Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
TriSport
HorseTech, Inc. — Item #11265
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Support for joints in moderate work

  • 10,000 mg of glucosamine, 2,000 mg of chondroitin, 10,000 mg of MSM & 4,500 mg of Vitamin C
  • Features HorseTech's famous food-grade flaxseed base loaded with omega 3 fatty acids
TriSport offers you the performance of glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, and MSM in a easy to administer product that your horses will love! Two ounces per day (the standard usage rate) will provide a full 10,000 mg of glucosamine HCl and 2,000 mg of chondroitin sulfate, plus 4,500 mg of pharmaceutical grade vitamin C and a full 10 grams (10,000 mg) of MSM!

TriSport features a supportive base that's composed of premium-grade, full-fat milled flaxseed and a premium-quality yeast culture. Flax is loaded with the highly desirable omega 3 fatty acids, and the yeast culture is a source of B-complex vitamins and metabolites, which are great for digestive tract support!

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients (two ounces)
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (2 oz) daily)
  • Glucosamine HCl
    10,000 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate
    2,000 mg
  • Vitamin C
    4,500 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    10 g (10,000 mg)
Inactive Ingredients: : Full-Fat Milled Flaxseed, Manganese, Methionine Complex, Natural & Artificial Flavoring, Yeast Culture.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use: Give orally to mature horses at the rate of two ounces (two level scoops) per day. Dosage may be reduced, proportionally (based on weight), for younger horses or lighter breeds.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for horses ...
    Description:
    "Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for horses is a powerful 5-way joint action supplement that attacks the problem at its source by regulating the immune system response to joint stress. Cetyl M is a potent, highly palatable granule for ...
    "BioFlax 20 is ""...the hands-down choice for coat, ...
    Description:
    "BioFlax 20 is ""...the hands-down choice for coat, skin and hoof problems"" - Horse Journal, June 2000 issue. Biotin supplementation has been shown to be helpful in improving hoof quality, including improvement in density and overall integrity. Rich in natural ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a blend of ingredients for support of the horse's body lubricants and connective tissues. This formula contains balanced levels of purified glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, hyaluronic acid, collagen, and vitamin C. These ingredients are ...
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The ...
    Description:
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The proven support you expect from Finish Line, combining the ""building blocks"" for healthy joints with the extra support of hyaluronic acid (HA). HA promotes healthy joint function by aiding in the lubrication ...
    "Glanzen 3C is a special, concentrated formula for ...
    Description:
    "Glanzen 3C is a special, concentrated formula for SmartPak. This concentrate provides everything you need for superior hoof integrity, an absolutely brilliant coat, plus a calm, focused, and willing attitude! Glänzen 3 in buckets is in the original (non-concentrated) formulation. ...
    "Grand HA represents the first hyaluronic acid product ...
    Description:
    "Grand HA represents the first hyaluronic acid product for horses that provides a dosage level of 300 mg HA per serving. Grand HA contains Biocell Collagen II, a triple-patented ingredient that, through a complex hydrolyzing process, causes the molecular size ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    TriSport is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 33.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for my mare We gave Trisport a good try, due to a glowing recommendation. My mare had no trouble eating it but I noticed a small decline in her performance. I know it works well for other horses though, just in my care it wasn't the right product.
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product great price I have been using this product and find that is one of the best I have used for the price. It compares to another leading brand in amounts for half the price.
    Date published: 2013-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for joints Despite hock injections, oral cox 2 inhibiters, and the "gold standard" joint supplement my Lusitano gelding still was off. The vets gave up on him telling me to use a "bigger stick". When I tried Trisport I had a different horse. My little white horse could canter again!!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Company and Product! I use this product to keep my horse free from any stiffness in his joints from training. He has no problem eating this up and has done wonderful on it. The company is absolutely wonderful and will let you try a 2 week sample out so you can make sure your horse will eat it and improve on it. I tried taking my horse of this product thinking it didn't do anything and was quickly shown it helped him a lot.
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doing Well So Far I have had 2 horses on this for 45 days - both have soundness issues off and on - soreness, aches/pains. So far neither of them have had a bad day....hopefully this is working and not just dumb luck!! They do eat it well - all of it!
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great joint supplement great supplement; love the flax base, my horse eats it right up. Has all the ingredients i was looking for with antioxidents (vit c). I didn't want HA at this time, want a "go to" if i need it at a later time. My HJ is in daily training, feels great and performs great with this supplement.
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff My horse has always been on a joint product so can't see improvement in moving. However, I wanted to bump it up due to her age. I've used Glanzen for many years and think anything by HorseTech is always worth the money. Have never been disappointed. This provides even a little more flax and she eats it right up. She is a picky eater for sure!
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse Tech products Rock ANY THING I have ever tried from Horse Tech has been wonderful and effective. Their line of products may be a tad pricey compared to many others but so worth every penny. If you want to get it right the first time try their products. I put my mare (with arthritis in the hock) on this becase of the higher levels of ingredients and extra Flax. I also knew she would eat it just fine and cont. to move just fine!
    Date published: 2011-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy this stuff has been great for my jumper mare. had her hocks injected once and her stifles once about 5 years ago. i have her on this and one other joint powder and has not needed to be re-injected :) vet checks her every time hes there and says shes still flexible and comfortable
    Date published: 2011-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true Its been a favorite in my barn for years as the all around supplement when new rescues come in and the horses right off the back seem less stocked up, there coat and feet make a fast come back. As a joint supplement its been wonderful for my horses showing. My only problem is that some horses dont always eat it.
    Date published: 2011-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! This stuff works great! What I like about it is that it is loaded with so much stuff you can actually cut the maintenance dose in half and still be getting a lot of ingrediants. I have had my guy on half a maintenance dose and he is doing super good on it! The only thing they could improve on is to make it in a pellet. If you don't feed a sticky sweet feed and just plain pellets it falls to the bottom and my horse won't lick it up!
    Date published: 2011-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trisport I have a picky eater and it doesn't take much to turn him off of a feed. Combine that with having to do a low carb diet and I don't have that huge of a selection available to me that he will eat. I've tried a couple of other joint supplements and nothing seems to work. Tried Hylasport and saw an improvement in his general movement but he was unimpressed with the amount of ground up flax, etc so I decided to give the Trisport a shot. He maintained his level of comfort as well as now eating all of the supplement. I would recommend it!!!
    Date published: 2011-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I have been using this on my two t walkers for a couple of years now and it seems to help the old guy move better.
    Date published: 2010-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I originally bought this for a 2yr old standardbred rescue who was malnutritioned and has a club foot that was never treated resulting in a swollen knee. I also have a 22yr old QH mare (in excellent health with no injuries/joint issues) that I never worried much about, but decided to also put her on it as I've noticed it takes her a little longer to work her stiffness out when she gets turned out.Cracker, the QH, I've noticed the most difference in. Due to excessive rain, the horses didn't get turned out which typically results in windpuff for her and stiffness from being stuck in her stall. When I brought her out, she moved fluidly. I "turned her out" in the indoor arena where she moved like a young horse! She's only been on it for two weeks and there's already a difference - definitely a great tool for joint maintenance!Fritz, the standardbred, I haven't noticed as much of a difference in, but it's only been three weeks for him and he was in a severe case of malnutrition so I expect it to take longer to work into his system and repair the years of neglect/damage.
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I rode my mare this last weekend for the first time since she has been on tri sport. It has only been two weeks but I seem to have a different mare. No short strides down hill. Moving freer than she has in a long time. Really reaching out, a nice swingy relaxed walk. We had a lovely ride. Thank you.
    Date published: 2009-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value This supplement has more glucosamine and chondrotin than the others per dose, comes in an EARTH friendly package and the horses like it.
    Date published: 2009-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I believe only a healthy pain free horse can live up to its full potential but even under best circumstances and the most thought through training schedule joint stress is part of the game. The faster the recovery and stop of inflammation after strenuous work the better is the overall health. After a lot of research I realized that a joint product for equines needs a certain amount of the ingredients to have a real impact on joint health. Tri sport fits exactly what I was looking for at a very affordable price. My horse has become more flexible and easier to warm up. Her overall attitude and willingness to work has greatly improved.
    Date published: 2009-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! "My five your old OTTB was diagnoised with arthritis in his knee. He would get the occasional flare up or stiffness after hard work outs. I looked at the ingredients of this product and compared it to others and contains much greater amts than most of the other products. Due to this I started him on a full dose, and now only give him a half dose. He's been on this for over a month now and i have yet to see a flare up or stiffness in him! It's AWESOME!!!! My five year old can now enjoy his life of being a youngin with fluid movements!"
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product with all the necessary supplements Good product with supplement I desire. A bit pricey.
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC-Thanks for a great product I started my 23 year old retired Quarter Horse on this supplement about 1 year ago. He had been going through a very hard time with lameness, in fact he hadn't been completely sound for sometime, between the stifle arthritis and ringbone, a limp was his usual gait. Watching him limp in the pasture broke my heart and we both missed our time on the trails together. I have tried many supplements some with minor improvement others with no improvement at all, then I tried Tri-Sport - what a difference, my boy hasn't taken a lame step in 10 months. I saw improvement in a few weeks and he even likes the taste, his attitude and coat have improved as well This is an all around great product that I highly recommend , it helped turn my sore, grumpy boy back into the horse I've known for 16 years.
    Date published: 2009-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bearcat Of all the joint supplements, our vet recommends this product due to proper balance and amounts of ingredients to help support joints. We love our vet so his recommendation is good enough for us. We have several horses on it who have bone or bog spavin as well as the beginning of other arthritic issues. This product has definitely shown great improvement over mobility and willingness to use hindquarters coming down steep hills.
    Date published: 2009-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I absolutely love this supplement. I have tried my 27 year old Dutch Warmblood on other joint supplements - some more expensive, and some less - but this by far works the best for him. Not only is he less stiff and his movement more fluid, but his coat looks great! I love that this high quality joint supplement is in a flax seed base, and so provides an excellent source of Omega 3 Fatty Acids!
    Date published: 2008-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product This supplement covered all my horse's needs in one dose of supplements. I could see and feel improvement. However I did have problems with getting my horse to eat it.
    Date published: 2007-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny My 17 yr. old horse has had arthritis in his stifle. He's had numerous joint injections - which have helped - and he's been on many different joint supplements the last seven years. I've found in the last year that he's been on TriSport, he's been sounder and happier. The need for the injections has been fewer and farther between. Incredible product that is worth every penny.
    Date published: 2007-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You know it's good when the farrier says so! About a month after I switched my 18yo TB gelding from daily aspirin and monthly Adequan shots to TriSport joint supplement, my farrier came out to trim him. Unsolicited, he asked if I was doing something different because my horse was much easier to trim, much more relaxed, and had much better range of motion. I'm incredibly surprised and thrilled that a simple, safe oral joint product makes my off-the-track, retired dressage horse more comfortable than prescription medications. Between his ringbone, arthritic hocks and other issues, my old guy used to have more bad days than good. Now I've found a product that not only works well, but also he eats well! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2007-07-02
    • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_30
    • loc_en_US, sid_1265, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders