Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

SmartMuscle® Mass Pellets

SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #21814
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Helps build strong, healthy muscle

  • Provides all 10 essential amino acids from high-quality protein sources for lean muscle development
  • Also includes gamma oryzanol, branched-chain amino acids & bioactive whey
SmartMuscle Mass Pellets provide all 10 essential amino acids from high-quality protein sources to support lean muscle development. This formula also includes gamma oryzanol, branched-chain amino acids, and bioactive whey to aid in the normal muscle-building process. Strong, defined muscles start with the right nutritional support from SmartMuscle Mass!

View our Muscle Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 80 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (80g) daily)
  • L-Lysine
    5,000 mg
  • Bio Active Whey
    4,000 mg
  • L-Creatine
    3,000 mg
  • L-Threonine
    3,000 mg
  • Hydrolyzed Collagen
    1,500 mg
  • DL-Methionine
    1,500 mg
  • DL-Phenylalanine
    500 mg
  • Trimethylglycine (Betaine)
    450 mg
  • L-Glutamine
    300 mg
  • Gamma Oryzanol
    250 mg
  • L-Isoleucine
    250 mg
  • L-Proline
    250 mg
  • L-Tryptophan
    250 mg
  • L-Arginine
    200 mg
  • L-Glycine
    100 mg
  • L-Valine
    100 mg
  • L-Histidine
    75 mg
  • L-Leucine
    75 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa Meal, Artificial Flavor, Citric Acid, Corn Distiller's Grains with Soluables, Grape Pomace, Lignin Sulfonate, Sodium Propionate, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed), Vitamin E Supplement

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 1 scoop
500 – 1000 lbs. 2 scoops
1000 – 1500 lbs. 2 scoops
Over 1500 lbs. 3 scoops
Directions for Use:  Administer 80 g daily, 1 scoop = 40 g (2 scoops daily)

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined ...
    Description:
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined with B-complex vitamins and organic trace minerals. Metaboleeze may be appropriate for supporting horses with Equine Metabolic Syndrome/insulin resistance, as well as some types of tying-up. Work with your veterinarian to determine ...
    "Is your horse nervous, tense, or inattentive? SmartCalm ...
    Description:
    "Is your horse nervous, tense, or inattentive? SmartCalm Pellets are an herb-free formula designed to support proper nervous system function, helping to minimize skittishness. SmartCalm Pellets offer a multifaceted approach to calming by providing 5,000 mg of magnesium, 550 mg ...
    "SmartGut Ultra is clinically researched and shown to ...
    Description:
    "SmartGut Ultra is clinically researched and shown to support gastric health. In a university-led research study, SmartGut Ultra helped maintain stomach health in horses under stress. This enhanced formula includes GastrAvert®, a proprietary blend of sea buckthorn, glutamine, aloe vera, ...
    "SmartMetabo-Lean Pellets are designed to help manage insulin ...
    Description:
    "SmartMetabo-Lean Pellets are designed to help manage insulin resistance, a condition that is part of Equine Metabolic Syndrome, and frequently associated with obesity. This comprehensive formula supports healthy metabolic function by providing ingredients such as chromium and magnesium to support ...
    "SmartVite Perform provides the right balance of essential ...
    Description:
    "SmartVite Perform provides the right balance of essential vitamins and minerals to help meet your working horse’s nutrient requirements and power optimal performance. This highly targeted formula is carefully designed to offer ideal nutrition for adult horses in moderate to ...
    "SmartVite Thrive provides the right selection of essential ...
    Description:
    "SmartVite Thrive provides the right selection of essential vitamins and minerals to help meet your horse’s nutrient requirements for optimal health. This highly targeted formula is carefully designed to offer ideal nutrition for adult horses in light or no work. ...
    "SmartVite Thrive Senior provides the right balance of ...
    Description:
    "SmartVite Thrive Senior provides the right balance of essential vitamins and minerals to help meet your older horse’s nutrient requirements and promote vitality. This highly targeted formula is carefully designed to offer optimal nutrition for senior horses in light or ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartMuscle® Mass Pellets is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 294.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING This has tremendously helped my ottb get over his back soreness and start building up his hindquarters. When I first got him he was a giraffe but now that he's learning to stretch down and use his body correctly this supplement has helped him gain muscle where he's been struggling. He has a very sensitive stomach and this supplement has not done any harm. He's very, I mean extremely, picky and he has absolutely no problem eating this.
    Date published: 2017-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this over a month ago and I have seen some improvement in my horse good product
    Date published: 2017-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accomplishing our goals Our horse has been on the SmartMuscle supplement for about 6 weeks now. We can see a definite difference in his muscle tone and structure. Very happy we made the change!
    Date published: 2017-08-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's ok My horse has been on this for 2 months with daily exercise and I haven't seen a difference in his muscle build
    Date published: 2017-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders even on Senior Horses!!! I bought this supplement in April when my 32yr old Arabian was starting to show his age. I was hoping just to keep him comfortable and maintaining weight. After a few months on it, he looks like he is 10 again!! I am amazed with the difference!! Thank you SmartPak! Rajah looks as good as ever thanks to SmartMuscleMass. I never expected to see him with an amazing top line again!
    Date published: 2017-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My doctor recommended My vet recently came for teeth/sheath and recommended SmartMuscle for him to help him restore topline & weight. He's only been taking it for a month, but my trainer already noticed an improvement. It must taste OK to him because he licks his bucket clean.
    Date published: 2017-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I purchased this product a month ago and have it coming in smartpak form. I purchased a (just turned) 4 yo QH that looked like a yearling. She has been on the product alo g with a correct exercise program and the results are fanominal! Would highly recommend it along with proper exercise.
    Date published: 2017-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less than 28 Days My horse Ringo hasn't been on this product for 28 days; yet and he is starting to fill out on his top line and on his tail head!!! I am very pleased with the product!!!!
    Date published: 2017-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results! I bought this supplement 8 weeks ago to improve my horses top line. I started seeing noticeable results within 1 month. My horse has a much better top line and he is building muscle in his chest and hip as well. My horse eats the product with no hesitation. I highly recommend this product!
    Date published: 2017-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! So far I've had my 3 yr. old gelding on this for a month and I've noticed some small changes in muscle development and in spots where he is having a harder time filling out. Cant wait to see the change after another month!
    Date published: 2017-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well My gelding is really filling out with this supplement and a workout program. He's been hard to fill out and now he's getting a topline and nice butt muscles!
    Date published: 2017-06-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smart Musle Mass Pellets My horse didn't tolerated at all, almost had a colic episode. had to stop it immediately
    Date published: 2017-06-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I didnt see a difference. I gave this to my 22 year old puruvian mare. She can be a hard keeper but i didnt notice any changes in her muscles over her back or anywhere else.
    Date published: 2017-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement for the working horse It is a great complement for the others supplements that help support the overall wellbeing of the horse!
    Date published: 2017-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Results in a month! My horse has only been on this product for a month and I have already seen results! He has never had much chest muscle but he definitely does now and his hind quarters are filling out more too! Definitely a great product if you're looking to build muscle. This supplement has not made him "hot." Love this supplement and will continue to keep my horse on it.
    Date published: 2017-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! This really helped my mare recover after she had her colt. She had lost all of her muscle tone due to him being so large and her being out of work for almost a year. She's been on this supplement twice now it has made huge improvements both times. January of this year she got a nasty puncture wound on her shoulder causing some muscle atrophy back on the smartpak she went.
    Date published: 2017-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Supplement! My boy has been on this supplement for about a year and it is fantastic how much he has improved. He keeps weight on and MUSCLE! It also helped that I had him working properly. In conjunction with proper exercise, this supplement is well worth the money.
    Date published: 2017-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working so far I bought this for our 9 yr. old barrel horse who is part thoroughbred - very hard keeper. He has gained muscle on his top line which is great because I also have him on a weight gain which did not help his top line like it said it would. Both together are working well. No more ribs showing and filling out nicely
    Date published: 2017-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting there I bought my 15 year old QH gelding underweight and undermuscled, on top of that he is a hard keeper. Not the best thing for an active barrel horse! Since I bought him last September it's been an absolute rollercoaster trying to get weight and muscle on him. In February I decided to give this a whirl. Unfortunately soon after he was off work for 3 weeks due to a procedure. Since I wasn't working him he didn't get to utilize the nutrients as well. BUT I did notice a subtle difference! There is a little more definition in his chest, butt, and topline. I've started riding him again and hopefully I can get him where i need him to be for show season.
    Date published: 2017-04-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work I was very excited to try this supplement after reading the great reviews. Very disappointed that I didn't see even the slightest change in my horses appearance after 30 days of feeding it. I decided not to waste my money on a second month of this.
    Date published: 2017-03-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product Bought this to help my horse gain some muscle mass he lost and it has definitely helped him
    Date published: 2017-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Results! I bought SmartMuscle a little over a month ago, unfortunately had to take my mare off it due to finances. However in the short time that she was on it, the muscle tone sufferance was incredible! I will definitely be putting my horse back on this supplement and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to build muscle without putting on a ton of weight or making their horses hot!
    Date published: 2017-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muscle without fat!! I put my young 5 year old warmblood on this for about 6 weeks and saw a huge improvement. He was always lanky and under muscled and I couldn't put enough food in him to get him to build muscle. After I put him on this SmartPak, he put on a ton of muscle without putting on too much fat. We are always monitoring our horses weight since we have to have fit, lean jumpers, and this supplement really did the trick. His top line, hindquarters, and neck have put on a significant amount of muscle. Very happy with this supplement and would recommend to anyone!!
    Date published: 2017-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Building muscle Our horse has been building muscle in a short time
    Date published: 2016-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have been giving this supplement to my 15 year old gelding for less than 2 months. His top lineis filling out and he is losing his hay belly. He looks better now than he has in years.
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Improvement! Within a month of adding this product to my horse's diet his topline has improved. I will continue to keep this as part of his diet.
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps hold weight on my old performer! I have been using this for over 2 years. My horse is a performer. He is 20 and competes FEI - Dressage. I believe this has helped him keep and build weight and muscle - Thank God!
    Date published: 2016-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Muscle really helped my horses top line I noticed a difference in my horses appearance within a month of starting Smart Muscle. Great Product!
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works well It works very well for helping to build muscle. My horse likes it, but gets picky about too many pellets in her food, so 2 scoops sometimes seems like a bit much for her. I feel like execising the horses while on this supplement helps them even more, otherwise it seems more like fat builder. My mare is chunkier, almost like a pony though.
    Date published: 2016-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff really works! My horse has been on this for less than 1.5 months and I've already seen a huge difference! Although my horse has technically moved to a new facility 3 months ago and is on a much better training regiment than she was in the past, Im still sure a large part of astounding improvement is due to this product. So my mare has never been the big drafty type of warmblood; she's more of a dainty lighter warmblood. Despite that, she has developed a beautiful top line, a cresty stallion neck and her quarters are totally filled out. Even my trainer is lost for words my mare's improvement. I am continuing to see results in her top line week by week and its jaw dropping! This combined with well balanced strength training made my horse look like a million bucks!
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_273
    • loc_en_US, sid_11814, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders