take her from moody to mellow! These tasty pellets provide carefully selected herbs including chamomile and passion flower to help maintain a calm disposition, ...
    "Elevate SE was formulated to supply a combination ...
    Description:
    "Elevate SE was formulated to supply a combination of powerful antioxidants. Natural vitamin E and organic selenium yeast support healthy muscle, nerve, and reproductive functions, and help maintain a strong immune system. Selenium works in concert with vitamin E to ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vitamin B1 Pellets by SmartPak is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 127.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from He ate it right up And licked the bowl. Good stuff
    Date published: 2012-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Combined with SmartCalm I combine these B1 pellets with my mare's daily dose of SmartCalm, just as an extra kick to her supplements. Not sure if it's working better than use by itself or use of SmartCalm alone, but the combination has certainly worked to take the edge off of her neuroses while riding. Can't beat the price, either.
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Help I have used this to help my anxious rescue TB mare. Good results for the money!
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Investment I purchased this product after doing some research into what can cause some horses to be extra sensitive to their enivronment. I have an off the track throughbred who is a worrier and was trying to find something to help level him out. After being on this product for just over 2 weeks I saw a marked difference in him. Our rides have become so much more productive and he seems to be a happier horse all around. I would 100% recommend this product to those riders who also have "worriers".
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from didn't work I have had my horse on calming products before and wanted to try a cheaper calming supplement. It just didn't work as well as other products. So back to the "Calm and Cool".Wish you guys carried Calm and Cool in pellets for Smartpaks.
    Date published: 2012-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has helped tremendously This supplement has helped my horse tremendously. I noticed this when I decided to take him off of it one month to save a buck or two. That month he was almost unmanageable as far as the "ghost in the bush" spookiness and extreme "ADD." As soon as he went back on it he was much less dramatic within a week. He is also a picky eater to the EXTREME (sometimes turns his nose up to grain-type horse treats) and eats this with no problem.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't say for sure this worked Would recommend giving this product a chance, as it was recommended to me by several people, including my vet tech. Can't say that I saw much of a difference in my young horse, though
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable Difference After having my 3yo show gelding on the b vitamin for a couple weeks i could see the difference in how he reacts to situations. His thought process is much stronger and he spooks less. I recommend this product to anyone.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing B1 made a huge difference to my horse! She is a 10 year old TB mare that has raced. She was always nervous, this product made a huge difference. She is a completely different horse.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses like it Even my picky eater will eat these pellets without any grain, and he does seem more relaxed when he gets B1. He's not so different under saddle (he's good with or without) but he's quieter in turnout (which was a problem previously) and his general demeanor is more relaxed. For example, he made some really nasty faces when other horses had to walk by him in the cross ties, but with the B1 he is a little more settled about that kind of stuff. I think before he was more defensive and territorial than aggressive, and with the supplement he can relax and not worry so much that the whole world is out to get him.
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive Alternative to Calming Supplements I wanted to put my OTTB on some sort of calming supplement, but they're all so expensive! He was on the track for 6 years and is still getting used to the life of a show horse. After doing some research, it seems as if deficiencies in Vitamin B1 and Magnesium are common reasons horses are anxious. I use a hoof supplement which contains magnesium, and I wanted to supplement with B1 as well. I was excited to find a supplement which was just B1, without the expensive bells and whistles and questionably effective herbs. At just a half scoop a day, I've been thrilled with the results. My horse is much more relaxed and has stopped weaving in his stall. In addition, it has taken him from unmanageable (i.e. being dismissed from classes) to manageable (still nervous, but able to perform) at shows. I now add SmartCalm paste for shows, and finally feel like his anxiety is under control at all times.
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great B1 Supplement This supplement is amazing! My picky eater loves this supplement. He has slight string halt and this helps so much! It also helps calm him down and relaxes him. I must buy for stressed horses or horses with string halt.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will never run out again I have been trying calming supplements for years with my super hot, super spooky TB. About a year ago I started him on quiessence and smart park b1. I hade used smart calm and smart calm ultra but it did not really had the results I expected soi kept looking for for the right combination for my TB. I did a lot of research and decided to keep b1 in the combo of calming but was unsure as bit b1 can actually act as un upper liKe other b vit.Anyway, one day I run out of b1, and about 10 days after I run out I got a call from my barn that my horse had lost it. He can be turned out under specific conditions that of course my barn follows, but for 2 days he was completely losing it. Running himself white in the pasture within 10 min, pacing, bucking....even going crazy in his stall. I run to local feed store to get some b1 until my smarpak ordder could come in and within a couple days he calmed down. I will never run out of b1 ever again. And smart pak has the highest concentration for the price. Just wish they would sell it in bigger bulk.
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy? Well maybe.... 2 out of 4 horses readily ate the product.The horse that needed it most, an OTTB, would not touch it - even when mixed in with a hot bran mash - which is his favorite.The mustang was also very suspicious but did eventually try it when mixed in with the bran mash. We jokingly say he is eating it with his front teeth only.
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best B1 Supplement I love that this supplement is in pellet form. My picky eater eats it right up!
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be working Put my horse on the pellets because he is a bit hot and with winter coming he developed "winter brain" last year with limited turn out due to the weather. I"m not 100% sure if its me riding better, him on a better training schedule, or the pellets. But for $10 a month, I"m not going to change anything. My guy eats it right up, but he eats about anything.Would definitely suggest trying this supplement before one of the more expensive ones.
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!!!! I have a 10 year old Quarter Horse gelding with an attitude problem. He acts more like a mare than a gelding. The vet suggested putting him on B1. I ordered from SmartPak because I trust and love their products. Right from the start I saw a big change in his attitude and behavior. He was much more agreeable and focused. He wasn't looking for a fight all the time. Everyone in the barn noticed a change in him too. Took him to a show after he had been on the B1 for a few weeks. He was a totally different horse. All business and eager to get to work!! Have suggested B1 to a few friends and they are thrilled with the results too! If you don't see any change in your horse with this product, double the dose, some horses need a double dose. This is a GREAT product and has made a huge difference in my horse.
    Date published: 2012-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak is the best! After a poor experience with SmartCalm Pellets (my horse apparently can't handle magnesium) I decided to try the B1 supplement. After 2 weeks he is a much happier, calmer horse and is actually paying attention to me when I ride. SmartPak also called me twice about the SmartCalm pellets to find out what went wrong (stomach problems) and to make sure my horse was okay. The best customer service I've received from any equine supply company. I've told everyone I know who rides to use SmartPak for ALL of their horsey needs!
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I have put 2 horses on this supplement. Both seem to be somewhat calmer; though, one is more so than the other. Another thing noticed, is that one used to circle in his stall more. Now it is easier to clean his stall in the morning as well. While the second horse is a tad calmer, it is not a dramatic difference, but I'll take it. I noticed that in other reviewer's comments, some observed it took longer to notice results. Sometimes it didn't help certain horses at all. So we'll see how it goes. So far, based on the very economical cost per horse, I'd say it's worth it already.
    Date published: 2011-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Started my new horse on B1 pellets a couple of weeks after his arrival at his new home. He's an appendix qtr. horse and has that thoroughbred mentality. Nervous & unsettled at first, he is definitely calmer & much less excitable than upon his arrival. I feel that the B1 helped him relax, focus on his job more and allow him to feel more at home in his new surroundings.
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from unbelievable!!! get it now!!! i have a barrel horse that was starting to have alot of issues in the gate. after about 5 days on this he was a completely different horse! i have trained and ridden my whole life and i have never seen a product work so well or so quickly! does not dull performance or speed like other calming products. he actually wants to go now! he will be on this product for the rest of his life! oh and the smartpacks and auto ship make it effortless on my part. thank you so much!
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement This is my final review for this supplement. My mare was put on it this Spring because she was unmanageable. She was naturally nervous, and a hot headed TB mare. She was easy to work with, calmer, less jumpy and more focused within a week of being on this supplement. I would ride her off property and she was a different horse. She's no longer being ridden so I took her off and put her on a multi-vitamin that had B-1 as an ingredient. I highly recommend Smart B-1 to anyone who has a nervous, unfocused or jumpy horse. I even tried it on a few other horses (short term for training) and it worked very well!It's also picky eater approved!
    Date published: 2011-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He's happy and so am I This seems to have worked pretty quickly, my horse is more relaxed and therefore so much more focused. It did not alter his sensitivity or forward willingness just seems to have given him that "sigh", I can do this attitude back.
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This helped my horse tremendously , he is a calm and happy horse
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_109
    • loc_en_US, sid_8913, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders