Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Tri-Amino

Uckele Health & Nutrition — Item #18489
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Essential amino acids for protein production

  • Contains 10,000 mg of L-lysine, 5,000 mg of DL-methionine & 2,000 mg of L-threonine
  • These three amino acids must be provided in horses' diets because they can't make them on their own
Support your horse with essential amino acids!

Tri-Amino contains lysine, methionine, and threonine. These essential amino acids must be supplied in the diet, because horses cannot make them on their own. Lysine, methionine, and threonine are also limiting amino acids, meaning that if they are not present in adequate amounts, the body's ability to make protein can be limited.

Lysine aids in bone health and immune function.

Methionine is vital to the health of hooves, and the density of the mane and coat.

Threonine aids in normal immune and digestive functions, as well as supporting muscle mass.

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis per 20g dose:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (20g) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
L-Lysine 10g (10,000 mg) 50%
DL-Methionine 5g (5,000 mg) 25%
L-Threonine 2g (2,000 mg) 10%
Ingredients:: L-Lysine Mono Hydrochloride, DL-Methionine, L-Threonine

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions: Feed 20 grams daily. One rounded scoop = 20 grams

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s ...
    Description:
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s renowned Cocosoya Oil in a tasty powder that horses love. This unique blend includes stabilized flaxseed and rice bran, along with probiotics and prebiotics for digestive health. The combination of omega 3 ...
    "dac® Oil supports resilient skin and a shiny ...
    Description:
    "dac® Oil supports resilient skin and a shiny coat, and provides additional calories for healthy weight gain. The balanced blend of oils that make up this formula include canola oil, flaxseed oil, wheat germ oil, fish oil, and rice oil. ...
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for ...
    Description:
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for horses predisposed to insulin resistance and/or an inability to metabolize high carbohydrate levels. D-Carb Balance is in a palatable pellet form with a rice bran base. Chromium and magnesium may help regulate ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 provides 60% fat ...
    Description:
    "Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 provides 60% fat from stabilized flaxseed, rice bran, soy oils, sea algae, and DHA. These healthy fats are excellent for performance, weight gain, growing horses, and stallion fertility. This tasty formula comes in a prebiotic ...
    Gro ‘N Win is a pelleted ration balancer ...
    Description:
    Gro ‘N Win is a pelleted ration balancer that delivers essential nutrients that grass and grass/legume mixed forage commonly lacks. It supplies protein, vitamins, and minerals without excess calories, making it a perfect choice for easy keepers, ponies, and other ...
    "IN-SYNC 4 Pellets are designed to help support ...
    Description:
    "IN-SYNC 4 Pellets are designed to help support efficient muscle function, immune system health, and normal blood cell production. The comprehensive formula includes lysine and methionine for muscle development; thiamine, niacin, riboflavin, and vitamin B12 for red blood cell production; ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tri-Amino is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 171.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No stunning results yet My mare wouldn't eat it at first, wouldn't even touch the grain. Then when she truly believed she would starve if she didn't eat, she began eating it and had no other problems. Her coat looks good, even getting some dapples. She looked pretty good muscularly before we started tri-amino, haven't noticed any significant changes but she wasn't in bad shape. I love the three way action, I researched extensively into the 3 amino acids. One is known for ulcer prevention which is fabulous.
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this for my 21 year old and she has more energy then ever! And is able to keep her top line looking great!
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Makes up for B vits missing in other supplements that should have it....
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! My 26 year old lost topline and some muscle mass this winter. I bought the tri-amino due to the recommendation of others. At first, I wasn't so sure, but then again, he wasn't being worked much. After about a month, I noticed he had more muscle mass in his legs and chest. I've been walking him around and have recently started longeing him in trot the last few days. Since doing this, I've noticed his top line has seemed to improve. Today was the first day on our trail ride since October. After the ride, he seemed to be so much bulkier. I know it doesn't work that fast, but it just seemed like he bulked up. It was probably the sweat enhancing the muscle, like on a muscular person. Who doesn't love that! So far after only 2 months of use his muscle has greatly improved, I am loving this product!! And he doesn't mind the taste either. Thanks smartpak!!
    Date published: 2016-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be working I just started my horse on this 6 weeks ago. He's bene laid up with a tendon injury and I was concerned that he would lose muscle mass and toning. Instead, despite having a few months off, he looks better than ever! My trainer and vet have both commented on it! I can't wait to get him back to work while he's on this supplement.
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for muscle and shine We have had two of our heel horses on this supplement for a few months and get comments on how great they look left and right. People ask us what we are feeding all of the time. Added muscle and coat shine. Worth the buy.
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Already seeing results! I started my made on this about two months ago and already see muscles forming in her shoulders and top line. She is 17 years old and was out of work for about four years, so she lost quite a bit of muscle. Now that she is starting back in work, I wanted to give her something extra to help with muscle building and am so happy I chose this. Also, you can't beat the price!
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Promising for topline development My mare has PSSM and struggles to build her topline. Although her diet was not low in amino acids, this seems to be adding a boost. Will know more after another month. Note: the aroma is a bit funky, but if your horse is willing to eat supplements like equipride or source, I think they would find it okay. My mare scarfs it up.
    Date published: 2016-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best supplement ever I was having a very hard time putting a topline on my horse regardless of excersize and the amount of feed after 30 days on this product he looks amazing! The first 3-4 weeks I did not notice any diffrence then one day he just bloomed. I picked this product to try because it had no fillers in the ingredients and offered 3 of the essential amino acids rather then just the lysine. I highly suggest trying it ( at least 60 days). It does have a terrible taste but both of my picky eaters don't even notice it mixed with their feed.
    Date published: 2016-03-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product were good but not for picky horse I ordered this product recently and its powder stuff that my horse refuse to eat it so I tried to add some molasses and mix them. My horse did eat some but still not eat all those powder w/ molasses mix as he is picky. I wish these product would make pellets instead powder. This product is good price and needed for horse's body.
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Mare eats it readily! I bought this product to see if it will help my mare's muscles relax. She is so tight. I have seen some progress. I just add this to her oats and she's eaten all of it form the start!
    Date published: 2016-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! I have been using this product for my horse for about 4 months or so. My vet had recommended it for me nearly a year ago, I just hadn't got around to using it. On this supplement, my horse has gained lots of topline and looks incredibly muscular and fit. It did take a little while for his picky eater self to adjust to the powder in his food, but he eats it now. Just took a couple weeks for him to accept the taste. If you have an excessively picky eater, may not be the supplement for you, but if your horse will eat it, its a great product!
    Date published: 2016-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have used Tri Amino for at least 5 years for several horses. Most horses don't get enough of these amino acids in their normal diet. My horses retain their muscle tone, even when on stall rest. They return to work more easily, with less soreness and faster recovery. If your horse is in training, it is essential. For those who have a difficult time getting horses to eat this - just mix with your choice of senior feed (not pellets - nothing sticks). A handful or two of senior, mixed with the Tri Amino and a few drops of water will prevent your finding the powder at the bottom of the feeder.
    Date published: 2016-02-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from must not taste too good I bought this with the endorsement of a friend of mine who give it to her horse, but my mare is just tooooo particular about supplements that it would take me a month to tell you all about that. when ever I add any new item into her supplement baggie to be than added to her soaked pellets, I only add alittle at a time, this time I only gave her 1/3 of the dose and after just two days she was over it and refused to eat her soaked pellets and there goes the $$ for her Cosequin, vitamins, calmer etc all down the tube. It is probably just my horse, but if anyone else has a fussy eater, them may want to reconsider getting this product.
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I have only had my horse on this for about 2 months, but I already am seeing what seems to be a bit of an improvement! He has been gaining some muscle and some topline from this supplement and with the extra muscle he got from it is now able to ride round almost all the time when he used to ride like a giraffe because he had so little muscle. I'm very pleased with this product and will continue to have my boy on it for the foreseeable future.
    Date published: 2015-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seeing results My horse eats them well and I am seeing results before the first tub is gone
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems to be a great product! My horse is 24 and a hard keeper. He also hasn't been in regular work, but I wanted to start back working again. So I put him on the tri-amino because a friend had used it and saw great results. In the month he's been on it he is keeping weight and he is getting muscle back (along with regular work 5 days a week). I am going to continue to use this!
    Date published: 2015-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankful for this product I constantly read about new products and try to do as much research as possible when forming a supplement program for any of my horses. Nobody seemed to know or care for Tri Amino when I brought it up. Given the extra ingredients apart from just the lysine I decided to give it a try. Within 30 days my horse was showing major improvement muscle wise with her toplne especially. My mare has never had health issues, is in a very consistent program, works regularly, is fed quality feed / hay, is on daily wormer etc... There was no reason for her to be in the condition she was in after having two vets check her out. The Tri Amino did not help with her weight , I have Amplify and a proper grain change to thank for that but helped greatly with her muscle, coat and feet! I would recommend this to anyone! - Bethany Unwin from CA
    Date published: 2015-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome results I recently purchased a horse that is coming back from an emaciated state. She had lost most of the muscle across her top line, her hooves were ridged and brittle, Her mane and tail were ragged and dull. After a little over 30 satyr on Tri Amino, she is building back good muscle, growing out healthy hoof, and her coat and mane and tail are once again Beeson soft and shiny. This supplement has been a key factor in her rehab.
    Date published: 2015-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be working! Thought that my horse needed a bit "extra" and I can always count on the SmartPak reps to help me decide on what to add.
    Date published: 2015-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Just the essentials for muscle building. No extra. Haven't used it long enough to see the difference
    Date published: 2015-09-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gelding refuses to eat it Unfortunately, as much as my guy needs muscle, he's not inclined to eat this. He leaves it in the bottom of his feed bin. I can't say whether I'd recommend it or not as far as efficacy because he wasn't on it long and didn't eat much of it.
    Date published: 2015-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a 7 year old gelding who I bought this for. Right after I purchased it he was diagnosed with the beginning stage of EPM. He has lost a lot of muscle and I want to start him on it. The problem is he is VERY sensitive to grains, supplements etc. And they make him very hot. He turns from a very mellow horse to a bucking rearing maniac. I currently have him on the Flex Fit support for his joint issues and it is AMAZING! Doesn't make him hyper and has worked wonders for his joints. Can anyone tell me if the Amino Acids will make him hyper/hot?
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to help build top line I have been using this product on a youngster in training for about 6 months and seems to be helping build top line.
    Date published: 2015-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great source of energy This is the 2nd month my horse has been on this supplement!! It has shown significant improvement with how she warms up and cools out! It also has given her more energy and kept her active
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great My older guy has a tough time keeping his topline with good work. I tried this supplement and after a month noticed a difference.
    Date published: 2015-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Needed additional amino acids for my weanling. This fits the bill and she loves the taste of it.
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product for Senior Horses!! I think the before and after pics speak for themselves! This is a great product and I have now put my 5 year old APHA gelding on it who was looking a little too lean. My senior gelding in the photo is 25 this next coming year and looks GREAT!
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I've used this in the past to help my horse to rebuild muscle after an extended vacation and have recently put her back on to help build muscle while working this winter.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely helped build muscle!! Worked very well on both of my horses. Definitely worked better on my TWH than my QH, but I noticed significant improvement in both.
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_154
    • loc_en_US, sid_8489, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders