Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Vitamin B1 Pellets by SmartPak
SmartPak Equine — Item #18913
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Economical nervous system support

  • Provides 1,000 mg of vitamin B1 (thiamine) to help your horse feel focused & at ease
Vitamin B1 plays a crucial role in the proper transmission of nerve impulses, allowing horses to feel more focused and at ease. Vitamin B1 Pellets by SmartPak provide 1,000 mg of vitamin B1 (thiamine), and your horse is sure to love the taste!

View our Calming Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis Per 15g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (15g) daily)
  • Thiamine
    1,000 mg
Ingredient Statement:: Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Carbonate, Lignin Sulfonate, Calcium Propionate (preservative), Sodium Propionate (preservative).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs 1/2 Maintenance Dose
500 - 1000 lbs. Maintenance Dose
1000 - 1500 lbs. Maintenance Dose
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 X Maintenance Dose
Feeding Instructions: Feed 15 g daily, 1 scoop = 15 g
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Augment Hoof® is a very advanced product that ...
    Description:
    "Augment Hoof® is a very advanced product that contains synergistic nutrients for strong, healthy hoof structures. The key ingredients it provides include 20 mg of biotin and bioavailable organic trace minerals and vitamins. Because omega fatty acids are also beneficial ...
    "Elevate wasdeveloped to provide a highly bioavailable source ...
    Description:
    "Elevate wasdeveloped to provide a highly bioavailable source of natural vitamin E tohorses. Vitamin E, a powerful antioxidant, limits the damage caused by everydayoxidative stress. It maintains healthy muscle and nerve function and supports ahealthy immune system in horses of ...
    "Elevate SE was formulated to supply a combination ...
    Description:
    "Elevate SE was formulated to supply a combination of powerful antioxidants. Natural vitamin E and organic selenium yeast support healthy muscle, nerve, and reproductive functions, and help maintain a strong immune system. Selenium works in concert with vitamin E to ...
    "IN-SYNC 4 Pellets are designed to help support ...
    Description:
    "IN-SYNC 4 Pellets are designed to help support efficient muscle function, immune system health, and normal blood cell production. The comprehensive formula includes lysine and methionine for muscle development; thiamine, niacin, riboflavin, and vitamin B12 for red blood cell production; ...
    "Magic Mineral is an all-in-one vitamin and mineral ...
    Description:
    "Magic Mineral is an all-in-one vitamin and mineral supplement that contains a specifically developed combination of nutrients for strong hooves, healthy skin, and a shiny coat. In addition, it provides prebiotics and digestive aids to support feed utilization and the ...
    "Nimble Mega Nutrient is a convenient all-in-one product ...
    Description:
    "Nimble Mega Nutrient is a convenient all-in-one product that combines vitamins and minerals with ingredients that support several other key areas. This comprehensive formula contains potent levels of glucosamine, a low molecular weight HA, chondroitin, and hydrolyzed collagen for joint ...
    "Perfect Prep EQ Extreme Paste is a proprietary ...
    Description:
    "Perfect Prep EQ Extreme Paste is a proprietary blend of natural ingredients that helps maintain relaxation and focus in horses under stressful conditions. Feed 90 minutes before performance or trailering; effects last 6-8 hours. Contains L-tryptophan, magnesium, thiamine (vitamin B1), ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vitamin B1 Pellets by SmartPak is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 127.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great Bought this and it is working out great. Really helps "calm" the horses down. Using it on our mare and gelding.
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Great product and really works, my mare is  terrible when on stall rest so I added B1 to her SmartPak, and what a difference!
    Date published: 2013-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pellets are terrific. My horses like them. I have had my horses on this supplement for 2 + years. It really helps them stay focused and calm on the trail no matter what we see...bears, cars, partridge. I can't imagine riding them without. It's inexpensive, palatable and easy to use.
    Date published: 2013-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works for my horse My horse isn't spooking just sometimes when he isn't worked for awhile he can lose focus or become easily distracted about his surroundings to the point where his mind runs off with himself. This helps keep him focused on the task at hand and makes him more willing to go forward.
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My mare, who is a picky eater, loves these pellets. I have noticed that she is calmer and more focused.
    Date published: 2013-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trying it I have used B1 on other horses and found it very helpful, so when Mare Magic quit working I decided to try the B1. I'm sure it is high quality like the rest of the SmarPak line-up.
    Date published: 2013-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Helped My horse was having seizures and afterwards would be very agitated and run and pace for hours. The vet recommended I put him on thiamine. Immediately after starting this the seizures became fewer and when he did have one, he was much calmer after it. He is much calmer in general. I've had him on smart calm ultra during the fall/winter in the past, but I think this product works just as well for him.
    Date published: 2013-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! It really works! B1 took my hyper sensitive, hyper vigilant mare from unfocused, to relaxed in about a week! I wish I knew this is all it would take, to help her relax! Its so nice to see her enjoying life now instead of fretting about every little thing!!!
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Success! I have an Appendix Mare that is hot and even more hot when we travel off of our farm. I used this product as suggested by a friend claiming it might aid in calming her down and making her more capable of focusing.Worked like a charm. We noticed it in the first 2 weeks and through her next cycle. She is a different horse! She's a hard worker (always has been) but now is able to focus on what is being asked of her and not who is around her or what is going on in the next arena.My 12 year old intermediate rider was having much difficulty with her before and now she is riding her bareback through the pasture at a canter. I recommend this to anyone who has an anxious horse.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually Works I have an 11 year old off-track thoroughbred, we show in Hunter/Jumper, and he just wasn't calming down he would race around the course taking the 2 foot jumps like they were 5 foot. My barn owner thought that he may need to have more B1(Thiamine) in his diet. A fellow boarder who has a Thoroughbred/Friesian cross said that after 3-4 months the horse was able to calm down and ignore the distractions going on outside of the ring. For my horse it was probably after a month that I noticed he had better work ethic and I was able to get him to actually collect and come back to me. I am very glad I found this for him and this supplement will be a very permanent fixture in his diet.
    Date published: 2013-06-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good vitamin Horse eats it, doesn't seem to help with attention or spookiness. Will most likely change back to smart calm ultra.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Focused Thoroughbred Murphy is an Off The Track Thoroughbred. At 5, he had the attention span of a 2 year old. I called him my A.D.D. horse. We have been using Vitamin B1 Pelllets for over a year and I can really see a big difference. This supplement has not made him a "deadhead", but has made him more in tune to me. He is so much fun to work with, now that he is listening and not off in la la land.
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My horse always seemed to spook at something even though he's seen it before. He had a bad accident with a tractor and is terrified of anything that sounds or looks like one. I tried SmartCalm and it really took the edge off. I had to find something not so expensive and found this. Let me tell you, this product does work. It won't make your horse dead quiet, but it will help take the edge off. My horse is a little more relaxed now and when he spooks I can easily calm him down. He's more focused and I couldn't be happier.
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well My mare is a very picky eater ! I usually have to slowly introduce any new supplement but with this product, she was very willing to eat it at full amount
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from B1 helped young horse with focus I got this for a big baby of about 1100 lbs that has horsey adhd. He does much better on the pellets. I can see a change. He also looks great. He has been on them for a month and I will be ordering more.
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pellets! I use these pellets for my 28 year old mare who has a pretty bad case of Stringhalt. She is a VERY picky eater, but she loves these pellets and will even eat them straight out of my hand. Her Stringhalt completely disappears while she is on the B1 pellets so these will be a constant staple in her diet from now on.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Calming Supplement for the Price I now have both of my horses on this supplement and have seen tremendous results!One is a warmblood who was very spooky and wary when I bought him; I had him on SmartCalm Ultra for years (which is also highly effective!). On a whim I switched him to this B1 supplement to see if there would be a difference and he is still as calm and mellow as he was on the other product.Other horse is a TB mare that I never put on a calming supplement prior; after seeing how effective it was for my WB I figured it wouldn't hurt to help alleviate her "marish" qualities and I've seen a huge change in her demeanor as well.For the price, you can't beat this supplement!
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! With so many things going on around our pasture lately, Vitamin B1 by SmartPak was just the right choice to take the edge off nervesness.
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does feel less irritable I tried this because it said it would work for irritability. I am using it in conjuction with an ulcer product (G.U.T), and my horses attitude has improved. He really does seem happier. And we are having excellant training sessions. He is focused and accepting of cues. He eats the pellets easily and the cost is very reasonable.
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes the Edge Off Started this on my very silly TB gelding a little less than a month ago. I wanted something to take the edge off of his spookiness that wouldn't cost too much. So far so good, he still is spooky however when I ride him he seems more focused on me, and not whats going around him. It takes the edge off, but it's not a solve-all. Will still try it for a few months because of the price and see if anything changes. I am happy with this product, and it did exactly what I was expecting.
    Date published: 2012-12-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from He wouldn't touch them I was hoping for some cost savings but it didn't work out. They smell like vitamins. He literally picked out every other pellet from his grain and other supplements and left these in the bottom of his tub! Cant comment on effectiveness since he wouldn't eat them! Back to Smartcalm
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from ineffective for My Mare I tried this as a starting point for my anxious OTTB mare with no success. I ultimately went to SmartCalm Ultra and had success. The pellets were easy to feed and horse ate them readily, however they were not effective for my mare.
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working too well Product worked really well for my trepid friend; unfortunately too well. He probably could have used something else, so he didn't remain on this suppliment.
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition B - 1 great addition to the Quiessence that I have my sensitive Arab on. His temperament has really rounded out since the addition of the B-1. He is recovering from Lyme and has had a very bad time. But beginning to get back to work and enjoying it.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For The Price! I bought this for my filly and it worked great! She is high strung and this really calmed her down! Great purchase!
    Date published: 2012-09-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work I put my active young horse on this after she moved from large turnout to a training farm. After a good week on it she stopped walking the fence line, and even began taking naps in the sun. Didn't solve all the issues, but I think it helps.
    Date published: 2012-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great
    Date published: 2012-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shes finally relaxing. I have a yearling foundation QH filly that I bred and have had since birth, both her sire and dam are the laid back we've got this under control types of horses. Out of all our foals this one seemed to pick up her ancestors (Joe Hancock and Two Eyed Jack) attitude. I wouldn't call her mean, and shes not particularly nervous, but she would have these lovely little mood swings of not wanting to be handled or even cooperate at times and as shes grown its become more hazardous. I gave this a try because, hey, you just never know. She has only been on it for about 3 weeks so far but I can already see her mellowing out and less grouchy. She still has her moments but nothing like before when putting on a blanket could result in an attempting chunk of flesh being rendered off or grooming could result in a cow kick out of no where. This is definitely something I will be keeping her on.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pickiest eater approved! I am using this for my OTTB. He's not a nervous horse in general, but he does tend to get easily stressed and distracted. I decided to put him on this as a way to help him when stressful situations come along, and it seems to be working great. It hasn't affected his energy or his overall temperament, but seems to take the stress out of everyday changes. The most amazing thing was that he ate it out of my hand like a treat and bobbed his head around in approval. He won't even eat apples, sugar cubes, or most horse cookies.
    Date published: 2012-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps us focus I have a very spooky Lusitano gelding. When he was 5 years old he could not focus for training. An old race horse trainer observing us suggested I try Vitamin B1. It worked. When I run out of B1 I can tell in a week that he is not focusing. Mr. Picky-Mouth eats Smartpak B1 without any problem. A very valuable training aid.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_13
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_109
    • loc_en_US, sid_8913, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders