Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
U-7 Gastric Aid™
Finish Line — Item #11299
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Helps soothe your horse's stomach

  • Provides a mix of soothing ingredients, including aloe, licorice, ascorbic acid, & slippery elm
  • Recommended for all horses confined to stalls or engaged in moderate to heavy work schedules
U-7 Gastric Aid is a clinically studied vitamin/herbal blend designed to support gastric health in horses with a poor appetite, poor attitude, dull coat, or reduced performance. U-7 Gastric Aid is also recommended for all horses that are confined to stalls or engaged in moderate to heavy work schedules, and is appropriate for foals.

U-7 Gastric Aid in SmartPaks is available in powder form. Other packaging options are available in liquid form.

U-7 Gastric Aid can be given over extended periods and does not contain calcium, magnesium, or aluminum.

View our Ulcer & Gastric Health Supplements Comparison Chart

Ingredients

  • Active Ingredients per 1 ounce (Powder formula)
  • Ascorbic Acid
    870 mg
  • MSM
    540 mg
  • Apple Pectin
    110 mg
  • Brewer's Yeast
    54 mg
  • Grape Seed Extract
    34 mg
  • Zinc Gluconate
    10 mg
  • Active Ingredients per 1 ounce (Liquid formula)
  • Ascorbic Acid
    440 mg
  • MSM
    280 mg
  • Apple Pectin
    56 mg
  • Brewer's Yeast
    28 mg
  • Grape Seed Extract
    18 mg
  • Zinc Gluconate
    5 mg
Powder Inactive Ingredients: Aloe vera powder, cabbage powder, carrot powder, cinnamon powder, citric acid, corn gluten, flowering tops of Anthemis Nobilis L, honey powder, licorice root, potassium chloride, salt, slippery elm powder, sodium benzoate, xanthan gum.

Liquid Inactive Ingredients: Aloe vera powder, apple cider vinegar, apple favoring, cabbage powder, carrot powder, cinnamon powder, FD&C blue #1, FD&C yellow #5, flowering tops of Anthemis Nobilis s., honey, licorice root, salt, slippery elm powder, sodium benzoate, water, xanthan gum.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Powder Formula
For the first 30 days: Give 2 ounces per day
After 30 days: Give 1 ounce per day

Liquid Formula
For the first 30 days: Give 2 ounces twice a day
After 30 days: Give 1 ounce twice a day

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement containing both probiotics and prebiotics. Both are crucial to help ensure the production of beneficial bacteria throughout the digestive tract. Omega Suregut is also formulated to include stabilized ground flaxseed, yeast, and ...
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to ...
    Description:
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to bad gas, loose stool, digestive upset, and other conditions. Probios® Treats are specially formulated for the overall wellness of your best friend. Apple-flavored. 1 lb resealable pouch (about 70 treats). What are ...
    "Grand Vite is a comprehensive vitamin and mineral ...
    Description:
    "Grand Vite is a comprehensive vitamin and mineral supplement that provides balanced ratios of key vitamins, chelated minerals, amino acids, and botanicals. Grand Vite contains active yeast cultures that support the digestibility of nutrients. View our Multi-Vitamin Comparison Chart Learn ...
    "Stretch Run is designed to help performance horses ...
    Description:
    "Stretch Run is designed to help performance horses maintain healthy energy levels during strenuous activity. Each syringe provides 14 g of Vibose blend, a proprietary blend of vitamin B12 and ribose, to support optimal energy. Give the full contents of ...
    "Renew Gold gives horse owners the opportunity to ...
    Description:
    "Renew Gold gives horse owners the opportunity to utilize the nutritional advantages of Stabilized Rice Bran in an even more effective, advanced formulation. The unique combination of stabilized rice bran with CoolStance® Coconut Meal, Flax, and Fermented Yeast Culture allows ...
    "EndurExtra was specifically developed for horses who need ...
    Description:
    "EndurExtra was specifically developed for horses who need more than a diet of hay and grain can provide. EndurExtra’s special blend of ingredients supports a hearty appetite, a desirable body weight, a robust immune system, and healthy muscle function. EndurExtra’s ...
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The ...
    Description:
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The proven support you expect from Finish Line, combining the ""building blocks"" for healthy joints with the extra support of hyaluronic acid (HA). HA promotes healthy joint function by aiding in the lubrication ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    U-7 Gastric Aid™ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 37.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Duece We bought this for our 30 year old gelding with ulcers...within a week he was so improved! Highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from U-7 liquid Works well for my horse who has a history of ulcers. He loves the liquid form, but won't eat the powder.
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome customer service!! U7 has helped my daughters horse tremendously! We love this!
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still Early Still to early to tell whether this product is really helping or not, but I bought the powder and when it's mixed in with her grain my horse doesn't seem to have any problem eating it. Also, it's not cheap!
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Love U-7 for horses who are prone to ulcers. Works great. Whenever a new horse ships in we always start them on U-7 !
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product My horse eats this readily. She is gaining weight and her symptoms of ulcers have greatly diminished.
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for Rue U7 Gastric Aid works for my mare. To me, she was showing signs of gastric distress-when she heard the diesel truck backing up to hook up to the trailer, she would break out in a sweat just in front of her withers which was odd since she was standing in her stall-Having been on the quarter mile track as a 2 year old, I put 2 + 2 together and came up with a "ulcer" suspicion-I started her on the Smart Pak U7 Gastric Aid, and she has been on it since-she no longer shows signs of distress-and became a calm quieter horse-
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from U-7 Gastric Aid After several attempts to find a Gastric supplement that my horse would eat, U-7 Gastric Aid works and his symptoms are going away. I would recommend this supplement for your horse with ulcer/anxiety symptoms.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelieveable Responce to this product! I brought in a horse as a prospect and about a month later he started getting all colicky and stressed out and then started cribbing! I was in shock.. the vet suggested I out him on a gastric product and holy geeze. He's back to normal, stopped cribbing and looks great! 5 Stars.. I can't beleive that one little scoop of this stopped all the systoms immedietaly.Thanls
    Date published: 2012-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for picky eaters! I started using this product at the recommendation of my trainer after my horse developed issues with ulcers after we moved barns and he had to be stalled for 12+ hours a day for most of the year. After I started using it, I saw some definite improvement with the girthiness & sensitivity he had developed. Now that it is summer, he lives out 24/7 and his issues have completely resolved, but I continue to keep him on this product. Why? He absolutely loves it! He is a picky eater and a hard keeper. I usually have problems getting him to eat enough grain- I've tried pureed carrots, molasses, oil, applesauce, bran mashes, beet pulp, you name it. He will eat it for a day and then won't touch it. But he will eat anything I put this on! Great product- we will be using this for a very long time!
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Love this stuff and so does my horse.
    Date published: 2011-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from horse reaction excellent response to this medication for this horses symptoms
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I have had my Appendix Quarter Horse on this product for less than a month. He is gaining weight, better mood, seems to be more relaxed. It is amazing. He is a picky eater and he will lick this off the rubber tub. He has had no stomach issues. Also he is eating much better, like he enjoys it now! Thanks Finish Line for a wonderful product!
    Date published: 2011-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works, but my horse doesn't like the taste My horse is prone to ulcers spring and fall. Since he has been on U7 I have not had to treat him for ulcers. It must be working, he is not showing any signs of ulcers and he has been on it for over a year. He does not really like the taste though-tends to eat around it and then clean it up over night.He liked the taste of Succeed better, but I think U7 works better for the money.
    Date published: 2011-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a very picky gelding and he loves the liquid U7. He has been fighting ulcers for 2 years and I started him on this product and magnesium and he is almost back to his regular performance. He has been on it for less than a month. The first month is a little pricey, but after the initial "double" dose, the cost is comparitable to other products and the fact that he likes is well worth the cost.
    Date published: 2011-03-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected... I purchased this for my retired gelding who is currently on bute 3 times a week. I wanted to add this to his feed to help with the issues with the bute. I loved the product and my gelding who is a very fussy eater. I just was expecting the gallon size container for the price. I would recommend this product but the size was disappointing.
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps the tummy My new horse came from a show environment and showed signs of restlessness and discomfort. I gave him Finish Line Gastric Aid. It has helped him settle down and he seems much more comfortable.
    Date published: 2011-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from U-7 I have used this product on and off for yrs. I think it is an excellent product, a bit pricey, but seems to do the job in a short amount of time! All my horses LOVE it!!
    Date published: 2010-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice for the stressed and in transitions! I use this on OTTBs and polo ponies regularly who are working hard and those who have a high potential for stress. We rarely have any stomach issues (never loose stools) and I definitely thinks it keeps them more comfortable. It is especially beneficial to those coming off the track to the farm and into work.
    Date published: 2010-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Ulcer Prevention My TB is ulcer prone and I have treated him twice with GastroGuard for his ulcers. I tried several different preventative products in between treatments, this is the only one that has kept him ulcer free for a year now. He is a picky eater and has no problem eating this supplement.
    Date published: 2010-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from U-7 U-7 I use daily, I was not happy with the smart pack purchase. I did not realize what it was I ordered. They show the big bucket size in the picture and that is what I was interested in. I use the liquid daily at dinner time and wanted to use the powder in the AM. I would not waste money on the "Smart Packs".
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have not been using this for very long (just over 2 months maybe?) but it is starting to make a difference. Horse is hardly girthy at all anymore, and I am confident that this is from adding this to his diet, as he is very prone to ulcers.
    Date published: 2010-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff really happy with the results
    Date published: 2010-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver I gave this product to my horse after a long bout with colic. She had 2 hospital stays and still coliced every time I got her home. The vets were saying she might be better off if we put her down. I started her on U-7 and she never coliced again.
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A life changer for my horse I bought an off the track 9 year old TB Gelding whom seemed to have never been turned out in his life. He along with other health inbalances had the worst appitite I have seen from any speices of animal. A 17 hh TB who couldn't care less about grain, barely liked hay and picky with treats even (he ignored all but anise or pepermint,which are both herbs that treat tummy upset). His manure was soupy and he was in a horrid mood undersaddle.Due to his history I guessed he had some bad ulcers (bute, racing, lack of turnout) . He was given U-7 powder for 18 months in smartpaks and it had a phenominal difference for him. He immediately displayed a better appitite and mood, and he kept getting better and better. After 18 months, we tried him with out it and viola'! He maintained his improvement and never needed it again (his was not shown, low stress life, lots of turnout) .U-7 went WAY BEYOND treating his tummy, IT CURED HIM! Highly palatable, great value (he ate the grain we bought) and no drugs. Aidan sends his thanks to Finish line, as he no longer lives in pain.
    Date published: 2009-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product!! My horse has had ulcers for years, this product has significantly reduced her symptoms and her discomfort. I also love the smartpak packaging of the product because it doesn't freeze like the liquid version in the cold Buffalo winters and it mixes right into her grain!!!
    Date published: 2009-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't Tell! I spoke directly with the good folks at Finish Line, and they were quite positive that U-7 would help to end my horse's cribbing addiction. well, the short story is, it didn't. But the longer version is that he is much quieter and calmer since he's been on it. For that reason, I continue to use it! I'm not sure it's the U-7 or not, but I'm not taking a chance!Very thick viscosity, so it can be hard to measure. I use an old Finish Line Fluid Action container, the type that you push the liquid up into the oz. measurer. It can get almost impossible as it grows empty.Since you feed it twice daily, it can be on the pricey side, but hey! If it works, it is worth it, right?
    Date published: 2009-04-07
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_32
    • loc_en_US, sid_1299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders