Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Vision™
Vita-Flex Nutrition — Item #20746
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Helps your horse stay composed

  • Designed to help keep horses focused in stressful situations
  • Provides a blend of l-tryptophan, thiamine, inositol, riboflavin, magnesium, vitamin B6, & valerian
Vision helps keep horses composed and focused in stressful situations without causing drowsiness or affecting performance. Provides a unique combination of seven active ingredients in easy-to-feed pellets.

Ingredients

Active Ingredients:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1oz) daily)
  • L-Tryptophan
    2,500 mg
  • Thiamine
    1,000 mg
  • Inositol
    1,000 mg
  • Riboflavin
    500 mg
  • Magnesium
    400 mg
  • Vitamin B6
    400 mg
  • Valerian root extract
    36 mg
Inactive Ingredients: : Alfalfa meal, distillers dried grains, mineral oil, wheat middlings.        

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Enclosed scoop holds 1 ounce.

Give 1 scoop daily per horse, regardless of body weight.

Performance horses: Give 1 scoop one (1) hour before training or competition or as regulations allow.

Transporting horses: Give 1 scoop one (1) hour before loading and 1 scoop every eight (8) hours, if transporting is prolonged.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement containing both probiotics and prebiotics. Both are crucial to help ensure the production of beneficial bacteria throughout the digestive tract. Omega Suregut is also formulated to include stabilized ground flaxseed, yeast, and ...
    "Perfect Prep EQ Extreme Paste is a proprietary ...
    Description:
    "Perfect Prep EQ Extreme Paste is a proprietary blend of natural ingredients that helps maintain relaxation and focus in horses under stressful conditions. Feed 90 minutes before performance or trailering; effects last 6-8 hours. Contains L-tryptophan, magnesium, thiamine (vitamin B1), ...
    "Quia-Cal® is an oral paste that helps promote ...
    Description:
    "Quia-Cal® is an oral paste that helps promote healthy nervous system function in your horse with a combination vitamin B1, calcium, and magnesium. Supplied in a convenient oral syringe, Quia-Cal® has a tasty apple cinnamon flavor that horses love. This ...
    "This herbal liquid mix helps to support a ...
    Description:
    "This herbal liquid mix helps to support a healthy, balanced hormonal and nervous system in mares throughout the year, or throughout the season. Some geldings or stallions may also benefit from this mix. Learn more about Hilton Herbs View our ...
    "Is your horse especially anxious, spooky, or unfocused? ...
    Description:
    "Is your horse especially anxious, spooky, or unfocused? SmartCalm Ultra Pellets are an herb-free formula designed to support proper nervous system function, helping to minimize skittishness. SmartCalm Ultra Pellets offer a comprehensive approach to calming by providing 10,000 mg of ...
    "If you’re struggling with an irritable, cranky mare, ...
    Description:
    "If you’re struggling with an irritable, cranky mare, SmartMare Harmony is the ideal formula to help take her from moody to mellow! These tasty pellets provide carefully selected herbs including chamomile and passion flower to help maintain a calm disposition, ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement ...
    Description:
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement designed for horses experiencing the stress of training, travel, and competition. AgeWell is a pelleted formula specifically formulated for older horses with an age-appropriate serving of the potent active ingredient BioThrive®. This ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vision™ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 49.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calms my thoroughbred! We had my thoroughbred on Ex-Stress for 3 years and it worked very well, but my trainer felt he had become immune to it, so I was on a mission to find something new. Tried Vision and I saw a difference in the first few days. He still has his energy, but doesn't pay so much attention to every little thing. I do not show him and is purely a pleasure horse, so I can get away with this supplement as it has Valerian root. He eats it, but I'm lucky because he eats everything!
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My mare has always been very spooky, regardless of how often/how long I work her. I've been searching for something to take the edge off and relax her a bit, but nothing seemed to work until I tried these pellets. She is still aware and alert, and has the occasional spook, but not like before. I will definitely be buying these again!
    Date published: 2015-11-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product My horse still has his Spunk but doesn't spook but maybe a little and it's only a few times a month not a few times a day. I do however wish it had more magnisiusm but I would recommend this product to my friends who have geldings mares are more difficult.
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I bought this for my TB who has trailer loading issues and because one of the ingredients is tryptophan which I am familiar with. It comes in pellet form so you know they're getting the entire ration when the bucket is empty. It didn't make my guy a model citizen but it does take the edge off which is what I was looking for.
    Date published: 2015-10-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from USEF Forbidden Substance I only used this product for one month on a horse I just purchased. I cannot testify to how well it actually worked. However, I did not do my homework well enough and it turns out Valerian is a banned substance with USEF. So, I will not be using the product further.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vision thanks I bought for my house that panics in trailer. Loads fine just freaks out once we start moving.
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calm and focused!! I love Vision. It has the most of the most supported active ingredient (Tryptophan) without much excessive vitamins and minerals (since my horses are already balanced with FeedXL). I only use half a serving per horse but it definitely took the edge off of them when I moved barns. I tried taking them off and I could definitely tell they didn't have the easy going mood about them anymore. I'm putting them back on it a little longer; they have no issue eating it (my mare hates smartvite's and my gelding hates previcox) and at half a serving it doesn't break the bank. If you have a horse that gets a little worried going out alone or has to be on stall rest for a little while, this is definitely the product to try.
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked better than smart calm. Sox much calmer. Highly recommend vision!
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from positive changes in my mare I've had my mare on this for a couple months. So far she seems to have less of her "spring craziness"- our first ride outside was flawless and usually its full of prancing. I hope to see continued benefits. The only reason I'm not rating it a 4 is because she's only been on it a limited time, and i was hoping to see her a little less buddy sour after being on this supplement.
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for TB I started my thorough bread on this product two months ago and it has helped him be a little more focused and just taken a little bit of the edge off
    Date published: 2015-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can see a difference Great product to keep your horse more focused and helps to reduce anxiety.
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Used this on my mini mare that was a stall worker. She circled the stall all day. Started her on this and in a week we saw a huge difference.
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr.Mellow My gelding has been on Vision for three weeks.He now keeps his feet in place and snorts at the Boogie Monsters in the woods.Snorting is easier to sit then when the legs go wild.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seamed to work
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seemed to work! My gelding is very attached to our mare and it became a bit of a problem, especially at shows. I started him on Vision in October and his anxiety really seems to have significantly been reduced. Very palatable in the pellet form.
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I have an extremely active 6 year old Warmblood who is full of life or ie likes to run everywhere in the field. He had stifle surgery and had been stall bound for 4 weeks, limited turnout for another 4 weeks so needless to say he was a nut. Yes even on ace, looking at his belly in my face was not a pleasant experience. I had tried other calming supplements with minimal results. After 4 days on Vision I feel safe handling my horse, at 9:30 last night with zero ace he was standing relaxed in the crossties while I cleaned his stall. What a huge difference! Vision has worked miracles by taking the edge off of this cooped up boy, I can honestly say I am in love with this product! He isn't sleepy he is alert but mellowed out so that he is more manageable and hopefully less likely to re injure himself.
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have my horse back! I purchased VISION at my local tack shop to try it out, first. After 3 weeks - I had my horse back! I immediately logged onto SmartPak and started Paddy on Vision. This past weekend was the REAL test. I took him off property - walking him across the street to another barn to ride for the day. We've done this before, and the results were tense and riddled with distractions. This time - WOW - Paddy's ears were floppy the whole time we walked over to the other barn. I tacked him up and got on. He checked a few things out - but it was just his ears focused - no wide eyes - no 'heart beating out of his chest'. He went to work...and gave me the most LOVELY trot work I have ever had on him! We spent 5 hours over there, riding for 2 - then untacked him, let him chill out in a free stall for a while, then we walked back to our barn. He was stellar! This product is not 'legal' for our recognized shows, however, it will give Paddy the time to trust his surroundings for the next six months - instilling the work ethic and trusting me, as his rider and 'person'.Palatability - Paddy eats anything! Value of this product - cheaper than the other 'calming' product by 28%!
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I have tried other calming pellets/pastes and these are by far the best! The tube works on my mare just as well as a scoop of the pellets do. They don't alter her performance in the show ring, but she is FAR more relaxed and doesn't walk around the show ground wide-eyed and snorting. Awesome for teaching a young horse new to showing that being in a new place isn't the end of the world. She doesn't like the taste of the paste but will eat the pellets right out of my hand. Love Vision!!
    Date published: 2014-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from i used the paste as my horse is very picky and wouldn't eat the pellets and felt he stayed much more focused for his first outing as a youngster. He wasn't to happy with the flavor but didn't have much of a choice. I just hope that the price of the paste will come down in the future as I felt the pellets are priced very fair.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vision I purchased this product 2 months ago. This is the best calmer available for my horse.
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product My mare has been in vision for 3 months and has been much quieter in general
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product It was effective in keeping my gelding more focused
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised! I first tried SmartCalm with no change in my 10 year old OTTBs behavior; constant head shaking, anxious, too much time on his hands to get himself into trouble and hurt, but not anymore! He had to stay on stall rest after his latest shenanigans and Vision helped TREMENDOUSLY! He was much more calm than he's been in, well, ever! Even the vet commented on a followup visit of how much more calm and collected my baby boy was! I love this stuff and will never stop giving it to him! He's training to do hunter/jumper now, and his rider is ecstatic!
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mare Won't Eat It Moved my mare to a much more active facility and she became really tense and spooky. I decided to give Vision a try, but unfortunately she won't eat it. If I mix it in with some grain she seems ok, but I'm still finding quite a bit of left over pellets in her bucket. I don't consider her a particularly picky eater, but she just didn't like this supplement.
    Date published: 2014-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great focusing supplement My 11 yo OTTB is more of a lazy guy, and I didn't buy this supplement to try and quiet him down, but rather to help focus his overly-smart and inquisitive brain. He will occasionally try to liven things up with a buck or fake spook when he gets bored, and after being on this stuff for a month now, that's become a rarity. Even with this "polar vortex" the Midwest has been having and not being able to ride because of snow, he's managed to keep his head most of the time. He barely even notices the pellets and gobbles them up with his grain.
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awaesome all around amazing, great for any horse and type of horse
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT! I wanted to try my horse on this for 30 days... he's not a spooky type of horse, but he is a very worried soul and internalizes a lot of stress.  Vision has really helped him to handle his stress better.  It is literally like his "chill pill." I'm very happy with him on this supplement.  He is not tired or lethargic, but is cooler, calmer, and more collected mentally.  I'm very happy.
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for ADD I have a 7 yo OTTB. He isn't hot, or high anxiety. But he can be extremely stubborn and spooky/ADD. I have noticed him to be more focused on training and much less spooks! I can load him on a trailer by myself now. He's just a more willing partner. He has been a dream at shows. He stands calmly and really seems to enjoy it, and not drowsy at all. I have also used Perfect prep for shows and trailering. (like a 20cc/quarter of the dose). The one time i didn't, he had nervous diarrhea. I'm a believer!
    Date published: 2013-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money My mare always seemed stressed about something. After feeding Vision for a month now, I have seen a big difference in her attitude on the trail or just when I'm brushing her up. She seems more calm and more intent on focusing her attention to my quiet handling of her. Being an older rider in my sixties now I needed a quiet and focused horse, even though I have had horses all my life -- quiet and focused is a pleasure. : ) Vision has given me that horse in a mare I extremely enjoy being around.
    Date published: 2013-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Denise Just started using this product but seems to be working as well as x stress
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_13
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_10746, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders