Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

SmartMare® Harmony Pellets

SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #19477
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Best-selling formula for moody mares

  • 840 mg of raspberry leaf and other specialized ingredients support normal hormone levels
  • 500 mg of chamomile and 150 mg of passion flower help maintain a calm disposition
If you’re struggling with an irritable, cranky mare, SmartMare Harmony is the ideal formula to help take her from moody to mellow! These tasty pellets provide carefully selected herbs including chamomile and passion flower to help maintain a calm disposition, as well as raspberry leaf, chaste berry, dong quai root, ashwagandha root, and other specialized ingredients to support normal hormone levels and a balanced temperament in mares.

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 20g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (20g) daily)
  • Dong Quai Root Powder
    1,390 mg
  • Raspberry Leaf Powder
    840 mg
  • Chamomile Flower Powder
    500 mg
  • Magnesium Carbonate
    320 mg
  • Chaste Berry Extract
    280 mg
  • Chia Seed
    250 mg
  • Ashwagandha Root Extract
    150 mg
  • Passion Flower Extract
    150 mg
  • Calcium D Glucarate
    63 mg
  • Chrysin
    25 mg
  • Indole 3 Carbinole
    25 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa Meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Grape Pomace (Ground Grape Seed and Skin), Lignin Sulfonate, Natural Flavors, Soybean Oil (cold pressed), Stabilized Flax Seed Meal.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. .5 scoops
500 – 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 – 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 20g daily (1 scoop = 20g)
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    Description:
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "CW is 2.11% pyrantel tartrate medicated pellets. The ...
    Description:
    "CW is 2.11% pyrantel tartrate medicated pellets. The manufacturer recommends dosing a horse with a larvacidal dewormer such as ivermectin or moxidectin before beginning administration of a daily dewormer, to help destroy existing larvae and adult parasites. They also recommend ...
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for ...
    Description:
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for horses predisposed to insulin resistance and/or an inability to metabolize high carbohydrate levels. D-Carb Balance is in a palatable pellet form with a rice bran base. Chromium and magnesium may help regulate ...
    "This herbal liquid mix helps to support a ...
    Description:
    "This herbal liquid mix helps to support a healthy, balanced hormonal and nervous system in mares throughout the year, or throughout the season. Some geldings or stallions may also benefit from this mix. Learn more about Hilton Herbs View our ...
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients of chelated trace minerals, viable yeast, and a serving of SOURCE. A sound hoof is the necessary foundation for an active horse and requires a wide range of nutrients for optimum strength ...
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 ...
    Description:
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 Supplement providing 1,800 mg glucosamine HCl, 600 mg chondroitin sulfate, 16 mg biotin, and 100 mg zinc all in a molasses-flavored pellet. These ingredients are known to work synergistically for healthy skin ...
    "Mega-Mag™ (Pellet) is a well-balanced multi-vitamin and mineral ...
    Description:
    "Mega-Mag™ (Pellet) is a well-balanced multi-vitamin and mineral supplement formulated to coincide with current NRC (National Research Council) recommended daily requirements, to accommodate feeding programs consisting of alfalfa hay/grain based diets. The addition of live, stabilized direct-fed microbials, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartMare® Harmony Pellets is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 534.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement! I have had my mare on this for about 2 months now and I can't believe the difference. This supplement doesn't just drug her up to make her more compliant like I have found with other similar products. This product keeps my mare alert and ready for anything while helping to regulate her hormones. I have found her to be a bit more relaxed and her heat cycle was so much more regular and she didn't appear aggressive or irritable while in heat. I would recommend this for anyone that has a mare struggling to regulate their hormones on their own. Great supplement!
    Date published: 2017-02-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from My vet recommended this for my young mare whose having trouble coming off of cycling throught the winter. She started putting her tail up and constantly prancing at shows and when riding she started bucking. She was on this for a month and there's been no change in her behavior.
    Date published: 2017-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredients My horse has been on this supplement for one month and it has really mellowed her out.
    Date published: 2017-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to Work I got this 2 months ago at my vet's recommendation after a couple of gas colic episodes that seemed to coincide with her cycle. Haven't had an episode yet so I'm happy.
    Date published: 2017-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had my mare on this several months ago but discontinued the SmartPaks, this time I ordered a big bag of it.
    Date published: 2017-01-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure yet I have been feeding this a little over a month now to a very cranky and pushy paint mare. I am not totally sold this has helped her mood, but I am still hopefull.
    Date published: 2017-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Less Moody Mare My horse has always been a grumpy on the crosstown and for girthing. She is much better since being on SmartMare Harmony!
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this product on my mare for almost 2 months now. I have noticed a big difference in her attitude. She is not as moody. Love this product and will continue to use it!
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my mare I am at a small boarding facility and my mare is in a stall with a stallion right next to her. This poor girl lived in heat. I had 3 options. Find a different barn, demand my mare is put in a different stall, help her find peace with this supplement. With that one exception both my horses are happy so there is no reason to leave. She offered to move my mare but I didn't want to inconvenience everyone else in the barn (there are 5 others) and be rude. So I decided to try this first. Within a week I saw a difference. She went from ear pinning cranky mare to putting her head against your hand for lovings kind of mare with bright eyes and pricked ears. She is more pleasant to ride as well. There are other things that training is helping with as well. There is no replacement for good training. No supplement will fix bad behavior if it is a training issue.
    Date published: 2016-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Mare loves this. My mare loves this supplement. And has totally calmed down with this supplement. I have been using this with her for many years and to this day . The pellet form is also a big difference.
    Date published: 2016-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders for my 8 year old TB mare! I have been using this supplement on my very, very stubborn TB mare since last spring, and it works wonders for her! She is a very picky eater, but will eat these pellets, as long as they are mixed with grain or alfalfa pellets. She refuses to eat anything powdered, so I am happy these come in pellets! If you have ever dealt with a seriously stubborn horse, you may know what I'm talking about when I say she used to live in the "donkey" pose. Front feet out in front with her knees locked, weight shifted back, neck stuck straight out, and flat, head twisted sideways so she had one eye pointing skyward. Thing was, there was never any rhyme or reason about when she would get "stuck" and refuse to move. It was as likely to happen when you were doing something with her that she likes, like walking out to the side yard to let her graze, as it would asking her to work. After doing research and reading a lot of reviews I decided to try this product because It was pelleted, and because I have had very good experiences with SmartPak. It has made such a huge difference!!! I have back the friendly, sweet, silly filly she used to be! I pulled her from her momma who I own as well, I raised her and she did not have this stubborn streak until after she fully matured, around age 5-6 it showed up, her mother has never been like this, so it was unexpected. She does not seem to be drugged in any way, is still opinionated, but she doesn't go into the extreme stubborn phase any more. I stopped seeing the "donkey" pose entirely after about 2 months of use.
    Date published: 2016-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy mare I have red dun mustang mare that while I love her lives up to every sterotype. Now she is much less reactive all the time and is much more comfortable when in heat
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feels good, but cannot really tell if it works Feels good, but cannot really tell if it works My mare is pretty picky but eats okay
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skeptical no more! Long story short...sweet pony mare turned into demon pony mare...a year of shots, vet visits, blood work, hormone panels and an ultrasound...still horrible and getting worse...someone was selling a half used bag at a yard sale...what the heck--gave it a shot...omg...a few days later my pocket pony was back! I really couldn't believe it...so when the bag ran out, I didn't get more...and voila! Symptoms came back. I still am amazed what a difference it makes...it's not cheap...I was kinda hoping it wouldn't work lol...but this hard working little mare is worth it. No more progesterone shots either!
    Date published: 2016-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results Bought this on a last ditch effort. The mare grinder her teeth and pinned her ears while being saddled. Bucked while riding. Even after extensive work up to see if something was bothering her. Less than a months use and the horse is a different horse. I cannot believe the change!!!
    Date published: 2016-11-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Contains herbs prohibited in AQHA, USEF, etc. This product contains natural herbs that are prohibited in AQHA, USEF, and probably a lot of other associations. I didn't know that until today, so I just removed it from my smartpaks. If you compete at anything above open or schooling shows, you probably want to avoid this due to the chamomile and passion flower. I think this product worked just okay. I'm surprised that it is illegal, since it didn't even chill out my mare much. I am now just buying dried organic raspberry leaf in bulk, since raspberry leaf is good for uterine an GI health and that was my main reason for getting SmartMare in the first place. If you are not competing and want to try it, I'd recommend giving it a shot for a few months to see if that little bit of chamomile and herbs is worth it for you and your horse. Otherwise, just buy some raspberry leaf in bulk!
    Date published: 2016-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! I bought this back in May for my 8 year old mare who is one of the most moody horses I've ever met. She can go from happy to angry in a second, not the most approachable horse in the barn. I started her on SmartMare Harmony and used it for two months. I noticed her temperament noticeable mellowed out. I had a much happier mare to my surprise! After I ran out I decided to try Mare Magic as I could get it from Tractor Supple and a fellow horse person liked it. It did next to nothing for my mare. And she became very buddy sour to her gelding pasture mate as well. So she is once more back on Mare Harmony and its done wonders for her again! This is my go to supplement for her attitude
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked better than I expected I bought this on a whim, willing to try anything to get my mare to calm her hormones. She would present in front of any gelding, become distracted, and was also high strung in general. She has been on these for a little over a month and is a different horse, she walks by the geldings with no problem and is calmer over all. She ate it with no problem right out of my hand the first night. But in all fairness, she will eat just about anything.
    Date published: 2016-10-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No changes... yet My mare has only been on this for about a month, but as of now I've not seen any changes. Fingers crossed!
    Date published: 2016-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Seems to be working for my mare, she hasn't hopped any fences lately.
    Date published: 2016-10-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not notice a difference I used this with Smart Calm Ultra hoping it would take the edge off my mare at shows since she gets overly excited calling to other horses on the grounds, and I did not see a difference after 3 months. She does better when I double the smart calm a week prior to the show.
    Date published: 2016-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes a difference! My mare has only been on this supplement for a little over a month, but i already see a difference! Shes more focused and less worried, she seems ready to get to work and is happier on a day to day basis.
    Date published: 2016-09-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't notice a dofference I honestly didn't notice a difference in my OTTB mares attitude.
    Date published: 2016-09-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Opposite Effect! I put my mare on it and it had the opposite effect! She was crabby, got food aggressive and was super spooky. A few of my clients tried it also- and they had similar experiences with their mares also. After we all took them off, we had much happier horses and decided we were better off keeping them off of it.
    Date published: 2016-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works I really didn't think it would work as I'd tried Mare Magic and didn't have much luck. But I could really tell a difference on this one for my one mare. She was still hormonal, but way, way better. I only rated 4 stars as it didn't completely get her over her mareish-ness, but it's a definite improvement!
    Date published: 2016-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moody Gelding!?! Even after a correctly performed gelding, my gorgeous little colt was so temperamental, all he wanted was to squeal and rear for the ladies, and get into knife fights with all the other geldings! After a year, the trainer and my husband were fed up! I was just as dismayed, but was reluctant to sell a problem horse to a new owner. As I was reviewing my SmartPak orders for the other horses, my eye caught a mention of the mare formula being useful for geldings, too. No foolin'! All the good qualities he had can now dominate his personality and the fussiness and sour attitude are gone! He is sweet and quiet, yet completely responsive. Now all that energy can be focused on giving a terrific ride! Thanks SmartPak, for Bringing Smart Harmony to my barn! My gelding is a keeper, now.
    Date published: 2016-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a moody mare, never know when she is going to love you today,or hate you! Now it's all about the love!
    Date published: 2016-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cure for Mood Swings My 4 year old draft cross only recently started acting like a typical mare. One of my barn friends highly recommended this supplement to bring my mare back down to earth. I am so glad I got the recommendation! My mare is back to her normal, sweet, curious self. No more mood swings, crabbiness during a growth spurt, or pinned ears if you look at her wrong. Grateful for Smartpak and this great supplement!
    Date published: 2016-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Amazingly Well. I bought this product a month ago and have seen an increase of calmness and less marrish Behavior. I was on the verge of selling her and the combination of this product and Ultra calm has been able to get both of us back in the ring and trai .
    Date published: 2016-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So convenient My mare has been on this for 45 days and has never been more pleasant to be around. It really helped her!
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_486
    • loc_en_US, sid_9477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders