Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SUCCEED®
Freedom Health, LLC — Item #12755
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Supports optimal digestive health

  • Supports a healthy digestive system for optimal appearance, temperament & performance
  • Delivers highly specialized nutrients to support the healthy function of the entire digestive tract
Click here to view a video about SUCCEED 

SUCCEED Digestive Conditioning Program  is a once-a-day Functional Feed™ supplement program that provides a natural, nutritional approach to digestive health. SUCCEED delivers highly specialized nutrients that support the healthy structure and function of the entire digestive tract – including the stomach and the hindgut.

SUCCEED supports a healthy digestive system for optimal appearance, temperament, and performance. It may be beneficial for gastric or colon health, loose stool, weight gain, immune support, coat condition, muscle development, attitude, and performance. 

Learn More about SUCCEED

View our Digestion Supplements Comparison Chart

View our Gastric Supplements Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (27 g) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein (Min) 12.08%
L-Threonine (Min) 486 mg 1.80%
L-Glutamine (Min) 389 mg 1.44%
Crude Fat (Min) 28.96%
Crude Fiber (Max) 1.79%
Guaranteed Analysis (Paste)
Crude Protein (Min) 8.32%
L-Threonine (Min) 1.75%
L-Glutamine (Min) 1.40%
Crude Fat (Min) 44.72%
Crude Fiber (Max) 3.28%
Ingredients:: Oat Flour, Oat Oil, Irradiated Dried Yeast, L-Threonine, L-Glutamine, Guar Gum.

Ingredients (Paste): Oat Oil, Oat Flour, Sunflower Oil, Irradiated Dried Yeast, L-Threonine, L-Glutamine, Guar Gum.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Once a day, every day – SUCCEED™ Digestive Conditioning Program™ is a daily program, a long-term, big-picture solution to digestive health and better performance. 

Directions for Use (Granular): Top dress feed with one scoop (0.95 oz) of SUCCEED twice each day during the first week of use; once each day thereafter.

Directions for Use (Paste): Empty entire contents of syringe (27 grams) into horse's mouth. Feed twice each day for the first week of use, once each day thereafter.

Do not allow product to sit exposed to air for more than 30 minutes. This may reduce its appeal to the horse.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "This pelleted formula from Absorbine has been optimized ...
    Description:
    "This pelleted formula from Absorbine has been optimized with increased levels of ingredients to support joints and connective tissues. Absorbine Flex + Max provides 10,000 mg of glucosamine, 1,200 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 5,000 mg of MSM, and 150 mg ...
    "Time-released hindgut buffer to decrease risk of hindgut ...
    Description:
    "Time-released hindgut buffer to decrease risk of hindgut acidosis in at risk horses. Horses consuming grain as part of their daily ration or grazing lush pasture have an increased risk of developing hindgut acidosis due to starch or fructan overload ...
    "FOCUS SR provides all of the benefits of ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS SR provides all of the benefits of the original SOURCE formula with added support for the aging horse. In addition to a daily serving of SOURCE, FOCUS SR contains antioxidants, vitamins, beneficial microbes, chelated minerals, fatty acids, and enzymes. ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement ...
    Description:
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement designed for horses experiencing the stress of training, travel, and competition. AgeWell is a pelleted formula specifically formulated for older horses with an age-appropriate serving of the potent active ingredient BioThrive®. This ...
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to ...
    Description:
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to bad gas, loose stool, digestive upset, and other conditions. Probios® Treats are specially formulated for the overall wellness of your best friend. Apple-flavored. 1 lb resealable pouch (about 70 treats). What are ...
    "Probios powder is a probiotic supplement for horses ...
    Description:
    "Probios powder is a probiotic supplement for horses that contains guaranteed levels of Lactobacillus plantarum, Enterococcus faecium, Lactobacillus casei, and Lactobacillus acidophilus. Probios is the world's most widely recognized, researched, and used brand of DFM (direct-fed microbial). View our Digestion ...
    "Probiotic for horses with beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, ...
    Description:
    "Probiotic for horses with beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, enzymes, and fructooligosaccharides (FOS) to help enhance the digestive tract and overall health. The unique combination of ingredients enhance nutrient absorption, encourage the growth of fiber-digesting bacteria, stabilize digestive tract pH, and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SUCCEED® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 218.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Supplement I Have Ever Used! I have seen a BIG change in my horse in the first week of trying this product!
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Veternarian recommended I have a gelding with hind gut issues. Not sure how to tell if this is working or not? But my vet recommended it by name so I trust that it is a good product. I bought the paste and my PICKY eater LOVES IT. Tries to eat the whole syringe!!
    Date published: 2015-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely works!! My mate got here from Germany a little thin and this product helped in so many ways
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I put my horse on this two months ago after being told about it by my trainer. Love it! Would highly recommend.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic results My horse had been taking a long time to finish his grain often leaving most of it unfinished. I had treated him with omeprazole with no change. After only 2 days of Succeed , he was cleaning up his grain and nickering for it!
    Date published: 2015-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! My gelding was showing signs of tummy troubles - not standing for grooming, kicking out at the canter and generally being a grumpy-pants. My trainer recommended Succeed as she uses it for several of her horses to great results. We've been using it now for two months and it's made a huge difference. You can even see it in the way he holds himself - he looks like a longer horse because he's no longer holding himself hunched. He thinks it's delicious and wolfs it down at dinner. As usual, the trainer is always right! :) She says that she would use it for every horse at the barn if she could afford it, it's that good.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive, but seems to work. My mini had chronic runny manure. I tried a few different things, but this has done the trick. I wish it wasn't so spendy, but I recommend it.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought this product on a recommendation from my vet. My boy is an older gelding and has not been colicky since using the product
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healed my Horse! My horse went down (literally) after giving bute for 3 days for a swollen knee. Diagnosis ulcers. Did the succeed test found an issue with ulcers in her hind gut. Put her on Succeed for 30days vast improvement! Then Succeed for 30 more days ran another Succeed test completely healed! My horse is eating normally again gained her weight back and is going back to her normal work routine. I am elated! Ordering another 30 days supply to keep her healthy. Its so worth it to have my horse back!
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Colic. No ulcers. Bought the product several years ago for my mare when she moved to a new barn for full-time training at the advice of our vet. She had previously had several episodes of colic. She has been maintained on this wonderful product for a few years now and has had no further bouts of colic. Furthermore, she has no signs of ulcers on this product despite a busy training schedule with minimal turnout. There is no other product that compares. My only issue ever has been the smartpak packaging...at times the cells arrive open without the foil being completely sealed, some of the product could be lost...and I want every last drop.
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT. I initially started using this last summer on my 18 year old mare as I was having trouble keeping weight on her. There was a dramatic difference in her appetite: she was attacking and cleaning up all her feed. After 30 days, her increase in weight was obvious when viewing her. I currently am keeping her on an every other day application for maintenance. In the fall, I purchased an OTTB. This product has enabled me to do the same thing with him.
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My horse is doing wonderful. She was underweight and having trouble coming through her back, or using her abs well. After being on this for two weeks her weight increased and she is performing 100% better. Also, all behavior issues are gone.
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I started using Succeed for maintenance after a 6 week treatment with GastroGard for a hind gut ulcer. Product seems to be doing its job - no signs of recurrent ulcer. My only complaint is with the packaging. I opted for a bucket rather than SmartPaks. The plastic container is very flimsy and arrived cracked - the packing and shipping materials were fine, it was the container itself which was the problem. I used duct tape on the crack but the container continued to crack. I will reorder in SmartPak serving containers.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I tried this on a recommendation, not realizing my horse had an issue. After two weeks, there was a huge change in his attitude. He was happy, more alert with a soft eye. I am very happy I tried it.
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from competition barrel horse I've had my horse on this for not a full month yet but close and it is the first time in a year when we went to a show his bowel movements were completely normal and he ate his supper completely..
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't help Tried this product to help my thoroughbred belly issues. Had him on the product for a month and he didn't seem to get any relief from it.
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Product My Hanoverian mare had numerous bouts of colic, mostly gas colics, one impaction. No ulcers were present, just becoming a chronic problem. My vet suggested trying Succeed. She has been on it for over a year, and no colic issues! She has less gas, and overall is more comfortable. On the pricey side, but week worth it!
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will stop the Runs! This is the product my Vet recomended. It works fast! My horse had no issues eating this with her regular feed. My only hesitation to use this all the time is the Cost.
    Date published: 2014-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product made my horse an easy keeper. I've written reviews for this, but seriously doing it again because if you suspect an ulcer issue this IS the product to put them on. But you have to treat w/ gastrogard/ulcergard 28 days first. Amazing product.
    Date published: 2014-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my horse so much! I bought this a few months ago cause my horse has hind gut ulcers.. Just being on it for 30 days helped him eat a lot better! I definetly would recommend this for a horse with hind gut problems!
    Date published: 2014-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse Loves the Taste My horse sustained life threatening injuries in a fall last year and spent 9 months being treated for those injuries. He was receiving priobiotics throughout his recovery, and was doing well, but Vet recommended that we try Succeed to support for additional support due to all of the medications he was taking. I tried it immediately and am very happy with the results. My horse loves the taste, looks and feels great!
    Date published: 2014-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually works! Succeed has stopped my mare's chronic diarrhea! I'm thankful my vet recommended it.
    Date published: 2014-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I need My horse is 2 years post op colic surgery. He is retired and on grass 24/7 but still needs support. Succeed helps balance and keep him comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful I was having trouble with my horse getting a little backed up. After being on Succeed a week, his manure was much better. I think it helped him become more regular for a few months. I have had him on it for about 8 months now and am starting to notice that it is now less effective; I'm not really sure why. I may take him off of it since I have noticed a decline in its effectiveness as it is very expensive. A positive is that it does not have many fillers in it, which is great, and my horse eats it without hesitation.
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! My horse coliced twice from ulcers. My vet recommended I put him on succeed for 90 days he looks great and doing great.
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good! I've Been Using It About 6 Weeks, But It's The First Change That Seems To Make My Horse More comfortable. As Soon As He Eats His Grain, He Would Get Gassy, It Seemed Worse With Pelleted Feed, Than Grain. He Gets Omeprazole As A Preventative, But This Seems To Allow Me To BacK Off Omeprazole, And Is Helping Him Gain Weight. I've Used The Paste And Granules, And He Eats Both Easily.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good. My horse is happy again! He had bouts of lose manure for years and always seemed grumpy. Especially when I would touch his belly. He still had some lose manure but not as bad. I hope that will Improve with time. But I am just very happy to have a happy horse again.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Succeed My Horse has been on Succeed for about 4 month. So far so good it has stopped a hind gut issue that he has had on and off for many years.(When he poops he skirts out execs water that has not been absorbed. His apples are always normal) The fall is the worst time of year for it to flare up so I will wait to see what happens in the fall. I am thrilled with the product so far.
    Date published: 2014-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the tubes! I like being able to purchas this in tubes, so I know my horse is getting all the meds!
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_183
    • loc_en_US, sid_2755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders